BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2009

AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (866) 981-8866Fax: (561) 892-5890View Additional Phone Numbers5030 Champion Blvd., Suite G6-244, Boca RatonFL 33496

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2009

BBB has determined that AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service16
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
09/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-resposive and not sowing for appointments as promised. Poor customer services and lack of professional behavior.
9/14/14 - Made my clain with American Home Shield.
9/15/14 - AZ called and scheduled appointment
9/16/14 - I had an appointment from 10:00-2:00pm to replace my garbage disposal. Tech finaaly arrived at 4:30p and had excusses a mile long for being late. I accepted it because it was a easy repair/replacement that should get them in and out. The replacement was approved and they had a replacement on the truck, I think fantastic. I had a 3/4 HP unit and they started to replace it with a 1/2 HP. I stopped them made them get replacement of the 3/4HP approved with AHS. It was approved by AHS. They DID NOT have this "specialty" item on the truck. They would get one and be back the next day and I would be hearing from dispatch for the appointment.
9/17/14 - No calls from anyone. Called dispatch, they new nothing of the return visit (I later find out thet they no nothing anyway) so I call the number of the tech that was in my home the day before. "We have been on a roof all day and have not picked up the new garbage disposal. You will hear from the dispatcher when we will be back" Called the Dispatcher back and they referred me to *****. ***** i sthe General Manager/Owner. He assured me that he would get it fixed. We then scheduled and Appointment for 9/18/14
9/18/14 - The scheduled appointment came and went. I called again to ***** and soon I have a call from the dispatcher again to set an appointment but this time it is for Saturday 9/20/14 from 10:00-3:00pm.
9/20/14 - Sat around all day Saturday waiting. The appointment time again came and went. I again called ***** ( who now will not return my calls) and the dispatcher. Dispatcher was able to schedule yet another appointment on 9/22/14 from 8:00 - 1:00pm.
9/22/14 - 10:05am recieved call from the dispatcher and was informed that we will need change the appointment to 9/23/14.
Well, I lost it! I called ***** and AHS. AHS called AZplumbing and we still got the run around. Turns out that the tech is sick today and they cannot assign the job to anyone else in AZ Plumbing!
9/23/14 - We will see if they show up.
I have never been so angry with any service provider as I am with AZ Plumbing and I am not very happy with AHS either.

Desired Settlement
My garbage disposal installed!

07/23/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My water heater is covered by SystemsProtect and AZ plumbing charged me $635.00 to install. When I complained, they offered a 15% discount.
My home warranty covered the water heater, and they sent AZ plumbing to inspect it. After the plumber left, I got a call that stated the fees to install would be $635.00. I asked for an itemized breakdown of this. $125 for water line modification;$195 for vent modification;$175 for pvc drain modification;$80 for gas sediment trap;$60 for disposal. Someone in the office decided that I needed this. After complaining, I was offered a 15% discount, but I had to pay in cash when the job was done. When the plumber came to install, I told him to leave out the gas sediment trap because it's not a safety issue and was told if I don't install the sediment trap he wouldn't install the water heater. I tried explaining to him that I had grandfather's rights and the code says that new construction has to have the trap. The water line modification was only attaching the new lines to the water lines. The vent modification was only raising the vent and putting it on the heater. I refused to pay for the water line and vent modification and was told to pay and then call the office for a refund. After contacting AZ Plumbing about this I was refunded $169.50 and I feel that I should have been refunded $272.00

Desired Settlement
All I want is to be refunded the remainder of the money that I was overcharged for. I feel that AZ pads their bill with these outrageous charges, especially when there is a warranty company involved.

Business Response
you have to complain to your warranty company. we only follow there's guide lines

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did file a complaint with the warranty company. They do not tell AZ what to do or charge. Forcing someone to get something they don't need is unfair and not good business.

Final Business Response
after looking on to this problem and consalting with warranty company we decided to refund additional $103.00 as per customer request.

