BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1974

Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL

Find a Location

Phone: (954) 979-1100Fax: (954) 972-9493View Additional Phone Numbers2755 NW 63rd Ct., Fort LauderdaleFL 33309View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1974

BBB has determined that Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 236 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

236 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 59 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues60
Delivery Issues37
Guarantee / Warranty Issues6
Problems with Product / Service130
Total Closed Complaints 236

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (236)
04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2 technitians were not able to fix a range, the range blew up, the house was left without power.
On September 4 2014, I had a service call for the range. The technician arrived during the morning; while working on the range, there was an extremely loud noise, and the power went out in the entire town home. He said an electrician from service America would need to come; so now we had to wait for him, the time frame for the electrician's arrival is anytime before 5p.

I take time from work, get to the town home at 4p, the electrician had arrived. He is looking at the 2 pole circuit breaker 150 amp, located underneath the meter, outside the town home, stating that the 150 amp circuit breaker needed to be replaced, and that because it is outside, it is not covered by service America, that I had to hire an electrician. This individual never went to the circuit breaker inside the house.
At this late in the afternoon I am know told I have to hire an electrician. After several calls, found one that was able to come this late, given the circumstances.

The electrician started with the 2 pole circuit breaker 150 amp, outside the house, that your technician said was the problem, the electrician did not find anything wrong with it. He went to the circuit breaker inside the house, opened the circuit breaker box and saw the main circuit breaker tripped off. He tripped it back on, power came back in the townhouse.
Now that the townhouse has power he checked the range, confirmed the outlet has power, the unit is not working it needs to be replaced.

Paying service America for a service contract, I had to hire an electrician for $250 to fix what 2 service America technicians, missed completely. I expect the range to be replaced under my contract, also the electrician fee of $250 be reimbursed to me, as your 2nd technician stated the problem was not covered by service America and I needed to hire an electrician.

Desired Settlement
To pay for the range they blew up and I had to purchase as they denied the claim

Business Response
On September 9, 2014 both the technical manager and the COO of Service America contacted the customer. They requested access to check the oven range and the customer refused.. The customer advised that she had no confidence in Service America and requested that we cancel her contract. The customer stated that she called another company to resolved the issue. The COO advised the customer to send in the invoice from the other company and to date we still have not receive the invoice. Service America called the customer today and requested that she sends in the invoice from the other company for further review and the customer refused. Customer said she filed the complaint because she wasn't happy with the service provided by Service America. We consider the matter closed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response, as having list all confidence in service America, I would like to have the BBB aware of the incompetence of their technicians, for other customers to be aware, and to think carefully if they want to take the chance.

02/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service technician dispatched did not understand how to fix faulty thermostat, left dangerous bare wires exposed. Caused additional damage to AC
Through a pre-paid annual maintenance contract with Service America, I call to have service performed on an inoperative AC thermostat. A Service America technican was dispatched (leter than agreed to time) where he attampted to replace the thermostat. He wired it incorrectly, and claimed I needed an electrician, and then condemned the entire AC system, leaving exposed bare wires to short out, and blow fuses both at the air handler and in the wall. He left replacement parts inside the AC air handler uninstalled, and finally left saying he did not know what is wrong, but that I needed to replace the entire AC system. I immediately called in an independent, authorized AC service contractor, who made the necessary repairs properly, and documented how the Service America technician did not know what they were doing, and caused additional damage to my AC. Service America clearly just wants to upsell you to a new AC system without proper troubleshooting. They have refused to return my calls. I have sent them the invoice of contractor repairs, and fully documented my case to them. I have filed for re-embursement of these repairs from Service America and they will not pay them claiming they cannot vailidate the repairs. They have incompetitent technicians, service managers who do not care, and customer service who will not speak to you. The only one who calls me is a salesman to sell me a new AC. Fortunately, my indepent contractor fixed my AC.

