BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

24 HR Air Service, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (305) 653-5858Fax: (305) 653-5857View Additional Phone Numbers20725 NE 16th Ave Ste A21, MiamiFL 33179-2151http://www.24hourairservice.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

24 HR Air Service, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered 24 HR Air Service, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.
  • 6 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service18
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on 24 HR Air Service, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (23)
12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to close permit as required
A new air conditioner unit was installed in October 2013. On May 12, 2014, I contacted 24 hour Air Service to inform them that that we received a courtesy letter from the City of Coconut Creek stating that the permit hadn't been closed and the permit had expired April 9, 2014. The office personnel stated that it would be taken care of and someone would call me back. Shortly after, I called to follow up and again was told that someone would get back to me. On June 9, 2014, we received a summons to appear before the City of Coconut Creek on July 23, 2014 for failure to complete the permit process for the air conditioner unit that was installed. I contacted 24 hour Air Service immediately and again was told that someone would get back to me. I have called four different times since to follow up on the status of them closing the permit and have only been given the "run around". When I asked the name of the person who was supposed to be calling me back, the receptionist stated that "It was against company policy" to provide a name of the office associate responsible for calling me back. This company has not been professional nor proficient when dealing with the installation of this air conditioner unit. Only when it was time for their final payment, were they responsive and diligent about calling and sending threatening messages the moment that the installation was completed.

Desired Settlement
The final inspection must be scheduled with the City of Coconut Creek so the permit can be closed. I am requesting to be present during the inspection and provided advance notice so that the tenant can be notified.

Business Response
This has been taken care of. We called in for inspection and passed the inspection. Done.

07/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company charged my debit card twice $678.38.
This company charged my debit card twice $678.38. Service job was done on 6/06/14. First debit charge to my bank account was on 6/09/14 then again on 6/10/14. Upon receiving notification for this unauthorized charge from my bank, I contacted the company (4 hr Air Service) for reimbursement. Spoke to a************ and ******. They bounced me around for a couple of hours. The first guy Mike, said he would call in an hour, never did.************* as well said he would call back with a resolution never heard from him. Finally spoke to ****** ****, General Manager, whom said she requested a reversal from my bank today. She also said she would send me an email confirmation to this effect. I have yet to receive neither the email or the money refunded as she mentioned. Why should I wait for days for money that should have never been deducted to begin with? These people ruined my vacation. I had to come home early for lack of funds in my bank account due to their negligence. Horrible company, I will never do business with them ever again!

Desired Settlement
I want my refund of the over charge $678.38 and any other potential bank overdraft fees caused as a result of their mistake.

Business Response
This was a honest mistake by one of the employee. Apparently her card was duplicated twice, which the customer called in about it and we refunded the amount right away to the credit card which normally takes 2-3 days to be credited to her account which we explained to the customer. The funds was already put back in her account.

01/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After 24hr air service Inc. installed the new A/C unit, the billing department charged our credit card twice. We only noticed this after the bill came in. The second charge added more interest to our payment. We asked if they would reimbursed us for the second charge and the interest it caused, and they only refunded the second charged,the amount they generated extra on my credit card is about $50.00 this will be a fair credit for interest and costumer inconvenience.
Product_Or_Service: air condition unit
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
$50.00

Business Response
Please be informed that the payment of $50 was refunded to the customer's account on December 18,2013.

12/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company was contracted for installation of walk in cooler/freezer. It was incorrectly installed and they refuse to come fix it.
The company 24hr air service was contracted for installation of walk in cooler/freezer. The total amount was for 2,691.00. Part of the job required installing an aluminum roof stand where the compressors would sit on the roof. Upon calling for inspection the inspector for the city of pemproke pines "****" said it was incorrectly installed and the work needed to be redone. This requires a roofer coming to repatch the roof and recut the holes in the roof, I was kind enough to pay the roofer the first time but seeing as 24hr air service incorrectly installed the roof stand i requested they pay the roofer the second time around. All american roofing (XXXXXXXXXX) "***" is charging $1,691.00 for the job. I spoke with "****" from 24hr air service and "***" from all american on a conference call. This matter unfortunately couldn't be resolved. **** says the only way he will come to fix the job is if I agree to put in writing that the company "24hr air service" is not liable for any damages. Since 24 hour air service drilled the holes in my roof incorrectly, it is my opinion, that they should be held liable and responsible. I have since then had to find another subcontractor willing to come out and fix their mess, more expenses coming out of my pocket and no agency or department has been able to help me in this situation. I would like them to be held responsible for their mistakes and the damages and expenses they have charged me, i also have a feeling I'm not the first person to file a complaint against this company.

Desired Settlement
As stated above The total amount for the job from w 24 hr air service was 2,691.00. All american roofing is charging $1,691.00 to repair the roof. The first charge from the roofing company to cut the original holes was 900.00. The total i am requesting returned to me is 5,282.00. I want back all the money they made me waste and not a penny more. Unfortunately the last month and a half that I spent battling with this company can never be replaced.

Business Response
24 Hr Air Service installed a walk in cooler for ***** *******. In the contract that he signed, above his signature, last line it states: 24 Hr Air Service is not responsible for any ceiling or other repairs and/or any existing code violations. We also are uploading the contract so it can be reviewed for this complaint. When the install started, a roofer was called because the client's landlord would not allow any other company on the roof than the one the landlord provided for warranty reasons of course. We were working with the roofing company with this project and they are the ones that cut the holes in the roof. While it was being decided how to cut the holes to accommandate the equipment, we clearly told the roofer that it should be cut in a different manner in which they rejected. In our experience in doing these installations, we know what is required to pass an inspection. The roofing company ignored our advice and proceeded to cut the holes to complete the install. When the inspector came out, he failed the inspection because the roofers did not cut the holes correctly as we anticipated. The roofers had to go back and correct the final holes. 24 Hr Air is not responsible for the roofers not doing it correctly the first time, and also, we were not the ones that had cut the holes incorrectly. We have no problems correcting our mistakes as we had before this incident, as the client knows from a previous mishap that we corrected. We value our customers and hope we can be of service to them in the future should the need arise.




