BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

For Life Products, Inc.

Phone: (954) 747-3300Fax: (954) 747-3311View Additional Phone Numbers2301 SW 145th Ave, MiramarFL 33027-6601http://www.forlifeproducts.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

For Life Products, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised For Life Products, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on For Life Products, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
02/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Provided credit card information for refund, but it was never issued. Ignored by customer service representatives.
I purchased a product made by For Life Products, called Rejuvenate Stainless steel scratch remover kit, on 10/6/14, from The Home Depot. I purchased 2 kits at $5.97 each. This product was used in an attempt to remove scratches from my Kitchenaid Stainless Steel refrigerator. The product did not work as promised and caused hazy dull scratches over the scratches and didn't completely remove the scratches I was attempting to remove making the fridge actually look worse, therefore did not work. I contacted for life products via email on 10/8 for help on this situation. I was given suggestions by a Senior Claims agent named, ******* ********* from the company's chemist. I followed the instructions given (it took me awhile to attempt to use the product again as instructed because I was upset about the initial damage it caused). I was told to wait 3 weeks for the natural oxidation process to improve the look, but found no improvement. On 11/19/14, I contacted Ms. Ferreiro via email and provided a pdf copy of the receipt and requested a refund. She did not respond. I attempted to contact her again on 12/2/14 for a refund, no response. I contacted her again 1/5/15 telling her I will contact BBB, and she finally responded instructing me to call the company's customer number and provide credit card information for a refund. I called on 1/6/15, I spoke to a representative and was told Ms. Ferreiro was not available, so the rep. took my credit card and contact information. The rep told me the refund should post the following day on 1/7/15. I waited during the week to see if the refund would post to my account. It didn't. After a final check to see if it posted to my account on 1/13/14, finding it didn't, I called back to see what happened. I was told Ms. Ferreiro wasn't available. The representative took my phone number and told me Ms. Ferreiro or herself will call me back by the end of the business day. It is now 1/14/15, no refund, no call back.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund for $13.07 for the the products I purchased. This has been a frustrating experience with a product that doesn't work along with horrible customer service where customers are ignored and told information they are not promised.

Business Response
On 1/13/15- Customer was issued credit for cost of product X's 2 for a total of $11.94 as requested. Customer advised once credit is issued it may take a few days to post and reflect depending on customer's banking institution. At this time- we show that customer's request for product refund was honored.


04/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit, which is made by For Life Products, significantly damaged our stainless steel dishwasher.
My husband and I purchased Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kit, which is made by For Life Products, Inc. We purchased it as it was recommended by Home Depot to repair a minor scratch on our 2-year-old stainless steel Bosch dishwasher. I followed the instructions EXACTLY when using this product and all that the product did was leave a giant white streak on our dishwasher, which looks SIGNIFICANTLY worse than the original scratch did. I called For Life Products and they asked me to send pictures of the damage, which I promptly did. I also called Bosch and they said that we would need to purchase a new front panel, which costs $70, and then we would have to pay for a Bosch technician to come to our home to install it. I have requested For Life products to pay for this as it was THEIR PRODUCT that damaged our appliance, but they are refusing to do so.

Desired Settlement
This company needs to pay the $70 to purchase the replacement panel for our dishwasher as well as whatever it costs to have it installed by a certified Bosch technician. Otherwise, I will file in small claims court and file a report with the Attorney General's office.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: * ********/Sr Claims Rep.
Contact Phone: ***-***-****
Contact Email: *******@forlifeproducts.com

We consulted with the manufacturer of *rs. ***** appliance and they have confirmed that this model is white enamel coated stainless steel that has been baked on bitumen and cotton fibers to dampen the noise.

The instructions provided with the Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Remover Kit states "I*PORTANT: This kit is ONLY designed to be used for non-coated stainless steel surfaces. DO NOT use on any other surfaces. You *UST confirm that the surface is stainless steel and that it is NOT coated, otherwise you can cause more damage. Check with your owner's manual, or contact the manufacturer to insure the surface is stainless steel and that it is not coated."
Our Stainless Steel Scratch Eraser Kits contain detailed instructions for the use of the items included and advises all users not to advance with the scratch removal steps unless the notice has been thoroughly read.

The outer door of this model is coated with white enamel and our product should not have been used on it. Please feel free to contact **** from Bosch at (***) ***-**** if you need to verify the type of finish on the outer door of this unit.

For Life Products has a limited warranty that can be found on the label of our products stating, "Use and application of this product must conform to product instructions. For Life Products, Inc. shall not, under any circumstances, be liable for any consequential or any other damages in connection with your use of this product. Liability shall not exceed the replacement cost of this product." Also, in the product instructions it states "For Life Products, Inc., shall not be responsible for any damage caused by the use or misuse of the product."


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The material that I used this horrible product on IS STAINLESS STEEL. I have read MANY, MANY reviews on several different web sites on this junk and MANY people have had the EXACT SAME EXPERIENCE AS ME. If this company refuses to pay to have the front panel of my dishwasher replaced, I will be reporting this to the Maine Attorney General and will be taking you people to small claims court, which means that you will have to travel to Maine and if you don't show up, the case will rule automatically in my favor. Do you really want that??? I will file in small claims next week if you people refuse to cooperate. What I am asking you to do is COMPLETELY reasonable.

Final Business Response
At no point have we denied that the appliance is stainless steel, what we are contesting is that the unit is COATED stainless steel (verified by Bosch, the manufacturer of the unit- via customer's model & serial #) in which case the instructions CLEARLY state NOT to use the Rejuvenate Stainless Steel Scratch Remover Kit on coated surfaces.

It is the consumer's responsibility to obtain this information prior to using the product. Based on these facts we are denying any wrong doing or misrepresentation of our products.

07/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rejuvenate Tile and Grout Everyday Cleaner does not work as advertised and I would like a refund.
I purchased 1 - 24 oz bottle of Rejuvenate Tile & Grout Everyday Cleaner and my tile and grout are not visibly brighter 1 month after application. The purchase price was 5.97 plus Louisiana sales tax. I purchased your product at Home Depot and applied per the directions on the bottle to my tile floors. The tile and grout was not lightened or brightened after the application. Please refund my purchase per the warranty stated on the bottle.
I have contacted the For Life Products Customer Service and after 1 response the Customer Service failed to reply to emails and the provided website was not accessibly on my iOS or Andriod devices.

Desired Settlement
Please refund the purchase price and Louisiana Sales Tax for my purchase.

Business Response
Spoke to customer earlier 07-01-14 (******* ********), obtained the rest of the info we needed and his CC has been credited the amount of the product plus sales tax- total ($6.51).

Please note: customer was contacted over the w/end via message as well as yesterday 06-30-14 via tel to resolve issue in a timely manner.

Thank you,

***** ******
Director, Customer Care
For Life Products, LLC

06/16/2015Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/17/2007Business started: 08/04/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of 378-7827 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/38724

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1998, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Melrose (Marketing Manager)Mr. Joseph McDonnell (President)
Business Category

Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for For Life Products, Inc.

2301 SW 145th Ave

Miramar, FL 33027-6601

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2301 SW 145th Ave 

    Miramar, FL 33027-6601(954) 747-3300
    (877) 959-1234

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*For Life Products, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 959-1234
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.