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement for 3rd party contractor who came in to fix my AC properly, and a refuend of my full service contract as renumeration for my time spent waiting for technician to show, watch the repairs, and all the trouble of trying to get a refund.

Business Response
After further investigation, Service America agreed to reimburse the customer for service provided by an outside company.

02/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
FAILURE TO PROVIDE OR SHOW UP FOR SERVICE WHEN SCHEDULED.SERVICE AMERICA FAILED TO SHOW UP TO SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT ON 3 OCCASIONS.
IN OR ABOUT15 JAN 15, I CALLED FOR SERVICE OF AN APPLIANCE. SERVICE WAS SCHEDULE FOR 19 JAN 15. SERVICE PERSON MENTIONED TO ME THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THAT I HAD FOR WAIT 7 DAYS. SERVICE FOR PART REPLACEMENT WAS RESCHEDULED FOR 26 JAN 11:00 TO 4 PM. AFTER 4PM ON 26 JAN 15, I CALLED TO VERIFY WHY THE SERVICE PERSON HAD NOT SHOWN UP TO MY RESIDENCE. 10 MINUTES AFTER MY CALL THE SERVICE PERSON CALLED ME AND TOLD ME HE WAS ON IT'S WAY. 15 MINUTES LATER I RECEIVED A SUBSEQUENT CALL FROM SERVICE AMERICA STATING THAT THE SERVICE PERSON COULD NOT MAKE IT AND ASKED WHETHER WE COULD RE-SCHEDULED FOR 27 JAN AT 4PM. I SAID YES. ON 27 JAN RECEIVED A CALL VOICE MAIL STATING THAT THE PERSON THAT HAD THE PART TO FIX MY APPLIANCE, HAD IT ON HIS TRUCK AND THAT HE "WAS OFF TODAY". I RETURNED A CALL TO SERVICE AMERICA AND ASKED THEM: WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS THEY WERE RUNNING? THEY HAD FAILED ME 3 CONSECUTIVE TIMES. THIS COMPANY SEEMS TO HAVE RECORD OF POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I WOULD NO WANT TO SEE OTHERS GO THRU THE SAME ISSUES I AM NOW FACING. I REQUEST THEY PROVIDE THE SERVICES AS STATED ON THE CONTRACT.

Desired Settlement
REPLACE THE PART ON MY APPLIANCE OR REFUND THE ENTIRE CONTRACT, FOR FAILURE TO PROVIDE A SERVICE, AS STATED ON MY CONTRACT.

Business Response
Customer has been contacted regarding their concerns. We offered the customer a buyout for the washer and also a gift card for the inconvenience..

01/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Water Heater problem. No hot water 4 months out of the last 10 months.
Approximately 10 or 12 months ago, our ***** water heater sprung a leak and had to be replaced. We are now on our 3rd water heater installed (June 2014) by Services America and on our 2nd service call related to a pressure switch issue. We have been without hot water for about 3.5 months during this time frame. The current incident has been going on for close to 5 weeks.
Let me begin by providing you some context:
1. Our Rheem water heater (power vented system) sprung a leak. Service America as a result replaced this unit with a new ***** water heater that was similarly configured. Post the replacement the water heater with fail due to a "pressure" related issue. After spending a few weeks trying to remediate the problem with new pressure switch, new blower, etc. Service America decided to replace it with a different manufactured unit.
2. Two weeks later we replaced this unit with a State water heated (power vented) only to have the same issue. We had noted that when this unit was delivered it was damaged slightly but decided to try it anyway. Post the installation, we continued to have issues and in light of the unit looking to have had been damaged during shipping, Service America replaced this unit with a 3rd water heater.
3. We installed the 3rd water heater about 2 months from when we first reported the water heater leak. After installing the 3rd unit, we continued to have similar issues. The manufacturer then sent out their expert and determined that the cause was incorrect installation and needed the piping (for the vent) to be redone. Once this was done, we finally had hot water at our home.
4. About 2 months after this was done we had another failure, and it was determined after a number of attempts to remediate that there was a pressure switch issue. The parts department provided us a delivery date for the part to be about 2 weeks from when the problem incurred. I then called the manufacturer directly and paid for expedited shipping and had the part shipped to our home and had your team install it.
5. Now about 6 months later the water heater had similar issues. We called Service America and had a tech come out. He reviewed the issues and communicated to the family (I was not in town) that there was no issue. I then called the service department and spoke to a supervisor who sent a different specialist over to discover that they diagnosed the issue to be a pressure switch, which was installed about a week later. This still did not resolve the issue and after consultation with the manufacturer, it was determined that the whole blower assembly had to be replaced. We have now had 3 different appointments and our next appointment is for December 24th because the parts department is not able to obtain the needed item any earlier.
It is frustrating as you can imagine that we have not been able to rely on a water heater for a family of 7 at our home on a consistent basis. I have called numerous times to service and they take my call only to relay that someone will call me back. I get a return call usually after 2 or 3 messages left over multiple days. Most recently I have been working with a supervisor named Marilyn and she has since referenced me to a supervisor named Ricardo who has yet to call me (message left on December 16th).

