BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2009

AutoNation, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 859-6442Fax: (305) 259-2675View Additional Phone Numbers200 SW 1st Ave, Fort LauderdaleFL 33301-1875View Additional Web Addresses



! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2009

BBB has determined that AutoNation, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AutoNation, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 227 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

227 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 95 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues45
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues10
Guarantee / Warranty Issues18
Problems with Product / Service147
Total Closed Complaints 227

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AutoNation, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 9
Total Customer Reviews 19 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (227)
06/30/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had my cars 25k service done, when returned they had cut the leather of my seat, they spent 3 months trying to fix it, then changed stories, and quit.
Over 3 months, the full story doesn't fit here but can be supplied upon request.

Timeline - As I remember;

March 24th - Original visit to Autonation where tear occurred during service, ***** Picotti declared it wear and tear, service manager *****, agreed with him. I point out its a sharp cut and can't be wear and tear, ***** tells ***** to start the paperwork, shakes my hand, looks me in the eye and say's he'll make it good. ***** takes me to his office, ignores me for a minute, and tells me all the information is tied to my VIN he doesn't need any further.

~Unclear on date~ Phone call, ***** was out, part's said the part had come in.

April 2nd - Car dropped off, ***** takes photo's of my entire car (Explains to me his boss wants him to for safety purposes.) phone call twenty minutes later saying wrong part. ***** explains the seats of all have different kind of stitching so he couldn't have known which to order. (What happened to everything tied to a VIN, and why would the the color of the stitching change?)

April 9th - Car dropped off, phone call thirty minutes later saying they don't have this leather. They discover my full black leather seats, are not the mixed leatherette and cloth the car came with. (This took them almost a month?)

April 12th - Called to talk to Manager ***** who said to bring in car so they could look through their magazines to find a matching leather, wasn't able to show up Saturday from work, so scheduled for second Saturday.

April 23rd Car brought in again, to check the leather types. Some sort of mixup occurs, and they return the car, the leather guy having not been informed to take pictures, or match the seats.

April 30th Car brought in again to take pictures this time to try to match leather in catalogs.

March 12th - Phone call to ***** to ask about status, he told me they had no way of finding out what type of leather this was or matching black leather. I asked why he didn't call the Toyota Dealership where all the work was done, he said he couldn't find a number. I then spent a minute calling Toyota of Hollywood and got ***** Sonny Alonso's number. (Took 2 minutes) ***** at this point gets angry and ocuses me, "I know it, you know it, we all know that this is just wear and tear."

March 12th - Phone call to ***** to discuss situation and attitude of *****, where he tells me the new story using what I imagine are the buzz words someone told him to use to deny liability. (Trying to fix their mistake for 3 months, then just giving up seemed odd to me.)

March 12th - Brought car in for Sonny and Sonny's guys to look at, he took photo's and said he would try and see if the company who sold him the leather would give him some leather but most likely would not as it doesn't look like wear and tear to him, he told he'd know more next week when the company got back to him.

March 12th - Called ***** to inform him, he offered me the compromise of me or Hollywood paying for the material costs of the repair and he would cover the labor, He told me it was a grey area and he knew the manager over at Hollywood and they might supply it. He then told me he maintains it is wear and tear, and that his guys could not have had enough time to cut my seat. (I don't know how long he think's it takes to cut something...)

March 19th - Went to visit Sonny to get information, he told me the lady and her boss both determined from the photo's alone that it wasn't wear and tear, he also told me he wouldn't be paying for their mistake.

March 19th - Called *****, left a message, he returned phone call, told me he denies all liability, maintains it was a wear and tear issue, I point out every mechanic or leather worker outside of his shop claim's its not wear and tear, he repeat's his guys couldn't have had enough time to tear my leather and that we will just have to agreed to disagree. He ignores me on the phone for a minute, talks to someone in his office, and I wished him a good day.

Desired Settlement
I want my seat repaired, either the seat redone or if it is truly as impossible as their service representatives and manager claims to find a matching leather seat, I want all the seats done so I am back to the point I was at before I ever came to their service center, having fully functional and non ripped black leather seats throughout my car.

