BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dealers Choice Auto Transport

Find a Location

Phone: (561) 966-8407Fax: (561) 852-7808View Additional Phone Numbers2833 Exchange Court. #D, West Palm BeachFL 33409View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Dealers Choice Auto Transport is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dealers Choice Auto Transport's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Dealers Choice Auto Transport

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/30/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incomplete Payment
*** & ****** was hired to transport unit for Dealers Vhoice Auto Transport on December 27, 2014. The unit should be delivered on 12/30/2014. Ite hasbeen delivered on 01/02/2015 Due to truck malfunction and public's holiday. The complaint against this company is that its work ethics seem to be poor. Failure to fulfill their obligations, to remember what has been emailed/said to them and not leaving in proper messages are just some of the few complaints against it. Another thing I would like to bring to your notice is inappropriate behavior and deceiving manner. Though, this company, maybe, is a loyal representative of Mercedes-Benz, such kind of behavior is unacceptable for the high standards Mercedes-Benz Company has set for its dealerships.

Desired Settlement
$225

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@dcat.com
*** and ****** is not a customer. They are a vendor of ours that did not fulfill their obligation of delivery in a timely manner. *** and ****** has also been terminated by Dealers choice and are attempting to hurt our name with slander. I'm an attorney and I will officially send them legal notice today of their actions and force a cease and desist order.I'll gladly sue them to the point that they do not have any equipment.They were 3 days late and per our contract they were deducted $75.00 per day for every day late. I demand this Complaint removed immediately from our record as the BBB has no right to publicize a matter of contractual obligations between Dealers choice, and *** and ******. Please forward me an email to send you a copy of the contract and the obligation they had to Dealers Choice which was not fulfilled.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Sir or *****,
It's up to Mr. ***** to take any legal action he believes will benefit him. **************** stands on everything have been said previously: Dealers Choice made incomplete payment for services provided. Among others documents **************** has Bill of Lading signed by Dealers Choice which states: As is standard in the auto transport industry, **************** cannot make guarantees for exact delivery time of date.
Please forward me an email of fax and **************** will provide you with a copies of order and Bill of Lading
Sincerely,
****************

Final Business Response
It does not matter what *** and ****** will or will not Guarantee. They signedmy contract stating they will not deliver NO LATER Than a Specific Date and then Were 3 days late past the NO LATER THAN contractual obligation. Maybe they cannot read English very well. My contract clearly States, every day past the no later than contract is a $75 dollar deduction per day. It's not my problem their English abilities are not up to par. I would have to believe a business owner and driver can read English. I believe its a requirement in this country to read or you cant pass * drivers test or know what you are signing for when you open a business.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
******** to the agreement between *** & ****** *** and Dealers Auto Choice Transport : "*** & ****** *** does not guarantee a specific pickup or delivery date and is not liable for any car rental or accommodation fees etc. that are incurred for the Shipper and/or his agent(s) due to pickup/delivery early arrivals or delays. Dates are always estimates and cannot be guaranteed without extra costs, and any guarantees have to be in writing labeled as such and are in addition to the terms and conditions herein. If Shipper has dispatched his order to *** & ****** ***, they are accepting the price quoted AND the Terms and Conditions herein. This agreement supersedes all written and/or oral agreements between carrier and the shipper and may not be changed except when in writing by an officer of the company. By signing this transport contract I agree to all terms and conditions held within this document as a binding contract for auto shipment. Please see attached Bill of Lading.
As at today's date, we have yet to receive payment of the outstanding amount, which is now considerably overdue.
It is now imperative that this amount is settled in full, including late payment costs and interest charges within the next seventy two hours. Failure to settle this now extremely overdue account in a timely manner will leave *** & ****** *** with little option but to pass **** account to our chosen debt recovery agency.
We would therefore respectfully suggest that you treat this matter with the urgency it deserves and remit the full balance due as soon as possible.
Regards,
*** & ****** ***

01/12/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company just seems extremely shady. They were a week late with my car and it supposedly got damaged by the driver going under a low bridge.
Then it was stolen off the truck... the more and more ppl I talk to about this company only confirms my feelings.. I have been without a car for over a month now with no help from the company who "lost" my car

Desired Settlement
Im looking for my car to be replaced and I would like a refund since they breeched their contract

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** President
Contact Phone: Dealers Choice
Contact Email: *****@dcat.com
This is not a customer of ours. They have the wrong company. We never moved this person. We do not have contracts to move individual cars for people. Ask them to see their contract. I can assure you there is nothing in there that shows Dealers Choice of West Palm Beach FL. It might be the company out of Missouri that is no longer in business that they are complaining about.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Auto & Truck Brokers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/12/2002Business started: 10/21/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh
(850) 617-2000
http://www.flhsmv.gov/

BBB records show a license number of MC684719 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Steven Yariv (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Auto & Truck Brokers

Alternate Business Names


Additional Business Names and Locations are viewable by clicking Find a Location
Industry Tips
Tips for your move or transporting your car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dealers Choice Auto Transport

2833 Exchange Court. #D

West Palm Beach, FL 33409

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • State Transport Auto Brokers, Inc.

    9848 Grand-Verdy Way #1116 

    Boca Raton, FL 33428(561) 686-5225

  • State Transport Auto Brokers, Inc.

    2833 Exchange Court. #D 

    West Palm Beach, FL 33409

  • 2833 Exchange Ct Suite A 

    West Palm Beach, FL 33409

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dealers Choice Auto Transport is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 418-5225

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (561) 686-7554
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.dealerschoiceautotransport.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Tips for your move or transporting your car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.