Desired Settlement
It is frustrating as you can imagine that we have not been able to rely on a water heater for a family of 7 at our home on a consistent basis. I have called numerous times to service and they take my call only to relay that someone will call me back. I get a return call usually after 2 or 3 messages left over multiple days. Most recently I have been working with a supervisor named ******* and she has since referenced me to a supervisor named ******* who has yet to call me (message left on December 16th).
As you can imagine, I am beyond frustrated. I would like to request the following be done as soon as possible:
1. Expedite deliver of the part and remediate the short-term issue.
2. Bring a certified installer of the manufacturer so that we can validate that the installation has been completed as required.
3. Determine the underlying cause for the pressure switch and blower to fail twice in less than 6 months and ensure the problem does not recur.
4. My preference is to have a Rheem power vented water heater installed (based on their market reputation and since that was the original unit) by a manufacturer certified installer.
5. Provide us some assurance that any failure in the first 12 months post this effort will receive your highest attention and that you will carry the parts for the needed repair.
6. A phone call from your office to help me understand how we can work to address this with urgency
While your team in general has been responsive and helpful, the incident with our water heater has left us frustrated. I hope you can relate to our perspective and hope you can help us find a reasonable solution.

Business Response
Contacted the customer and the issue with the water heater has been resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The water ****** started working by itself on December 24th on its own after 5 weeks. Service Americs did come out and did replace the blower part that they received since they had it. We are still not sure the underlying problem has been resolved. Considering the number of issues we have had since the installation in June and earlier we remain concerned. That said, I did receive a call and the approach we are taking is to wait to see if there is any recurrence and then pursue alternative remedies.

I can only hope that the company would have acted with greater urgency throughout this process.

12/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service department is extremely rude.
Stated their policy is that if technician places one call made out to the client and the client misses that call, your scheduled appointment is to be rescheduled no questions asked. They gave a time frame of 12-5pm and the call was made at 1pm. I was in class and my husband at home waiting for the technician. I returned the call at 2pm neither the technician nor the department were willing to coming back out. Called SA back while in the elevator phone disconnected. Tried calling back and the customer service department picked up the call and hung up 6 times. Called my husband to call them and again they disconnected the call. Ask to speak with a supervisor, again they disconnected the call. This department is rude and doesn't know how to provide excellent customer service.
Finally spoke with someone who then scheduled me four more days out. This is unacceptable and time wasted.

Desired Settlement
I would like for someone to come out immediately.

Business Response
Customer has been contacted and the issue is resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not speak to anyone. Nor did I receive a voicemail. This is a fraudulent statement received by service america.

Final Business Response
Service America has contacted Ms. ******** and the issue with the washing machine is resolved.