Crystal Wicks
24 Hr. Air Service Inc.

Consumer Response
Im fed up with the lies, although the roofing company was on site as scheduled 24hr air service decided to cut the roof themselves, like if they were professional roofers. The employee who did that has since been fired, but they won't tell you that. They also won't tell you that due to their incompetence their permit had to be removed, I payed the roofing company out of my pocket to come back and fix it and I also had to shell out an extra 1,700 to BNC repairs. They came and redid the job in 2 days, after 24hr air service took nearly two months causing damages. BE AWARE CONSUMERS.

Final Business Response
The roofing contractor still owes 24 Hr. Air Service Inc. monies on this project. We did explained to the roofing contractor the way they went about their work would not be satisfactory for inspection and that we are familiar of the proper procedures on which to complete their work and advised them how to do it per code. We have completed this install and everything is up to code.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
"We have completed this install and everything is up to code." This is a bold face lie. I am uploading pictures of the permit card and documentation to show that the inspector clearly stated that the stand installed on the roof by 24 Hour Air Service was not as per plans. They can play the blame game all the want but the permit was assigned to 24 HR Air Service and no one else is responsible for completing this job. I am then uploading my permit page so you can see I had to change contractors since 24 HR Air Service refused to finish the job, as you can see the completion date was nearly a month later. Installation of a 12x7 walk in cooler and freezer doesn't take more than 3 days just incase you have any doubts. My time and money has been wasted and if you guys are going to continue to lie on a federal agencies website then my time is still being wasted. Hey BBB I'm still waiting for these people to upload any documentation to back up their story.

10/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company billed us for 1295.0 in repairs that we paid but we have a system that is still not working. They took freon out and we cannot run the system
We called this company to look at our a/c, we told them(they knew by looking at labels on unit) that the unit was old, was it worth it to fix it or just replace. The man stated no, we can fix this unit. AFter analyzing, he stated it needed a new blower motor, new thermostat(ours we had was only 5 months old)a fuse and because he touched two wires together, a new circuit borad as he blew that on us. They gave us the estimate, we asked again is it worth fixing, he stated yes. We paid the money on estimate and they came out, put all the new equipment in and had to leave for the night, it was temporarily working. The next day I come home from work and it is over 80 degrees in the house! I call them and told them not to send the man that had been out, I did not get the feeling he knew what he was doing. They sent another man and right away he saw wires that were not corrected properly, once he corrected that, the system turned on. Then he went in the house and looked at the thermostat that they replaced and took it off the wall, redoing wires in there also. He went back outside, things seemed fine and running cool, he said well the wiring is fixed now. We told him that he is the one that installed that anyways! Then he said we were low on freon, I told him that when I was not there and the other man was, my fiance said he took freon out! Saying there was too much! We just paid for freon to be put in to this unit that was not running for over 3 yrs as the house was a foreclosure, so no I did not want freon taken out! At about $50.00 a pound of freon, that was not an option. Now the other man from same company tells me we are too low. I told him his man is the one that took it out! He said well we have to charge you for more! Because his man did not know what he was doing it cost me?!?!?! Needless to say, I had another company come out because I still have a system that is not working in a 2700 sq. foot house! The other company came out , refused to charge me for coming out as they felt so bad that I had got taken! They said they never should have put the parts in as the whole unit was rusted. The wiring they did was shotty and could have caught fire. This company told me, with no expiration date, a new bryant would cost me 3k installed. Now I have 1300.00 into a unit that is no good. The other company told me they would put a new Goodman(not a good unit at all) in for 3300.00 and that was only good for 30 days and that was with a 600.00 credit for the parts I just paid for. I feel like i was totally taken and used as a guinea pig for their men to learn their job!!

Desired Settlement
I would like them to put the freon in that they took out and get the system running like they said they would or return my money for shotty work done as I have had to purchase window units to try and keep the house cool.

Business Response
We have been to this customer because they called our office for repairs on their system. The Technician went to the location and found out that the system is very old and needs replacing. The tech advise the customer that he could try and do a temporary repair to the system to get it up and running with the parts and repairs that needs t be done and they agreed, which we did and charge the customer $1295 which was quoted before the repair was done and informed the customer that the system is very old and needs replacing. He Pumped the system down add new Freon to the system and the other repairs. Weeks later the customer called back the system is not cooling properly. Tech got the system up and running again. Customer called back again, Tech went back and told the customer the system needs replacing, the system will not cool more than what it is doing at that time. The customer applied for Financing and was not approved for the financing, there was nothing else we could do which was explained to the customer because the tech left the unit cooling, they could not get much out of the system because it is very old. They have previous Contractor came out and told them the same thing as well. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We asked the tech up front as we had a blank check from my boss to do whatever needed to be done, if we should replace or fix, in his professional opinion. He said he can fix it. We are not a/c techs and went on his opinion, evidently it was not right! He was not experienced enough to be out on his own. After charging that amount of money, the system should have worked for more than a week, which is when we called back, NOT weeks later. Because of the wrong opinion of the tech, in trying to fix the system it costs us ridiculous money. Their company needs to get better techs or train them better. I have seen and heard alot of other people complain of this company also. Oh by the way, we replaced the whole unit for $3000.00 total, they did not even tell us that this was a commercial unit at our house, but the real company that installed our new unit did! They did not even know!!!!!!! Ripping people off is all they know! Glad I have cameras on the property also, as I dont trust them! Not a good company to deal with at all! We took their word and tried to fix a unit that was not fixable, was not even a residential unit! wow!