05/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I like to dispute the $195 for insulation waster heater, and $125 water line modification. Total $320 for adding 2 flex pipes, and 3-4 pieces PPCs.
AZ plumbing charged $320 for water heater installation. First, I trust that company which my insurance recommend it. But I guess they are telling me the whole story. $125 was for water heater install, and $195 for insulation. I do understand that water heater installation price, because I have to pay 'installation fee'. However, I do not understand about 'insulation fee' which adds 2-3 PPC pies from top of water heater, and it hangs next to water heater. If any water leak from this PPC pies, it will go straight to my floor. It mean, my floor will be covered with hot water. I explain to AZ tech, but nothing happen. He stated that his installation is fine.

My old house has another extra pipe for water leak from water heater (it connects to outside, so excess water can go outside, not inside house.) I have another contractor who knows about water heater. Basically, AZ plumbing failed to install water heater drainage. I should add drain pan or the pipe should connect to floor drain so that it must terminate outside of the house. Based on AZ plumbing installation, water will go down to my floor.

Here is my issue, if I knew about this at that time, I would address with AZ tech, but I believed him at that moment. When my other contractor came in, he stated that it needs to fix right away, and he fixed it by adding extra pipes. Also, I paid $195?? that is crazy amount money for 2-3 pieces of PPC pipes that just hang next to water heater.

I would like AZ plumbing call me about this issue, and resolve it. I had to fix it because it needs to. It is not major fix, but it should be done by AZ plumbing, not my another pocket money.

I understand that everybody need to make money, but it looks like AZ plumbing over charged and not following solid work ethic on completing installation.

Desired Settlement
I want refund on $195. I believe that it is not fair price, and not fair installation based on completing connection all the way to my existing pipe. I do not know the all regulation, but I do have some common sense. I still can not believe that he told me it is ok for hanging PPC next to water heater. Where water will go? floor? I feel stupid that I believed him, but now it is my time to fight back. I hope I can use your help again BBB. Thanks again.

Business Response
we will have to look in to this and inform customer.

03/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While installing two water heater units in our home the installers damaged the front entry-way door.
In September of 2013 we had two water heaters repaired by the AZ Plumbing company. The heaters were installed but during the transport of the heaters a chunk of our front two-door entry was damaged. I let the repairmen know and they said they will let their manager know. The repairman came back and said they could repair the door themselves with a friend of his but the stain would not match, which to us was unacceptable. we contacted ***** ******** the office manager who asked for pictures of the damage. a detailed description of the repairs and damage to the door. He responded with "tell me again what happened to the door". I sent him a detailed discription of the occurrence which follows: "There was poor water flow which was due to sediment in the filters on the water and shower heads that was resolved. The second part is the door damage. They came by and said they will pass it off to you. The conversation I had with the tech was that it is a solid wood door and that they might be able to replace the framing. He said he knew a guy that could come by, which it looks like he did. To determine what they could do. That is the last I heard of it over a week ago. My concern was that if the frame molding is replaced the doors will need resurface or re-stained unless the molding matches perfectly". That was on Oct 4, 2013. After several more emails asking for the status, they responded on November 5th asking I get a quote for repairs. I received a quote from ***** Front Door Refinishing LLC for $550 on November 11th and sent that information to AZ Plumbing. On November 14th, ***** requested an actual invoice for the quote which I sent on November 27th. The last response I received after many, many, many more emails to the company was "will be send out today", from *****. I replied, I am unsure what your email means. Please let me know how we are moving forward. This is ongoing for over 3 months now." On Feb 6th I sent an email stating that since they seem to not want to communicate nor resolve this matter I was going to contact the BBB.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to send me a check for the amount indicated in the invoice that I sent to them. They are not in the door refinishing or carpentry business.

Business Response
our record do not show any invoices received from this castomer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I continually try to call the office and all agents are busy, i will continue to try. I have sent an email to ****@azplumbing.com with all the requested information. The invoice, for the third time, has also been included.

