BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1983

Firestone Tire & Service

Phone: (954) 472-9554Fax: (954) 472-95582901 S. University Drive, DavieFL 33328

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1983

BBB has determined that Firestone Tire & Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Firestone Tire & Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Firestone Tire & Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Incompetent service.Rude Threatened me. Had to come back 3 times to have job done right on my first visit. The next visit was even worse.
I visited on three different occasions all three time I had to come back . First they forgot to put in one of my tps sensors had to go back . Then when balancing the wheels after telling them the weight need to be positioned right or they will hit the brake calipers. They didn't listen and scratched up my calipers. Now my second visit for rotation and oil change Come to find out the only re did the weights on the balance in the front. Left the other like they were. So again more scratches to my calipers and right back to have them fix it again. I was so mad . So I complained and was told they would make it right with a 30.00 voucher. My third visit 5000 miles later another oil change and tire rotation. This time I spoke with ***** and explained to him since my car left I have a slight shake at 65. He rebalanced them and confirmed they were not balanced correctly. Something about static balance. I thanked him and got ready to leave. I noticed my wheel lock was not back in the box. The tech was rude and swore he put it back. Guess were I found it on my rear tire still on the lug. Now I was really angry . ***** calmed me down and promised he would talk to his guys., Fine. Today 8/20/14 I went to ask about warranty on the tires and was greeted my the rudest person I have ever met Same one from before.. Whe questioning him about his attitude he told me I am lucky he is at work and representing firestone other wise I would have a problem.Then told me he knows where I live! . Guess he was mad from last time not sure. At that point I lost it and told him off. I wouldn't recommend going here for anything ,. Bunch of low life thugs and bullies. Well guess what you cant bully me . They also try to sell you service you don't need, and if they don't like what you say may threaten you with bodily harm. What a crappy place

Desired Settlement
Honor warranty on tires. Service with integrity and proper customer service.

Business Response
I called the customer and apologized to him for the issues that he had. I set him up for an appt at another store and we gave him a set of tires at no charge and the cusotmer was very happy with the resolution. He sent an email afterwards saying that verything was repaired by Firestone.

***** ********

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Tire Dealers

Additional Information


This firm is headquartered at:
50 Century Blvd. Nashville TN 37214

The Retail Division is headquartered at:
333 East Lake Street Bloomingdale IL 60108 630-259-9000.

BBB file opened: 04/01/1987Business started: 01/01/1910
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Gelindon (Manager) Ernie Recino (Asst.District Manager)Mr. Tony Ruffini (District Manager)
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Tire Dealers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Firestone Tire & Service

2901 S. University Drive

Davie, FL 33328

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2901 S. University Drive 

    Davie, FL 33328(954) 472-9554

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Firestone Tire & Service is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Parts & Supplies - New


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.