Final Business Response
We have been to this customer's house on several occasions as we and the customer stated. We waived our fees to accomondate this customer as much as we possibly can up to and including our trip charges and hourly fees on the other visits after the intial service. We have explained to this customer on every visit that this unit is old and not working properly due to age of unit which, if you see in the customers response, she mentioned the other company said it was rusted again reconfirming the unit is old and not efficient as we stated in our findings. She wanted the unit running, we changed parts that did get the unit running, however as expected, the unit started not working properly again. We do not take freon out of the customers unit to keep, it gets put into a recovery tank to be put back into the system when the technician is finished working on the unit, which is a customary practice in this field for safety reasons. It was noted in the customer's complaint, about mention that she has since purchased window units making it obvious that the other company did not get her ac running either furthermore driving the point the ac needs to be replaced and there's nothing further that can be done with the unit. We offer financing but unfortunately she was not approved and she was trying to finance a new unit. We hope we can be of assistance in the future with their ac needs. We apologize for inconvenience she has suffered from the unit no longer working properly and wished we could have a different outcome for her.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again,They were not out there several times and they did not waive any fees!!!!! Believe me, we paid! The first time they came out, we had a blank check and asked, should the unit be replaced or can it be fixed? His response was I can fix this. My husband told him we have a blank check from my boss so we can get a new one if need be. He said no I can fix it. His attempt to fix it failed, a couple days later the unit stopped working, a different , (KID) was sent out that evidently has no experience whatsoever and yes he did take freon out telling my husband who stood there the whole time that there was too much freon in the system put by the other worker at their company! Then he tells my husband if it needs more freon later, we would be charged!!!! Are you kidding me? We bought window units after we were robbed from this company and had to save to get a new unit. The company that put it in could not believe that 24 hr. air did not know it was a commercial unit and beyond fixing as it was all rusted, their words>..... that company took you!! I want the money back that we paid for repairs that did not work, were false and their employees have no clue what they are doing, as after the third time coming back , which was the final time, only three times out here, not several, and that guy tells us the previous guy hooked things up wrong and even showed my husband!!!!!!! So we are paying for their learning mistakes!!!!!!! I am in construction and have alot of contacts and have warned about this company! Yes we have a new unit after we saved the money and purchased it last august, have not had a problem with it since. I want our money back for a repair that was never done, there were no discounts given on the repairs we paid for, however they were willing to give a discount (on the new parts) if we bought a new unit from tham, after spending all that money on repairs that never worked! This is a farse of a company and they need to pay back the money they stole! final!

10/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Brand new A/C installed in my apartment by 24 HR Air Service is not working properly. Unit is leaking water and making too much noise.
On Aug 25th, 2015 techs from 24 HR Air Service came into my apartment to install a brand new 3 TON Goodman A/C unit. I paid $3,472,26 for the parts and labor. When the technicians finished with the installation and while I was in the process of signing for the invoice I noticed the A/C shut off completely. I told one of the techs and he noticed that water was leaking from one of the pipes and therefore it stopped working because the new unit comes with a sensor to prevent water to leak into the apartment, so every time water leaks the unit shuts off automatically. One of the techs told his co-worker that he did not install something correctly and to fix it. He fixed it and the A/C started to work again. Then when they were ready to leave inside their company van I noticed that the A/C went off again. I ran outside and told one of them that the unit was leaking water again and that it stopped working. They came inside one more time to check what was wrong. Then they came to the conclusion that the main pipe that takes the water out of the apartment was clogged, and informed me that I have to get in contact with the condo association in order to have them clear the pipe. On Aug 26th at 8am I called ***** which is one of the maintenance employees at my condo to check if the water pipe was clogged as the tech stated. ***** immediately checked the pipe and told me that it was perfectly fine and not clogged at all. He then came inside to take a look at the new unit. He noticed that the installation was not done correctly, reason why the unit was leaking water. I called 24 HR Air Service to have them come home at fix the issue. They came on Aug 27th. They changed some pipes and traps, and informed me that everything was fixed and that I should not have any more problems with my brand new unit. On Aug 29th the A/C stopped working one more time. When I checked the unit I noticed water leaking again. Techs came over again. This time they said that the problem is not the A/C that the problem is with the drain. That in order for them to fix it they will have to install a condensate pump which cost around $300. I told them that it does not make any sense to me to install a water pump because the old unit worked for over 25 years and with no condensate pump. They flush the drain for me and left the A/C unit working again. The unit has been leaking water since the first day. ON Sept 3rd I called 24 HR Air Service and demanded that I needed to talk with a manager or a supervisor. They took my message and replied that someone will get back to me in a few hours. The weekend passed and no one called me. I spent the whole weekend with no A/C, my inside apartment's temperature reached 86 degrees. On Sept 8th I went to their offices located at XXXXX NE 16th Ave Ste-A21 Miami, FL. I requested that I wanted to see a manager. Mike introduced himself as the manager, and I explained my situation. He sent another tech to change of the pipes that drains the water from the A/C. The technician came home and changed some pipes but that did not fix the problem either. Today Wednesday Sept 8th I called them again because my A/C is not working and leaking water still. They replied that they will see what can be done now and that they will give me a call later today or probably tomorrow. I replied saying that this is unacceptable and that I am extremely disappointed with the service provided. I stated that I want to return and cancel my purchase, and for my money to be refunded in full.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a full refund. They can come and take their A/C unit.

Business Response
We are currently in touch with Mr. ***** and are working with him to resolve this matter. We tried to reach him today and left a message on his voicemail so we can discuss this matter further.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They came and fixed the leaking, however, the A/C keeps making a weird noise. Manager Crystal called me and left me a message. I returned her call, but when I called she was not available. I am still waiting for a solution to the noise.