Final Business Response
we got the invoice and check will be sent

01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $180 for a diagnosis of a slab leak that a plumber did not conduct. The plumber lied to their office about the work.
On Monday January 6th 2014 the plumber said he would come to the house for an estimate. He did not show until late morning January 7th. When he did come he walked in the house and looked around and walked back out to their van. When comes back he comes in with a bill for $1800 to repair a slab leak. I refused the servie and American Home Shield paid him $180 for a diagnosis fee that was not conducted. The $180 was deducted from my check to have the leak repaired by someone else. The polumbers lies for a diagnosis were from his bosses at his work price gouging Floridians during the cold snap.

Desired Settlement
I am asking the business refund me back the $180 that was paid to them from American Home Shield that was deducted from the amout that they gave me to have the leak repaired by someone other business.

American Home Shield said I was entitled $1000 to have someone else repair the leak minus the $180 fee paid to AZ Plumbing for a diagnosis.

Since no diagnosis was conducted I believe that AZ Plumbing should refund the $180 back to me so that I can put it toward the repairs being made currently.

I will in turn provide a copy of the bill from the other company for the work to be performed to stop all slab leaks in the future from a re-pipe that is considerably more costs to me than what American Home Shield has given me and what AZ Plumbing was charging for a repair.

Business Response
our company came to the house found the problem and was ready to do complete the job . customer refused, but first part was already done. so he had to pay for this our standard fee, which is half less then market price for this type of job

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The representative DID NOT perform any diagnostics to locate the problem. They did overcharge me for the work that would be completed and had taken additional money from the home warranty company American Home Shield for work that was not performed.

I do not agree with the response because the response is not valid and true. His representative for AZ Plumbing misled his supervisor when he reported diagnostics were conducted by the plumbing company.

Final Business Response
we as contractors for warranty company have nothing to do with contract between them and customer . all
pricing issues have to addressed to warranty company. again we have now control of there's contracts.

Page 1 of 2
03/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AZ came to repair a leaking faucet due to my home repair policy company dispatched a work order to them on 1/27/2015. The repair is still not complete
They came made a diagnosis and said they ordered a part and would reschedule when the part was in. Two weeks later no part no call. I kept getting these phone text that were conflicting, stating something different from (the part was ordered)in which he told me on the 28th of January standing in my house, to trying to locate the part. Now the middle of February with no reschedule. I called spoke with a **** from AZ and he told me he had a tracking number on the part after I asked about the conflicting text which said they are trying to locate the part he apologized stating disregard the text and he would call me back. I realized I was in trouble confirming the lies he told me in my house on the 28th of January ( he has ordered the part)and **** did not call me back.Into the third week, 2/19 I called AHS my repair company who called them. On the 19th of February they miraculously found the part and came out, put the part on and he stated the leak was not fixed, and after the part the leak was worse. He told me he needed to order another part, he also stated the parts are obsolete. I asked why he is trying to waste time while I have this leak 24/7 trying to get a part that he knows he can't find. He started talking about tearing the tiles down in the wall to replace a valve. I really got nervous and called AHS to deal with this company who made the wrong diagnosis in the first place, took my money and wasted 1 month looking for a part. Paul from AZ called on the 24th they found the part and rescheduled for the 27th from 9-9:30, they did not call or show. I called AHS on the 28th to report the no call/no show. Now over one month later I still have a leaky faucet that is not fixed. I have a company who told me one lie after another failing to fixed a leaky faucet in the master bath. This is a complete disaster.

Desired Settlement
I can not get reimbursed for the time,frustration and aggravation but I think because of the delay , my water bill is higher and I would like my $100.00 for the repair co-pay refunded since they breached the contracted agreement to repair or replace.