At this point, 3 months later, I do not think I trust them to do the repairs, so I would like an agreeable third party.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Tamara Buggie
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@autonation.com
Mr. ********** came in on 3/24/16 for his 25,000 mile service. After he took delivery of his vehicle, told his service advisor that there was damage to his drivers seat. The service advisor and service director inspected it. The drivers side seatback was separating. The director stated he had seen similar wear and tear on others models. He advised Mr. ********** that he *** be able to get the seat repaired under warranty, provided it is manufacturer installed leather. After research it was deemed that the leather is not manufacturer installed. The dealer has no responsibility for the separation of the seatback, it is as a result of wear and tear on a non-factory installation. As strictly good will, our service director, ***** ******, offered that if Mr. ********** supplied the leather kit , dealer would install at no charge (Installation $150 value). The customer declined the dealer's offer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Most if not all of my problems with this statement are already addressed within my initial claim, please refer to the claim and read through the entire document.

*Delivery of Vehicle - If that means accepted the keys to get my car, it's correct; however, immediately upon opening the door I noticed a nearly two-inch cut in the leather seats and returned to the counter to alert the advisor. I never left the lot.
*The advisor briefly inspected it and called it wear and tear. The manager only came over when I continued to point out that wear and tear doesn't cause a two-inch straight cut into leather.
*I was never advised I might be able to get this repaired by them under manufacturer warranty.
*I drive a Toyota Corolla Model S 2014, the manufacturer Toyota makes these seats with a leatherette trim and cloth middle. It's my understanding that Toyota DOES NOT offer a full leather seat package, as far as I am aware they use a Softex. Any respectable service advisor should recognize the difference between the stock model and my leather. It took this dealership several visits with a Director, an Adviser, and their leather worker to discover that black leather seats, are not a leatherette with a cloth middle.
*If by manufacturer they meant the Toyota Dealership and not Toyota itself, then that is indeed who installed my leather seats, Toyota of Hollywood.
*The dealer mentioned the second time, that they might have no responsibility for a separation of a seat back as a result of wear and tear. This is clearly not wear and tear. There is NO separation of the stitching. When I brought the vehicle in for service there was NO problem with the seat. It occurred DURING their possession.
****** inspected my car when I dropped it off. The cut they made in my seat is clear upon opening the door. If I had brought the car in that way ***** would have written it down on the inspection report prior to me leaving the vehicle. He did not. There was no problem with the leather prior to service.
*Four different mechanics and upholsterer's looked at the damage to the seat, and all found it to be from a cut, and not from wear and tear, or separating stitches.
*Nobody outside of Autonation Toyota Weston states this is wear and tear. Clearly Automation is trying to avoid liability for destroying my seats.
*My seats are in fact still under warranty, as my car is less then 2 years old. *When ***** told me he couldn't find any information about my leather seats from the Dealership that installed them, I called them to get the number ***** needed, and brought the car in for a different Toyota Dealership to take a look.
*The Toyota Dealership who installed the seats, DENIED the warranty claim under the grounds that the damage could NOT be wear and tear and was clearly inflicted by a sharp tool.
****** did eventually mention a "good will service" several visits later. He claimed it was one of those gray areas, and he knew someone (believe he said a manager by the name of Jose?) over at Toyota of Hollywood and they would try to work something out.
*Only after the Toyota Dealership stated they would not give Automation the leather is when ***** offered me what he termed a deal. The dealership said it felt bad about the damage inflicted by Autonation and offered to supply Autonation the leather for $200 or do the install for me for a discounted price of $300. ***** said he doubted their leather was that price, and we would have to agree to disagree. (I don't know if that price was too high or too low as ***** didn't say, he only said he doubted the Dealerships quote.)
*Autonation damaged my car and should fully fix it to the condition it was in before I brought it for service. Doing damage to my vehicle and then offering to fix the damage is NOT a "generous offer", it's egregiously taking advantage of a customer.
I have pictures of the slice in my leather to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that it is NOT separation of the stitching, no matter how many times AutoNation erroneously wants to use that term to try and avoid liability for their damages. I would be more than happy to provide the photographs and statements of other service provides and leather workers stating the same.
If AutoNation does not rectify the damage they caused, I am prepared to pursue any and all remedies available to me under the law. All I am asking for is the seat to be restored to the non-cut condition it was in prior to their service department inflicting the damage.