08/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company charged my 80 year old for a repair to get her air conditioner fixed in 98 degree weather and it still did not work.
I have an elderly Mother who's air conditioner quit working at 98 degrees in Florida. We contacted 24 hr Air Service in Orlando. They came an gave an estimate of $384 and change for a transformer. The tech replaced the transformer and it still didn't work, so he says "well it may be the thermostat"I asked how much that would cost and he gave me a price of $ 287. Thermostats are $25 I said, "I know you can get one at Walmart and it would work 100%" So we bought one at Walmart and put it on. It did not work! We called them back and the supervisor came. He said " well since we replaced the transformer, what ever you did shorted it out" "we can refund your money or replace it,but you will have to figure out what else is wrong with it" . Really? I thought the whole purpose was to get somebody out here to fix the AIR!!! They found a loose wire on the that shorted out the thermostat( they overlooked) and replaced the transformer as their error.The estimate they gave us was $334.00, to fix it. We did not want to pay $334.00 to replace a part that WON"T fix it, but needed replaced. On top of that , the tech forgot that we paid him $50.00 in cash for the "trip charge" and was going to include it in the price . Meanwhile , I left my Mom"s house at 7:00 pm thinking that it would start cooling off like the tech told us, but now the whole outside unit is frozen again AND not working . Back to the beginning and out $335.00 for nothing on a holiday weekend.They SUCK!!!

Sent from my iPhone

Desired Settlement
I have an elderly Mother who's air conditioner quit working at 98 degrees in Florida. We contacted 24 hr Air Service in Orlando. They came an gave an estimate of $384 and change for a transformer. The tech replaced the transformer and it still didn't work, so he says "well it may be the thermostat"I asked how much that would cost and he gave me a price of $ 287. Thermostats are $25 I said, "I know you can get one at Walmart and it would work 100%" So we bought one at Walmart and put it on. It did not work! We called them back and the supervisor came. He said " well since we replaced the transformer, what ever you did shorted it out" "we can refund your money or replace it,but you will have to figure out what else is wrong with it" . Really? I thought the whole purpose was to get somebody out here to fix the AIR!!! They found a loose wire on the that shorted out the thermostat( they overlooked) and replaced the transformer as their error.The estimate they gave us was $334.00, to fix it. We did not want to pay $334.00 to replace a part that WON"T fix it, but needed replaced. On top of that , the tech forgot that we paid him $50.00 in cash for the "trip charge" and was going to include it in the price . Meanwhile , I left my Mom"s house at 7:00 pm thinking that it would start cooling off like the tech told us, but now the whole outside unit is frozen again AND not working . Back to the beginning and out $335.00 for nothing on a holiday weekend.
Update:
I had to contact another company since this company refused to fix the issue. The problem was actually a leak. We needed 3 pounds of freon. The money we paid this company was for a part we didn't even need.

Sent from my iPhone

Business Response
We have provided service for this customer and replaced some parts and also told customer that there are other issues going on with the unit and the customer declined the service. They also went ahead and replaced their own Thermostat. If you have any further question please feel free to contact us.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company never mentioned other issues would prevent the air conditioning from working. Both the technician and his supervisor assured us that they found the problem and were 100% sure it was fixed. The supervisor told us that it would take a couple hours to cool off, which it never did. We paid this company to fix the air conditioning issue, and they failed to. We had to get another company out to fix the problem that this company failed to do. We never got the part that they replaced and can't guarantee that it even was replaced since it was doing the same thing when they left, blowing HOT AIR. The only problem with the system was the freon, but they never even checked that. The best way to resolve this issue is a full refund, they did not provide a repair.

Final Business Response
I had been to her location 2 times on the same day. The first technician performed routine tests and found that the transformer had blown as well as a fuse. He replaced both and we charged the customer $383.84. The unit was operational when he left and the customer did sign the bottom of the invoice indicating that services were rendered and she was satisfied. We received another call later on that day. We sent another technician at no cost to her and he replaced a thermostat, at no cost obviously, after he accidentally broke the one the customer had supplied by knocking it off the counter when he was working. We again AT NO CHARGE replaced another transformer and had supplied her with a new thermostat. Upon further inspection of the unit, the technician explained to her there was other issues going on with the unit causing the transformer to blow again and thaT this woulld occur again because there was a possible bad capacitor and bad wiring causing the shorting out. The customer was just happy to have cold air blowing again that she disregarded our recommendations and praised our tech for having the air working so quickly. It is our top priority to take care of our customers and hope that the customer will pay heed to our recommendations since at that time she had not wanted to spend any more money on the unit. We had documented that this would have no warranty because of the pending issues that would make the unit malfunction again and it is noted on the invoices uploaded that she signed. We always be happy to service her in the future.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all there was NOT a full inspection to find the issue. The first technician seemed extremely confused about finding the problem. As a matter of fact, he was on the phone 90 percent of the time with somebody at the office. I asked the confused gentleman if he was sure this was the issue and he told me he was 100 percent sure this was the issue . The technician is the one that told us to go to Walmart to purchase the thermostat, because it was cheaper.when he left it was not blowing cold, we assumed it would take a while to work. It quit working within a few minutes . I contacted the office to get somebody back out there to find the issue . The issue , which was not mentioned by this response was the technician , while checking the thermostat failed to connect the wires properly which shorted out the transformer . This was their error and the second technician admitted they should have seen that mistake. Both technicians seemed very confused at why it still was not blowing cold air. The second technician was very persistent that it would take a while for the air to start blowing cold air. Their response is NOT the way it happened , we were not praising anybody,on the contrary we were not happy with the service from the beginning. The air Never blew cold and they NEVER fixed the problem. They came back to replaced an item at NO CHARGE, because they are the ones that broke it . The whole issue that they are not mentioning is the transformer was not the issue. It was blowing hot air because it just needed freon. We had the second company come out and they were shocked at the lack of thoroughness and professionalism from this company. It is expected when somebody puts trust in a company to do the job, they do it right. P.S Neither technician was ever praised for not doing their job. It was 100 degrees in the house and we weren't happy with either technician!