Business Response
we offered customer to replace whole faucet instead of waiting for different part from manufacturer. we have no control over manufacturer what ever we get from them we have to use. if they put wrong part in package or do not put par there at all it is not our fault! we lost a lot of time yourself because of this. if customer wishes to complain he has to do it to ******* the manufacturer!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because it is a complete lie. They never offered to replace the faucet with another one. This is a complete lie again from this unethical company. I find it strange that they would respond this way when if they had offered to change out the faucet instead of trying to locate a part that was found three weeks later only to be the wrong part, I would have allowed it.This company is a joke and full of lies.

Final Business Response
we got the part and it will be installed this week

12/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for parts and services that were not needed. Item was not working once the install was completed.
The contractor was chosen by 1st American Home warranty for a hot water heater that was leaking. They charged me $315.00 dollars to cover services and parts they said was not covered by the warranty company. The heater was less than 2 years old and pipes were brought to code at the last service call. They installed the same make and model of heater that failed. The city inspected the install and issued a permit with the first water heater install. There was no need to modify any piping with the install. To get the heater install I was forced to pay for the parts they advised was needed. The charges was not covered by the warranty company. When the tech left I still did not have hot water and my water pressure was reduced. The warranty company was advised and so all of terms for the extra charges was not approved by 1st American. The parts that they installed were sub standard parts. I have pictures to show the condition of the old water heater and the pipes and parts. I as with out hot water for over a week. Date of service XX-XX-XXXX model Bradford White hot water tank, model # bmiXXXXXfbn. Payment amount $315.00cash service warranty company 1st American Home Warranty

Desired Settlement
$200.00 refund since the parts that they used did not meet the standards of the ones removed. I was left with no hot water once the technician left the house after the install.

Business Response
the water heater we installed for this customer was provided to us buy customer's warranty company we just did installation. so if customer thinks it is unit that " did not meet the standards" she has to ask her warranty company.

11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Intentionally misdiagnosed the problem to a much greater more expensive issue. False and misleading diagnosis of air conditioning issue.
AZ Remodeling was subcontracted by Select Home Warranty when our air conditioning stopped working. We had to pay a $45 fee for a diagnosis of needing an entirely new compressor. He didn't even open the whole unit to diagnosis the problem. But we were forced to pay him in order for him to give a diagnosis. The technician was very misleading and misrepresented both their relationship with the Warranty company and the problem with the air conditioning. Of course based on his diagnosis, the warranty company wasn't going to cover it. We decided to get a second opinion and the entire problem was just a faulty wire, costing $85 as opposed to AZ Remodeling saying that we needed to replace the entire compressor which would have cost us in the ball park of $2000. Seems like the whole thing is one big scam since when I had a plumbing problem, the Warranty company sent the exact same remodeling company out to look at it, took our $45 and of course again, the Warranty company found a way not to reimburse us. We have an abundance of qualified remodeling/air conditioning and plumbing companies in S. Florida. I find it very suspicious that every time we have a problem, we are sent AZ remodeling, which is an entire county away from our home. These people are a fraud and shouldn't be doing business at all. Their business practices and licensure should be brought into question.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a reimbursement of $635. $45 for each of the 2 service calls, $85 for the actual repair that we had to pay for their misdiagnosed air conditioning problem and $460 for the cost of the Warranty that they are clearly in cahoots with.

Business Response
we have no contract with this customer. we are hired by warranty company to look at issue and report to them. any repairs have to be authorized by warranty company based on terms of contract. we have no knowledge of the terms of this contract and only follow instructions from warranty company. co- pay is part of this contract and any dispute of this matter has to be brought to them.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
AZ did not give a thorough examination of the unit and we were forced to hire an outside company to diagnosis and make the repair. We felt that AZ did not work in our best interest and were not entitled to compensation in any way.

