BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/19/2008

Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Sawgrass

Phone: (954) 861-6200Fax: (954) 861-6201

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service15
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints23

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (23)
01/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company staff is stalling with sending necessary documents to the warrant service company for them to be processed and refunds be delivered.

On October 31 I visited the ****** dealership and mer with finance manager Michael ***** in regards to the cancellation of a service contract that was sold to be by the business. The vehicle I purchased the warranty on was sold, therefore I was entitled to a refund for the unused portion.

I filled out a cancellation form that same day ( dated 10/31/15). I also provided Michael with a copy of the letter from Chrysler Capital showing proof that the vehicle was sold and proof of payment.

The following day I emailed Michael with the policy numbers. It has been 9 days since I filled out the document and Michael not responded to my emails, calls or voice messages.

I contacted Fidelity warranty services to see if they had any information on my cancellation but was told that they have not received anything from the dealer.

I am worried that the staff is stalling with processing the documents so that they do not have to pay the total amount I am entitled to, since these varies on the time-frame.
My documents are dated oct 31 for the cancellation with ****** and Oct 6 the date the vehicle was sold.

Refund should be made available around that date

Desired Settlement
Michael should be professional in responding to such urgent matter in which his assistant is needed in order for it to be processed, specially where customer money is at stake. I ask that my documents be processed immediately and handed over to Fidelity warranty so that they may proceed with the crediting

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Joe Calabro GSM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@arrigodcj.com
I am personally working w/our cancellation dept. to make sure ***** gets his refund as soon as possible. We have no reason to hold up the process & he will be pro-rated based on the original date of cancellation.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
staff was very effective after the complaint was made. My refund was received only a month after cancellation, although I was told it will take 2-3 months. The manager of Arrigo personally contacted me to ensure the refund was received. very professional and courteous!

08/13/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was given a price then 4 days later after not hearing from anyone they wanted 4000 more
On July 3rd my son that lives in Florida visited the dealership and located a new Chrysler 200 he wanted, We made the deal with the salesman after waiting all day we finally had the trade difference and amount to be financed. I was told that if I registered and tagged the car in Florida the total finance would be $17710.00 I agreed and was told the papers would be overnighted to me. On Saturday the 4th they checked my credit report again on Monday and again today the 7th, On Monday we were called by a different salesperson and told they did not have a credit ap. After asking how they were checking my credit with no ap they found one.
I was called Monday July 6th by Ken in finance and asked if I wanted to register the car ion Arkansas or Florida, I informed him I was told I had to do it there to get the price quoted, He said it was no problem and asked about the trade payoff which I provided and was told I would be getting the papers soon, Today the 7th after waiting all day and 4 days total with a total of 4 hits on my credit I was called and told the numbers were wrong and it would be 4000 more to get the car, The exact same amount I was told I could save by registering in Florida. I asked that the owner call and was informed the best I could get would be the GM. They still have the car at the same marked down price and telling me it was the salesman mistake, If they make a mistake it shouldn't take 4 days to inform the customer. I feel this is false advertising and just a way to run up peoples credit.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the 4 times they checked my credit file be removed and my score placed back to where it was before they started
Fire the salesman and hir3e someone that knows how to sell cars

Business Response

The purchase order had a bottom line price of $21710 already including a $4000 rebate. The salesman didn't realize the rebate was already included when he went over the price w/Mr.*****. Finance corrected the mistake before any official paperwork was signed. Our reputation here is a good one & we're sorry for the misunderstanding. The salesman was written up as a result. As Far as the credit inquiries, we did send the file to a couple of banks when were trying to obtain financing. If Mr.***** wants to send a dispute to the credit angencies we would be happy to respond to them. We do not have the ability to just remove inquiries from one's credit file. We are sorry again we couldn't come to terms & for any misunderstandings

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


02/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee had an ongoing problem regarding various dashboard warning lights going on and off repeatedly. Work performed not needed.
In a quick summary....My 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee had an ongoing problem in regard to various dashboard warning lights going on and off repeatedly (i.e. check engine light, windshield washer light, outside temperature gauge not displaying degrees). I took my Jeep to the Sawgrass dealership on three separate occasions and was charged for service on two of them. At the end of December, my wife had to move to Baltimore, MD in regard to her job. The problem was never fixed and continued to occur after she arrived in Baltimore. The Jeep was then taken to a dealership there (Tate Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep Inc) and the issue was fixed within the hour. According to their technician, it was a "basic" issue that should have been easily corrected.

