BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2012

Mission Towing Transportation Inc

Phone: (786) 232-1085Fax: (954) 437-75982730 Devonwood Ave, MiramarFL 33025-2442

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2012

BBB has determined that Mission Towing Transportation Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mission Towing Transportation Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mission Towing Transportation Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
10/06/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Damage to vehicle during transport from Phila, PA to Boca Raton, FL. Driver recorded and acknowledged roof dents that did not exist at time of pickup
I relocated from Philadelphia, PA to Boynton Beach, FL on May 3, 2014. Prior to that date, I arranged through ********* ******* to have my vehicle transported from Philadelphia, PA to Boynton Beach, FL. Dave, owner of ********* ******** arranged the transport through Mission Towing Transportation, Inc. located in Miramar, FL. The vehicle was picked up at the end of April at my residence in Philadelphia by a guy named *** and transported and delivered to ******* home in Boca Raton, FL. **** offered to accept delivery of my vehicle as I was not due to arrive in Florida until May 3rd.

I arranged to pick up my vehicle at ******* home in Boca Raton after my arrival in Florida on May 3rd. A friend of mine drove me and my dad to ******* home the following day, May 4th. At that time, Dave advised me that my vehicle had dents on the roof of my car which occurred during transport of my vehicle from Philadelphia. The driver *** recorded and acknowledged the dents on the roof of my vehicle and acknowledged the same on the Bill of Lading & Inspection Report and initialed his comments on the Report.

On Monday, May 5th, I took my vehicle to ****** **** **** Boynton Beach and received an estimate for the dents to the roof in the amount of $1799.13.

I was then in touch with Mission Towing who forwarded to me a Form to complete for Presentation of Loss Claim and Damage and submitted it to him, along with the estimate and copy of the Bill of Lading. Mission Towing then referred me to his insurance carrier and I had to complete and forward once again the required paperwork to the carrier.

This continued to go back and forth during the summer months. I spoke to **** several times on the phone and he also came to my place of employment to view the vehicle and take photos. I continued persistently to follow up with **** as nothing was being done to resolve the issue.

Aside from that, **** had indicated to me that another company had been responsible for the damage and had the owner of that company call me who advised me that his company was not involved in the transport or damage to the vehicle.

Late July, early August, everything turned back over to Mission Transport's insurance carrier ********* Insurance. Again, I repeatedly followed up with ********* Insurance and on or about September 8, 2014 received an email from the insurance company advising me that "unless you have a copy of the bill of lading, signed at delivery, with damage noted on the bill of lading, you cannot establish a prima facie claim against the motor carrier."

I in turn forwarded this email to Dave who initially arranged the transport of my vehicle through Mission Towing and who accepted delivery of my vehicle. **** in turn replied to ******** Insurance's email saying "The words "ROOF DENTS" (in my handwriting at time of delivery) are because there were roof dents AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY that did not exist at the time of pickup! Once "roof dents' were recorded, THEN the driver signed off on the bill of lading, admitting to and acknowledging the roof dents. Again, I took delivery of the car and there were roof dents that did not exist at time of pickup."

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement for the estimate provided to owner of Mission Towing during the month of May 2014 in the amount of $1799.

Business Response
When vehicle was picked up it was poor condition to inspect due to rain. The customer sign agreeing to that. When the vehicle was delivered to someone not the customer it was said the roof was damage.Customer got a quote for $1700 or $1900 and told me to give her $1000 and she would accept that. I also told her base on the damage i could get it fixed for $150 but she would not agree with giving me the car without a rent a car.She then told me she did not want to deal with me she wanted to deal directly with my insurance company. The insurance company got the claim and deny it.Now after all that back and forth she wants to file a complaint knowing she only wanted the $1000 and not her vehicle fix.I was willing to fix her vehicle although i did not take responsibility for it.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The vehicle was in fact inspected by Mission Transport's driver when he picked up the vehicle from me in Philadelphia and he noted any existing damages at that time (which DID NOT INCLUDE THE DENTS TO THE ROOF which occurred during transport from Philadelphia to Boca Raton). The owner of Mission Transport admits not taking responsibility to fix my vehicle.


The DENTS TO THE ROOF OF MY VEHICLE were evidenced by **** of Transport Masters who in fact had the driver record and acknowledge the same on the Bill of Lading.

The claim was denied by the insurance carrier because it denies that the Bill of Lading has the notation of the DENTS TO THE ROOF which were recorded and acknowledged to by the driver. The Bill of Lading DOES IN FACT note such DENTS TO THE ROOF and was signed off by the driver transporting the vehicle.

Final Business Response
At pickup the bol was indicated and signed off that the vehicle was unable to be inspected due to poor weather conditions and the shipper sign and agreed to such fact.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The driver reported and acknowledged, in the presence of Dave who accepted delivery of the vehicle, as evidenced on the Bill of Lading that the DENTS TO THE ROOF were caused during transport of the vehicle.

08/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car was delivered with a broken back window. They say they are not going to fix it. Nobody knows how it was broken.
My car was picked up in New Jersey and was transported to Florida. When my car got there today the back window was broken. The driver said that this is common and that the company would fix it. When I called the company a man name **** said he is not going to fix it. That it was a road hazard. How can that be when my car was in between 2 other cars.
I called his insurance and they called and told him that it would cost about $200.00 and he said NO. It cost me $500.00 to have it transported.

Desired Settlement
About $200.00

Business' Initial Response
My response, the customer signed a contract relieving Mission Towing of any damage caused the vehicle including glass stem from road debris etc. This vehicle was transported in a open trailer, as such the customer was aware that their vehicle would be exposed to the elements such as debris.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't except your answer somebody did lie.Yes I did sign your contract and I will never use your company again.Most everyone I know has there car transported to Florida and not one of them had this happened to them, I guess I was the lucky one to get you.I will do what ever I can to make sure that no one use's your company. I really can not believe that this was debris from the road. I could not have happened to a car in the middle of two other cars. I have asked so many people what you said and they all said it was from a chain from the top of the truck I have asked drivers and other company and they said debris would not have caused the window to break like it did even the glass company said the same think, so you keep thinking it was debris you and I know it was not.
I would also like to see you driving record and see how offend this happens to others?

Business' Final Response
No I don't tell my driver to lie.We put this in our contract because it happens.A open transport vehicles are exposed to the elements of the road.All customers have the option of choosing open or enclosed transport.

06/10/2013Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Boat Transporting, Airport Transportation, Towing - Automotive

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/20/2011Business started: 09/14/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin.
227 N Bronough St Rm 2015
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1380
(850) 942-9650
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Miramar, City of
2300 Civic Center Place
Miramar, FL 33025-6577
(954) 602-3040
http://www.ci.miramar.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of US DOT 1409188 for this company, issued by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin.. Their web address is http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov.

Check License Status: http://safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of MC534002 for this company, issued by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin.. Their web address is http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov.

Check License Status: http://safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 04000016 for this company, issued by Miramar, City of. Their web address is http://www.ci.miramar.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://www.ci.miramar.fl.us/finance/businesstax.html

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2005, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Dean Bryan (President)
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Boat Transporting, Airport Transportation, Towing - Automotive

Industry Tips
Tips for your move or transporting your car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mission Towing Transportation Inc

2730 Devonwood Ave

Miramar, FL 33025-2442

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2730 Devonwood Ave 

    Miramar, FL 33025-2442(786) 232-1085

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mission Towing Transportation Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Tips for your move or transporting your car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.