08/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A/C Unit is not cooling, Company wants to charge to come out and it's an ongoing issue that should have been fixed and hasn't.
On July 4th, 2013 I purchased and installed a 3 ton 16 S.E.E.R. Goodman Air Handler and Condensing Unit straight cool system. On May 30th, 2014, the Unit was not cooling and it was under warranty, when the technician checked and found that the Air Handler was not installed properly and it was tilted back, so it was out of level the tech explained that it has to tilt to the front to drain line, he told me all he could do is try to hammer it from the bottom since it was already installed there was nothing elsehe could do to correct it and hoped that with time it would not tilt back again. He also found that it was low in freon so he added freon to the right working pressure. On March 1st, 2015 I had the same issue the system was not cooling, I called 24 air service again to let them know that the same thing was happening, they sent a tech that day and the tech now tells me that it's low in freon because it has a leak again which indicates to me that it wasn't fixed correctly to begin with, so they wanted to charge me $180 for 4 lbs of Freon, which a unit that is brand new on the outside and brand new inside should not be needing freon twice in one year and a half and of course I never was shown the leak supposedly on the "service valve core" that part was new and they placed it on there so if there was a leak they did not do it properly, so I complained and told them that this was something that wasn't done properly to begin with so they did not charge me. Now 6months later I once again have the same issue, my system is not cooling, I had to have the A/C/ on for 14 hours for it to go down 10 degrees and finally had to turn it off because it never went down to the degree that I had in the thermostat, this is an 800 foot home tit shouldn't take more than one hour to go down 10 degrees and have this place cooling the unit is even a bit bigger than what was necessary to cool this place I was told I would be saving in electricity and yet my electric bill is higher that it was before I replaced it. I called the 24 hr Air Service on June 19th, 2015 and I was told that even if it's the same issue I would have to pay a $65.00 fee for the tech to come, this is the same issue the unit is less than 2 years old they want me to keep paying even though they are just putting freon to then say when it stops cooling that it's probably something else and that I would have to pay for the visit and labor. This is unethical and they are not standing behind the repair they make, they told me they only guarantee the labor for 30 days, which I find very convenience because if something it not fixed correctly and it's jut a temporary fix what they do, then the service calls continue and the charges continue. I have another unit in another house that unit in 13 years has only needed freon once and that was 7 years ago yet it's and old unit and has never been replaced, so this unit that is less than 2 years old needing freon 3 times is absurd, the issue is they are not fixing what ever the problem is. Turning on the A/C is costing more because it's not cooling so most of the time I have to turn it off and it's been getting progressively worst and I paid for a brand new unit so we could enjoy cool air, especially in this heat that we are experiencing.

Desired Settlement
I want this Company to once and for all fix this issue of my system not cooling every six months without a charge, this problem started to occur while it was in the one year warranty they didn't fix it correctly and this is why it is still giving me problems and an ongoing issue.

Business Response
We are sorry for the inconvenience this customer is having. We are going to follow up with her as soon as we get information from the supplier regarding this matter since it had been 2 years since the installation. We offer a 1 year warranty on labor and she is past this period and we have waived the usual costs to accommodate her during her warranty period.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are the supplier, so I am not sure what they are referring to when they say "they are waiting for information from the supplier", since on June 26th, Angela (the owner) spoke to me and was going to call me back and never did. This issue that I am having is not a new issues is the same issue that has been on going and has never been fixed correctly. It had not been two years when it was first reported it was less than the year, and if it had been fixed correctly back then I wouldn't have an ongoing issue,with a brand new A/C unit that is not cooling properly and they have had to be called 3 times on the same issue. If I would have paid the $65 (service call)just to show up that's not adding that I would also have to pay again for what they should have fixed to begin with. they would have sent someone right away. So I don't understand why if I pay they can send someone right away but if I don't they have to wait for a bogus supplier with information, that is ridiculous that they are justifying their not taking care of this with such an excuse. and this would take a month? that is unacceptable and in the mean time my electric bill is higher after they promised that with this new unit I would pay less,I can't turn it on because it never gets to the temperature that it is desired since it doesn't cool and it stays on without shutting off. When I reported this for the 3rd time it still had not been 2 years that I purchased it, and if they would fix things right then they wouldn't have to be called back, and they wouldn't be able to use the excuse that they only give warranty for 30 days how convenient,that customers have to pay over and over again for something that it is temporarily fixed so it breaks again after the warranty period, I have been reporting this way before the one year warranty date and one of their techs told me it was not installed properly to begin with and now I am stuck with a unit that is constantly breaking down on me and they have had me waiting for a month with a unit that doesn't cool, and still have done nothing to correct it.

Page 1 of 2
06/03/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called this air conditioning repair company to check what was wrong with the unit.
The repairman from the 24HR air service came Saturday the 16Th of April and told me that the unit needed refrigerant and also that the refrigerant had a leak and quoted me the following -Leak check $130.oo and labor $200.oo plus for the refrigerant (3 Lbs) 260.00 plus tax. I did not have all that money and decided to go just for the refrigerant plus tax $278.20. Yesterday I spoke the several other Air Cond. companies and all of them told me that I had been overcharged in excess. Today I read the reviews that you have of this company and realized that my big error was that I should had read your reviews before calling this company. Today around 10.00 Am I called 24 HR air conditioning , spoke to Audrey and also with Natalie but they said that they have to check with the Manager. I waited and waited until I decided to call again and a man who said was the Manager (but refused to give me his name)told me in a very bad manner that that I had agreed to pay the quoted the Charge and that was it. I told him that it was no fair of this company to take advantage of a senior leaving alone but he started to yell at me and was all.

Desired Settlement
I request to be reimbursed in the amount of 100.00 dollars because I consider that was overcharged according with investigation that a made myself.

Business Response
We provided full service for Ms.*** ********* The technician gave the price and she accepted completing both signature authorizing the repairs of the job on the date mentioned in her notes. The Monday after the service the service was completed she seems to start calling around with other company and getting different information. We will not be refunding any amount to her. She has the option to declined the job but she did not.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Attention Better Business Bureau. You are perfectly aware of the kind of company 24 Hr. Service is .The reviews you show of this company are very bad. I have been victim of fraud. Please try to help me you are aware of the way they robbed the clients.