My impression from the Baltimore technician was that the Arrigo dealership may have been doing unnecessary work that had nothing to do with the ongoing problem, possibly as a way to increase service revenue. I attempted to make contact with Service Manager (Pete *******) and made a request for a refund of the money that that was paid to the dealership. At this point, I have sent two emails and left a voicemail and have not received a response or phone call from Mr. *******. I also sent a complaint via their website with negative results.

Timeline of events:
* 12/4/2014 - Service recommended a software update and we were billed $125.56.
* 12/14/2014 - Continued to have issues and brought vehicle back on December 14th. This time, service recommended replacing the "sensor-ambient temperature" and we were charged $134.90.
* 12/24-2014 - Continued to have problems and brought the Jeep back again on December 24th. The service technicians 'flashed' the software in an attempt to reset the system, but that procedure did not work.
* 12/25/2014 - Another email sent to Service Manager with pictures showing problem still present.


If needed, the work order from Tate Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep Inc. can be provided again for review (This document was provided in previous emails to the dealership).

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund of $260.46 that was paid to the Arrigo Sagrass dealership for unnecessary repairs.

Business Response
To whom it may concern,
on 12/4/2014 the software updates that we performed at Sawgrass had nothing to do with sensor abient temp. On 1/29/2015 we refunded the customer on their credit card $134.90 . We feel this was fair and BBB should consider the case closed. Thank you...*** *****

01/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service Contract and Gap Contract
On 11/15/13 my mother who at that time was 79 years old purchased a used 2005 Mercedes E500 the price of the vehicle was sold for $9,996 with a monthly payment of $275.10 the contract has 283.43. I'm her son ****** ************ who was with her at the time of purchase since I would be the driver, when we sat with Mr *** ******** from financing he offered a service contract that would cover the car for 6 months for $2,514.00 since it was sold as-is, also optional Gap contract for $699.00, and Maintenance for $771.00 within that week Mr *** ******* called and said he needed to have a signature from my mother to complete the transaction I told Mr ******** I live in Port saint Lucie at least 2 hours away but my mother lived in Pemboke pines half hour away, he said no problem I'll send the salesman to your mothers house to get her signature, I advised my mother what was going on and at the same time my mother and I told Mr ******** we wanted to remove the Service contract and Gap he said no problem I'll have her signed that also. I Called Mr ******** to make sure he can send me proof he reassured me it's taken care of it takes a couple of months since it was already paid it takes time to kick in what will happen instead of 60 months that it will take you to payoff the the car it will be something like 36 38 months. I believing he was honest and dealing with a ill mother I happen to check with Chase Auto finanace when I see nothing was canceled in fact when I called Mr ******** he didn't deny but said your Maintenance was canceled I said NO my Maintenance I wanted and was always intact in fact I've had my car maintained a couple of times with no charge at Arrigo Ft.Pierce and I have a coupon book. Mr ******** said I need to speak with the cancelation dept. ******* who everyday said I need to gather your paperwork and speak to the manager and will get back to you. I don't believe anything they say, she said she will get back to me. They are deceptive, conniving liars who once they have a sale don't want anything to do with you. When I contacted Mr ******** and ******* they both continue to say my maintenance was canceled someone screwed up, all I want is to have my $2514.00 removed and the $699.00 removed and any interest accrued returned. When I contacted fidelity who they used for the service contract said it expired in May of 2014. And Gap is still active.

Desired Settlement
refund my service contract charge and gap

Business Response
To whom it may concern, I believe if you check back with the customer this issue has been resolved as per *** ******** Finance Director. Please check with customer and proceed accordingly....Thank You...*** ***** - General Manager

06/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** damaged my vehicle during service causing more of a heartache by not paying for my rental car expenses as they promised.
Email sent to the Service Dept. on April 14, 2014.

As discussed, please replace the center counsel that was damaged by your technician during my service visit on Saturday, April 12th. Additionally, I have discovered other damage on my emergency brake handle and the side panel on the driver's side.

As you already know, my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara is in tip top shape and practically brand new. I worked very hard to afford this vehicle and still do by maintaining it in excellent condition.

