BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Cypress Law Group, Inc.

3115 NW 10th Terrace Suite 104, Fort LauderdaleFL 33309

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Cypress Law Group, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service14
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cypress Law Group, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (17)
07/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Cypress Law Group Inc. Failure to render student loan consolidation services regarding student loans serviced by Navient.
The agreement between ***** ****** ***** (QNH) & Cypress Law Group (CLG) began 4th Quarter 2014. The agreement was that CLG was to consolidate student loans on behalf of *****. Based on the signed agreement, QNH paid $*** for Cypress Law Group to consolidate loans on her behalf into a (promised) payment amount of $78 per month. ***** received a notice from Navient/Loan Servicer Mid-January 2015 accessing payments at $281.01 per month with first payment being due on February 15, 2015. Navient requested documentation from ***** that had been submitted to CLG in October. ***** provided Navient with the requested paperwork to enroll in the income-based loan consolidation program. She was required by her loan servicer to verify and send in additional documentation that was obviously not submitted by Cypress Law Group. It is unethical for Cypress Law Group to charge $*** and not deliver on their promise.

Cypress Law Group gave the impression that ***** could not be enrolled in this particular consolidation without their assistance.

January 2015 Ms. ***** contacted a lawyer (****** D. ************* Parker, Hoffman, Campbell & Daly LLC) for assistance on this matter. Mr. Murphy mailed a request & for a refund. Mr. Murphy also spoke to a representative at the facility & a verbal promise of a partical refund was given. The refund was never provided & Mr. Murphy received no additional contact from the representatives at CLG.

Ms. ***** delivered required paperwork to Navient/her loan servicer to be eligible for the income-based repayment plan and since March, has been on an income-based plan.

I ask that Cypress Law Group refund the $*** that I paid for their "service." I ask that Cypress Law Group refund the amounts debited from my bank account.

***** would like to apply the $*** paid to Cypress Law Group towards the loans that could have been applied back in October when her relationship started with CLG.

Account Debit Dates (documentation available):
$150 on October 17, XXXX: XXXXXXXXXXXX CNS
$150 was paid over the phone using VISA card
(Truliant Federal Credit Union-November 2015)
$150 on December 15, XXXX: XXXXXX SDD XXXXXXXXX FL
$150 on January 12, XXXX: XXXXXX SDD XXX XXX X FL

Desired Settlement
Full refund.

Business Response
This client has been contacted and all outstanding issues were resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have been contacted by Cypress Law Group & have been compensated & refunded for my inconvenience. I would like to withdraw & updated my complaint to SATISFACTORY. Thank You for addressing my concerns.

04/24/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/24/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I paid Cypress law group $****.00 to modify my mortgage. They said they would get it modified all they did was take my money they did nothing.
I was experiencing a hardship when Cypress Law Group contacted me, and told me they could help keep my home from being forclosed on. I explained that I was a disabled military veteran, and had just been released by my employer. I needed help keeping my home I needed a modification. They asked for me to fax all my information to them to review, and they wouldn't take the case unless they were positive they could successfully do it. They assured me that they would get it done without a doubt, and I paid them $****.00 over 3 payments. To this date they have not done anything. They have stoped returning my emails, they have changed their phone numbers, and have not responded to letters. During the time that payments were still due to them I was getting calls, and responses back every week. Once payment in full was recieved I would only get responses every 3 to 4 weeks, and would always be told they are working on it. I have email responses from 4 people who were supposedly working on my modification. Here is the list. "Mike D*****"
"Christy T****"
"Diana *****" <******>
"**** W****" They never got my modification done, they didn't do anything except take my money. As a single father and disabled military veteran this could not have been a worse senerio for my family. No help, and they took what little money we had left to deliver us no relief at all. I spent month after month trying to get someone at Cypress to contact me back to no avail. The only reason we did not lose our home was because of the Hardest Hit program. Which was because I was almost a year behind in payments listening to what the agents at Cypress Law Group told me to do. I was instructed not to pay anything on my mortgage because they were going to get it modified, and any payments I sent in would not be credited towards the new modification. Also if I even made partial payments that would only show that I was not in need of a modification, and it would not happen. This company stole our money, told us lies, and gave us bad advise and direction. Not only did they steal but almost single handedly caused us to lose our home because of their practices.