07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Oct. 20, 2014 I paid 24 Hour Air Services $3701.13 to install a new A/C unit at 641 W. Winter Park St. It was for the front unit of my mother's duplex. It was installed and immediately turned on satisfactorily, according to the tenant. By the end of Feb. 2015 it stopped working and the tenant said it smelled like wires burning. The 24 Hour technician came and said I should call an electrician. G & D Electricians came and discovered that the breaker box had been installed ON the side of the A/C unit itself causing arcing that burned out the breaker box. The electrician then removed the old breaker box and mounted a new one on the wall next to the A/C unit as it was supposed to be. (I have pictures of the unit before the electricians fixed it and after it was fixed)They also noticed that the drain hose was still coiled up inside the unit. They successfully pulled the hose to the outside so it could drain properly. The water collecting inside the unit could have shorted out the unit causing damage and possible fire. It seems the entire installation was a messy job and unprofessionally done by someone who didn't know what all he was doing. And obviously there was no final inspection to see the work was done properly. It's fortunate that the tenant was quick thinking and turned the unit off before there was a fire.
Product_Or_Service: BARD Wall Mount

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed for the $325.00 charges from the electrician. And for a final inspection, by a third party, to determine whether there is anything else wrong with this installation.Was there a violation, drilling into the A/C unit to mount the breaker box by 24 Hour Air, that would nullify the warranty on this unit. Any and all repairs and costs, to be handled by 24 Hour Air, that are determined necessary for the proper running of this A/C unit and for the safety of the home.

Business Response
This is not the first time we are working on Ms. ***** ******'s unit. She has a very old unit and we finally recommend her changing the unit. We installed her new unit in October with the same breaker that was sitting on the side of the old unit, all he did was to put it back in the same position. Months later the breaker burnt out it seems and the customer called us out in February and the technician found out that her breaker needs replacing. The technician informed the customer that she need to call out an Electrician, we are a Mechanical Company, they came out and replaced her breaker and relocated it as well. The customer is still covered under warranty for the Air Conditioning unit. The technician did nothing wrong, if Ms. ****** has any issue with the Air Conditioning unit she can call us anytime. We are not responsible for paying her back for work that the electrician has done. Sorry for any inconvenience that this may have cause, but we are a Mechanical Company that replaces her Air Conditioning, maybe the breaker becomes very old and burnt out. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their technicians should be up on the codes if they are replacing an old model. The breaker box on the old model was OK back when it was installed years ago. The codes have changed and HAD IT BEEN IT BEEN INSPECTED IT WOULD NEVER HAVE PASSED INSPECTION. New work must be done within current codes, not outdated ones. Was a permit pulled? Who inspected the work?

Final Business Response
We have taking care of this customer. In Construction it is the norm at times that there is going be issues which all customer has their manufacturer's warranty on their units.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

07/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Came to my house fixed a leak in unit charged me $492.00. They told me if any issues we come back to fix it no charge.
Four days later same problem again no working called 24 hr they said they will be here after 6pm. Went to work had someone wait here, returned home and found out no one ever came or called. Phoned them following day they said driver broke down. They are 24 hr so it should have never been an issue. Let that go, they did finally come the next day and informed me that there were different problems which is wrong because the same problem no air. The unit is only 4 years old. They then tell me that I should just replace unit or have them fix it and it would cost about 1100.00. I told them it is under warranty they said I would still have to pay labor which is incorrect. Emily told me they would get back with a price. So I tell repair man that is here how can this be different and why did the other guy not see this. He informed me and said oh the other guy is not experienced as I am and that we should go easy on him because his wife left him. I really could care about his personal life, I am stuck in a house that is 102 degrees. So I leave for a short period of time I come back and they were gone and no air working. I call a million times and speak to the manager and she just puts me on hold every couple of seconds and tells me they will run serial number and model number. Ok I wait no one ever calked back. This is thursday

Desired Settlement
I believe I should have most of the money back since it was only 4 days I had air. Now 6 days later I still have no air. I called for a second opinion, they informed me that the only problem was the fan. He is running the serial number to see if it's under warranty. It's a holiday weekend so the new guy say his repair man is out for the weekend so we have to sit til Tuesday. So I called 24 hr air and again got a different person had to explain what was going on, which I am sure she knew once she heard my name. She phoned me that evening and said she did not have an answer. I said are the parts under warranty they ran the serial number on Thursday. She informs me that they never ran it on Thursday and she can't run it on weekends which is a lie

Business Response
Ms. ***** ******* had an issue with her air conditioning unit. We had our technician out and found a leak in the system and repair the leak. A week later she called back and the technician went back to her location again and found out that she has a bad fan motor. We replaced the Fan motor at a discount price for the customer and that took care of the problem. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did call them out and they claimed they fixed it. Not a week later but 2 days later the same thing happen no air. I called them they set up a window they would be here and never showed up. Called several times the set up new appointment but never showed. Finally almost a week later they did come back and said it's the fan which they stated the first time everything looked good. But they wanted another 600 which was the disCount. Then they stated they did not have the part. Waited another 5 days because of excuses. One being they put the fan on wrong truck then they said they left it in Orlando. when they showed up after 3 weeks with no air to give me an excuse once again I argued with him and he told me he wished he could cut me up and throw me in the woods now that is great customer service. Then they installed the fan and several days later I noticed the unit was off but fan still running called them again they came out 2 days later and said it was put in wrong they had to replace do it and wanted to charge more money. All in all 24 air I spent 1400 and went without air for almost a month.