Final Business Response
The dealer has re-reviewed the customer's concern. It is the dealer's position that the separation of the seat back is due to normal wear and tear of non-factory leather.

Please close this case.

Final Consumer Response
called consumer and he stated that everything has been taken care of.

06/28/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I financed a minivan from them,finance company did not take my paystubs,type of income. Was promised my downpayment back. Still haven't seen my money
I financed a 2010 Chrysler Town and Country from Autonation in pembroke pines in ***. I had the minivan for a 2.5 weeks. All I had were harassing phone calls back to back and staff demanding I come in to sign paperwork. They called me in to say my payment was lower, and fooled me with a HIGHER monthly payment. I was told I needed to have proof of income, and 10 references to give to finance company. I had constant harassing phone calls and text messages back to back asking AND demanding they needed the info (references and paystub) the very next day. I provided what they wanted and asked for, and I told them I had taken a leave of absence from my job at the school district but had a second job that would pay for the vehicle and insurance. I was told that it was unacceptable and I had to turn the car over right then and there. I did. I was told I would receive my down payment of $1500 within the week. It was a Friday. June 10th, 2016. It is June 22,2016 and I still have no heard from ANYONE at Autonation. My original sales manager who would call and text me back to back Pedro Reyes has not responded or taken my phone calls. I have left several messages for Grace Giraldo asking a call back regarding my down payment, and I have not heard from her either. I made a $300 cash payment along with $700 dollar check and my husband paid $500 check. That was my down payment.

Desired Settlement
I need my $1500 dollar down payment refunded to me now

Final Consumer Response
I received my downpayment back 2 days after I wrote BBB. This place is still unprofessional. They did not call my phone, instead, they called my husbands phone to tell him I could pick up my check at the front desk. My question is, why did it have to take me leaving numerous messages, numerous calls, texts, then letting the finance associate know I would take legal action, to get my downpayment refunded to me?!
Very unprofessional.

06/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2016 Chevy Colorado from Autonation(Doral) location via a Dade County Federal Union on *** 21, 2016.
When I left DCFCU at 1500 NW 107 Avenue with the Chevy, I was given a copy of the Retail Purchase Agreement by the Autonation salesman Fedor. I was told the other paperwork would come in the mail. It did come week and half later, with additional documents I had never seen nor signed. They sent another Retail Purchase Agreement with different information, some added, some deleted and a signature that is not mine. The Important Notice to Consumer Regarding Consumer Claims was not signed by me (signature forged), Motor Vehicle Title Reassignment Supplement signed by someone else (signature forged). So I have 3 documents with forged signatures.

Desired Settlement
I want them to admit to the fraud, and for the mental anguish, phone calls, I'd like free maintenance on the vehicle as long as I own it covering everything except a car accident, including tires when needed.

Final Consumer Response
I met with Fedor of Autonation Inc., (Doral, Florida) location yesterday at the Dade County Federal Credit Union (Homestead, Florida) Branch. Present was Credit Union Supervisor Alex (Alejandro), Fedor and myself. I was given a check for 500.00 and a Service Maintenance Agreement for the next 5 years supposing to cover auto maintenance twice a year for 5 years. I requested a tire contract but of course Autonation refused to provide buying tires within the next five years. I'm not satisfied with that but I agreed with Fedor to contact the Better Business Bureau so he can be compensated for the auto sale. They never admitted they forged by signature, but the proof is in the settlement. They would not have given me anything if they didn't take responsibility that something did happen illegally with three (3) signatures. So I am moving but I would never ever deal with this business again. Thanks for your assistance!

