BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/10/2012

Delray Honda

Find a Location

Phone: (561) 272-3000Fax: (561) 526-5348View Additional Phone Numbers3000 S Federal Hwy, Delray BeachFL 33483-3220

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/10/2012

BBB has determined that Delray Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues8
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Delray Honda

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
12/01/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Delray Honda is sending unsolicited advertisements to this address without authorization.
Delray Honda is sending unsolicited advertisements to this address without authorization. ***** Whisnant does not reside at this address.

Desired Settlement
Delray Honda is expected to immediately stop sending unsolicited advertisements to this address, effective immediately and permanently. ***** ******** does not reside at this address. Please update your records to remove this address from any and all mailing lists. This address has already been added to 'do not mail' lists, so this could be a violation of privacy laws already in place.

Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Business Response
*** NE **** ****** has been updated to do not contact as of 11/20/14

11/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We have never received a filed for, promised refund of $199 for an OnGard policy we never agreed to but got charged for on a car purchase of 7/5/14.
We have never received our promised, signed for refund of $199 for an "OnGard" policy we clearly stated we did not want but were charged for when we paid cash for a new car on 7/5/14. We filed the necessary papers for the refund and spoke to former Finance Manager ***********(who promised the refund) and subsequently his replacement **********(who has never returned a single call of ours despite multiple promises to both call us back and also get us the refund we are due). Mr. ****** was very evasive during the payment process and clearly misled us when we asked him to remove the charge for the "OnGard" we did not want. He said he did but when questioned days later he admitted we had been charged and we had to file for a refund, which we did on 7/9/14. This situation has been going on for 4 months, we have the signed copy of the refund form in our possession we signed at the dealership on 7/9/14. We have also complained to ************** about the behavior of this dealership with this simple transaction. Simply put, Mr.***** has misled us about what he would do, he has never returned a call from us despite pre-arranged times for him to do so(I always had to call him) and we seriously doubt anyone there has processed the refund despite multiple calls to get resolved. This is unacceptable behavior on Delray Honda's part, we are sure they simply think we are going to go away since it has gone on this long. We are not, and we simply want the $199 Delray Honda owes us for something we chose not to purchase.

Desired Settlement
As stated above...the $199 we are entitled to receive back from Delray Honda when they charged us for something for the vehicle we did not want. We have done everything they said we had to do to get the refund(e.g. file the form which we have the copy of) but they have not processed the refund and have been completely unresponsive. We want the $199 back from them immediately, it does not take 4 mos for something this simple.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Crystal Kulpa
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******
Neither ***** **** or **** ****** are employed at Delray Honda. The cancellation of Mr. *******'s onguard policy has been processed, and a check has been issued. The check is being fedex to Mr. ******* - tracking# XXXXXXXXXXXX

07/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Delray Honda did not return the overcharged title fee.
On March 9, 2014, I purchased a new 2014 Honda Civic from Delray Honda. In negotiation with Mr.****** **** on the price, Mr.**** stated the title fee for the new car would about $540. I pointed out that the fee should be around $400. He said that the fee was collected by the government and the dealer did not make money from that. He said if the final title fee was less than $540, the dealer would return the difference to me. After few weeks, the receipt of title fee arrived. The actual title fee was about $400. I called Mr.**** and he said he would talk to his supervisor, Mr.***** ******** (I was told the name by Mr.****) and suggested I discuss with ************ I called *********** and was told he would check with Mr.****. When I called him again at the end of March, he said he was busy because it was end of the March and he would send me a check for the difference at the beginning of April. I trusted him and waited until the end of April. The check did not come. So I called *********** again. He said he would cut me a check for the difference at the beginning of May. I have been waiting for the check. It is almost end of July now. I have not seen the check. It has been almost 4 months since he first promised to send me a check and 3 months since he promised the second time. Delray Honda is not honest.

Desired Settlement
Return me the overcharged title fee, $140, by Delray Honda.