Page 1 of 13
05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had shower drain assessed and drain was further damaged. Resulting in damage costing $3000.00 in repair.
The master bathroom recessed shower drain was slow to drain. Service America came to assess the drain and John the Plumber placed a 45 ft powered drill snake down the drain pipe up to the T pipe. I was told by the company when signing and paying for my contract that they do not cover more than 6ft below of plumbing and only to use handheld 6ft snake. I asked the tech are you going to use that drill? And he laughed, then he proceeded to use it and I heard him shout, "Oh ****!!". My husband and I were both home and ran into the bath to ask what happened he would not answer and scurried out of the house with the power drill and said, " I have nothing but problems for you." When he returned, he said "In 30 yrs I have never seen this, a hole in the PVC pipe at the T pipe of the shower drain and you need an outside plumber to break the shower pan and floor, and footr to even gain access to the Tpipe. A few days later I called to outside plumbers and let them assess the drain.

I did not say anything about what happened. And they both were astonished and kept trying to find out how a PVC pipe had a clean circular hole 2in wide in it. No roots noted, no palm trees near bath. Not a copper pipe that would rot... then I explained that a plumber did look at drain and used the power drilled snake and he said that was it. He proceeded to take me outside the house to show me vents on the roof placed near each bathroom that are utilized to clean drains. Not the actual drain itself because 1. the clog will be pushed past the T pipe and continue in the plumbing and the T pipe can break from the force of the drill.
I have called Service America on three occasions with no response. My phone call was punted 3-4 tines. Finally I reached a customer service individual who knew nothing about the case but kept saying the company is not taking responsibility he said John said he didn't damage it so nothing happened from their standpoint and he did not address the power drilled snake issue either. I aksed him to please let me speak to the President of the Co secretary Tracy, but he refused. I asked him for the briefing from their co's internal investigation and he would not oblige me.

I have used Service America in the past at another house for the past 10 yrs with no issues. They were professional about the appliances and helpful. I am sad to have to file this complaint and expected better from this 30 yr old company. I need some compensation to pay for the damage that was caused by just assessing the drain. If he could not do it, or did not know how to fix the drain he should have truthfully told me. And we would not be in this position. I have only 2 showers and stuck with one until this is fixed.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking to be paid in full $3000.00 for the damaged drain. Or that Service America themselves hires a plumber to fix the drain that now has a 2 in clean circular hole and can't be used because water will fill our house's foundation. I expect a person with manners and professionalism to contact me about settling this manner.

Business Response
The customer has been contacted by the technical manager regarding this matter. He informed the customer that this was a preexisting draining condition documented weeks prior to our arrival. The First attempt was to insert the 3/8" cable that the tech was able to insert the cable, total length inserted less than 2' feet. The cable immediately got stuck and bound up. The technician stopped removed the cable and used a shop vacuum to remove existing water. With the P-trap area clear of water the technician shined a light inside the pipe exposing the (PVC) P-trap and that exposed a perfect circle hole knocked through the bottom of the shower drain (PVC) P-trap.

The technical manager explained to the customer that the contract provisions do not include repairs made under the concrete slab and referred to contract coverage General Exclusions & Limitations: The following exclusions apply to all types of coverage wherever applicable: 7. Coverage excludes all types of lines and other systems beyond the equipment or that is not readily accessible including but not limited to main valves, main line stoppages, plumbing lines, electrical lines, refrigerant lines, condensate lines, concrete or slab leaks and gas lines.

The customer went on to explain they were told by our technician to contact and outside company because this type of service is not covered under our contract and we do not perform this type of service. The customer stated that the outside contactor they called also stated he had not seen this type of (PVC) p-trap failure before. Service Americas will not hold any responsibilities for pre existing damages.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is horrendous, you can't tell me you called me, I had to call your company for two months and then another three calls to **** ********* and was accused of lying and stating we had broken the pipe ourselves. I am sad to find out all this company cares about is making money not doing good business. How can you explain using a drill powered snake in a pipe that has a ninety degree T pipe and expect the pipe not to break. Its ironic that **** called us liars when he was one the one who lied and told me he never heard I had even called his office even though I have been trying to talk to him or ***** in the presidents office. And how dare he accuse me of lying.