06/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a used vehicle on the 2nd day of driving car started showing issues. When contacting the autonation dealer they refused to look at the car.
Purchased a 2008 Lexus RX Hybrid on *** 27, 2016. Test drove the car around the dealership everything was fine. Car was fully purchased for 12,895 paid in full. After getting the car home it was not driven the following day. On *** 29, 2016 after first time taking the car out since the purchase it started to show the following message and giving a warning sign "!" - "CHECK HYBRID SYSTEM" and "CHECK VSC SYSTEM". After I contacted our sales rep at autonation, he asked me to take a picture and send it to him of the issue. I provided him with the request. Then he after one day he got back to me stating that there is no warranty on the vehicle and that the sale was "AS IS". At this time I have advised him that if I would have the vehicle at least for 30 days and it would show this problem I would not be contacting autonation but in the situation of only having a car for one day and it showed this issue I would expect them at lease to provide some courtesy in at least checking the car. The managers at the Autonation **** have been very rude and unprofessional. I do believe that since it has been only a day since the purchase they should take a look at the car. I have also filed a complaint with the FTC. I belive we were lied to about the condition of this car.

Desired Settlement
We would just like for Autonation to fix the issue that the car is having or refund our money or provide an exchange.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** GM
Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@autonation.com
Unfortunately, this was the first I was made aware of the situation. We reached out to the client today and will schedule a convenient time for her to come in so that we can properly diagnose the concerns. I will follow-up as soon as we complete the visit-
Regards,
******* *****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When we tried to reach Autonation for 5 days we were given a runaround. We did bring the vehicle and nobody diagnosed or took a look at he vehicle. We had to fix the vehicle ourselves because Autonation did not respond to us. So at this point I can provide Autonation with the receipt of how much the vehicle cost us to repair.

Final Business Response
We reacted immediately to the BBB case and reached out to the client via phone and email. Both myself and our pre-owned manager attempted to invite the client in as indicated in my last response. We will attempt to contact the client again today and review the repairs that she made.

Final Consumer Response

06/21/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the transmission was not going into gear.**** dealer checked and i was advised was covered under warranty.it sat in their garage 2 mon refused fixing
The car was driven to Autonation **** on Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale FL January 7, 2016 and my service adviser is Marvel. After the car was checked by their mechanics I was told that this transmission problem is covered under warranty and it seems to be a common problem with this model. They will order the part and fix it for me. I left the car there. After numerous calls to follow up and find out the status of the car, I was told to wait. The part was on back order. It was such inconvenience not having my car for I needed it. A month later my car was still there, they agreed to pay for a rental. After more calls and no changes. Now it has been almost two months and the car is still sitting in their garage. On February 19, 2016 I got a call from my service adviser Marvel advising that they will not fix the car claiming that when they opened the transmission they found a little bit of water and, therefore, they will not fix it. That upset me tremendously. After waiting this long time and they tell me it is covered under warranty and they will fix it now they say this!?! Why they kept it I could have taken else where..keeping the car garaged for such a long while is not good for the car. I had to replace tires on a car I had before because was not driven it made the tires uneven not to mention the battery and other things etc. But this is not the main issue. I asked to speak with the general manager and I did get a call back from **** Devon, General Manager. In my conversation with him, he says the car was involved in an accident before and replied and I told him that I was aware of that and it was a front end collision back in 2012 but nothing at all happened to the transmission. He kept carrying on demeaning me because I bought the car used and on how I bought it and where I bought it. I don't believe this is his concern and should not conclude the fact where I bought would automatically disqualifies the cover from being under manufacture warranty. How dose he know what exactly happened to claim that it is a bad car ....God know what happened to my car while it sat there for almost 2 months, specially we have had few rain storms the past few weeks. My car is still there.