Final Business Response
we have no reason to give wrong diagnose and loose the job, if customer does not like it he has option to ask for second opinion from different company

11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never returns phone calls, arrives to jobs late, water heater replaced with a new water heater that did not work, created a gas leak.
On Oct 16, a technician determined that our water heater needed replacement, opened account number XXXXXXXXX. On Oct 18, a technician was scheduled to arrive to replace the water heater between 8am and 0830am. No one arrived until 1130am. That afternoon, the new water heater was not working and the company was notified of the unresolved problem; our phone call remained unreturned and no one came out to see the problem again until Oct 20. On that day, a technician determined that the new water heater needed to have the pilot replaced, and that could not be done until the following day. On Oct 21, a different technician arrived at the house without the new replacement pilot, and told us we would need to have the pilot replaced the next day. On Oct 22, a technician replaced the pilot. Thirty minutes after he left, gas fumes filled the house. the technician had created a gas leak somewhere during the process. The company was again contacted about this emergent situation at 4:30pm. After 2.5 hrs, they still have not returned our phone call to come out and look at the problem or fix the gas leak.

Desired Settlement
$425 in labor for replacing a water heater with a new faulty water heater and five days of dealing with late arrivals, unreturned calls, and now with a health threat to the homeowners.

Business Response
our company does not manufacture water heaters. we only install them. so, complains about quality of this unit has to be addressed to manufacturer. as far as scheduling is concern this appointment was 8 to 12 which is our standard window. we sorry for misunderstanding.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To this day, following a GAS LEAK caused by an AZ PLUMBING technician, we still have not received a returned phone call from this company. To have the damages repaired caused by AZ PLUMBING we have had to spend an additional $1,200. The items AZ plumbing CLAIMS to have worked on were not worked on, were out of code, and were done in poor quality. We would like to receive our full payment back from this company, $425.

Final Business Response
we will check our records and if there was call we did not answer we will fix it right away.

08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company AZ Plumbing was contacted in Houston,Texas failed to honor agreement they put in writing to provide parts and install.
I recently contacted my home warranty company American Home shield and advised them of a leaky pipe at my home.
American HOme shield assigned AZ Plumbing to my claim. The company called me and scheduled a time to do the repair.
Upon arrival the plumber advised that the tail pipe on my sink needed replacement and they he would order parts and switch them out. He stated this on an invoice depicted under XXXXXX.
Later that day American Home shield contacted me and stated that the plumber told them that the sink drain was improperly installed and that he couldn't get parts. I was later contacted by the company and advised them that I was not satisfied with the plumbers comments to American Home Shield since the plumber told me he would order parts and replace. I was charged $75.00 by the plumber and the sink still leaks and now has caused damage to the sink cabinet. I was later contacted again by the company and they stated to me if I buy the parts they would install at no additional charge. I refused their offer since the agreement on the invoice indicated they switch out the parts. I was advised by the company representative that they would see what could be done and call me back in 2 hours. I was never contacted again.

Desired Settlement
Since the business has charged me $75.00 and now refuses to honor their agreement I an requesting a refund of the $75.00.

Business' Initial Response
our plumber was advised by warranty company that this type of problem is not covered by contract after he left the house. he did not know this at the time of service and only suggested what needs to be done. we have no obligation to fix it if there is no coverage, but still offered customer to do the job for free if he gets the part. this is the best we can do in this situation. co-pay was collected in behalf of AHS and this is part of agreement between customer and his warranty company. we have nothing to do with it.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbers, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/02/2008Business started: 11/22/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

BBB records show a license number of 200906409 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200906409&a=1831859

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200906410 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200906410&a=1831860

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 200906411 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200906411&a=1831861

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CFC1426642 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=3BD85AA24E3FF20F0C1A0236F75390A6

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CRC1328957 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=8E99FCAA06C1E9B1EFB7B696E4DEB340

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CAC1815885 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=404F3F1C83FB9C5304648B7482A6FE5C

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2004, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alexander Zadov (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Simon Leizgold (V. President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbers, Contractors - General

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc.

5030 Champion Blvd., Suite G6-244

Boca Raton, FL 33496

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5030 Champion Blvd., Suite G6-244 

    Boca Raton, FL 33496(877) 981-8666
    (866) 981-8866

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AZ Remodeling & Plumbing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 981-8666
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.