Final Business Response
Service America reached out to the customer in regards to the rebuttal. We are waiting for a response.

04/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service America installed a new A/C unit which presented continuous problems and S A refuses liability for water leak damages in 2 apts.
On March 2013, Service America, whom I have a service contract with, decided to condemn the air conditioning unit at my apartment. They sold me a ****** new unit (model *************** ***************** for $2,351.00. It was installed by them on the above month. Only 2 weeks after the installation, the unit started to present multiple problems like: low on Freon, ice in coils, water leaks, Freon lines leaks, among others that persisted unsolved until January 2015.
On July 29th, I spoke to ******* Quality Installation Manager for Service America, who assigned ******* ****** to inspect the unit and find the origin of the problems. Mr. ****** determined there was excessive ice inside the unit. At this point, I requested to have the same brand I had before: Rheem. Mr. ****** passed my request to ***** ******** A/C Installation Manager, who refused my request in a very rude and unprofessional manner. Instead, he proposed a 3-step test on August, to find the root of the problems. The result of the test was a leak in the Freon lines not covered by Service America. On September, Air Around the Clock fixed the Freon lines, which solved only one of the unit problems. I tried to escalate the other issues to Al Soto, Chief Operating Officer at Service America. ****** ********** his A/C Technical Manager, contacted me instead, and tried to help me with some of the other minor problems. Late Friday night on January 23rd 2015, the tenant living in my apartment notified me of a big leak coming from the A/C unit. I called Service America the next day, Saturday January 24th, at 8:00 am. Ricardo, Customer Service Supervisor, stated they did not have any A/C technician working that day, unless I paid an after hours appointment fee of $105.00, which I paid (confirmation number XXXXXB) for service between 6pm to 12am. By 9:00 pm, I called Service America to find out the time of arrival and the operator told me he did not see any scheduled service at that time frame. Service America did not send an A/C technical until Wednesday, January 28th, 4 business days after reporting the malfunction. The water leak had already caused extensive damage in my apartment and the one below. The Service America technician, Marcus, stated there was an accumulation of water in the drain pan but did not provide any clear explanation of why this happened, or any solutions. His main concern was to take pictures of the damage. I decided to call an independent company: Air Around the Clock who stated that the root of the problem was a refrigerant leak, and that the unit was still leaking water. Only after this, Service America accepted to change the coils of the A/C unit on February 4th, 2015; but by then, the damage in my apartment and the one below was extensive.
I reported multiple malfunctions of this unit since the same month of installation, March 2014, up to February 2015. Service America resolved these issues too late, allowing both apartments to suffer extensive water damages.
Damages in my property, apartment #405:
-Floor and walls of air conditioning closet
-Carpet of bedroom adjacent to air conditioning closet
-Laminated floors outside of air conditioner closet (hallway)
-Rust damage on water heater
The owner of the apartment below, #305, has expressed the following complaints:
-Water damage on ceiling, wall, and carpet
-Mold and mildew concerns.

Service America has denied my request to assume their responsibility and repair the damages occurred to both apartments. They have also denied replacing my defective A/C unit for a Rheem one (the brand I originally had).

Service America sold and installed a brand new unit, which was supposed to work properly and did not. Service America allowed extensive damage to both apartments by taking almost a year to solve the malfunctions.

I kindly request that Service America assumes responsibility and repairs all damages to both apartments caused by their unacceptable service.

Desired Settlement
Service America has denied my request to assume their responsibility and repair the damages occurred to both apartments. They have also denied replacing my defective A/C unit for a Rheem one (the brand I originally had).

Service America sold and installed a brand new unit, which was supposed to work properly and did not. Service America allowed extensive damage to both apartments by taking almost a year to solve the malfunctions.