Desired Settlement
I am sure they will say they did work on the case, and that is fine. I am not expecting a full and complete refund, but I do expect half my money back. I will concede that they did some work ie calls, paperwork, drink coffee, eat lunch, call some more, but they did not deliver what they promised they would to us. I feel that I should get at least half my money back, and not have to get an attorney to take them to court. If I have to go that route then I will expect a full refund, and attorney fees, and pain and suffering for myself and family.

Business Response
Mr. ***** has been contacted and all outstanding issues were resolved.

06/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Cypress Law GROUP,
I hired them to do a loan modification they did nothing.
I hired cypress Law Group to do a loan modification 2 years ago. They did nothing never talk to the lawyer only the receptionist sent them paper they did nothing called them and asked for my money back and they told me my loan was modified so I said when was that my house is in for closer and there taking it. I think its wrong for someone to take money that you work so hard to get and do nothing. I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement

Business Response
We strongly disagree with the accusations made by Ms. *******. We have worked diligently on her file and can provide documents, emails, court pleadings, text messages, call logs, and the court docket, which will reflect the work done on her file and show that she was updated throughout the process. We have successfully prevented the bank from foreclosing on her property for over three years. We have been in contact with Ms. ******* to try and work this situation out and will continue to do so.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I strongly Disagree with what Cypress Law group after I wrote to BBB they contacted me and I asked them how they let my house go he said he contacted me but didn't know my email and asked me to give it to him and then I asked him how can you go to court representing Darren my ex when I hired him to save my house NOT ****** I told him I have never talked to him only Christi tripps I would like to see the emails because I have three years in my file none from cypress law group and also the paper I signed and my ex- Husband signed stating we agree to letting my house go. I have never signed anything allow that to happen. I was never been served I went and got the court doc. and they don't even have the right age on the paper and have a blonde headed women they supposedly served I have red hair also it states I am 42 years old I am 51.Yes please send me the papers I signed and also my ex-husband signed because when I asked for them he said the bank has them.... really!!!because I didn't know you could represent someone that never hired them (my Ex)explain that.

Final Business Response
Client retained Cypress in August 2011. We were retained to try and get her a loan modification agreement with the bank that would allow her to keep the property, and also to defend her foreclosure law suit. We went above and beyond to accomplish both. She was offered a modification and we vigorously defended her foreclosure and kept her in her property for THREE AND A HALF YEARS.

Our office corresponded with the bank and we were ultimately able to process and get her approved for a loan modification that she eventually rejected. For her case, we defended it to the best of our ability, and were very successful as it was defended for over three years.

We filed many pleadings and discovery including, but not limited to, the following:

She was personally served with a foreclosure lawsuit on 1/11/12. On January 27, 2012 we filed a notice of appearance in her case & filed motion to stay proceedings. Spoke with client on January 24, 2012 and emailed copies of initial Notice and Motion to client on January 28, 2012.

As the bank was not moving the case, we filed a motion to dismiss in August, 2012. Plaintiff filed a response to the motion to dismiss and it was ultimately denied by the judge. Thereafter, we filed an answer and affirmative defenses on December 31, 2012 along with a request for admissions. On May 27, 2013 we filed and served a notice of change of address and emailed a copy to client.

In July 2013 the bank tried to move their case towards judgment by filing a motion for summary judgment, however we were able to prevent them from obtaining judgment and forced them to reply to our affirmative defenses. This delayed the bank almost another year as they were not prepared for our defenses and therefore could not proceed on their summary judgment.

In May 2014 we attended a case management conference set by the judge and were able to prevent the bank for setting the case from trial for another few months, however on June 26, 2014 the court entered an order setting Trial for September 11, 2014. Trial was then canceled because Borrower was offered a loan modification. On August 14, 2014 Bank of America sent a letter directly to client advising her she was no longer eligible for a modification because she notified **** of ******* that she did not wish to accept their offer. As such, the case was ultimately reset for trial on April 7, 2015. Counsel was able to get Bank of America to provide an extended 120 day sale date and more importantly, a deficiency waiver, saving her potentially hundreds of thousands of dollars that would be owed to her lender after the foreclosure sale. The bank cannot come after her for any money because of this waiver we obtained.

