BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All States Auto Transport, Inc.

Phone: (305) 634-1515Fax: (305) 835-7941

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
05/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a car from a dealership in Miami Florida on 2/27/14. The dealership suggested that I have the car transported as it would be much faster and less cost for me. I agreed and was put in contact with All States Carriers Inc. in Miami Florida. I was told that my car would be leaving their location and would arrive to me within 5-7 days. After being lied to several times and telling me that the car had left I find out that the car has been there all along. Finally after days and days of phone calls and finally saying I would fly there to get it I get a call that my car has left. Please note that I live in Russell, KY and the car was delivered to Lexington, KY which was 2 hours from my location. I was still happy to finally be getting my car....on 3/19/14. When the car was delivered it was damaged. The car was a 2005 corvette and at some point during the time it sat at the transport location or during delivery the front casing of the bumper was torn off the car along with the bumper of the car became scratched. I have the form that the dealership provided me saying no damage when the car was received by All States Carries, Inc. Now the driver, who speaks no English, has a bill of landing saying there is damage. The entire front bumper casing needs replaced along with the front bumper of the car. I have contact Chevy dealership and the cost for labor was over $2000. I was trying to be as fair as possible and sent pictures of the car both close up and far away along with an estimate from someone that I took the time to find for a total of $521.22 which I believe is more than fair to have the car repaired. I have talked to Silvia who has lied via phone and email and the owner ****** who continues to put me off. All I would like is the company who did not bring the car to me on time and to an alternate location to repair the damages that they caused. This company is not reliable and I would strongly suggest that no one use them.

Desired Settlement
I would like the repair for my car paid for in the amount of $521.22. I also believe that the $600.00 that I paid for transport should be refunded also due to the time I have waited to have this matter resolved. This car was purchased 2/27/2014, not delivered until 3/19/14 and still problems on 4/16/14.

Business Response
To whom it may concern:
Ref Case#XXXXXXXX
I ****** ******* on behalf and a representative of All States Auto Transport/All States Carrier Inc, write this letter responding to Mrs. ****** ******** Allegations. On March 4th, 2014 we received in our location a gated secured lot a 2005 Chevrolet Corvette from ****** at Miami Imports, when the vehicle arrived at our location we inspected the vehicle inside and surrounding of the vehicle it appeared to have a scratch only on the front right tail lamp as marked on our inspection unfortunately the Corvette is a very low vehicle and the scratches on the bumper Mrs. ******* is alleging are under the bumper where an inspection is not done. The vehicle sat in our yard for ten days inside our warehouse where after hours maintains closed, Mrs. ******* is complaining that she was lied to by our company and if she is an honest person she knows this statement is false. ****** our customer was well aware of the delay as well as Mrs. *******; When Mrs. ******* first contacted our office checking the status of her delivery she was told by our dispatcher that the delay was due to the delivery address in Russell, KY that's when Mrs. ******* agreed to have the vehicle delivered to a more common city. We requested pictures of the alleged damage from a distance to be able to observe and determine if the damage was done while All States was transporting her vehicle, I ****** received those pictures on April 1st, 2014 and requested Mrs. ******* to give us some time to contact the driver, review our surveillance cameras to bring this matter to a resolution and a closure. All States has been in business for over 10 years and many more of experience, If All States believes this damaged was done in transport we will be responsible and pay Mrs. ******* for the repairs. Unfortunately Mrs. ******* now wants a refund of the transportation cost of $600.00 due to the delay of the resolution which will not be possible. Mrs. ******* also failed to mention that All States waited a long time for pictures due to the weather in Russell, KY and as per our inspection you have 15 days of delivery to produce any damage claims in writing with photos, but yet All States is responding and working on resolving this matter for Mrs. *******.

****** *******



**** ** **** ******
****** ** XXXXX
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This matter is yet to be resolved and I still am yet to hear back from anyone at All States. I was told more times than I can count that they would be contacting the dealership and the trucking company that delivered my car to get this issue resolved. The response to the BBB was faster than any response that I have received. Additionally I sent an email the day after the car was delivered to let All States know of the damage. I would be more than happy to display all of my emails, text messages that the dealership sent me along with many dates and times of phone calls regarding this issue. I have been more than willing to come to a fair agreement but All States is not willing to do such. As for what Ms. ******* stated about me being an "honest person" I am not asking for anything more than to have my car repaired at this point. And I am not sure that it is very business like to attack my character. Any "A" rated business would have already had this matter resolved. I was told so many different stories by this company that I just want the car repaired and to never have to deal with them again. However if I do not receive the money to have my car repaired by month end I will be forced to sue the company for the damages and the time and trouble that they have caused along with the attorney fees and my travel expense to have to come to Miami. I have been in contact with an attorney and given them all necessary paper work and documentation to do so however this can be handled by All States doing the right thing and paying for the car damage. I look forward to hearing from them by month end to resolve said matter.

Final Business Response
All States Auto Transport is not issuing a check to Mrs. ******* for damages she's claiming was done in transportation when in deed that's the same way we received the vehicle and we have the video and pictures taken in our lot when it was loaded if Mrs. ******* wants them to prove

12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The cut-off date for my shipment was 11/11/2013 and the company assured me that my vehicle will be delivered to the JAX Port on the date.They failed.
I purchased a vehicle from a Dealer in Florida for export. The vehicle needed to be taken to the Jacksonville Port for shipment.