Desired Settlement
I would like that they honor their word and fix the transmission as they told me. Where and how I bought the car is none of their concern for they cannot claim anything that they have no proof of. I am concerned having to leave the car there for this long period of time *** cause other issues.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@autonation.com
Very simple case here- the parts required to repair her car were on ****'s National Back Order and with that, completely out of our control. Once the parts arrived, we began the repair and discovered the transmission had a significant amount of water in it. Consequently, **** would not authorize the warranty claim and I explained that to the client. She asked me how water might get in and I explained that I had no idea. I further explained that she purchased the car as a pre-owned and might want to speak with the agency that sold her the car for further insight. For me to not repair her car is contrary to my business- I explained that **** would not authorize the work as the water intrusion was the cause for the transmission failure. We paid for the rental car in good faith and tried everything within the warranty guidelines to assist her. She needs to seek assistance from her vehicle insurance company or the agency that sold her the car. I would be happy to work with her and discount the parts and labor is she choses to move forward- At no time was I demeaning or rude, quite frankly it was the contrary-
Regards,
******* *****- GM AutoNation ****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for your assistance.
I obtained a licensed mechanic who specializes in **** cars to look at the car. He found out that the dealer's diagnosis was wrong all together. It needed transmission oil. However, the mechanic specialist asked to have the car put back together and to see how transmission preforms when when it drives in order to pinpoint the problem. We picked up the car yesterday after they dealer put it together and the transmission is still not functioning properly. We advised the dealer after driving the car that the transmission is still not working properly. The dealer is not certain as to what is the problem. I will meet my mechanic again and have him drive and listen to the car the sounds it makes when shifts. I have not met my mechanic yet and so at this point, We still do not know what the problem is.

Final Business Response
Please close this case as we have paid invoice #DXXXXXX-XXXS in the amount of $866.82. Clients car is repaired and we paid the rental in full

Final Consumer Response
I took the car to a different ford dealership to fix the car and I told the dealership that I am paying out of pocket after I was told by Autonation that the car was not covered under warrantee. After the dealership took in the car and diagnosed the problem, they called me within couple of day telling me that they will fix and have it ready in 4 days and the repairs will be covered by the warrantee. I was surprised but happy. The car was fixed. I will not deal with this dealership again.

Page 1 of 16
07/01/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fender repair faulty. Broken screw not replaced and fender keeps falling
R350 was purchased from Autonation Mercedes Benz Fort Lauderdale. Car is a certified pre own and to meet MB standards car fender had to be repaired (was disclosed upon delivery that R350 had been in accident). Manager Ian Collins assured that these items would be repaired. Auto was brought in for repair, but the bracket holding fender is broken on one side and the screw holding fender is not supported. It was pushed back into place but because of only one screw support, the fender is now hanging down.

Desired Settlement
Full and complete repair of the front right fender area and Use of loaner or rental while repair takes place. The car is currently awaiting response at the Maitland Autonation Mercedes Benz.

Business Response
Guest has been contacted to schedule a time to have vehicle brought to our collision center in Orlando area to have vehicle repaired. Awaiting confirmation of date/time.

06/27/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***** **** recommended the repair shop after an accident. I requested an estimate to work with my insurance regarding an outstanding claim. I repeatedly informed the company that no work was authorized and I wanted an estimate. I was at no time informed that they wanted to perform work that would incur charges. After they completed their review I requested the vehicle to take it to another location to get a 2nd estimate. I was then informed that I would need to pay almost $1,000 to get my vehicle; however, if I had the work performed there that there would be no charge to me. The company refuses to release my vehicle in spite of the fact that they have no authorization to incur charges - the vehicle was taken there for an estimate at ***** ******* recommendation.
Product_Or_Service: No Purchase - Estimate of damages requested
Account_Number: Not Applicable

Desired Settlement
I want the vehicle released and the charges removed.

Business Response
I have no record of this customer. this needs to be forwarded to our corporate office attn. ***** ******** national collision director.

*********@autonation.com

Final Business Response
Customer vehicle was deemed a Total Loss and not repairable by State Farm. The owner and State Farm have reached agreement on settlement. There have been no repairs oto vehicle nor any incurred charges to the owner from this collision center.

