BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Digital Direct Response TV, Inc.

Phone: (561) 705-7170Fax: (561) 210-8787

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
03/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False advertising regarding refund and what was to to me on the telephone
DECEMBER 29,2015 RECEIVED A CALL FROM DIRECT TV for free channels XXX - XXX, then spoke with someone from direct TV and also said I qualify for free channels XXX- XXX. when bill arrived today have been charged for these channels. Called today January 13, 2016 spoke with Keith, ********, ****** and supervisor ****** told i would received credit of 39.19 then 41.??. Received email to confirm amount it was $16.53. I called to get amount corrected nothing Kevin could do as it was not put in notes. He said I agreed to that amount pro rated, Untrue
he could do nothing he told me to write a letter to Direct TV. I was falsely told of free channels and also of not receiving the correct credit. ***** ******* 516 N D Street Unit 4 Lake Worth Florida XXXXX. phone XXX-XXX-XXXX account number #XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want a billing adjustment and an investigation into Direct T.V.'s telephone practices of giving out false information on the telephone. Request the telephone call which was recorded be reviewed. Date was either December 28th or 29th 2015.

02/08/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On January 10, 2016 @ 12:33 a.m. E.S.T. I contacted DirectTV and spoke to Claris who is a customer service representative. Deceptive sales tactics
Direct TV promotions and deceptive practices has cost me over $150 in which they disconnected my services for something that I did not wish to continue. Cable companies should not deceptively take advantage of consumers in this way for add ons where the consumer is tricked. Moreover when I contacted Directv on January 4, 2016 the customer service assured that everything was okay as she credited my account for the promotional billing since I was not interested. Comes now Direct Tv has disconnected my service demanding payment on January 10, 2016.

Desired Settlement
Credit for premium channels and reconnection of cable service

11/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
constant calls and mail sent
i have been contacted by direct tv numerous times by phone and mail. i have told them to not call and they still do. they call from texas virginia and all over. i had issues with the service and stopped them. now they keep calling my cell.

Desired Settlement
i want compansation for the agrevation on the constant call and mail.

08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Direct tv debited money from my account and I did not authorize them to.want a refund and they say it cant be done and I cant change my card on file
Acct# XXXXXXXX. I am aware that I own direct tv money but I was never aware that they could just take the money from my bank acct without any authorization. When I ask for a refund the supervisor said he cant and I cant change my card on file. I dont think its right for them to just be able to take money from my acct without authorization. Im very upset with the way direct tv conducts business. They took 161.70 from my bank acct 07/15/15 @8:09 pm. PayPal mastercard.

Desired Settlement
I just want my money 161.70 back. I would like to pay my blance off when I m ready not when they just want to take money from my bank acct. They need to be clear of the policy's.

09/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
what the customer service offer me was different of what I Got on my first bill, And now I can't break the contract and i only have this for 2months.
everything that they offer me is diferent of what they said and the amount too, they lie to people and they make you do a contract for 2 year .
they promese that my bill was going to be $26.99 and
I Got my firts bill $230.00 i call them 3 times i can't cancell becouse they said i have a contract for 2 years if i cancell i will pay $400.00 went i only have this for 2months .
dont get Direct tv.

Desired Settlement
i just wanted to cancell this with no feed .
they lie to me on the phone.
i dont want this to be in my credit .
thank you .
I HOPE THE SOME ONE CAN'T DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS PLEASE .

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising Agencies & Counselors, Advertising - Outdoor

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.