BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All Vehicle Transporters

Find a Location

5450 S. State Road 7 Ste #32, DavieFL 33314! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

All Vehicle Transporters is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service19
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on All Vehicle Transporters

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (25)BBB Closure Definitions
02/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to provide vehicle transportation from Kansas to Washington and refusing to issue $245 refund after necessary paper work has been completed.
All Vehicle Transporters failed in providing a transport from Kansas to Washington. Initially told $245 refund would be issued in 10-14 business days. After 14 business days of no issued refund was told to fill out refund paperwork. At that time, told to receive refund in 72 business days. After calling daily to ask about refund and being told refund would arrive that day, no refund has been issued.

Desired Settlement
Seeking $245 refund.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******************************
*******,

We will gladly issue your refund, we never received your online request which is important because we dont not keep customers credit card information. Please give us a call with this information and we will gladly do it.

03/12/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/12/2014Billing / Collection Issues
02/18/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
REFUSAL TO EXECUTE CONTRACT, DECEPTION AND REFUSAL TO REFUND DEPOSIT DESPITE CANCELLATION OF CONTRACT. SIMPLY "BAIT AND SWITCH" AND ATTEMPT TO SCAM
On 9/5/13, one ***** followed up with my request to ship a customer's 2013 Z370 from Cowles Nissan location in Woodbridge, VA. 22191 (brand new)to Eolia, Missori and charged me $650.00 which $150.00 deposit must be charged on my bank card before the execution of contract. Before agreeing on this sum, I asked specifically to CONFIRM having a Carrier on hand because of my customer's desire to have the Z370 ASAP. He called me back and stated that a Carrier has been secured and the PICK UP DATE WILL EITHER BE ON FRIDAY, SATURDAY OR SUNDAY BUT NONE EVER MATERIALIZED. The order Number for this transaction is XXXXX-LQ. On Friday 9/6/13, I called him more than 4 times without any response and I also called the Dispatch department with phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX without any success. I made similar contact on Saturday and Sunday without any success. On Monday,(9/9/13) I called ***** (4 times) without any success and then I called the Dispatch Dept and someone answered and rudely told me that he is not aware of my order and tried to pressurize me to "UP MY PAYMENT TO A HIGHER AMOUNT" and I said "no", and he said 'ok bye, bye, bye" and I told him that I need my money back right away and this order has been cancelled. I proceeded immediately to send emails to ***** and one ******* for immediate refund to enable me get a trustworthy transporter to deliver my customer's car to Missori.

Later on, I called the Dispatch dept. again and somebody answered and told me to go online to feel out form for refund and reminded me that I will lose "100 dollars for ADMINISTRATIVE FEES" Which was never mentioned to me by ***** at any point in time on Thursday (9/5/13) when my bank card was charged.
As at this time of filing this report, nobody or company representative has responded to any of my emails or phone calls. I am beginning to think this organisation is primarily designed to SCAM UNSUSPECTING CUSTOMERS otherwise how come nobody
is responding to phone calls or inquiries on the phone. It is important to note that another RELIABLE COMPANY DISCUSSED WITH ME TODAY 9/9/13 AND PICKED UP THE CAR FROM WOODBRIDGE, VA. TODAY FOR DELIVERY TO MISSORI on or before Wednesday which is the deadline my customer gave to me.

I need this company to refund my money as matter of urgency( to my Virginia commerce bank card) and help investigate this bad business practice. A bad idea of luring customers with "shippment quotes" only to turn around to STEAL THEIR $100.00. IN THE NAME OF ADMINISTRATIVE CHARGES even when they are not interested in delivering the job. Business can do better than that.

Desired Settlement
I need my deposit amount of $150.00 dollars plus an apology letter.

Business Response
We hired new management and would like to repoen this case.


Business Response
We hired new management and would like to repoen this case.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I need this case reopened as soon as possible because issues involving fraudlent business practice is not SOMETHING THAT NEEDS TO BE CLOSED IN A JIFFY. They need to go ahead and pay refund me my money right away. This company has shown maximum irresponsibility when it comes to REFUNDING ********'s money.

Please treat as urgent.

