BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All Vehicle Transporters

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service11
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints16

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
03/04/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have deal of shipping my car from NY Newburgh to California Hayward City with All Vehicle Transporters,car is still in the lot charged with extra.
My order# XXXXX-PT on 12/11/13, with agent ****** ***** himself is not answering my phone now and the other agents are working with me. Then was supposed to be picked up before Monday 12/16/13. They first told me that give us our broker fee and we guarantee to find driver for you with $1000. then they even did not call me that they can not find the driver and I was calling them. then they told me that there is a driver who wants $1100 and i agreed to increase my offer to $1100, but they did not pick up the car. then i called them again and again, after calling many times they told me that they can ship it with $1200 and guaranteed to ship it on Monday. i agreed and today on Monday 12/16/13 i called them again, but they told me that there is no driver to ship your car.

Desired Settlement
i want my $150 refund and the amount of storage fee the******* lot has charged me. it is $20 per day.

Business Response
Customer doesn't understand that snow is a major factor in delaying the shipments of vehicles, the customer also canceled with out giving us proper time to assign the driver.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That's not true. They told me that the car will be shipped before the******* apply storage on it. There was no snow because the other company could tow it. They said that they couldn't find a driver. Snow was not a problem. With the same amount of money other company has towed my car. The other company first found a driver and then charged me, but this company first charged me and then was looking for driver and then could find a driver. Everyone can have a business like them charging people and then telling them that we can't find a driver.

02/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to provide vehicle transportation from Kansas to Washington and refusing to issue $245 refund after necessary paper work has been completed.
All Vehicle Transporters failed in providing a transport from Kansas to Washington. Initially told $245 refund would be issued in 10-14 business days. After 14 business days of no issued refund was told to fill out refund paperwork. At that time, told to receive refund in 72 business days. After calling daily to ask about refund and being told refund would arrive that day, no refund has been issued.

Desired Settlement
Seeking $245 refund.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******************************
*******,

We will gladly issue your refund, we never received your online request which is important because we dont not keep customers credit card information. Please give us a call with this information and we will gladly do it.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They took my money and after did not hear anything from them.
after waiting for a long time, i finally called them but did not get a response.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back! I called the bank but they said that they did not get any money or transfer into my account.

12/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged my credit card 200.00 without a signed contract. Told me that they would not charge until I e signed the bid
Received a quite to ship my car from Stuart, Florida to Los Angeles, California. Called them to find out how to book . They told me they could ship car at end of week. They could not give me a firm date until they had deposit. Gave them my credit card number over phone, i was told that they would not charge me until they had a driver and I e signed the required forms. Later that day I received a call from someone who I could not understand. They said they would pick up my car tomorrow. Had no idea who they were. When I asked them where they were calling from they hung up. I called all vehicle transport and they said that was the company that they were using to ship my car. I told them absolutely not. I would find another company to handle it. They told me that since they processed my credit card I could not get deposit back. I did not authorize the charge or e sign the form or contract. The salesperson **** told me I was dishonest and he was owed the money no matter what.

Desired Settlement
I would like my credit card refunded for 200.09 since they did not provide a service and I did not authorize or sign the contract or e-sign the credit card form.

12/05/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After prepaying the full amount for contracted services my vehicle was not deliver
3/17/2014 All Vehicles Transporters a subsidiary of Brogan Blum MC# XXXXXX is an auto broker specializing in locating drivers to transport vehicles INCONUS. I was quoted a price of $1,365 but the price more than double to $3,200 (a total of ($3,800 due to credit card interest fees)by the time a carrier was contracted. Also the agent handling my account would not return my calls and rarely made contact vie email or text, even though she provided her cellular number call routinely went to voice mail. Updates eventually were provided by speaking with the general manager.
I received a call from the carrier of my vehicle notifying me he had not received payment as contracted with All Vehicles Transporters. Although the driver was in my immediate area he was unable to deliver because of this. Upon conference calling the broker I was shocked to hear extreme profane language directed at the driver and a lack of significance placed on me not receiving the vehicle due to their non payment. The driver noted if payment is not received the vehicle would be left in a "repo yard". I and the carrier contacted the bond holder Transport Financial Services at XXX-XXX-XXXX and filed verbal complaints.

Desired Settlement
If the vehicle is not deliver to the address as contracted with All Vehicles Transporters and I am unable to obtain it due to financial holds by a bonding agency I wish to be refunded the completed amount paid for services as contracted that were not rendered, the complete value of the vehicle, and interested charged on the credit card for the past 3 months starting on January 3,2014.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AVT failed to refund my deposit.
AVT failed to find a driver within the dates I specified. I filled out the proper forms on their website for a refund, they ignored all emails and calls. I was then promised by a female that I would receive my deposit back-but that didn't happen. Now they continue to dodge my calls and will not respond to emails.

Desired Settlement
$150.00 refund.

12/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The price I was quoted was not honored, and they were unwilling to honor it and unresponsive when I attempted to contact them.
This company quoted me a rate of $495 to ship my bike. They then missed the pickup date with no call. They called me a few days later with a pickup date. The truck did not show up on the schedule pickup date and did not return my calls. The truck finally called a couple days later and gave me 30 minutes notice to get home. I was then reviewing the paperwork that AVT emailed me and noticed the price listed was listed as $625. I asked the truck driver when he arrived how much he was expecting to be paid on delivery and he said $675, which would have brought the total to $825, since I already paid AVT $150 deposit. In the end after attempting to call AVT about 20 times, without a response, the truck driver decided to leave. I contacted AVT to get a refund of my deposit and have never gotten a response. I believe that this company uses a bait and switch tactic. Quoting the lowest price and then not responding when the ******** realizes their scam, but what do they care they already have your deposit.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the $150 deposit they took from me.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.