I am attaching pictures of the damage we discussed and other damage I found while examining the cab area further. Please notify me once you receive the parts so that I can leave the vehicle at your service center. Although, this is an inconvenience to my already hectic schedule, I really want to take care of the problem ASAP.

Desired Settlement
Repayment for rental car and toll expenses.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******-Service Mgr.
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@arrigodcj.com
Our facility replaced the parts that were damaged on May 7,2014 and service manager verified with owner that all was fixed to his satisfaction. We also provided alternate transportation during this process, and Enterprise rent a car charged the owner for fuel and tolls he experienced while in possession of the rental- We are reimbursing him $45 for fuel and $5 for tolls today May 22, 2014.

07/11/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that I was required to purchase a service plan for my vehicle because Dodge Requires it.
I purchased my Dodge Dart in February 2014. The day of the sale I was brought into a room for financing. The representative told me that I'm required by Dodge(****** Dodge) to purchase a service plan because of the computer system. I assured them that I can change my own oil. He assured me that I was required to have the minimum plan. I was charged for service through Fidelity and a road hazard plan which I wasn't aware of. To have oil changes I was told after that fact that I receive 4 changes free with the purchase of a new vehicle. I had to present my Fidelity service plan last week for service as proof that I bought the service plan I was forced into purchasing. I believe this practice is wrong and I shouldn't be charged for a plan I don't need. I have paid the car off in full and hold the title from the State of Florida.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the charges reversed for the Fidelity service plan and road hazard coverage I was required to purchase.

Business Response
Spoke w/Mr. ***** about this a while back. Our cancellation dept. cancelled his warranties & all should be good. I did call Mr. ***** for a follow up but have not heard back as of yet. Please contact me if anything further comes of this. Thanks. Joe ******** GSM. XXX-XXX-XXXX

06/21/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased the vehicle in 8/1/15 and paid for the $175.00 tag transfer. Found out when the police pulled me over for a tag not registered to the car.
date of purchased: 8/1/2015
Jeep Grand Cherokkee

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Joe ******* GSM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@arrigodcj.com
Mr. ***** car was purchased on 8/1/15 & we registered it w/DMV on 8/14/15. We collected $104.10 from the customer & refunded him $3.50 because the tag fees were only $100.60. That tag was valid until 2/23/16. Mr. ***** failed to re-register his car in February & THAT is why he received a ticket for an expired registration. We would be happy to substantiate everything if Mr. ***** wants to come by the dealership. Everything was done properly & all monies owed have already been sent back to Mr. *****. Any further questions please contact myself. Joe Calabro, GSM

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have proof that the tag was transferred on May 23,2016 because it was done by me because it was never transferred in the first place. The tag agency stated that they never received a transfer request for this plate and that the dealership is at fault but now we would be responsible to be the ones to do the transfer. I have documents proving the transfer was done on May 23, 2016, if the dealership did in fact do the transfer there would be no need for me to have to do it twice. I can show proof of transfer to the dealership at their request.

Final Business Response
As stated in the last response, I have no problem explaining everything to Mr. ***** on the phone or in person. The car was purchased on 8/1/15. We DID register the car that was good through 2/23/2016. I think Mr. ***** believes the registration was good through 2/23/2017. We only go further out if the tag being transferred is set to expire within 3 months from the time of purchase.If he never received a notice from the state to renew his plate in February than I'm not sure how he feels that falls on us. Again, I have the paperwork showing that we registered the plate to his current vehicle good through 2/23/16. The reason for the ticket & expired plate was because Mr. ***** failed to re-register his car back in Feb. Please call or come in the store for further explanation. Regards, Joe Calabro, GSM

03/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When vehicle purchased in 2014, dealer running promotion of free oil change with purchase for as long as you own car
In June 2014 we purchased a town and country van as our family was growing. When we purchased vehicle, dealer was offering promotion that with purchase of vehicle, you would receive lifetime oil changes for as long as you own vehicle. When we started to take it in for oil changes, the service person advised that we only have 6 free. We tried to explain and just received the run around. After that happened I called our sales guy Ellison, who told us to call the sales manager. I have called and left messages for a "Gil" in sales with no return call. This past week, I spoke to a Robert **** who said he would look into and take care of it & next time we are there for service to request him by name. We did this today and now he says we have to call someone else by the name of Michelle ******** who by the way, isn't in today. I am frustrated that no one can help we and Robert Carp should have handled this with Michelle ******** prior to us bringing it back in. I feel like they are simply giving us the run around with no one taking ownership of the issue.