*****

05/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failure to get my vehicle transported and failure to issue 100 dollar refund, order # with company is XXXXX-DT
On June 19 2013 I gave this company a 100 dollar broker fee to get my vehicle transported from Manorville NY to Sarasota Florida , this was done with a debit card they never got a driver for my car ,I have made several calls to the company. Telling them that I needed a refund because they couldn't find a Driver to transport my 1995 GMC ***** and I would now have to find another way to get it to Florida ,I called several times about getting my refund and each time they told me they would give my paper work to the person in charge of doing this his name is ******* I was told , I also called several times and left several messages trying to talk to him directly and could not get in touch with him and never received a phone call back from him , I am waiting for over a month for refund , my Order number with Company is ( ******** ) the contact number they gave me is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I want my $ 100.00 dollar refund because they were unable to provide transport of my 1995 GMC ***** from NY to Florida ,I paid with a ***** Debit Card my order # with all vehicle transport is XXXXX-DT

Business Response
We hired new management and would like to reopen this case.


Business Response
We hired new management and would like to reopen this case.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't like or accept the companies response, they only mention they want to reopen the case and no mention of my refund of 100.00. Due me because they failed to get my vehicle transported, the customer service was unacceptable that I received from them, I called countless times, left messages and they told me the person that handles refunds isn't in and he would call me back( he never did ) they also told me to e mail them about my refund, I did this several times with no calls or e mails back to me, I won't be happy until I get my 100.00 dollars that I paid them for a service they failed to provide. Thank you Florida BBB for your help.

03/04/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have deal of shipping my car from NY Newburgh to California Hayward City with All Vehicle Transporters,car is still in the lot charged with extra.
My order# XXXXX-PT on 12/11/13, with agent ****** ***** himself is not answering my phone now and the other agents are working with me. Then was supposed to be picked up before Monday 12/16/13. They first told me that give us our broker fee and we guarantee to find driver for you with $1000. then they even did not call me that they can not find the driver and I was calling them. then they told me that there is a driver who wants $1100 and i agreed to increase my offer to $1100, but they did not pick up the car. then i called them again and again, after calling many times they told me that they can ship it with $1200 and guaranteed to ship it on Monday. i agreed and today on Monday 12/16/13 i called them again, but they told me that there is no driver to ship your car.

Desired Settlement
i want my $150 refund and the amount of storage fee the******* lot has charged me. it is $20 per day.

Business Response
Customer doesn't understand that snow is a major factor in delaying the shipments of vehicles, the customer also canceled with out giving us proper time to assign the driver.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That's not true. They told me that the car will be shipped before the******* apply storage on it. There was no snow because the other company could tow it. They said that they couldn't find a driver. Snow was not a problem. With the same amount of money other company has towed my car. The other company first found a driver and then charged me, but this company first charged me and then was looking for driver and then could find a driver. Everyone can have a business like them charging people and then telling them that we can't find a driver.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Told them I wanted a refund, they said ok but I never got it and it's been over 2 months.
I gave them a deposit of $200 on February 25th, 2014. I notified them on March 6th that I found a different shipping company and I wanted my money refunded and they said ok. It's been 2 months now and I still haven't received my deposit back! I was dealing with someone named Craig, order number is XXXXX-LC. I paid $200 on my credit card.

Desired Settlement
I want my $200.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Horrible service/Rip-off
This company is horrible. They lied to us over and over. They gave a prize of $1400 but since the car wasn't picked up on the promised day Sean stated he would give us $100 refund so it will be $1300. At the end we paid $1475. He said $100 was extra to pay the first driver but that driver never received any money. On top of that $75 was extra for fees and what not which we were never aware of. They lied and lied. Finally he agreed on 03/07/2014 that he will get us our refund. We never saw anything so on 03/14/2014 I called back. He said he will tell his supervisor to call us back so they can write down the credit card information to refund the money. Instead Mia calls who is the secretary. She states we are sorry but we never refund anyone and I cannot do anything. All this time Sean kept lying and lying about it and ended up scamming us. He took extra $175. I would like my refund back!

Desired Settlement
$175 that was promised to us for the terrible service and extra charges that we were never aware of.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am a representative for ******** ******* of Charlotte. We are asking to have our deposit refunded since no vehicle was ever shipped to us.
We originally spoke with ***** at All Vehicle Transporters, and put a deposit down to ship a vehicle on 2/26/14. We then heard nothing for more than a week; we were never updated as to the status of our order, a planned shipping date/delivery date, etc. After multiple calls to ******** service and after being given the run-around by everyone that we spoke to, we were forced to look for alternative ways of shipping the vehicle and informed a ******** service representative that we wanted to cancel our order and to be refunded the $200.00 deposit. We were informed by the representative that we needed to fill out a form to request this refund, which we completed on 3/6/14.

