BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All States Auto Transport, Inc.

Phone: (305) 634-1515Fax: (305) 835-7941View Additional Phone Numbers2101 NW 95th St, MiamiFL 33147-2543http://www.asatmia.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

All States Auto Transport, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered All States Auto Transport, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All States Auto Transport, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a car from a dealership in Miami Florida on 2/27/14. The dealership suggested that I have the car transported as it would be much faster and less cost for me. I agreed and was put in contact with All States Carriers Inc. in Miami Florida. I was told that my car would be leaving their location and would arrive to me within 5-7 days. After being lied to several times and telling me that the car had left I find out that the car has been there all along. Finally after days and days of phone calls and finally saying I would fly there to get it I get a call that my car has left. Please note that I live in Russell, KY and the car was delivered to Lexington, KY which was 2 hours from my location. I was still happy to finally be getting my car....on 3/19/14. When the car was delivered it was damaged. The car was a 2005 corvette and at some point during the time it sat at the transport location or during delivery the front casing of the bumper was torn off the car along with the bumper of the car became scratched. I have the form that the dealership provided me saying no damage when the car was received by All States Carries, Inc. Now the driver, who speaks no English, has a bill of landing saying there is damage. The entire front bumper casing needs replaced along with the front bumper of the car. I have contact Chevy dealership and the cost for labor was over $2000. I was trying to be as fair as possible and sent pictures of the car both close up and far away along with an estimate from someone that I took the time to find for a total of $521.22 which I believe is more than fair to have the car repaired. I have talked to Silvia who has lied via phone and email and the owner ****** who continues to put me off. All I would like is the company who did not bring the car to me on time and to an alternate location to repair the damages that they caused. This company is not reliable and I would strongly suggest that no one use them.

Desired Settlement
I would like the repair for my car paid for in the amount of $521.22. I also believe that the $600.00 that I paid for transport should be refunded also due to the time I have waited to have this matter resolved. This car was purchased 2/27/2014, not delivered until 3/19/14 and still problems on 4/16/14.

Business Response
To whom it may concern:
Ref Case#XXXXXXXX
I ****** ******* on behalf and a representative of All States Auto Transport/All States Carrier Inc, write this letter responding to Mrs. ****** ******** Allegations. On March 4th, 2014 we received in our location a gated secured lot a 2005 Chevrolet Corvette from ****** at Miami Imports, when the vehicle arrived at our location we inspected the vehicle inside and surrounding of the vehicle it appeared to have a scratch only on the front right tail lamp as marked on our inspection unfortunately the Corvette is a very low vehicle and the scratches on the bumper Mrs. ******* is alleging are under the bumper where an inspection is not done. The vehicle sat in our yard for ten days inside our warehouse where after hours maintains closed, Mrs. ******* is complaining that she was lied to by our company and if she is an honest person she knows this statement is false. ****** our customer was well aware of the delay as well as Mrs. *******; When Mrs. ******* first contacted our office checking the status of her delivery she was told by our dispatcher that the delay was due to the delivery address in Russell, KY that's when Mrs. ******* agreed to have the vehicle delivered to a more common city. We requested pictures of the alleged damage from a distance to be able to observe and determine if the damage was done while All States was transporting her vehicle, I ****** received those pictures on April 1st, 2014 and requested Mrs. ******* to give us some time to contact the driver, review our surveillance cameras to bring this matter to a resolution and a closure. All States has been in business for over 10 years and many more of experience, If All States believes this damaged was done in transport we will be responsible and pay Mrs. ******* for the repairs. Unfortunately Mrs. ******* now wants a refund of the transportation cost of $600.00 due to the delay of the resolution which will not be possible. Mrs. ******* also failed to mention that All States waited a long time for pictures due to the weather in Russell, KY and as per our inspection you have 15 days of delivery to produce any damage claims in writing with photos, but yet All States is responding and working on resolving this matter for Mrs. *******.

****** *******



**** ** **** ******
****** ** XXXXX
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This matter is yet to be resolved and I still am yet to hear back from anyone at All States. I was told more times than I can count that they would be contacting the dealership and the trucking company that delivered my car to get this issue resolved. The response to the BBB was faster than any response that I have received. Additionally I sent an email the day after the car was delivered to let All States know of the damage. I would be more than happy to display all of my emails, text messages that the dealership sent me along with many dates and times of phone calls regarding this issue. I have been more than willing to come to a fair agreement but All States is not willing to do such. As for what Ms. ******* stated about me being an "honest person" I am not asking for anything more than to have my car repaired at this point. And I am not sure that it is very business like to attack my character. Any "A" rated business would have already had this matter resolved. I was told so many different stories by this company that I just want the car repaired and to never have to deal with them again. However if I do not receive the money to have my car repaired by month end I will be forced to sue the company for the damages and the time and trouble that they have caused along with the attorney fees and my travel expense to have to come to Miami. I have been in contact with an attorney and given them all necessary paper work and documentation to do so however this can be handled by All States doing the right thing and paying for the car damage. I look forward to hearing from them by month end to resolve said matter.