Business Response
In the interest of customer service I will send a check today.

03/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Delray Honda salesman Mr. **** *** ***** was dishonest when He sold me a Maintenance policy for my new Honda.
I purchased a maintenance and mechanical protection plan for my 2014 Honda Odyssey at Delray Honda Dealership on January 4, 2014 application # XXXXXXXX.The total was $ 3211.80 The sales man Mr. **** *** ***** was dishonest with me told me that it would cover Maintenance as well as scratch and dents. When i called to verify the policy I was told that it does not cover any of what Mr. *** Fleet previously said when he sold me the policy. I immediately called Delray Honda to cancel however they have refused to answer any of my request to cancel the policy. The managers have been ignoring my request as well as not ever contacting me to resolve the problem. I dont know what else to do?

Desired Settlement
I paid $ 3211.80 i would like to be refunded 100%

Business Response
We have made several attempts to contact the customer. The wrong code was typed in when the warranty was printed. We offered to upgrade it to the one he requested and he refused. We have since, at his request cancelled his policy and he will be credited with a full refund.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will not be satisfied until I see the $3211.80 refund, which has not been refunded yet. I paid them $3211.80 on the 4th of January why cant they refund me? How long are they going to drag this for? That they try to call me is a lie. Why do I receive everyone else calls but not Delray Honda, because they never made an attempt to call me that is why. The only reason that they are promising to refund my money is because I had to send a legal letter from my lawyer, if not they would have

Delray Honda has made allot of promises that don't materialize. A merely saying that the money will be refunded is only a verbal promise.

Final Business Response
A full refund has been issued to Honda Financial Services (Mr. **********'s lienholder) for $3211.80. Our cancellation center issued a check for $2878.50, which was mailed on 3/5/14 to Honda Financial. Delray Honda issued the sales tax portion of $333.30 to Honda Financial on 3/10/14. Both checks have been sent to American Honda financial services to reduce the amount of Mr. **********'s loan amount.

03/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Received estimate for work; work completed; then billed an extra $49.40 for shop charges that were never discussed prior
On 25 Nov 2013, took my 2007 Honda CRV to Delray Honda for service; discussed work to be completed with service advisor ******. He gave me accurate estimates on following work: engine air filter, replace brake fluid; replace front brake pads and work on rotor; replace rear brake pads; when arrived to pick up car, ****** had left. $600+ bill included all estimates above but then also included a $49.40 shop charge (+ tax) that was never discussed prior and was not justified in any way; I felt like I've been had so I contacted them on their website but never received a reply; when I am looking to replace this car in the spring, I will definitely take this incident into account when I make my purchasing decision

Desired Settlement
Check for $49.40 + tax

Business Response
Unfortunately, we were not aware of a complaint made by Mr. ******* until today. We have issued a refund check for the shop charge plus tax, totaling $52.37. Mr. *******'s check will be mailed tomorrow morning. Should Mr. ******* have any additional comments and/or needs, please contact us directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Todd Fanning is the Service Director, and is more than willing to accomodate Mr. ******* and retain him as a customer.

05/09/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I was given misleading information by Finance manager and sales person to force me to have them obtain financing on my behalf for the car I was sold.
On Saturday, February 27, 2016, I visited the dealership to take a look at one of their cars. I am a Costco Warehouse member and wanted to take advantage of the discount that is afforded Costco members. The salesman assured me that they were in the Costco Auto Purchase program and showed me the car that I was interested in. I told him that I had already secured financing for myself through both PNC Bank and my credit union. It turned out that I couldn't use the financing from PNC, and was told that I probably would not be able to use the financing from the credit union either. The salesman offered to try and secure financing through their banks and I told him no as I did not want my credit rating to be affected as I only recently approached the two aforementioned banks to get financing. He assured me that as long as the inquiries were done within the same two-week period, they would count as only one inquiry. I reluctantly agreed to them obtaining financing for me, which they did. I met with the finance manager to finalize the sale, and refused to consider the first set of terms he offered. I told him that I wanted to check with my credit union on Monday to confirm that I wouldn't be able to use the original financing I got from them and, if not, to try and see if I could get better terms from them through another type of loan. The finance manager advised against that saying that my credit would be negatively impacted as every time an inquiry is made it brings down my credit. I told him that that was contrary to what his salesman told me and he said what the salesman told me was incorrect. At that point he offered me a lower rate with lower payments, which I accepted, because I thought that was my best option at that point. On calling my credit union on Monday, February 29th, I was told that had I approached them to get a different kind of loan they would not have had to run my credit again because they already had my credit score from my initial loan application process. I believe that this is information the finance manager should have known.