Counsel also sent many emails over this time period, including but not limited to: June 30, 2014 to advise the matter had been set for trial and to contact our office to discuss; September 3, 2014 to discuss why she declined the loan modification offer; January 24, 2015 to advise the matter had been reset for trial and contact us to discuss; March 26, 2015 to discuss the pending trial and loss mitigation; June 2, 2015 and June 11, 2015 to discuss the entry of final judgment of foreclosure and her complaint with the BBB.

Ms. ******* claims she was not served but the docket clearly shows she was and she provided our office with the summons and complaint.

Client also claims she didn't receive the emails but they were all sent to the email address originally provided, and no emails were ever bounced back as undelivered. Our office was processing her loan modification while at the same time defending her foreclosure. As she admits, she was in contact with our office, specifically ******* ****** who was one of the main processors of all the paper work needed to obtain a loan modification offer. She never once expressed to Christy or anyone else that she wasn't receiving emails or unhappy with her representation. If she was unhappy all she had to do was call the office and speak to an attorney, or email or text one of the attorneys directly but never did, even though she had all of the relevant contact information. If our office was not in regular contact with Ms. ******* she would not have been offered a modification, as obtaining a loan modification offer from the bank requires much correspondence with our office, as well as the exchange of a large amount of paperwork.

There were also many recent text exchanges and phone calls from the attorney reaching out to try and resolve this issue, and to confirm her email address so that we can send her copies of the work we have done, but for some reason she refuses to provide us an email address. She keeps saying that she wants us to send her proof of the work that was done but won't provide us with an email address to send to her the work. We have documentation from the bank confirming that she rejected the proposed modification we obtained for her. We have copies of all emails and pleadings, and have saved all the texts messages. The court docket also reflects all the work that was done on her case. We would love to provide these items to her but again, she refuses to cooperate with our office. A copy of the letter from Bank of America saying she rejected the modification offered, and a copy of the docket from her case are attached to this response.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I text cypress law group: my text was i contacted cypress law group over and over in the past three years just to get I'LL call you back and they never happened. Pretty sure you don't have the paper I requested because it wont be a problem sending them by mail and if you read the paper bank of america modified my loan that didn't happen because I asked for the paper work on that and you said you didn't have it and I still want to know how you represented ****** ******* IN court when he didn't hire you . Respond from cypress law group: If I didn't represent ****** a court default would have been entered against him. MADE NO DIFFERENCE IN THE CASE.My feelings is that it would have made a difference if he new he was being represented from the beginning he never hired cypress so how can you represent him. I just don't Understand when I hired you.I guess you can put your name on any docket anyways back to the text next text my communication and pleading have been emailed to you when we spoke on the phone a few years ago you asked me to email you my initial pleading then cypress also text CONTACT BANK OF AMERICA DIRECTLY REQUEST A COPY OF YOUR REJECTION BECAUSE THAT'S WHERE you SENT IT. IF YOU ARE representing me SHOULDN'T YOU HAVE A COPY.I have talk to ****** ****** a year ago she was quite confessed and over whelmed and could find my folder she said she would call me back famous quote from this lawyer. I would like the emails he sent me and and the paper work I signed refusing modification also I would like to know if I hired him why is he representing ****** *******.I would like it sent by certified mail so I know I have then and so does he. It seems to be a problem with cypress to send the by mail.This Law Firm is a RIP off and doesn't do what they say.

04/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Cypress Law will not respond to my emails
In 2013 my husband hired Cypress Law to work on a loan modification for our house. We were paying them 750.00 a month up until recently because they never have kept us informed of what was going on. I did get a reply one time from ****** ***** stating that "everything looked good" well that was months ago. I have emailed and tried to call but i get no emails or calls back. In the beginning they were so sure and confident of themselves in helping but we have no idea what is going on with our mortgage. We do not want to do business with them if they do not contact us soon and let us know what is going on. I refuse to pay for services that are not fulfilled. This silence has gone on for way too long and i find that to be very unprofessional and company's like that ought to not be in business. The customer always comes first.