Final Business Response
All States Auto Transport is not issuing a check to Mrs. ******* for damages she's claiming was done in transportation when in deed that's the same way we received the vehicle and we have the video and pictures taken in our lot when it was loaded if Mrs. ******* wants them to prove

12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The cut-off date for my shipment was 11/11/2013 and the company assured me that my vehicle will be delivered to the JAX Port on the date.They failed.
I purchased a vehicle from a Dealer in Florida for export. The vehicle needed to be taken to the Jacksonville Port for shipment.

The dealership that I purchased the vehicle from My Car Inc located at **** ** **** ****** ****** ** XXXXXI told me that the transport company called All State Auto Transport was coming to their dealership on Monday the 11/11/2013 to pick up another vehicle for another customer bound for the same Jacksonville Port that by vehicle is bound for on that same day 11/11/2013.

I spoke with Mr ***** of All State Auto Transport and explained to him that my cut-off date when the vehicle must get to the Jacksonville Port in order to make the shipment was the 11/11/2013 and if he could get the car to the port in time. Mr ***** assured me that my vehicle will be picked up that Monday morning 11/11/2013 and headed straight for the Jacksonville Port and I have nothing to worry about. Given that I do not live in the United States, I did not know how long it will take to get from dealership to the Jacksonville Port.

On the morning of 11/11/2013 I called the dealership whom I bought the car from to tell them that I have found another trucker who was on his way to Jacksonville and if he was not sure that All State Auto Transport would make it to the Jacksonville Port on time, he should not let them pick-up my vehicle as the other trucker was on his way already.

Based on my instructions, the dealership refused to allow the All State Auto Transport Trucker to pick-up my vehicle when they arrive to pick-up the other vehicle. The trucker then picked up the vehicle for the other customer and left. Shortly after that I called ***** to tell him that the reason I refused them picking up my vehicle was I wasnt sure they were going straight to the Port whereas the other driver that was on his way and passing through where my vehicle was located was heading straight for the airport. Mr ***** assured me in no uncertain terms that his trucker was headed to the Jacksonville Port and I have nothing to worry about and my vehicle would be delivered on time on the 11/11/2013 with a stamp from the security at the port.

Based on these further assurances, we agreed that he will tell his driver to turn around again and go and pick-up my vehicle. I placed a further phone to the car dealership to allow the driver come back to pick up the vehicle while I called the second driver that was supposed to pass through the dealership not to bother branching again as All State Auto Transport will deliver my vehicle.

After picking up the vehicle, I asked my friend whom I have previously sent the money to to send a Wire transfer for $200 to All State Auto Transport which he promptly did while I further gave All State Auto Transport my Credit Card details to take a Further $85 which they claimed was the balance.

It has been 3 days since the vehicle was supposed to have been delivered, All State Auto Transport refused to provide me with a stamped receipt showing the vehicle was delivered on the 11/11/2013 as agreed. They keep telling me different stories, from the driver was still driving and cant stop to fax the document to, plain lies they will send it in the next minute to now a saff at All State Auto Transport called ***** who was the person who took my credit card details now warning me never to call their company again when I questioned him why its taking them 3 days to send me a simple Stamped Delivery Receipt my email.

I have called the AES Shipping company as well as the Ports of America at the Jacksonville Port where the vehicle was supposed to have been delivered and none of them has any record of my vehicle delivery.

I do not know what game All State Auto Transport is playing. I have purchase hundreds of cars from the USA and have never had a company treat me so shabbily. I therefore kindly request that your organization step in to deal with this issue for me this is extra expenditure for me.

Thank you

Desired Settlement
The settlement that I would seek from the company is simple. If they delivered the vehicle on the 11/11/2013 as agreed with me then I do not want any settlement from them other than to send me the proof of delivery.