06/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
March XX XXXX, the car would not start. I brought it to the Mercedes Benz of Pompano. they had diagnosed the car and told me it was the starter and couple other recommendations that would need to be fix at a later time. I did not get the starter fix with them. I had the starter fix at another garage MARKA. Two days later, the car had a 'hard start'. It took three to four try before it starts. I brought the car back to that same place, then they said it was the crank sensor and I replaced the crank sensor and couple other things. the next day the car continue to have the "hard Start" not turning over on the first try. I brought it back to the same place, then they replaced the second battery. The next day, the car starting doing the same thing. So I decided not to take it to MARKA auto Services anymore because I figured out that I was not getting any solution with them. That is when on *** 2nd I took the car to the Mercedes Benz of Pembroke Pines to get a diagnosis. Mercedes Benz told me that it was the crank sensor. I authorized them to fix the car without knowledge that the crank sensor was already replaced. In the intern, I had called MARKA to inform them that the crank sensor was the issue. Then that is when they informed me that the crank sensor was already changed.I called my service advisor to tell him not to perform the repair as it was already done on the car. He told me it was too late.the next day the car was having the same issue. I brought it back to Mercedes. that is when they told me it was the alternator. I feel like they misdiagnosed the car the first time, did unnecessary repair. if the crank sensor was replaced with MARKA the car was doing the same thing. Now the crank sensor was replaced by Mercedes and it ended up not fix, next day the car has same issue. Now they are saying is alternator. I am requesting a refund because the repair was unnecessary. I have the diagnosis from both benz with no alternator needed to be replaced at first. I paid total 919.37 the part was 92.40

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund. first they did not give a an itemized bill after I asked the service advisor what were the charges for. I paid a total of 919.37 when the part was only 92.40. They have misdiagnosed the car. Did unnecessary repair on the car by evidence the car exhibited same problem. and the Service advisor had giving me false info. He leads me to believe MARKA never changed the crank sensor. When I went back to MARKA they showed me the original Part and the part they had replaced.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: John **********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@autonation.com
We found that the clients car was towed in for no crank. we performed an electrical circuit test and found power to the engine ok.K50 circuit check ok to starter but starter will not engage. customer declined work. customer requested an MPI and we did that. the MPI found that the cam plugs and transmission gasket were leaking. customer declined the work as well. the customer paid $180.00 for diagnostic check.

therefore we do not see a reason to refund her for repairs that were not done from MB Pompano.

thank you
John **********
General Manager
Mercedes Benz of Pompano

06/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A/C repair
First time that I took my XXXX XXXX Ram Truck to Autonation dealership (repair shop) to repair my A/C was on January 16, 2016. My first problem that I encountered with the repair shop was that I requested a written estimate for the repair and they didn't have a fax machine and that their email was not working. I got a verbal estimate which at the end was not what we agreed; it was more but they gave me a discount.
At that time they replaced the A/C compressor and condensor. I took the truck back to the repair shop on March 10 because the A/C was not working again. They replaced the conpresor. On April 22 again the A/C was not working, they replaced the conpresor one more time. I left the repair shop at that time and 20 minutes later the A/C was blowing hot air. I took the truck on April 23 at that time I asked to speak to a Manager which they said that he was not in. They promised that this time they were going to get the conpresor from another company that this time it was going to work so I had to come back. I took the truck on April 28 to replace the conpresor and again the A/C broke on *** 21, 2016. I have copies of all the repair invoices. I contacted Autonation Corporate office on 5/23/16 and Alfredo D'Angelo (manager) from the repair shop call me and that he is going to look into it. I am waiting for his phone call.

Desired Settlement
They need to repair my A/C.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Alfredo Guillen GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ********@autonation.com
I spoke with Ms. ******* and apologized for the inconvenience she has been having with her vehicle. I had my service director ****** Pratts call her and he had the vehicle brought in on *** 26th. We replaced the compressor again per instruction by the manufacturer and we returned the vehicle back to her on the same day. Chrysler is aware of the AC issue that she has and simply asks us to replace the compressor every time. The flaw is not in the repair but in the part. We will continue to assist Ms. ******* if she continues to encounter any further ac issues.