Desired Settlement
I want our loan modification. We have paid for over a year and they have had plenty of time to modify the loan so that is what we want.Our new loan modification. And if they can't modify the loan then they need to let us know that so we can have someone else help us. Thank you

Business Response
Already spoke with her and resolved the matter.

Consumer Response
see attached

Final Business Response
We have spoken to Ms. ***** and are continuing to help her in this matter. She has agreed and we are moving forward.

10/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Modification help law firm, charges $750.00 month for struggling homeowners .
I am unable to recieve my documents from modification because they refuse to send them to me. They have my documents for modification & I paid them which was not right. They also are on all documents with my mortgage co . I am not represented my Cypress law firm . They will not return phone calls, emails or texts.

Desired Settlement
My paperwork & my money back- No work was even required of them other then taking my information and controlling my property & My mortgage said that I didnt need to have any one help with modification that new laws passed in Jan 2014. Which I paid them $750 month to turn around and not send the paperwork that should be sent to my home. I demand that Cypress Law Group is taken off my account in reference to representing me. They are not representing me at all.

Business Response
Attached you will find the email that we have sent to Mrs. ******** with all of the information she has requested. We got the modification July 17th and you can see it was sent to Mrs. ******** on July 21st. You will also see that Mrs. ******** owe's us $1,125. We are sympathetic to her situation and waived the July's payment. Our agreement states she will pay us a monthly fee of $750 until she has to make a mortgage payment. We saved her home, waived 2 payments and worked for free for 2 months and we still get a complaint.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received any paperwork involved with modification still as of 9/17/2014 . I have talked to my mortgage more than the lawyer. I appreciate the sympathy from Cypress but I was taken advantage of. I was not saved . I didnt have the money and you still chose to withdraw funds when the work wasnt even started.. I had to constantly call & email to find out what was going on. I have saved emails if proof is needed. all since Jan 2014.. I was told 30-45 days this would all take .. 6months of $750 is a bit ridiculous. Again. Chase Mortgage has informed me that new laws have passed ** Jan that mortgages work for the homeowner and no modification help is needed. if it makes you feel better to keep my money for this,,I dont forsee you reimbursing me - I want the paperwork that chase sent you - All of it. .. It is crucial information that is addressed to me. SO no you did not provide a modification . You are holding on to information that does not belong to you and preventing me from a modification. Please respond with paperwork ASAP. Thank you. Chase notified me 9-9-14 that Cypress Law group was removed from file. Same date that response provided from Cypress to this complaint. Interesting.

Final Business Response
I emailed Mrs. ******** the same PDF with the proof her modification was sent to her as soon as we got it. It also has her invoice that she owes us $1150. It is attached

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Mrs.******* never answer my call about what is going with my file and so I call my mortgage company my self and find out I was dined in Nov 2013
Mrs.******* never answer my call about what is going with my file and so I call my mortgage company my self and find out I was dined in Nov 2013 I don't where she didn't anything if my lender is call me not them I just want my money back or some of my money fair is fair she always gone and don't answer your call and always lie to you in your e-mail

Desired Settlement
I want my money back poor of helping me to save my home

Business Response
Client fell behind 2 payments with us and we were unable to get in touch with her as of Nov 2013. Client was canceled This is the first time we have heard from her since. Ms. ***** was mailed a cancel letter in = March for non payment.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
These people's is a liar they took two payments from my banks account i stop the payment on Nov 3 due to i was denied by my lender Nov 1 and told ******* i was not making no payment and i have to help my family's for my aunt funeral. I call and e-mail and the last email i got was in nov 3 when ******* said she is out of office and she will have one somebody's to i have no heard nothing from nobody's after i told her why she never told me my lender denied and my lender always call me tell me that my lawyer never answer their call these is lawyer are liar they got two payments September and October 2013