If they delivered the vehicle was delivered outside the 11/11/2013 then that is a clear breach of the agreement with me by All State Auto Transport. This would mean my vehicle cannot make the ship and will cost me extra money not only to change my flight ticket but also how long I will need to stay in the location where the vehicle is to be shipped to for me to await its arrival. In such and event I will ask All State Auto Transport to refund me 70% of the $285 I paid to them

Business Response
Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our company recently. Unfortunately the allegation Mr. ********* are being exaggerated to harm our credibility, when Mr. ********* hired our company to transport his vehicle to the port we did tell him we could deliver his vehicle to the port on Monday October 11th, 2013 unfortunately if Mr. *********’s vehicle would not be ready until Monday October 11th, 2013 and after 10:00 A.M, Because that’s when the dealer that sold the vehicle to him opened. All States Auto Transport notified Mr. ********* that the vehicle would be picked up a flatbed and brought to our terminal to load on our car carrier after we picked up Mr. *********’s vehicle he called our company and decided to send a 2nd car we had to send the flatbed back to the dealer to pick up a 2nd car Mr. ********* wanted transported to the port delaying us even more. Our company All States Auto Transport Inc is based out of Miami, FL and by the time Mr. *********’s vehicle was ready it was impossible to deliver a vehicle from Miami, FL to Jacksonville there’s at least 6 hours 360 miles on a 10 car carrier. When the vehicles were delivered at the port my driver had to stay because they would not accept the vehicle due to the time the driver reached the port. The driver had to stay one more day at the port until they open up the next morning to receive the cars the security neither the shipping company provided a copy of the stamped dock receipt to my driver where it proves that the vehicles were delivered. We apologize but All States Auto Transport will not refund Mr. ********* the 70% requested because All States Auto Transport did not violate any contract because no contract was sign stating the that we would be responsible if the vehicle did not reach on the specified date.

05/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hi, I have tow issues with Auto Transport one is delivery time and the second my pick up truck was damaged . I contacted them on 2/29/2016 oder number XXXXX price $450.00 to transport my 04 f250 from hialeah fl to Charlotte NC.They was supposed to pick the vehicle the same day and bring it to there yard instead it took a week for them to pick up my truck to bring it to there location.I was told I should receive my vehicle 3 or 4 days after my order was made instead I was getting the run around for 2 1/2 weeks.I spoke to the manager several times his name was ***** he lied tp me on several occasions that my f250 was loaded up and was on it's way to Charlotte NC.I finally spoke to one of the ladies in his office and told my vehicle was still in there lot.I was told by ***** my vehicle was in Jacksonville fl.Then finally a week later my vehicle arrived to Charlotte NC my hood was damaged and my windshield was shattered.This was do to neglect when ***** and one of his worker's had to jump the battery in order to start the f250 when they was done no one made sure the latch for the hood was locked. When the vehicle was being transported the hood opened up and smashed the windshield causing $650.00 of damage. I have been trying to reach the owner ****** over a week left several messages all I have been getting is the run around.I called Auto Transport on 3/25/26 a man answered and asked me my name.When I told him my name he hung up the phone on me then I called right back no answer.I called on 3/28/26 spoke to ****** she said last week she gave ****** the message about my incident and i still haven't spoke to anyone from Auto Transport about the damage done to my vehicle.
Product_Or_Service: Transportation
Order_Number: XXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would to resolve this matter by Auto Transport compensating me in full for all the damage that done to my vehicle on there behalf in the amount of $650.00

04/27/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car left auction with rear window intact and NOT broken and I have pictures to prove it. On delivery the rear window was shattered.
This car had rear window intact and NOT broken before leaving auction. I have pictures to prove it from auction. Transport company negligently broke the rear window (shattered it) and now they do not want to take responsibility. Is this not why we hire a license and insured company? The car left with a perfectly intact window and arrived to me completely shattered. Who else should be responsible other than the transport company.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to fix what they broke due to there Negligence. It is not fair that I should have to be responsible for damage I did not do and I have proof the damage was done by transport company!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Auto & Truck Brokers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/03/2009Business started: 01/24/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin.
227 N Bronough St Rm 2015
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1380
(850) 942-9650
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of USDOT-886743 for this company, issued by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin.. Their web address is http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov.

Check License Status: http://li-public.fmcsa.dot.gov/reports/rwservlet

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 6763750 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/6493811

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2000, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carlos Marquez (President)Customer Contact: Mr Marlen Almeida (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Auto & Truck Brokers

Industry Tips
Tips for your move or transporting your car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All States Auto Transport, Inc.

2101 NW 95th St

Miami, FL 33147-2543

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2101 NW 95th St 

    Miami, FL 33147-2543(305) 634-1515
    (305) 696-4699
    (866) 266-0088

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All States Auto Transport, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (305) 696-4699
  • (866) 266-0088
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Tips for your move or transporting your car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.