BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/28/1999

BrandsMart USA

Find a Location

Phone: (954) 797-4000Fax: (954) 838-4930View Additional Phone Numbers3200 SW 42 St., Fort LauderdaleFL 33312 Send email to BrandsMart USAView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/28/1999

BBB has determined that BrandsMart USA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised BrandsMart USA's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 307 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

307 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 112 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues25
Billing / Collection Issues6
Delivery Issues21
Guarantee / Warranty Issues67
Problems with Product / Service188
Total Closed Complaints 307

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on BrandsMart USA

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 13
Total Customer Reviews 19 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (307)
07/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Needed to exchange damaged tv. No management would speak with me
purchased a television from Deerfield beach location yesterday. After about an hour from leaving store I went home and noticed what I now know is called a pressure crack in the upper right corner of the television. I had called the store and spoke to a gentleman in customer service and explained what was wrong with the TV. He told me that he could not do anything because it's what known as physical damage. I explained it has literally been an hour and yes the tv was checked, so the time from car to hook up something happened. I am not looking for money back. I am looking for assistance. Either an exchange or to have original tv fixed. The man in customer service said I need to speak with manager because it's there decision on per case. so I had asked to speak with manager. Then I was told she couldn't speak to me, he then said I could also speak with tv manager. So I asked to speak with tv manager. I was told he couldn't speak. So I came back to store. When arriving the man in customer service I spoke to was the one there. He said to girl (assuming the manager) this is the one with the tv, she grabbed receipt from me and walked to back without saying a word to me. The man in customer service plugged in tv, saw what I was talking about and said he couldn't do anything and the manager will have to speak with me and maybe I could exchange or get a store credit. Well the manager never came back. The customer service rep went to back where manager was and then came back and said she couldn't help me. She never came to speak to me. However he said the tv manager was being called. I don't know if he ever came but about 5 min later the same customer service rep said he wouldn't do anything either. Then the original manager who still never spoke with me handed me receipt and had customer service rep put tv back in box. Basically saying "oh well". Called to try to speak with store manager left 2 messages called 4 times.

Desired Settlement
I want to exchange tv or store credit

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case#XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

At this time we will agree to exchange the damaged TV, for a new TV.

Our store manager has left Ms. ******* a voice mail advising to bring the damaged TV back for an exchange.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The store manager was a great help in the situation. I will definitely continue to shop with the store

06/16/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
was never told it can't be return
i was sold a product that before you know it's good you have to charge the battery to find out i was never told once you walk out of the store you can't return it if they would have told me that i would have not bought the product not knowing if it work or not that is very deceiving practice it's like they know the product is garbage and they want to get rid of it that's why they dont want it return and dont say anything to the customer and right after i charge the battery the product didn't work

Desired Settlement
i want my money back due to the deceiving way they sold my that product which they knew it was garbage

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.
This item does have a ZERO day return, as indicated on the consumer's sales receipt, but we do offer a 30 day defective return.

Our store location is calling Mr. ***** to discuss bringing the item back for an exchange or credit.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the respond from Mr **** a blatant lie or this company does not train their employees how the company suppose to run how can Mr **** tell me they have a return policy when i specifically told the return clerk that the item was DEFECTIVE and I wanted to EXCHANGE it and was told NO and afterward I called customer support and told them exactly what i told the return clerk and they said no the receipt say no return period think the only one that follow brandsmart return practice is MR **** and secondly on MR **** reply to BBB i said that someone from the store that i bought the merchandise was going to call me and arraign for a return well that did happen someone supposedly from brandsmart called my house and talked to my wife and told her, her name was Lara and and gave my wife her phone number so i called the number to make sure lara was working today and the number she gave my wife is disconnected but i thought maybe my wife wrote it wrong so i called the store and no one with the name of lara or laura or any letter starting with L work there i'm completely fed up with brandsmart i won't be wasting my time anymore with that store

Final Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

The Dadeland Store contacted the consumer again, to offer an exchange. We do offer a 30 day defective exchange on this product.
The General Manager has already spoken with his staff to advise. We have already called the consumer, and here is what transpired.