The dealership that I purchased the vehicle from My Car Inc located at **** ** **** ****** ****** ** XXXXXI told me that the transport company called All State Auto Transport was coming to their dealership on Monday the 11/11/2013 to pick up another vehicle for another customer bound for the same Jacksonville Port that by vehicle is bound for on that same day 11/11/2013.

I spoke with Mr ***** of All State Auto Transport and explained to him that my cut-off date when the vehicle must get to the Jacksonville Port in order to make the shipment was the 11/11/2013 and if he could get the car to the port in time. Mr ***** assured me that my vehicle will be picked up that Monday morning 11/11/2013 and headed straight for the Jacksonville Port and I have nothing to worry about. Given that I do not live in the United States, I did not know how long it will take to get from dealership to the Jacksonville Port.

On the morning of 11/11/2013 I called the dealership whom I bought the car from to tell them that I have found another trucker who was on his way to Jacksonville and if he was not sure that All State Auto Transport would make it to the Jacksonville Port on time, he should not let them pick-up my vehicle as the other trucker was on his way already.

Based on my instructions, the dealership refused to allow the All State Auto Transport Trucker to pick-up my vehicle when they arrive to pick-up the other vehicle. The trucker then picked up the vehicle for the other customer and left. Shortly after that I called ***** to tell him that the reason I refused them picking up my vehicle was I wasnt sure they were going straight to the Port whereas the other driver that was on his way and passing through where my vehicle was located was heading straight for the airport. Mr ***** assured me in no uncertain terms that his trucker was headed to the Jacksonville Port and I have nothing to worry about and my vehicle would be delivered on time on the 11/11/2013 with a stamp from the security at the port.

Based on these further assurances, we agreed that he will tell his driver to turn around again and go and pick-up my vehicle. I placed a further phone to the car dealership to allow the driver come back to pick up the vehicle while I called the second driver that was supposed to pass through the dealership not to bother branching again as All State Auto Transport will deliver my vehicle.

After picking up the vehicle, I asked my friend whom I have previously sent the money to to send a Wire transfer for $200 to All State Auto Transport which he promptly did while I further gave All State Auto Transport my Credit Card details to take a Further $85 which they claimed was the balance.

It has been 3 days since the vehicle was supposed to have been delivered, All State Auto Transport refused to provide me with a stamped receipt showing the vehicle was delivered on the 11/11/2013 as agreed. They keep telling me different stories, from the driver was still driving and cant stop to fax the document to, plain lies they will send it in the next minute to now a saff at All State Auto Transport called ***** who was the person who took my credit card details now warning me never to call their company again when I questioned him why its taking them 3 days to send me a simple Stamped Delivery Receipt my email.

I have called the AES Shipping company as well as the Ports of America at the Jacksonville Port where the vehicle was supposed to have been delivered and none of them has any record of my vehicle delivery.

I do not know what game All State Auto Transport is playing. I have purchase hundreds of cars from the USA and have never had a company treat me so shabbily. I therefore kindly request that your organization step in to deal with this issue for me this is extra expenditure for me.

Thank you

Desired Settlement
The settlement that I would seek from the company is simple. If they delivered the vehicle on the 11/11/2013 as agreed with me then I do not want any settlement from them other than to send me the proof of delivery.

If they delivered the vehicle was delivered outside the 11/11/2013 then that is a clear breach of the agreement with me by All State Auto Transport. This would mean my vehicle cannot make the ship and will cost me extra money not only to change my flight ticket but also how long I will need to stay in the location where the vehicle is to be shipped to for me to await its arrival. In such and event I will ask All State Auto Transport to refund me 70% of the $285 I paid to them

Business Response
Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our company recently. Unfortunately the allegation Mr. ********* are being exaggerated to harm our credibility, when Mr. ********* hired our company to transport his vehicle to the port we did tell him we could deliver his vehicle to the port on Monday October 11th, 2013 unfortunately if Mr. *********™s vehicle would not be ready until Monday October 11th, 2013 and after 10:00 A.M, Because that™s when the dealer that sold the vehicle to him opened. All States Auto Transport notified Mr. ********* that the vehicle would be picked up a flatbed and brought to our terminal to load on our car carrier after we picked up Mr. *********™s vehicle he called our company and decided to send a 2nd car we had to send the flatbed back to the dealer to pick up a 2nd car Mr. ********* wanted transported to the port delaying us even more. Our company All States Auto Transport Inc is based out of Miami, FL and by the time Mr. *********™s vehicle was ready it was impossible to deliver a vehicle from Miami, FL to Jacksonville there™s at least 6 hours 360 miles on a 10 car carrier. When the vehicles were delivered at the port my driver had to stay because they would not accept the vehicle due to the time the driver reached the port. The driver had to stay one more day at the port until they open up the next morning to receive the cars the security neither the shipping company provided a copy of the stamped dock receipt to my driver where it proves that the vehicles were delivered. We apologize but All States Auto Transport will not refund Mr. ********* the 70% requested because All States Auto Transport did not violate any contract because no contract was sign stating the that we would be responsible if the vehicle did not reach on the specified date.

09/02/2013Billing / Collection Issues
11/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/14/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Auto & Truck Brokers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.