I kindly request that Service America assumes responsibility and repairs all damages to both apartments caused by their unacceptable service.

Business Response
Customer has been contacted. Further investigation is needed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Service America response is completely unacceptable. On the same day that Service America provided BBB the information: "Further investigation is needed.", Tracy Brand from Service America called to inform me they would not take any responsibility at all. Service America -verbally- allege they are not responsible for the leak caused by a clogged pipe on the A/C unit they installed. This brand new A/C unit malfunctioned long before the full warranty expired. I have left Tracy multiple voice mails requesting a written report explaining the exact reason of the claim denial, request that has been consistently ignored. On March 16th, 2015, I called Ricky Chotailal, Technical Manager, to request the same information. He assured me he would ask Tracy Brand to call me. No response yet.




Final Business Response
Ms. ******* has also filed a complaint with the Florida Dept of Business Regulation which was replied to by oru COO ** ***** Attached is a copy of our response to the State of Florida which we feel more than adequately addresses our position in this matter.

03/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
New ac installed incorrectly. Frequent service calls. New coil required installed incorrectly.

New a/c installed 01Oct12. Service call 28Dec12, 29Jul13, 07May13, 25Jun14, 02May14. All related to brand new ac. It was fitted incorrectly. Excuses given such as fridgon needed replacing etc. Ac never cooled correctly

Leaking coil replaced 02May14 $570 labour. Then 25Jun14 coil leaking.
Recent inspection 23Jan15 reveals connection to coil not fitted properly causing leaks and differential was 6 degrees instead of 21.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $570 labour charge plus all service call out charges. Refund of $320 paid to AC company that knew what they were doing.

Business Response
Contacted customer and left a detailed message that further investigation is needed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The complaint is not resolved. Service America have advised they will investigate further.


Final Business Response
Contacted customer and advised that the evaporator coil for the air conditioner is under manufactures warranty. However, the customer is responsible for the labor fee for the installation of the part.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There has been no further update since call to advise they were looking into it

03/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service person was not here during scheduled time of 8AM - 1PM. I was told to waste another day!
I was called at 12:55PM and told he was 30 minutes away. I stated I could not be home then, but would return at 3:00PM. I also stated that I had already wasted 5 hours waiting for him. I asked him to return at 3. He said he would, but when I called the office at 3:30, I was told that the case was now closed and I would have to re-schedule for another wasted day. I asked that a service person come later and was told that I'd have to pay an extra "after hours fee", even though this was their fault for not arriving on time. I now have a broken heater and no time to waste another day waiting for their service person. I want a refund on the whole contract. They are an awful company to deal with.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $439.81 as well as compensation for my time and energy dealing with this ****.

Business Response
Customer has been contacted. Service America offered to waive the next service fee due to the inconvenience. Customer stated that she will call back with her decision.

03/03/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No one can tell me what they fixed when machine is still not working then they come again to say item now is not covered. Can not get supervisor!!
Started in Dec. came back Dec. 30 to "fix" issue, wasn't fixed now they say the ordered part should have been here Monday after confirmation of part received called to say no not coming no part. This is after no one can tell me what they "fixed " last time and why this time oh its not a covered part. Never return your calls or emails. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY LIE AND REQUIRE YOU TO STAY HOME TO NOT FIX THINGS.

Desired Settlement
***** J. ******** needs to call me or a real supervisor with answers

Business Response
At the customer request, Service America has cancelled the contract. The customer will be getting a full refund.