Desired Settlement
I would like the dealership to take me out of that financing and allow me to get the financing from my credit union or bank

Business Response
The loan the Ms ****** is in is a simple interest loan and has no pre payment penalty. She can take it to her credit union and have it financed through them without any cost to her.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They really have not addressed my complaint. While I can refinance the loan, they have not addressed the reason why I am in the loan in the first place. Their sales team outright lied to me and I want that resolved.

Final Business Response
i must respectfully disagree with the insinuation that we lied. Also, we cannot force anyone into signing a contract. We offered financing the day of the transaction and it was accepted. We gave the customer our edjucated opinions based on what we could offer and what credit unions and banks typically offer. Again, our loans are no prepayment penalty loans so that if a customer finds better financing, they may obtain it without penalty. That is why the loans are set up this way, so that the consumer is protected. Again, if the previously mentioned credit union offers a better deal or rate, they can simply send the current bank a draft and the client will no longer have any obligation to their current financing.

As for knowing the practices of the clients credit union, different financial institutions have different practices and we cannot answer for how they conduct business.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Delray Honda can justify the way its salesman and finance manager handled the sales transaction, after the fact, anyway they want to; however, Delray Honda's salesman and the finance manager did not relay the above disclaimers in their conversations with me.

I do not accept this resolution and I'm willing at this point to take this case to mediation/arbitration if necessary. I am tired of these excuses and I have no desire to continue this back and forth with Delray. Both the salesman and the finance manager lied to me.

04/25/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I believe delray honday TARGETS my asian wife that has poor english skills and a deep lack of understanding of cars.
I believe delray honday TARGETS my asian wife that has poor english skills and a deep lack of understanding of cars. She has neither grown up in a car culture nor ever owned a car before she moved here. She is a foreign national living legally here on a permanent resident visa. She she takes her car there on good faith and it seems they target her knowing she will pay what ever they ask without questioning the need, or the price.

When I challenged them on the phone, they told me there is a detailed list of parts and labor prices.. and then they thought I could not add, so he wanted to itemize it on the phone. I do not dispute the cost. I dispute the necessity of said actions and parts. It seems predatory. They do not try that **** when I am there.

Desired Settlement
half off the (over priced) spark pulgs, and remove labor cost for the switch they claimed was needed. I'll pay for the switch which is already over priced and should cover the cost of the labor.

Also, I want a commitment from Delray Honda that they will NEVER attempt to do this again to anyone, but certainly not my wife.

I am also a member of Angie's List and will wait to post a review of this on that website until after they decide what they will do to make this right, if anything. But I will not wait long.

Business Response
After researching the transaction, the clients vehicle was inspected by a certified technician. Upon inspection we showed the findings which include both required and suggested services. They are also colored on the inspection form red yellow and green. Services are suggested based on the age mileage of the vehicle, visible wear on a part and failed parts.

Based on the inspection of the vehicle, services were suggested and the client did accept. We put the suggested services with pricing color coded and also inform our clients that they have the option to decline any of the options. In this case, the client accepted and asked for the service to be done.