We discovered on 4/3/14 that the deposit had not yet been refunded to our ******** ******* account, and began the process of calling All Vehicle Transporters for a status and to get our deposit back. We have been calling since 4/3/14, and since that time have had to call a total of 13 times and have spoken to both ***** and *** in ******** service. We have gotten absolutely nowhere. At one point, we were told by *** that our deposit would finally be refunded on Thursday, 4/10/14 and that he would personally call our point of contact on Friday 4/11/14 to make sure that this happened. Our account has not yet been refunded as of today, 4/17/14, and no phone call was ever received from any representative of All Vehicle Transporters.

In our last conversation on 4/15/14, *** told us that we would most likely be refunded this Thursday, 4/17/14. After asking him multiple times if there was any way that we could speak with someone in accounting or one of his superiors, he told me that we could email *****@************************** and that this account is read by the owners of the company daily. He then stated that he had another call coming in and said "this was the best he could do," and hung up on our representative that he was speaking with. Please note that when the email was originally sent to the address above, it was bounced back to us since we "do not have permission" to send messages there. We instead used ****@************************** and asked for a response within 24 hours, which we did not receive.

We are stunned at the lack of action by All Vehicle Transporters to not only communicate with us, but to refund us the money owed for services that were never performed. We are also a business that is based on ******** service, and the fact that this has taken approximately a month and a half with no progress being made is absolutely shocking. We are aware of the ease of refunding a ********'s credit card as we also have to perform this task occasionally. All we are asking is to be refunded - once we are refunded, rest assured that no one from this company will be contacting All Vehicle Transporters for any further business.

Not only have we not been refunded properly, but the ******** service representatives that we have dealt with have also been unprofessional at times (putting us on hold for over 15 minutes, giving us every possible excuse for why this hasn't been handled, hanging up on us, calling our point of contact "sweetheart," not calling back when promised, not forwarding us to their superiors when requested multiple times, etc). Although they have been professional and kind for the most part, these types of things should not be happening in a business environment.

We are requesting a full refund of our deposit of $200.00.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting a full refund of our deposit of $200.00.

12/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged my credit card 200.00 without a signed contract. Told me that they would not charge until I e signed the bid
Received a quite to ship my car from Stuart, Florida to Los Angeles, California. Called them to find out how to book . They told me they could ship car at end of week. They could not give me a firm date until they had deposit. Gave them my credit card number over phone, i was told that they would not charge me until they had a driver and I e signed the required forms. Later that day I received a call from someone who I could not understand. They said they would pick up my car tomorrow. Had no idea who they were. When I asked them where they were calling from they hung up. I called all vehicle transport and they said that was the company that they were using to ship my car. I told them absolutely not. I would find another company to handle it. They told me that since they processed my credit card I could not get deposit back. I did not authorize the charge or e sign the form or contract. The salesperson **** told me I was dishonest and he was owed the money no matter what.

Desired Settlement
I would like my credit card refunded for 200.09 since they did not provide a service and I did not authorize or sign the contract or e-sign the credit card form.

12/05/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After prepaying the full amount for contracted services my vehicle was not deliver
3/17/2014 All Vehicles Transporters a subsidiary of Brogan Blum MC# XXXXXX is an auto broker specializing in locating drivers to transport vehicles INCONUS. I was quoted a price of $1,365 but the price more than double to $3,200 (a total of ($3,800 due to credit card interest fees)by the time a carrier was contracted. Also the agent handling my account would not return my calls and rarely made contact vie email or text, even though she provided her cellular number call routinely went to voice mail. Updates eventually were provided by speaking with the general manager.
I received a call from the carrier of my vehicle notifying me he had not received payment as contracted with All Vehicles Transporters. Although the driver was in my immediate area he was unable to deliver because of this. Upon conference calling the broker I was shocked to hear extreme profane language directed at the driver and a lack of significance placed on me not receiving the vehicle due to their non payment. The driver noted if payment is not received the vehicle would be left in a "repo yard". I and the carrier contacted the bond holder Transport Financial Services at XXX-XXX-XXXX and filed verbal complaints.

Desired Settlement
If the vehicle is not deliver to the address as contracted with All Vehicles Transporters and I am unable to obtain it due to financial holds by a bonding agency I wish to be refunded the completed amount paid for services as contracted that were not rendered, the complete value of the vehicle, and interested charged on the credit card for the past 3 months starting on January 3,2014.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/08/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Business Management
Principal: Att: Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 5450 S. State Road 7 Ste #32 

    Davie, FL 33314

  • 5450 S. State Road 7 Suite #7 

    Davie, FL 33314

  • 5450 N. State Rd. 7 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

  • 5450 S. State Road 7 

    Hollywood, FL 33021

  • 5450 SW State Road 7 

    Hollywood, FL 33021

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Vehicle Transporters is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.