"We called again today to try to speak to Mr. *****, the number that we have available is for the customer is home number, the wife answered again and she claimed that she did called the store asked for Lara and they told her that she doesn't work here, a small confusion because we gave her the name of Loira ( Return Mgr. ), we gave her the direct number of the department again and we would call later to speak with Mr. *****. "

Should your office, and or Mr. ***** have any additional questions they may contact me directly.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Even though my complaint was solve to my satisfaction still deceiving sale practice and return policy exist there's no reason why I had to go to the BBB office and file a complaint to get my problem resolve I will not be shopping at brandsmart ever again don't need the headache

06/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid Brandsmart to give price for repairs to be submitted to FP&L for reimbursement. they sent tech. Gave price I submitted to FP&L And FP&L Paid.
On 02/05/16 I paid Brandsmart 174.85 for service call to come out and give a repair price for damaged appliances caused by FP&L for reimbursement requirement as directed by FP&L. The Appliance in question is the combo range/micro wall united that I purchased from Bransmart in 2009.The service invoice #is XXXXX.The Service Tech stated that the main office will have to notify me with the price. After days pasted I Called inquiring about the repair price, model#, serial# and description as I needed that to submit to FP&L for the payment to pay for the repair. I received the information via email detailing the cost of parts labor trip charge:Parts446.22,trip charge 69.95. labor 69.95, sub. total 586.12, tax 35.17, total 621.29 Deposit 69.95, bal.551.34. I fax the repair price to FP&L they sent me a check that included the 621.29 listed on the Brandsmart invoice S.O.J #XXXXXX.After Signing a waiver stating that claim was settle with FP&L I call Brandsmart to set up a time and date to do the repair(I spoke with Ms. Irene, the Service Supervisor)Ms. Irene stated that I would have to pay 516.17 up front to order the parts and I did by credit card She stated that my balance was 105.12 and was to be paid when service tech come out.The Service Tech never showed up for the appt.The following business day I called Ms. Irene to informed her that the service tech never showed up. She looked at my file and sew that the parts ordered was wrong and they had to reorder them and the correct parts was going to cost more. instead of a balance of 105.12 it will be 340.00.The provided invoice from brandsmart do not say anywhere that the prices could change. FP&L paid me the repair price given to me by brandsmart whom I paid to collect the information.I do not think I should pay the extra price for their era in diagnose after I have signed a settlement waive Based on Brandsmart repair Invoice.I have spoke with legal representive and was inform that very well could be a tactic call "Bait and Switch" which is commonly use with senior citizens.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Brandsmart to do the repair at the price first quoted 621.29 because that's what I was reimbursed based on that quote.

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

Unfortunately when it comes to lighting and power surge problems we can only see and go as far as we think , once we install and get power we can always find other problems that were not visuals until we install establish power to the unit.

We recommend the consumer contact FPL again and get a revised estimate due to other findings by the service company.

Our service department has seen this happen often and FPL is very aware of power surges and multiply ongoing open claims due to lighting.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
dear Sir, the parts was never installed. The price was given by just an visual observation the tech. never touched the appliances he didn't even
pull the serial # as requested so the correct parts could be order and when the tech came out there was power restored actually the power was restored the same night. I don't understand how it was determine what was damaged and what was the cost because no one never physically checked it out they just came out and look at the items in question and for that I paid 174.00.I can Certainly understand how the wrong parts was ordered as stated by the service manager. In summary, I called Brandsmart after the power was restored to come out and give repair price for range/micro. paid service charge of 174.00. for the correct repair price. The tech only looked at the appliance wrote out an invoice and stated that the main office will contact you

Final Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to reply to Mr. *******'s rebuttal.
Unfortunately we have to give you the same response. When an appliance is hit by either a power surge, and or lightening, the service technician can only diagnosis step by step.
Once we install the parts, other problems may arise, as happened in this case.
I am attaching a new estimate for repair. The consumer only needs to submit this new estimate to FPL for reimbursement.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On may X XXXX I returned a stove to the store I was issue a receipt and credit in the amount of $588.37. I was told to wait 5 days for this credit to be reflected on my credit card account todays is the 24 of may, and this credit has not being applied. I call the store several time today and they refused to help over the phone.
Product_Or_Service: stove

Desired Settlement
refund to my credit card

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case#XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint
We apologize to Mr. ******** for any and all delays in the processing of his credit. Our records reflect a credit was processed on May 24, 2016.
I have attached a copy of the credit to this response for your records. I have send the customer a copy of the credit for his records as well.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
thank yo BBB for your intervention on this matter, as soon as they received your complain they responded.

thank you again

05/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
REPAIRMAN NEVER SHOWED UP AND NEVER CALL
ORDER#XXXXXX X/12/16 SONY TV

Desired Settlement
BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

Our records now indicate the repairs to the Sony TV were completed on May 20, 2016.
We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any and all inconveniences this matter may have caused Mr. ********.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 21
06/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Accusatory. Did not back policy. Treated DISGUSTINGLY by management at store level. Shameful combative and aggressive and not irresponsible
Sedoney Williams. Manager Wayne refused to give last name. Hello. I need to escalate a concern I have about customer service at the west palm location. I was browbeaten and treated ridiculously poorly. Disgusting and shameful. And through searching through records I found this email and tel:XXX-XXX-XXXX as a line to reach. I must ask for somebody in the corporate hierarchy of customer service that has skin in the game regarding fair and equitable treatment of your guests.