As far as the insinuation that we looked to take advantage of somebody that does not speak English, we must show our findings to our clients or it could be a safety risk. If she did not understand what was being presented, we would have happily called her husband to explain if we were asked to. We were not asked to and performed the service that the client asked us to.

If Mr. ******** would like to come in and review what was done and why it was offered, we will be happy to go over what was suggested and why. The contact is Mr. Todd Fanning, he is the Service Director and will be happy to go over what happened and try to resolve the issue.


***** ********
General Manager
Delray Honda

04/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I was told that upon purchasing my new car the dealer would submit a cancellation document to the extended warranty service; still not completed!
I was sold a car by Delray Honda February 2015. I was told that upon buying the car the dealership would submit a cancellation document to the extended warranty service that I had paid for in advance and that I would receive a check within 6 weeks for the remaining, un-used portion of the warranty. I have reaching out to the delaership week after week to check on the status of the cancellation and each week I'm told that I will hear back the next day. This dealership has zero intention of completing this simple task. I bought the car based on receiving back $792 from the extended warranty service company within 6 weeks and now, even if the complete the submission today, I will need to wait another 4-6 weeks. This dealership uses unprofessional means to close business and I'm afraid they are probably taking advantage of others. They need to be investigated. I was working with Jon ********** Finance Manager,3000 ** ******* ***
****** ****** ******* XXXXX. Main: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Direct: (XXX) XXX-XXXX. This needs to be addressed before others get scammed much like I did.

Desired Settlement
I expect that the dealership refunds me the $792.00. I should not need to wait one more day to receive what I was promised '''IN WRITING.'''

Business Response
We apologize for the delay in submitting the cancellation due to moving of our store location. Mr. ******'s cancellation has been submitted to the warranty company that processes and makes the final payment. Unfortunately, this is not handled by Delray Honda,it is only handled by the warranty company.

10/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Deceived by Delray Honda in lease of new Honda Accord while turning in old Honda Civic to the tune of damaged credit and an $800 bill.
We leased a new Honda Accord and turned in our previously leased Honda Civic, both from Delray Honda. The Civic had minor body damage. This was discussed and we were told that this damage was within the waived amount since we were leasing a new Honda and we would not owe any additional fees. The car was whisked away and we never saw it again. The deal was made with the sales manager. Myself, my daughter and her boyfriend were all there. The deal was for $750 down and $319 a month - all in. We go to sign the papers and we are asked how we would like to pay the additional $2000. Nothing doing I told them. We just made a deal with $750 all in. The guy comes back and says ok we are going to take care of that. How would you like to pay the extra $319 you owe for the first payment. Nothing doing I said again. We just made a deal for $750 down - all in. He finally relents. We sign the papers and we are on our way with our new car.

Next month I get a bill from Honda Financial Services for $800 for damage to the Civic. I called and was told there was damage to the car and this is the cost. I told them Delray Honda deal was that there was no payment due for any damage to the Civic. Honda Financial Services said so sorry but we are a separate company and you have to take that up with the dealer. Furthermore, they said that Delray Honda is not even authorized to inspect a returned lease.

I called the dealer and was told by the Sales Manager that we never said anything about damage to your Civic. We would never do that. I said I was there with my daughter and her boyfriend and you told us specifically that the damage would be waived and we would not owe any money. That was part of our deal. You took the car away from us in minutes and we never saw it again.

Now my credit has been damaged because I have not paid this $800. Delray Honda knows exactly how the lease return works. Despite our concern about returning the Civic they told us we would not owe anything and took the car right away and never said anything else about it. They know that they had no right to tell us that the damage would be waived as they are not even an authorized inspector.

The bottom line is that Delray Honda made a deal with us. They knew how the system worked and used it to their benefit and our detriment. This is how they treat a repeat customer?

Desired Settlement
I would like Delray Honda to stand by their deal and their word that I would not owe any money for turning in the Honda Civic. I would also like the damage to my credit report removed.