06/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A/C repair was not done while vehicle was under warranty, vehicle is now out of warranty and issue is expensive. I should not be charged.
Approximately back in mid to late 2015, the a/c for my 2012 **** Explorer was not blowing cold air. My vehicle was under warranty and I paid the deductible to have the issue repaired. They said that they could not find any leaks so they recharged the system, a few months later the same issue occurred and I took it back again, once again they could not find the issue and this time they put dye in the system to help find the leak, could not find anything and once again recharged my system. At this time I noticed I was approaching the mileage at which my warranty would expire so I logged a case with **** Motor Company. The case was closed, so I logged another case. I soon reached my maximum mileage and my warranty expired. I took my vehicle for service and mentioned the a/c issue, this time they told me that they could find no leaks but it could be my evaporator which would cost me approx. $1500.00. I spoke with the service manager and he said that **** Motor company would not fund them for the repair and that the best he could offer me was half of the cost which is unacceptable. While my vehicle was under warranty, the evaporator should have been taken into consideration instead of constantly recharging my system knowing that I was loosing a/c coolant. I feel it was neglectful to not check this after the 1st or even 2nd time I brought the vehicle for this issue.

Desired Settlement
I only want my a/c fixed correctly at no charge since this was never done the first time, and I paid the deductible while my vehicle was under warranty. As consumers, we expect the experts and certified technicians and mechanics to be thorough when we bring our vehicles, especially bringing my **** vehicle to a **** dealership instead of a random mechanic. After the first 2 visits, they should have then knew to check the evaporator so that it could have been repaired under warranty.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** costanza gm
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@autonation.com
Please have customer contact me directly to arrange a appointment with the Service Manager, we will address the A/C issue at no cost to customer.

Page 1 of 30

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/01/1969Business started: 12/01/1969
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh
(850) 617-2000
http://www.flhsmv.gov/

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235
http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of MV50075 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services. The expiration date of this license is 10/13/2017.

Check License Status: https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/BusinessSearch.aspx

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1017867-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001132-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001231-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1000817-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001275-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1000818-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1000804-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001228-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001242-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001140-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001269-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001288-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001286-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001238-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001404-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001351-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001788-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002111-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001149-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002319-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001290-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001213-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001271-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001262-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1035780-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1022245-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1002321-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-100232621 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1001391-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of VF-1014998-1 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Highway Safety/Motor Veh. Their web address is http://www.flhsmv.gov/.

Check License Status: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR Field Ops Address.pdf

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 201358434 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=201358434&a=2622429

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 201358436 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=201358436&a=2622431

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200424360 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200424360&a=1724674

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200424357 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200424357&a=1724673

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200511371 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200511371&a=1738180

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200511370 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200511370&a=1738179

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200511369 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200511369&a=1738178

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200511367 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200511367&a=1738176

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200324472 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200324472&a=1697747

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200914537 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200914537&a=1840176

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200424351 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200424351&a=1724666

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200424349 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200424349&a=1724665

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200103202 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200103202&a=1625727

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200103205 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200103205&a=1625729

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200103203 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200103203&a=1625728

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200101518 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200101518&a=1623921

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200101517 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200101517&a=1623920

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200914531 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200914531&a=1840169

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2067 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/28035

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-2576 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/71779

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-2575 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/71780

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2139 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/29261

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2138 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/21143

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-1448 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7724

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-659 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/41679

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2141 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/6361

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2207 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/30380

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-757 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/30380

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 378-219 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7723

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-651 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/6360

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 277C-121 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/8155

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-709 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/361

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2162 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/361

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-1121 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/8438

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2664 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/2142

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 322C-1869 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/30237

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-2962 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/30237

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 332-1446 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/21116

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 327-5748 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/28034

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 3891653 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4084059

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4237558 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4084059

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 3891620 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4081832

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4133401 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/3960649

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1922500 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/60244

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 60244 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/60244

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1922518 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/60244

