BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Suncore Industries, Inc.

Phone: (954) 783-2272Fax: (954) 783-22742095 N. Andrews Ave., Pompano BeachFL 33069-1420

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Suncore Industries, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Suncore Industries, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Suncore Industries, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Suncore Industries, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
09/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Co Would not honor the warranty.
We purchased a set of four struts for our 1995 Cadillac Deville in 2010. The front struts no longer work. They were put on the car by a certified mechanic. We contacted the company three or four times by phone and were treated rudely by the warranty person *****. Sometimes she said she would call back and would not. We even sent them a letter from our mechanic and they ignored that as well. When I finally did talk to ***** she said it was normal wear and tear that caused the shocks to stop working. I told her that I only drove to car to work on paved roads 10 miles a day about 3 to 4 days per week. All we are asking is that they honor thier "lifetime" warranty and replace the 2 front shocks.

Desired Settlement
We would like a refund for the cost of the two front struts. We paid $699 for all 4. A refund of $350 would be appreciated.

Business Response
Customer purchased a Cadillac conversion kit back in 1/14/2010. It has been almost 5 years. Customer had purchased a conversion kit, which means he eliminated the electrical portion of the front struts. The front struts that come in that kit come without coils and come without mounts. It is up to the customer and his mechanic to provide those and to assemble the struts.
We had spoken to the customer a few times and had sent him a few emails. They are saying the quality of the ride is very poor. They said the shocks are not leaking nor are they squeaking. The complaint was that the vehicle was wobbly. They had a mechanic write me a letter that it was the inside that was worn out. We do not know what coils were used on that strut, same goes for the top mount. As stated before, we did not supply the full unit, just the shock itself.
Our warranty on our struts is a Limited Lifetime Warranty. This does not include wear and tear. Wear can be caused by anywhere from the climate to poor road conditions such as every bump, bounce, turn, sand and gravel.

*******'s warranty obligation for this product is limited to the terms set forth herein. ******* Industries warrants its Suspension Parts against standard defects under normal use for a Lifetime period from the date of invoice. This warranty covers defective materials and workmanship

All warranties are subject to the original date of purchase. ******* Industries limited warranty applies only to the owner of the vehicle for as long as he or she is the original purchaser of the product. Warranties are limited to the replacement of defective parts in accordance with this warranty. Improper use, installation, alteration, or disassembly of ******* Industries products will void any warranty. Product must be inspected by ******* Industries before credit can be issued, or replacement of parts under limited warranty. Warranties are for defective parts only, normal wear and tear does not constitute for a warranty. Warranty is for part replacement only and is non-transferable.
Thank you


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The mechanic who installed these for us had to call the company and get the schematics on how to install the struts. When he received those he installed them according to those instructions. we still think that there should be better than five years of use for these especially when the vehicle was driven so little during that time on paved roads. They need to be more concise with what is stated in their warranties and I think they could do much better in the area of customer service, like responding to phone calls in a timely manner and not ignoring the customer or being rude and condescending. As to the emails they mentioned sending there were none sent to us regarding this matter. Overall we would say it was a very negative experience and we **** not purchase from this company again nor **** we recommend them to anyone.

We are the original purchasers of these struts.

Final Business Response
We left message for Mr. ***** to call in. We would like to offer him all 4 completely assembled units. This includes the struts, coils and mounts for $250.00, delivered.

03/23/2015Problems with Product / Service
06/01/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
parts are bad what full refund of $369.00
I purchased 2 replacement air springs from ******* when installed i found they where leaking i called to get help they never called back. so i got 2 more air springs from someone else. i again called ******* and told i was returning bad parts for refund witch i did. i emailed to check status of refund and they never e-mailed back so i again called at first they i was told they did not get return i told them the return was signed for by******** on 6/13/14 now was told it **** take a weak to get into system i bereave I'm getting big runaround from *******

Desired Settlement
full refund of $369.00

Business Response
Suncore has received the parts back however - improper installation resulted in damaged parts returned. To avoid jeopardizing any relations we will issue a full refund even though this goes against our improper installation policy.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I TALKED TO SUNCORE ON THIS MATTER AND I DID NOT INSTALL PARTS INCORRECT I AM A ASE MASTER TEC. AND BEEN IN AUTO REPAIR FOR OVER 30 YEARS SUNCORE PARTS ARE BAD AND THEY DO NOT WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBLE FOR SENDING DEFECTIVE PARTS THERE IS NOTHING THAT CAN BE DONE INPROPER TO MAKE BAGS LEAK AT FITTING. FITTINGS WERE NOT GOOD FOR SUNCORE

Final Business Response
Once the parts were received back at Suncore and inspected, they had been installed incorrectly. Even though, this was the case we did make a full refund to the customer of $369.00 on 6/24/14. The parts had instructions with them, but were ignored by the customer. The part was found to be extended once they were returned to us and cannot be installed that way per instructions. They can't even be shipped that way.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
again i did not install bags incorrect they were extended after removal to air test. it dose not make a deference anyway they were leaking at fittings and yes i did ship bags back in the same box they came in from Suncore. every time i called Suncore they had a bad attitude and did not return calls. everybody makes a mistake sometime it's how you handle that mistake that makes a good or bad company Suncore made a mistake and dose not want to take responsibility for it instead wants to blame it's customers. DO THE RIGHT THING AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY

03/02/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bout a pair of shock last march and they star making noise, i try to get a new pair but never go and answer back from the company
In December the new rear shocks the i just got in March star making noise so inspect my car thinking i have a new problems but after searching for 2 days i found out the it was the shok again so i call suncore explained my situation and they say they call back a week pass *** a girl name sara call asking all this question about how make the installation,if i check for likes she need a specific details so i answer after that i never heard from them for 2 weeks, i try 6 Times to call send email and nothing. Finally i see i well THE BBB if i didn't get a answer. So here we are my car is getting noisier evry day and afraid my tires they get bad.or my suspension too. So please. Help my the pair of shock is no cheap. I pay over $ 600 for it, i can't a fort buying i new one evry 6 months

Desired Settlement
I just want a new pait the it woks that all.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Truck Equipment & Parts, Tire Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/23/2003Business started: 01/01/2006
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Lovins (President)
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Truck Equipment & Parts, Tire Dealers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Suncore Industries, Inc.

2095 N. Andrews Ave.

Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1420

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2095 N. Andrews Ave. 

    Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1420

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Suncore Industries, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Parts & Supplies - New

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.