Business Response
Attached you will find documentation regarding Mr. *****'s car deal and lease return. Mr. ***** agreed to the dealership paying his three remaining lease payments on the vehicle he turned into American Honda. It is our business practice that we do not pay for damage on lease returned vehicles.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the response from Delray Honda. Delray Honda told me, my daughter and her boyfriend that the damage to the Civic being returned was within the acceptable limits waived by Honda and that there would be no payment required by me for any damage. Being that they are a Honda Dealer and well aware of the process of returning cars through Honda Financial, they misled us into believing that there would not be any financial obligation on our part for the damage to the Civic. They never disclosed to us that they are not even an authorized inspector of returned vehicles for Honda Financial and had no right to represent the state of the vehicle being returned.

Furthermore, there are a number of inconsistentcies with the documents they have provided regarding the return of the civic. Firstly, the Lease Return Acknowledgement document has my daughter, Megan *****, listed as the Lessee. She is not the Lessee of the Civic. It is in my name. Secondly, the signature is clearly not the signature of myself or my daughter *****.

It is unfortunate that a Honda dealership well aware of the process of returning a Honda lease would knowingly take advantage of a customer. We were misled to believe that we would not be responsible for any additonal payments for the return of the Civic. Now, my credit has been adversely affected. I would like Delray Honda to pay the amount due to Honda Financial and to restore my credit to its previous state prior to this fiasco.

If Delray Honda is not willing to make right on this situation, I am fully prepared to take the matter to court and let a Judge decide if they acted properly.

Final Business Response
Delray Honda is not an inspection sight for leases nor do we claim to be one.... We did not do the damage to the vehicle nor did we agree to pay for it. We did pay the remaining payments on the vehicle as agreed and have the same lease return procedures for every customer. We do not agree to take any liability for damage that a customer does to a lease as we are not the ones who damaged the vehicle, nor are we the leasing company that the customer has a contract with.

Our staff is trained to explain to our customers that we are a drop off point for Honda Finance and not an inspection facility. It clearly states in the customers contract that only a third party inspector hired by Honda can inspect the vehicle. We accept an average of 50 plus lease returns per month without issue.

If Mr. ***** would like to come in to the dealership to discuss this further we are more than willing to speak with him in person.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Delray Honda absolutely did not explain that they are a dropoff point and not an inspection facility. In This whole issue is because they DID NOT do that. In fact, they completely misled us into believing they were the actual inspections facility.

The fact that Delray Honda keeps going out of their way to mention that they did not damage the vehicle and that they agreed to pay the last 3 payments shows they are avoiding the issue at hand. None of that was ever even an issue. The issue is that they clearly misled us into believing that there would be no payment for damage and that they were authorized to accept the returned vehicle. Despite their claim that they train their staff to say this , it was never done. The salesman and sales manager told me, my daughter and her boyfriend that there would be no payment required after turning in the vehicle. They lied to us after we made the deal and tried to get us to pay an additional $2k and lied again about the car return. I will not stand for this. Now my credit has been damaged due to their misrepresentation.