Desired Settlement
I would like ****** dodge to honor their promotion of free oil changed for as long as we own the vehicle.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Joe ******* GSM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@arrigodcj.com
I have reviewed this case w/the parties named & the lifetime oil changes that were advertised does apply & will be recorded in the system. Apologies for any inconvenience or misunderstandings. Some customers did slip through the crack with that promotion, but we have honored every one that applied. Any further questions or concerns feel free to contact myself at the dealership.

02/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Left my car in service. Want to charge me for rental while waiting for parts, and they found out parts were backordered.
On December 23, 2015 I left my Jeep with service because of a noise that was coming from the front driver side. I was told by my service advisor that a rental is covered by the lifetime extended warranty, that I purchased at the time of buying the car, while my car is in service. They diagnosed the car on December 24, 2015 at 10:30 and called me at 11:30 that car needs a new control arm and the parts have been ordered. He informed me that they close at 2 and that I should pick up the car, that has a bad control arm, and drive it until the parts come in. As it was Christmas Eve, I was away with family and could not pick the car up, nor would I feel safe driving that car until the new control arm was installed. The dealer was closed December 25-28 due to Christmas. When I called the service advisor on the 29th, he told me the parts are coming in by the 30 and the car should be fixed. I did not hear back from them until January 4, 2016 that my car is done and ready to be picked up. When I picked up the car, I was told the repairs were done and there was no cost. I drove the car and took it on the highway, when I started to feel very strong vibrations coming from the front end, which I did not have when I left the car with them. I got off on the next exist and took it back to the service department, where I was informed that the parts never came in and that the control arm is this bad, and also that Arigo will not cover the rental because it is not their responsibility. When I talked to the service manager, he told me that the parts where not brought in yet, and that no one called me telling me my car was ready, and that Arigo is not in the business of providing alternate transportation while my cars in their service waiting for necessary parts to come in. They gave out a car that was not repaired, and I would consider not safe to drive. There is no communication between the service department and the customer, and when there is the information conveyed is vague and never consistent.

Desired Settlement
For he car rental to be covered by ****** like the service advisor said it would be, and for Arigo to take responsibility.

Business Response
Spoke w/Pete *******, svc director. Car was brought in 12/23 for creaking noise in front drivers side. Bushings in control arm noisy but not unsafe, had to order. Car was vibrating at high speeds, found bad tire causing vibration. Checked for oil leaks, none were found. Changed oil & rotated tires. Owner was contacted on 12/24 to pick up car, store closed @ 2pm for holidays & for the next 3 days. 12/28 the son was called to pick up car but he was in Miami & not able to pick up. Called again on 12/30 to pick car up, never came. Parts came in on 1/4 & since the vehicle was still here we fixed. The son was told the svc. contract would only cover 5 days of the rental car. Svc. mgr had meeting w/the mother & son & told vehicle was not unsafe to drive, but still offered the benefit of extending the rental for 3 more days. All in total, the svc. contract paid for 5 days of the rental & the house picked up 4. On 1/12 the vehicle was brought back for a repair that was not covered by the service contract. The customer paid for that repair by check & then stopped payment on it. In conclusion, I think the dealer went above & beyond w/the rental car coverage even though the vehicle was still safe to drive.

02/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Why am I having to wait 3 days to get a new key??
Incompetence is the only reason I come up with..
I have a Chrysler 300 and I needed a new key. I have to pay 175.00 for the key plus's a 55.00 re programming fee... Fine..

But that's not the issue although expensive I waited so long that starvation begun to tale over came back after about 30 min in which I had to wait another 20 min to be told I will not be able to get into my car PROBABLY Monday .. No one there is trained to unlock a vehicle. They have to contact the main Chrysler dealer to get help. So since they are closed Saturday and Sunday I must now call out of work to get my car unlocked.. Really ???? And no kind of re assurance of it possibly being worked on today.

WILL NEVER GO BACK NOT EVEN FOR A CARWASH..