Final Business Response
***Document Attached***
We have already responded to the customer complaint. We cannot refund the customer. Please see attached invoice with the big discount give to customer. Also on the other invoice we did not charge the customer any money. Thanks for your cooperation.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The motor was covered under warranty which you people know because I called the Co and you paid nothing for the motor. So take the invoice with your big discount and do whatever with it. There were 3 invoices with charges which I am in possion with. Silly to say you only gave me 1. You people keep lying. Your company 24 hr air is the worst business. Please stay away from them. I also pulled up your so called invoice which you downloaded and it's not even legible. Again Lie. People BEWARE

05/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Attempt to collect for service call threatening liens for non payment.
Called for A/C service, explained coil froze up due to no air flow air handler not working. Tech showed up looked over system and stated coil was dirty and needed cleaning. Would have to return the next day and remove the coils to properly clean and them & recharge system, at a cost well over a thousand dollars. After leaving the company office called to schedule the service which we declined to have done. Even their dispatcher stated that coils do not get removed to get cleaned.
Called a different A/C company to come service unit. The unit had a bad blower motor relay which was replaced and the unit has worked fine since the coils were not and are not dirty.
These services were completed on 7-30-2014.On the evening of 7-30-2014 I called 24 hr air service and asked to talk to a service manager or supervisor and explained that I did not want to be charged for this days service by a service tech that did not know what he was doing. No one from the company called me back and the charge was never run through.
Starting on 8-18-2014 we started receiving calls that the card number that they had was not good and please call them with a good credit card number or they will be forced to file a mechanics lien for the $65.00. Their tech wrote the number down wrong. I called 24 hr service today 8/25/2014 to discuss the situation and asked once again to speak with a supervisor or manager. The lady that answered said she was a supervisor and Her name was Soshia. I started to explain what was going on and got placed on hold. After waiting several minutes on hold I hung up to answer another call. When Finished I Called again and was connected to Soshia, again. Started to explain the issue again when she placed me on hold again. I find this to be very rude and unprofessional for a manager/ supervisor to continue to place someone on hold while they are explaining an issue. I am not going to pay a service call to a company that send untrained techs to repair a unit. I have copies of both bills the other company did a fine job and was paid for their service.

Desired Settlement
I do not want to be charged for a service call where nothing was done, the diagnosis was wrong not even close.

Business Response
We only do what is right to the customer. The customer called us out and the tech did diagnosed the problem by telling the customer that the coil is dirty and needs cleaning. To clean a coil it has to be pulled and cleaned. The customer was also told about the service charge before the technician going out there, so the customer has no reason to be talking about something that was already explained to him. If the technician did something wrong we could understand that. It is obvious that the customer did not need the coil clean by us because of the price and that does not mean that he needs to be reimbursed for the service charge. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

03/24/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is one of the worst companies I have ever done business with and that's saying a lot in South Florida.
I called this company, against my better judgment, for repairs to my AC that this same company installed a year and a half ago. I've had an issue with the unit blowing a fuse since I purchased the house in 2007 when we use the heater. When we installed the new unit 24 Hour recommended that we pay an electrician an ungodly amount of money to install a new part to increase the amps so that this does not happen in the future. We paid the money and thought this problem was behind us. Again this year the fuse blew just as it has in the past. I called 24 Hour explaining the situation and asked them how much they would charge to change the fuse. The dispatcher said that they would have to send a technician out for pricing but the service call fee would be applied to the service. The technician came out, I explained to him that the unit needs a fuse changed. He spent an hour and a half doing who knows what in the attic to come down and tell me that he changed the fuse. When I asked him how much he said he didn't know and had to call the office. He came back to me with an invoice for $152 for service and a trip charge of $49. I called the dispatcher to find out how they came up with this price and the response I got was "I don't know, that's how much the service manager said to charge you. We'll waive the trip charge." When I pressed her for more details, her response was "Don't worry about it, just pay the $152" This conversation should have taken place before any work had been done. There was no reason for the technician to be there for an hour and a half to change a fuse. I believe I should have to only pay $49 for the trip charge + parts which shouldn't be more than $20. I asked for a call from a supervisor to resolve this directly so that I don't have to deal with the rude and condescending dispatcher but I have not received a call as of this complaint.

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay a far amount for the service provided. They value the trip to be at $49 so I believe I should only have to pay that plus the charge for the part which was a 70 amp fuse. Anything above that should be refunded to my credit card.

Business Response
This customer called us for service on 2/26, when she called in she ask if we can come out to change a fuse in her unit which is already out of warranty over a year and a half. She also told the dispatcher that she just called another company and they were charging her over $100 to come out and looked at her unit. We only charged the customer $49 for the trip charge coming out plus the repairs. She asked the dispatcher if she can waive the trip charge and she told her yes if the repair is done. The technician that went to the customer main language is Spanish but also speaks English, there must have been a communication problem because she call the office and we told her that the technician replaces her fuse and will waive the trip charge and she would only pay for the labor and parts of $152. We do not understand why a customer would say this is the worst company they have dealt with, we installed this unit for her husband who had no complaint about our service in the past. We could have charge her our regular $65 trip charge but the dispatcher told her that we had a special that was going on that ends January 30th but we will still honor the $49 trip charge to her. She did not understand the technician with the pricing and she called the office and we explained the pricing to her again. To date her unit is fixed and working. There are companies out there charging different types of Service charge just like the one she called for over $100 and she said it was too much and she ended up calling us for service. We have done nothing wrong but to provide good service to the customer. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Please supply a breakdown of labor and parts that equal $152. It shouldn't take longer than 15 minutes to change a fuse. Since you want to bring up the language barrier, I'll be happy to address: Your technician does not speak English proficiently enough to deal with English only speaking clientele. It was not just difficult for us to understand each other, it was impossible. This may be the reason that it took him so long to change the fuse but that expense should not be passed ** to me. Furthermore, that does not excuse the fact that I did not get a price before the work was done. To address the original transaction in which your company installed the unit; you tried to rip us off then too but my husband was there to speak to the technician, otherwise I would have paid hundreds of dollars more. Check your original invoice and you'll see the amount your technician then was trying to charge us scratched out.