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1922492 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/60244

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1852533 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/1852533

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 268482 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108525

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4094322 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108541

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 667866 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4208781

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 2015980 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4208815

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1805812 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4208815

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1953281 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108483

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4094363 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108483

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1953281 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108483

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4428967 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4242004

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4428959 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/4242004

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 3170339 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/3033081

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 3170321 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/3033081

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4377701 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/3033081

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1940932 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/205732

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 205732 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/205732

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1940924 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/205732

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 4094298 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7108533

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1243476 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7106610

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management
Principal: Ms Barbara Miles (Executive Assistant)Customer Contact: Mr. Jim Bender (President, Eastern Region)Mr. Chris Bruder (VP of Finance)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Service Area

This Auto Nation division ONLY handles complaints for the dealerships with the addresses that are listed within this BBB report. You will need to locate the dealership that you did business with & file your complaint with them.

Alternate Business Names
Auto Nation Financial Services, Auto Nation Inc, Auto Nation Chevrolet Coral Gables, Auto Nation Chevrolet Pembroke Pines, Auto Nation Honda Hollywood, Auto Nation Honda Miami Lakes

Additional Business Names and Locations are viewable by clicking Find a Location
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car
Buying A Used Car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AutoNation, Inc.

200 SW 1st Ave

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1875

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AutoNation, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (954) 818-4017
  • (561) 278-2552
  • (954) 917-4000
  • (561) 278-6362
  • (305) 653-6343
  • (954) 390-6400
  • (954) 564-3221
  • (954) 949-0171
  • (954) 949-1253
  • (954) 930-6400
  • (877) 311-1148
  • (954) 967-8991
  • (561) 622-0700
  • (954) 527-3400
  • (954) 433-3400
  • (954) 659-1831
  • (561) 454-6800
  • (561) 278-6216
  • (954) 769-7000
  • (954) 441-2034
  • (954) 769-4547
  • (954) 769-3748
  • (954) 769-4785
  • (954) 984-3500
  • (800) 686-3558
  • (561) 712-3901
  • (305) 259-2601
  • (954) 769-3790
  • (954) 769-3308
  • (954) 462-4381
  • (305) 957-3100
  • (561) 278-3225
  • (786) 552-6615
  • (877) 201-3403
  • (727) 538-4051
  • (954) 472-2154
  • (877) 791-6463
  • (954) 527-3349
  • (754) 400-9896
  • (877) 205-0258
  • (561) 433-3742
  • (954) 816-0920
  • (954) 745-0025

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (561) 736-1803
  • (561) 454-3915
  • (954) 567-7334
  • (561) 433-4692
  • (786) 331-3824
  • (954) 433-3311
  • (561) 845-5556
  • (561) 272-9890
  • (954) 968-4903
  • (561) 276-3100
  • (305) 655-1406
  • (305) 445-9225
  • (305) 445-0731
  • (954) 441-2033
  • (561) 274-8187
  • (954) 390-6431
  • (954) 564-5322
  • (954) 545-6201
  • (305) 825-2822
  • (305) 364-3307
  • (954) 987-0493
  • (305) 816-5677
  • (954) 433-3311
  • (954) 433-3311
  • (561) 626-1389
  • (954) 525-0351
  • (305) 259-2675
  • (305) 259-2695
  • (305) 448-6900
  • (954) 447-2114
  • (954) 659-1842
  • (561) 454-6811
  • (954) 769-4667
  • (954) 984-3574
  • (954) 431-0607
  • (954) 441-2033
  • (561) 712-4140
  • (954) 713-1081
  • (561) 656-5890
  • (305) 947-1340
  • (954) 517-8629
  • (954) 769-4669
  • (561) 881-8946
  • (305) 443-8757
  • (786) 552-7620
  • (561) 434-5232
  • (954) 816-0929
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Buying a New Car
Buying A Used Car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This Auto Nation division ONLY handles complaints for the dealerships with the addresses that are listed within this BBB report. You will need to locate the dealership that you did business with & file your complaint with them.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.