04/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

High pressure tactics to sign contract, disrespect and misrepresentation
3/1/2015 my daughter and myself went to lease a car through Delray Honda. Salesman Paul was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. After 2 hours and test driving, we were informed that she does not qualify for a lease as she had not previously purchased a car. Why not state this immediately? We agreed to look at used vehicles and test drove a car that fit our requirements. Chauncey, the salesman was the most high pressure, sleazy, dishonest person I have ever dealt with. We had expressed that we had to be able to afford our choice, and he indicated that if the numbers didn't work, we had no obligation. After 4 hours at the dealership, we sat before the financial person, by now in a daze. The payments were above what we had indicated we could afford and the salesman was called back in. He began to verbally assault us, told us we needed to put down a larger deposit to get that monthly payment. When we refused, he pointed at the computer screen (which we could not see)and told the finance man to "take that out". We assumed it was a Dealer charge, but upon review of the contracts we were being asked to sign, we noticed that the gap insurance had been removed. Upon questioning this, we were told, "You wanted to have a certain monthly payment", that's how we got it. The financial person, Alex was much more professional and left the office to then talk to the "sales manager" who then replaced this coverage.
We had repeatedly informed the salesman and every other person we dealt with that we had an afternoon appointment, but the process continually was delayed. FIVE HOURS of pure torture and we missed our appointment. I felt that we were treated as two unsuspecting women, much differently than the respect a man would have received. Lengthy multiple contracts were printed and reprinted, multiple sales people were called in.until we finally signed the last of the contracts. Fast talk and sleazeball tactics!
We entered Honda because we WANTED to buy a Honda. We drove out with a car, but the distasteful and deceptive treatment we encountered has severely influenced my perception of this product and we did not get the warrantees and coverage we had expected.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have full warrantee, bumper to bumper coverage for 60,000 miles as was discussed. Having just moved to Florida, we are unfamiliar with what is common and acceptable additional dealer fees. I would also request that a reputable professional at Delray Honda review the added tax, tag and other fees as I have been advised that what we were charged would be considered excessive.

Business Response
First and foremost, we are sorry that you feel the way that you do about being taken advantage of, more than 60% of our clients are women and we do not take advantage of them.

We reviewed all documents in reguards to the deal and found that we offered a monthly payment which was more than the customer wanted to pay, this included a warranty and gap coverage. The customer declined the payment and wanted us to do better. At this point we actually lowered the agreed upon selling price of $15,929.68 for the vehicle to $15,574.00 in order to give the Gap coverage that the customer wanted at our expense.

At this point, we offered a payment of $250.13 without the warranty or $279.11 with the extended warranty. Warranties are a price regulated item in the state of Florida and we cannot raise or discount the price. The vehicle is Certified and as such has a 48,000 bumper to bumper warranty on it and 100,000 mile powertrain coverage.

As for documentation fee's we are right at the area average and will have somebody call and review the paperwork as requested.

We are sorry that you feel that you had a poor experience while visiting the store and will do everything that we can make you feel better about your purchase.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This defensive response does not address the fact that deceptive practices were used. We are deciding whether to pursue legal action. Since we were advised at the time by the dealer's representative that our discussion was being recorded, there is absolute evidence that this dealer was reducing the monthly payment by removing coverage. This fact was NOT disclosed at any time to us, EVER!
Distasteful and discriminating as their treatment of two somewhat unsuspecting women may have been, the real issue is the DISHONESTY employed.

Final Business Response
Again, Delray Honda did not only honor the original price agreed upon for the vehicle(which did not include an extended warranty other than the certified warranty that came with the vehicle) but we lowered the price in the finance office to accommodate the customers payment needs. It was disclosed to the customer what the payment was with and without said warranty. They chose the payment without and did not pay for it and there for are not entitled to said warranty. If they wish to purchase one we will be happy to sell it to them at the state regulated price. This was completely disclosed and signed for by the customer. If we charged the customer and they paid for it we would happily provide the coverage but they did not.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/28/1988Business started: 06/26/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264

Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh
(850) 617-2000

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of 201006191 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 201006194 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF10238861 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2016.

BBB records show a license number of MV92648 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 201006196 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: April 2009, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Casey Flaherty (General Manager)
Contact Information
Mr James Langan (Service Manager)Ms. Larry Van Tuyl (President)Ms. Patricia Van Tuyl (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
DBVT Motors, Inc, Sherwood Honda
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Delray Honda

3000 S Federal Hwy

Delray Beach, FL 33483-3220

To | From


2 Locations

  • 2500 S Federal Hwy 

    Delray Beach, FL 33483-3243

  • 3000 S Federal Hwy 

    Delray Beach, FL 33483-3220(866) 583-5464
    (877) 694-6632
    (561) 272-3000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Delray Honda is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 583-5464
  • (877) 694-6632

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Buying a New Car

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.