Page 1 of 35

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbers, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Appliances - Small - Dealers, Laundry Equipment, Appliances - Major - Dealers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1974Business started: 01/01/1973
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235
http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx

BBB records show a license number of EC0002822 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=7F81DA3623C9481872175331AB13DA61

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CFC056891 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=E53F52FD2F0718DC8FB40D7B9A33CA0D

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CAC014619 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=372B46DA7CBF2C788A26A7F76489F8DB

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 183-1417 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/22850

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 182-1516 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/60210

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 181-310 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/49244

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Iris Merino (Corporate Services Manager)Mr. Steven Christensen (President)Ms. Vivian Psinakis (Exec. Vice President & CFO)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbers, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Appliances - Small - Dealers, Laundry Equipment, Appliances - Major - Dealers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
City Wide Mechanical, Service America, Service America Network, Inc., Silver Plumbing & Sewer Service, Silver Plumbing and Sewer Service, Citywide A/C and Appliance Service

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL

2755 NW 63rd Ct.

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 919 Country Club Blvd 

    Cape Coral, FL 33990-3023

  • 2755 NW 63rd Ct. 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309(954) 979-1100
    (954) 979-2606
    (800) 560-1199
    (888) 870-6509
    (888) 240-3226
    (800) 881-0733
    (888) 308-9071
    (800) 500-6365
    (800) 965-8281
    (800) 884-3500
    (800) 449-9755
    (888) 231-0590
    (888) 308-9069
    (888) 426-4055
    (888) 545-2874
    (888) 372-3360
    (888) 372-3072
    (888) 245-1420
    (888) 245-7434
    (888) 545-4173
    (888) 217-2702
    (888) 794-7819
    (888) 211-9103
    (877) 857-7058
    (877) 857-7059
    (877) 857-7061
    (888) 870-6502
    (888) 870-6485
    (888) 651-3571
    (888) 651-3734
    (877) 440-3810
    (888) 694-1760
    (888) 694-3215
    (888) 694-4774
    (888) 694-5134
    (888) 850-8445
    (888) 850-9866
    (888) 850-9852
    (800) 314-4621
    (800) 318-5854
    (800) 311-4095
    (800) 458-4075
    (888) 572-9959
    (888) 796-9204
    (888) 871-6978
    (888) 201-5758
    (888) 201-5761
    (888) 201-5762
    (888) 503-1870
    (888) 503-3763
    (888) 503-4321
    (888) 504-3856
    (800) 881-0733
    (954) 979-1100
    (800) 265-1835
    (954) 556-2146
    (954) 660-1200
    (800) 268-1976
    (305) 672-1741

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Service America Enterprise, Inc. Serving SE FL is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (954) 979-1100
  • (954) 979-2606
  • (800) 560-1199
  • (888) 870-6509
  • (888) 240-3226
  • (800) 881-0733
  • (888) 308-9071
  • (800) 500-6365
  • (800) 965-8281
  • (800) 884-3500
  • (800) 449-9755
  • (888) 231-0590
  • (888) 308-9069
  • (888) 426-4055
  • (888) 545-2874
  • (888) 372-3360
  • (888) 372-3072
  • (888) 245-1420
  • (888) 245-7434
  • (888) 545-4173
  • (888) 217-2702
  • (888) 794-7819
  • (888) 211-9103
  • (877) 857-7058
  • (877) 857-7059
  • (877) 857-7061
  • (888) 870-6502
  • (888) 870-6485
  • (888) 651-3571
  • (888) 651-3734
  • (877) 440-3810
  • (888) 694-1760
  • (888) 694-3215
  • (888) 694-4774
  • (888) 694-5134
  • (888) 850-8445
  • (888) 850-9866
  • (888) 850-9852
  • (800) 314-4621
  • (800) 318-5854
  • (800) 311-4095
  • (800) 458-4075
  • (888) 572-9959
  • (888) 796-9204
  • (888) 871-6978
  • (888) 201-5758
  • (888) 201-5761
  • (888) 201-5762
  • (888) 503-1870
  • (888) 503-3763
  • (888) 503-4321
  • (888) 504-3856
  • (800) 881-0733
  • (800) 265-1835
  • (954) 556-2146
  • (954) 660-1200
  • (800) 268-1976
  • (305) 672-1741

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (954) 480-6251
  • (954) 590-3685
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.