My name is *** *****. I can be reached at this email or XXX-XXX-XXXX. I will be reaching out to everybody I can locate through marketing and research. Thank you!

Desired Settlement
Just give me a tv that wasn't broken

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.
BrandsMart U.S.A. has a policy to open and inspect all TV's 40" and above. In this case the TV was opened, plugged in, and turned on. The TV left BrandsMart U.S.A. with no damages.
The consumer was attempting to return the TV, not in the same condition as he received it in, and the return was denied.

Our General Manager, Mr. Ken ******** did speak with Mr. *****, and offered to sell him a new TV at a discounted price, with free delivery and a free installation. Mr. ***** has agreed to this resolution.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize to Mr. ***** for any and all inconveniences this matter may have caused him.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Inflammatory. Ridiculously inflammatory. I've grown to expect this sort of behavior from Brandsmart. From the floor up, the employees are recalcitrant and snarky. Beyond that, duplicitous business practices allow for their tremendous prices they sell merchandise for. Read other BBB posts. Read Consumer Affairs. You google "Brandsmart" and they ask to autocomplete your field with "Brandsmart complaint". I want to be very clear....I have never been as disgusted with the treatment and the perceived lack of integrity by a company as I have with Brandsmart. I feel used and taken and cheated and I'm sorry I ever decided to try to save some money and go down there. Nobody in their management is willingly helpful.


With that said, my wife and I decided to throw money at the problem (exactly the resolution Brandsmart wanted, I'm certain) and be done with them forever. So I do not accept their snide and pernicious remarks. However, we are through with the issue now. It's resolved and done. The only thing remaining is how the management team at Brandsmart sleeps at night. Because it's gross.

Final Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

In our previous response, we advised that the consumer agreed to purchase a replacement TV at a discount price, a savings of $299.88. This purchase was completed on June 7, 2016. It was delivered and installed with our BrandsMart U.S.A. Tech Team, at no additional charge to Mr. *****.

Once again we apologize for the series of events that led up to Mr. ***** having to repurchase a new TV. But as it stands the first TV was opened and inspected before leaving our West Palm Beach BrandsMart U.S.A. store location. It was signed for by the consumer in good condition. When Mr. ***** attempted to return the first TV it was NOT in the same condition as when purchased, and therefore the return was denied.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There's nothing they can do for me now. They won. I lost. They bullied me and they seem to do it often enough to develop a reputation for it online. My only hope now for any future relationship with Brandsmart is to discourage as many people as I know from ever ever ever ever ever spending a single dollar in their stores again. Like I said before....between their very rehearsed behavior and combative "customer service" and the 9,000,000 poor reviews of their business practices online....I know what I know. And I know who is a user and a taker and who is the victim here. And that's probably the only sort of satisfaction I will ever receive because this isn't just a bad day at the office for them. This is culture.

06/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a washing machine 2 years ago that has needed major repairs twice.
The machine was purchased in 2014. I bought a commercial washing machine as we have 7 adults in our home. This is the second time this thing has malfunctioned and stopped working. Their service warranty company refuses to come to fix this in a timely time. They are projecting a week before the service repair person will come to my home the first time and that does not include the issue of them having to order a part. This means that I will have to pay approximately $50 to have my laundry done at a laundromat when I should have a perfectly functioning washing machine which I purchased two years ago. Now I am being made to feel compelled to buy another washing machine??!!! I want a new washing machine from this company that works. I need a functioning washing machine because I'm a night shift nurse at Nicklaus Children's and I have to have good clothing for work. That is what I want you to do for me is to get them to do what is right. I call and their $7/hour employees do nothing but pass it on to someone else. There is never anyone there to help because, after all, they have my money. Why should they service my product in a timely time.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund to purchase a different new machine.

