BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dream Auto Transport

Phone: (786) 398-5239

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed a deposit order to initiate a ship date to Dream Auto Transport and signed their document which stated under their Terms and Conditions: "Deposit is Non refundable once vehicle has been assigned from Dream Auto Transport to a driver for pick up" on March 6th, 2014. From then up until March 14th, 2014 I have not yet received a driver and decided to go with another carrier since I needed a confirmation and time which I have not yet received. On March 14th, at 9.33AM I called Dream Auto Transport and spoke to ***** ******* that I would like to cancel and get my $100 deposit back and he hung the phone up on me. I called right back and he just talked over everything I said, not getting a word in and hung up on me once again. I called 7 times right after that and there was no answer. I was completely ignored and and he did not take my request. Later that day at 1:31PM is when I received an email from Dream Auto letting me know that they have dispatched a driver. By then I had already went to another company.
Product_Or_Service: Auto Transport
Order_Number: XXXXXX-IK

Desired Settlement
I would like my $100 deposit refunded back into my checking account. My debit card that I had made my deposit has been terminated right after I got off the phone with him for I did not trust him and did not want him charging anything extra on my card.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* (Manager)
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@Dreamautotransport.com
Hello,

I have an attachment of the signed Invoice and the Dispatch Notice for my Customer. I emailed her the drivers confirmation confirming he will pick up on 3/17/14 and deliver in 5 to 7 days. On our invoice it states once the driver is scheduled there is no refund available because we provided her the service she requested. Have a great day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I request that i have my service cancelled prior to his confirmation of a driver. After my wanting to cancel and his ignoring my request is when he decided to STILL send a driver after i told him not to and to refund me. He did so so he can avoid refunding me.

Final Business Response
I am Providing once again the Signed Invoice and the Dispatch Notice signifying we provided the Customer a driver. You can look at the attachments yourself. Have a Great Day.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I gave my debit card to the company to process for a driver. Contract stated that my debit card not be charged UNTIL i have received a driver. Prior to his ignoring my request to cancel, i have not yet received a driver. Therefore, i called to cancel and decided to work with another company. He then ignored my request and sent me a driver AFTER my wanting to request so he can act as if his taking my $100 dollars would then be valid. Terrible service. I'd like my $100 dollars back.

06/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to pick up the cars as agreed upon on April 30, 2015.
I Googled Car Transport Companies and submitted a quote request with several. While I did not select the cheapest quote because it was too good to be true, I selected one that was in the middle. Moving from the West Coast with 2 (infant and toddler) children was stressful enough, that all I needed is to make the process simplier.

I talked to Chase from Dream Auto on April 21, 2015 and he was very helpful - providing me a quote and commitment to be able to get the cars on April 30, 2015. We were moving due to my husbands retirement from the USMC so the dates and times were not flexible. He assured me that there were no issues with the time line and took my money happily.

Needless to say, when I did not hear back from him or a driver by April 24, I gave him a call. Still very friendly, Chase said not to worry that it was still too early to get the call from the driver and that I should hear from them Monday (April 27). After no call was received all day Monday, I called him that evening and he kept assuring me that everything was good to go. By Wednesday (April 29) there were no signs that this company would be able to provide me the services requested. Chase started ignoring my phone calls and no one answered in the **************** area.

On April 29, when I finally got a hold of Chase who was ignoring my calls at this point, I told him that if there is not a driver to let me know so I can find someone who can pick up my car. He was rude and started threatening me that if I went to another broker I was breaking the contract. Totally frustrated and in tears at this time, not knowing what to do I started getting quotes once again.

On April 30, Chase never called me nor tried to make other arrangements. I had to call a company and make last minute arrangements to pick up my cars as I was in LA and we were leaving the next morning.

At this point, Chase has not returned my phone calls or otherwise indicated that he will issue a refund. Luckily I was able to get another company to get my cars but the expense I incurred for this last minute arrangement, not to mention the stress and frustration, was definitely not worth the cheaper quote or dealing with this company at all.

So DO BELIEVE the reviews that you see that they do not pick-up the cars. These are real stories. I am not sure how anyone was ever able to have a positive experience with them.

Desired Settlement
Refund of fees charged to my AMEX card.

05/21/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our van was not picked up for transport on date listed on shipping order for.
Order number XXXXXX-JV. Transport a van from Dania ,FL TO Chicopee, MA on April 20th.. A $100.00 deposit was made on March 16, 2015. An email was sent on Friday, April 17. Confirming the pickup on the 20th. That never happened . We called and were told a lot of cars were being shipped to MA and they would try to find a truck. I guess no truck was found because we never heard from the company again.

Desired Settlement
A refund of our $100.00 deposit.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.