Final Business Response
Sorry for the Inconvenience, but we do not itemized our Invoice. The price is for parts plus labor, it does not matter the amount of time spent. The customer has 30 days warranty if the parts fail within 30 days, we will honor the warranty. The company did not try to rip the customer off in any way. Again we are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Page 1 of 3
06/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was promised to have old equipment dropped off Sat 5/14 morning. Nobody ever came, no call or email to follow-up. That time was income lost for me.
Tech Jason came 4/29 to repair AC motor for $873.12 (Visa Credit charge). Tech never mentioned the part may or may not be on warranty still since unit is fairly new. I called Monday to inquire about warranty no answer so I left a voicemail. After no response to voicemail I called again to inquire about warranty coverage- no help "too late." The rep never clearly explained why I was not able to request warranty, just offered to deliver old part, which I agreed too (not really sure why). I called AC Manufacturer: Bryant/Carrier who said if the replacement part was a factory authorized part, 24 HR Air could submit claim to local distributer. I called and even mailed a letter (5/11) to corporate 24 HR air; finally, someone called to schedule a time for them to drop off old, unusable part on 5/14 for "future repair/warranty" issues. No mention of possible reimbursement for this issue. Nobody ever came Saturday. Furthermore, they failed to follow up to reschedule a new time or explain why original appointment was a no show. This time I was waiting at home was income lost. Did not deliver on customer service or promise of them delivering old part. Very difficult to get in contact with and not helpful. AC Model: ********** Serial Number 2311EXXXXX, never got Rep's name(s) only the original tech.

Desired Settlement
I would like some compensation for all the time I have spent to unsuccessfully request a warranty claim. I have been mistreated and lied too. A full month has almost passed since initial service date and an entire week without any communication since I was promised to have the old motor delivered. If a full refund is not possible, I would politely request some money back for this inconvenience since I waited all morning on 5/14 and nobody ever came. I could have been working then, so this is money lost.

11/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were charged for our ac to be fixed and it's been a week n it is not fixed. We have not had ac n customer service hung up in my face 3 times.
We called 24 hr ac to get our ac fixed 3 months ago they came and fixed it n 3 months later it broke which is now so we called again the quote given to me was for 438.00 n we agreed to paying 438.00 once the ac was repaired they changed the amount to 782.60 n said I had to pay for that service for that amount I argued at the fact that my price changed once the quote was given to me and I had no choice but to pay that price that was October 7th XXXX X Days later on October 10th 2015 my ac breaks again to my understanding we had a 30 day warranty so we called them again to come fix the ac they didn't show up till the following day October 11th they promised to come out on that same day October 10th but didn't show up till the 11th they told me it was the compresser now which is under warranty and wanted to charge us another 850 for the repair we said we would not pay that and that we will report them to the better business bureau. When we mentions the bbb they lowered the price down to 375 since October 11th they have been promising to come out and fix our ac and didn't show up till October 15th to repair at that moment I did not to pay for there services and I called to speak to a manager and I was very upset and was given the run around and they would not let me speak to a manager the lady's name is ****** very rude and unprofessional hung up on me 3 times and when I screamed at the top of my lungs to speak to s manager she asked me why and what was I going to say supposedly I was transferred to a manager named ******** that was demanding a payment up front to complete the devices and told me it would be repaired after I paid. So I paid once again another 375.00 and my ac unit was not repaired and then was told that the same peace that they just finished repairing on the 11th was no good when supposedly it was a new peace that was covered under warranty that I paid 782.60 for so the technician said he will be back first thing in the morning with his boss and we will be there first priority to fix our ac unit and it is now 7:05 pm October 16th still waiting a women named crystal called me earlier today and told me they haven't forgotten us that the technician is running behind schedule but will be there within the next 2 hrs and that was at 3 pm we got in touch with them around 6 pm and the same rude lady picked up and when she realized who we were she changed her voice and said her name was ***** she didn't let us speak n placed us on hold various times trance red us to a technician named Clyde and that technician said because of our comment the other saying we didn't want to pay for the service he wasn't coming to fix our ac. Keep in mind we already paid for the service and was promised they would be there in the morning now they won't pick our phone calls and we have no ac yet again and I have 6 kids at home and I am a paying customer I'm not happy and I want a full refund for my service for both services that was never fulfilled and I want my ac fixed.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund for both payments I made to them and I want my ac fixed right.

11/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Overpricing for rendered service (Air conditon repair).
Frustration with the customer service, never gave us explanation for the high charge.
August 10th 2015, our air-condition was not working, in our Miami Beach apartment.
24 HR service was called and indeed their tech came in and found that the thermostat was not working. This was replaced with a simple version of the Goodman Digital Thermostat.
The service was good however the price $428.00, Invoice#7757, was exaggerated, even though it was carried out after hours.
My wife and I called the customer service several times to inquire about the high bill. Each time we were told that somebody will get back to us. We got no answer.
We feel we were overcharged. But mostly we feel disappointed and frustrated for having to make multiple time consuming calls without response.

Desired Settlement
Explanation for the high bill.
Adjustment and refund.
Complain about the customer service.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/21/2009Business started: 08/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of CAC1816231 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=49E83B593EF982377AF4927ED9EDEF77

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 5418033 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/5183751

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2002, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mrs Audrey Dunn (General Manager)Mr Michael Dunn (Qualifier)Leon Gomberg (Director)Sonya Hamil (Director)Roger Ricketts (President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Duct & Duct Fittings, Heating & Air Conditioning

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for 24 HR Air Service, Inc.

20725 NE 16th Ave Ste A21

Miami, FL 33179-2151

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 20725 NE 16th Ave Ste A21 

    Miami, FL 33179-2151(305) 653-5858
    (305) 778-0650
    (754) 422-2036
    (877) 753-5858

  • 660 NE Ocean Blvd 

    Stuart, FL 34996-1623(772) 336-6090

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*24 HR Air Service, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (305) 778-0650
  • (754) 422-2036
  • (407) 240-3300
  • (877) 753-5858
  • (352) 404-8947
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.