Final Business Response
The client stopped payment on our check so we stopped working. We repeatedly tried to contact the client to no avail. We are more then happy to continue working for her. Just cause the client was denied for one program doesn't mean she cant qualify for another. As stated in paragraph 7 of the agreement Ms. ***** signed "The client may cancel this agreement at any time by written notification. If canceled, the client shall be obligated to pay the firm for all work preformed, together with any unpaid costs incurred by the firm up to the time notice of cancellation is received by the firm." (Please see attached signed agreement) Work was done on the clients behalf. We would like to help Ms. *****. She can email me ****** Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
See they lie and say I start with them in March and the fact I am **** off because they didn't call or email me to tell me I was denied and how I find out my lender call and told me I was denied Nov 1,2013. If they know I was denied Mrs.******* or nobody never call me are email me I always email and call. I don't want them help me at all these people are liar and I did email ******* and told she about the denied and she never respond back. I hate liar I want these peoples tell me nothing but mr. ***** the man that I through he was working on my case and this the part get they took my money in sept 2013 put fax the paper to my lender in oct 2013

Page 1 of 3
02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Took money from victim. Did not perform services that were promised.
I am investigating a fraud complaint for ***** ******** Ms. ******* paid Cyress Law Group approximately $5,200.00 over the course of several months. During this time, Cypress Law Group was supposed to assist Ms. ******* in avoiding foreclosure. To date, they have not performed any services for Ms. ******* and made no attempts to return her money.

Desired Settlement
At the very least Ms. ******* is entitled to the money she paid Cypress Law Group. In addition to that, I feel that they owe her addtional compensation due to the fact that he home is still in foreclosure and she had to hire additional attorneys at her own expense.

12/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

This law firm charged me $500 to assist me in lowering my student loan payment. Given false information.
On June 10, 2014, I contacted this law firm for an advertisement with Student Loan relief. I had just lost my job, and I spoke with a man named ********** and a lady named *************. They informed me that I qualified for a program that states: "With an annual income of $0 per month, monthly loan payments would be $0 per month". I paid $500 for them to process this application. A month later, I received a statement from ********* regarding my students loans. My loan payments are now HIGHER than my previous loan payments. The "program" Cypress Law offered me did not exist, and ********* informed me that they (the department of education) could have helped me find an income based payment plan at NO CHARGE. I was unemployed and had to pay higher loan payments after Cypress Law Group "helped" me. I am requesting a $500 refund for the false services and information they provided.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund of the $500 I gave Cypress Law Group. I am entitled to a refund because they provided false information.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Attorneys & Lawyers, Foreclosure Rescue, Attorneys & Lawyers - Real Estate, Loan Modification

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/30/2010Business started: 11/10/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Bar Association
(850) 561-5600

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235

BBB records show a license number of 36825 for this company, issued by Florida Bar Association.

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 44386 for this company, issued by Florida Bar Association.

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 100-238663 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is

Check License Status: tax/accounts/92301

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: November 2010, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Alterman (President- Attorney)Mr. Brian Kowal (Vice President Attorney)
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers, Foreclosure Rescue, Attorneys & Lawyers - Real Estate, Loan Modification

Alternate Business Names
Cypress Law Group, P.L. of Fort Lauderdale, Florida

1 Locations

  • 3115 NW 10th Terrace Suite 104 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cypress Law Group, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Attorneys & Lawyers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

As of October 14, 2014, Cypress Law Group,
a Florida company, will pay more than $21,000 in fines and penalties for violating the Kansas Consumer Protection Act and the Kansas Credit Services Organization Act, the Kansas Attorney announced.

Cypress Law Group Inc, doing business as The Cypress Law Group, P.L. of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, agreed to a consent judgment ordering them to pay $21,500 in investigative fees and civil penalties.
In addition, the firm must pay $5,400 in restitution to two Kansas consumers
The investigation stemmed from a consumer complaint regarding fees paid to the firm for assistance in requesting a loan modification from a mortgage servicer
It was determined that the Cypress Law Group was advertising and providing debt management services to Kansas consumers without a license and charging grossly inflated prices for similar services that were readily obtainable by licensed credit services organizations.

Kansans who believe they may have been the victim of a scam should contact the attorney general's office by calling
Kansas Attorney General
120 SW 10th Ave, 2nd Floor
Topeka, KS 66612-1597
(785) 296-2215
(800) 432-2310 or online at


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.