Desired Settlement
Hire educated people who know what they are doing

Business Response
Customers vehicle was towed in 1/2 (Saturday)@ 2:30p. Customer was quoted $230 for new key/programming. Due to car having failed attempts at starting, it was in lockout mode preventing entry for programming key & needed more time to wait out the security systems "lockout mode" Customer was called & advised of problem. At 5:00p our tech again attempted to gain entry to program the key, but the car was still in lockout mode. The service dept. was closed on 1/3, Sunday, so on 1/4 when the tech looked for the vehicle it was not there. Customer was called & stated she had called a locksmith who on 1/3 came to the dealership & cut & programmed a key for the car since an allotted amount of time passed ** release the "lockout mode" to allow entry for the programming. Unfortunately we are not open on Sunday to complete the key programming in the time the customer wanted it completed, but she was aware of our hours of operation. The cars security system prevented us from completing the task in a timely manner, & it's unfortunate that it has reflected negatively on our dealership. Joe Calabro, GSM

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The statement above is not accurate. I am not a technician I do know what a lock down mode is. The technician was told that I would like to have a better explanation because I could not understand how can such a big dealership be unable to cut and re program my key.

I proceeded to ask a guy who only did oil changes who the manager was I was told the bald guy with the blue shirt and glasses. As i started to go and find a bald guy with a blue shirt and glasses I was intercepted by Terry again tried to explain to me what lock down mode is and why it will not be able to be looked at until Friday. I googled and try to educate myself in a matter of minutes. Go ahead try.. lock down mode Chrysler 300 , or how long does it take for a car to unlock itself from being in lock down mode........ long story somewhat short

He never took the time to come talk to me or explain to me, I was being told by the Service Adviser,Terry. I am not a complete idiot when it comes to cars but I would prefer a professional preferably someone with grease on his hands to explain to me what is going on instead of someone copying parers walking around with a clipboard. I definitely wouldn't want a farmer to show me how to put on makeup. I just needed a better understanding that she was not providing me period!!!

Before I forget to mention, Before telling me my car was in a lock down mode, She brings me n the office and says I hope you have a ride!! Really?

She told me another dealership will have to be called in order to unlock the car and since that particular dealer is closed on the weekends the car will have to be there until Monday, this is being said to me on a Saturday. She showed no sympathy or concern to my irritation of possibly missing work and the entire inconvenience of it all kinda just stared as I am trying to make sense of what she was telling me.

Why would I have even come to this dealer if there is another that can be full service. Either way as I had to go to work Monday I had to make an executive decision and call Triple AAA again for the second time to remove my vehicle off of the premises and back to my home. Please review your cameras, as no one worked on nor re programmed any keys on site of the ******!!


If someone who gave 2 craps explained to me I could've have made arrangements to leave my car.





I found a mobile locksmith online that was able to cut and re program my key in a matter of 20 minutes and as I told him about the "lock down mode" he laughed at your technicians and said they prob didn't want to deal with that or just didn't know what they were doing, there's always a way to by pass **** system

Has technology taken over already that we as human beings are not able smart enough to bypass ***** computer "lock downs" or it that there was no one willing or competent to do so?!!

I proceeded to get a nasty phone call the next morning by Terry without a good morning. "******** did you pick up your vehicle?"

and I stated Yes I did, then she stated that I need to come back and give her 170.00 because a key was cut and I owe the company the money because I signed papers. I explained I signed papers for a service that was not completed and I will be glad to speak to a manager. She refused to transfer me.
She told me that a key was cut, I said what key I never seen a key and my car was never fixed so I do not feel I owe you key and since they was never programmed to my car its just a key and it doesn't make it assigned to my car.

I called the next day and realized because i realized that I did not have the horn relay that I handed into the hands of Terry, being that she asked for it on the initial meeting.

So I spoke to a Bob or Bill either way he was very helpful no complaints with him but he advised that he contacted Terry who was off that day and she advised him that my relay was in her drawer in her office and it is locked and he will let her know to call me the following day.. to know what time to come for the relay....no problem thus far


I receive a call the day as promised by Bill from Terry and she stated that the only way I was going to get my horn relay is if I pay the 170.00 that is owed, so I am either paying for the key that was cut or the relay either way I owe 170.00. I must admit at that point I WENT OFF on her and couldn't wait for this email so I can update my complaint.

The customer service experience was ABSOLUTELY a horrible experience and I actually saw a really good oil change deal. 79.00 and 3 free or something like that I would rather pay 79.00 each time I get an oil change by any other dealer **** even just a mom or pop shop. I'm sure the manners and respect will be provided as it should be. I will not so much as get my car washed a this place.