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case# XXXXXXXX

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

We have reviewed this matter with the service company. Their findings were, one service call, and this service call was completed on May 19,2016,
We have received no additional requests for service on this washing machine.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

06/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Very poor consumer service. From store salesman to highest level of management. Lies from beginning till now. No one in authority took charge.
On February XX XXXX I purchased a television from store. Mind you the salesman volunteered information about warranty. Telling me it covered cracked screens also so I brought the warranty the television was for my daughter in college who was in college until April 30 when I picked her up she opens the box television is cracked no one opened box before me leaving the store plus I thought everything was covered by warranty at lease that's what I was told. Called to bring in tv the salesman Emmanuel tell me no and in so many words said i was lying I asked to speak with manager Linda she says yeah it is I'll send you over to his manager Eli he says the same thing I call Corp now because I'm upset they say whatever to get you to purchase warranty call spoke with a ***** she says I'll transfer speak with GM it goes around in circles. I decide I'll go in store asked for GM he never came asked for the guy who sold me the lie they paged him he never came so a different manager came tyric he said the salesman did this before so after no one came he tyric said his GM told him that since it had been over 90 day I can purchase the same tv for less I told him it wasn't 90 days yet. He couldn't say anything he just proceeded to say I can purchase it for less

Desired Settlement
All I wanted was a television

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case#XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

I am attaching a copy of the consumer's sales receipt. This shows the consumer did receive the warranty booklet. In the warranty booklet it clearly states any and all exclusions from coverage.
This Service Contract does not cover any product or any component due to; accidental damage, including physical/mechanical/electronic damages. A full refund on the extended service was processed on May 6, 2016, as per the customer's request.

We are truly sorry the TV has sustained these damages, but BrandsMart U.S.A. is unable to authorize a return on this TV, as the purchase date was February 21, 2016, past our 30 day return period.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchase a Refrigerator from Brandsmart in September I had call them 6 times since I had my appliance. My food has spoiled 2 times since I purchase me fridge. They come out same thing is wrong, I think they gave me a flawless appliance, I'm need some help.
Product_Or_Service: Whirpool

Desired Settlement
I would like a new Refrigerator, I'm still paying money every month with high interest rate and I need some explaining why they gave me a LEMON!!!!!!

Business Response
In regards to BBB Case#XXXXXXXX:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

Our records indicate a total of three service calls on this refrigerator. Two of the previous service calls have been completed. The pending repair is now waiting on parts, the refrigerator was not producing ice, and dispensing water.
The parts are now in stock, and the consumer will be called today to schedule a service call to complete this repair.

Should you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please direct them to my attention.


Sincerely,

***** ****
VP of Customer Operations
BrandsMart U.S.A.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

**********@bm1.brandsmart.com

05/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
tv was cracked when I turned it on. Store won't allow return
I purchased all my kitchen appliances and a Vizio 65 inch tv from brandsmart for my new home. Upon opening the tv and plugging it in we seen that the screen was cracked and damaged. We took it back to brandsmart and the store manager told us we would have to email pictures of the Tv to see if we can get a return. The customer service is was terrible, we were first told we can return the tv then was told that we purchased online and couldn't return it even though they delivered me a broken tv. We have a complete kitchen full of their appliances and may return everything and take a hit on the 20% return out of fear of terrible customer service or defective product being delivered. We just wanted to exchange TV's for the exact same tv, we was told they don't carry the tv but we was willing to pay the difference on a different TV. Right now we are out of a $1,000 for something we never used once, everything is still in the plastic and hasn't been opened (remote, manual, cables).

Desired Settlement
We want the same tv. But if out of stock or discontinued we will pay the difference for a upgrade.

Business Response
Thank you for the opportunity to assist you. Unfortunately at this time we are unable to take the TV back from you.
The TV was delivered on March 29, 2016. The TV was open and inspected and free of damage, and signed for,
upon delivery.

Page 1 of 42

Industry Comparison| Chart

Appliances - Major - Dealers, Laundry Equipment, Department Stores, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Discount Stores, Computers - Dealers, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/1997Business started: 01/01/1977
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235
http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx

BBB records show a license number of 377-4444 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/23420

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 331-549 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/7353

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1981, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Eydie Bowe (V.P. Customer Relations)Mr. Michael Perlman (President)Mr. Robert Perlman (Chairman)
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers, Laundry Equipment, Department Stores, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Discount Stores, Computers - Dealers, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

Alternate Business Names


Additional Business Names and Locations are viewable by clicking Find a Location

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BrandsMart USA

3200 SW 42 St.

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BrandsMart USA is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 894-6705
  • (305) 624-5444
  • (800) 432-8579
  • (954) 764-0400
  • (561) 641-5000
  • (561) 570-7000
  • (954) 797-4030
  • (954) 570-7000
  • (954) 797-4097

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (954) 846-2518
  • (954) 422-5530
  • (954) 797-4047
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Appliances - Major - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.