I work with mechanic everyday as well as customers and I have never in my life seen an operation the way I did at ****** of Sawgrass. There is definitely a weak link in the chain. That is the lack of customer service.

I felt like I am being extorted for my Horn relay which. Think about it ........She said I must pay 170.00 for the relay or the key that was already cut. So now because I don't want to be in a jail cell I will just go and purchase a new Relay for my car from Autozone. spending more money


All in all I lost 2 tows off of my triple A which now I have no more so when I have a real emergency I will have to pay a much higher fee. IO used 2 emergency tows in 2 days dealing with this company That does not include the money I had to pay to cover the extra miles for the tow truck.

I had to pay to get the car there and remove the car from there It seems I now have to buy a Horn relay because the one I used to have is being sold back to me for 170.00 and ****** me off to the point that made me even contact the BBB and vent

I have never thought i would care enough to ever do so to a company i ususlly can let things goand trust me I've had my share of crappy service in my life but it was something about this I couldn't let it go.......

RUDE and Incompetent!! are the only words I can come up except for Bill or Bob who told me my relay can be picked up tomorrow once she was back in..But clearly this lady had other plans.

So I started off with just needing a key and I left with me now needing a horn relay.. I have no working horn ad my alarm does not have a beeping noise to sound when I lock my car or if someone decides to steal it before I purchase one

I have to now take more time out of my day to get this new issue corrected that was never an issue until I came into this business...


So thanks

******** *****



Final Business Response
It is unfortunate again that ********'s experience was not a pleasant one. When it comes to how to service vehicles, we go by what the manufacturer says is the correct way to resolve the problem. Bypassing * manufacturer safety net is not recommended as it can cause other problems to the vehicle. As far as the horn relay, we would be more than happy to give it back with no charge as the service was not completed. If Ms. ***** would like, she can pick up the relay from myself in the sales dept. as to not have any further dealings with service. In conclusion, it is not our goal to upset anyone who comes to us for a service. We are sorry it transpired the way that it did & hopefully we can learn from this negative experience.

Best regards,

Joe ******** GSM

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have already purchased another Relay for 22.00
at Auto zone, so picking up the relay is no on my agenda. I do not accept the above explanation.

I'm not sure if you realize it was the TREATMENT of service provider Terry and the lack of communication from a trained technician to explain. Why do I need to contact the BBB get the explanation of:

"we go by what the manufacturer says is the correct way to resolve the problem. Bypassing * manufacturer safety net is not recommended as it can cause other problems to the vehicle."


I was just told its locked and I have to waituntil it unlocks itself!!!


I'm done with this useless back and forth of a redundant conversation that is not getting me anywhere. The ironic part about the situation is I am ready to trade in my vehicle and purchase a newer version. Not only me my mother as well, so you have also lost business in that way as well.

of course I will have to go somewhere that my business is appreciated and can be treated with respect.

I WILL be sure to express my disgust and my treatment at ARRIGO of SAWGRASS to all my friends and friends of friends and if I can talk to the friends of those friends I will tell them as well.

You can give the relay to another unsuspecting customer they may need it after they come in for just an oil change.


To sum up the madness.

1.Used the last 2 of my AAA tow services to get my car to and from your facility - now I have to renew that ....70.00

2.Was told I will need to pay 170.00 for my horn relay - EXTORTION

ex*tor*tion
ikstôrSH()n/
noun
the practice of obtaining something, especially money, through force or threats.
synonyms: blackmail, shakedown


3. Had to find and purchase another Horn Relay..22.00

4. Had to locate a trained locksmith..which was actually cheaper so that worked out.

5. most importantly I WASTED A LOT of time with this again redundant communication of trying to make me "go away"


As I stated already to Terry the Service Provider with the plant on her desk that I will take this to full extent until I get tired. I will not allow her to feel she can talk to me the way she did and be comfortable with that..

I am hoping she is aware of what she has caused.
A small piece of understanding and niceness goes a long way. Sarcasm and threats makes people go to bbb.org

Or maybe a sorry from her when I was on the phone for the aggravation would have prevented me from even responding to the 1st reply and the 2nd response..


Thank You Joe for your willingness to try to fix the issue. But I have clearly wasted a lot of my time on this unnecessary incident !!!

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.