BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/20/2004

PREMIER Bankcard (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(605) 357-3440View Additional Phone Numbers3820 N Louise Ave, Sioux FallsSD 57107-0145

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/20/2004

BBB has determined that PREMIER Bankcard meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised PREMIER Bankcard's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 1011 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1010 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 286 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues34
Billing / Collection Issues715
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service255
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1010

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on PREMIER Bankcard

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1010)
07/15/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A credit account that was never validated nor activated was reported to credit report, I would like the information removed.
I applied for a credit account on *********, the online system indicated the approval would need further review and I would be notified. On ********* I received a notice from First Premier indicating they would need to speak with me in regards to obtaining additional information before the account could be activated. I called in and informed the Rep that I no longer wanted the card and was informed it would be denied. To my dismay I received a credit alert on ******** that indicated that a First Premier account had been opened. I called account services and told the rep that first off I advised their validation department I was no longer interested in their offer nor had I received a credit card let alone activated it so why were they reporting inaccurate information on my credit report, she apologized and told me to rip up the card when it came in the mail and the account would be removed from my report because it was never activated.I was advised the only thing that would remain on my credit was a hard pull inquiry. I waited a month for the account to be removed and was upset to see the account was updated to closed which has brought my score down by ** points. I called back and spoke to another Rep who gave me the worst excuse and made it seem as if I made the whole thing up. I want this account off of my credit report. I told the rep who was trying to validate my identity that I was no longer interested in the card.The account number reported is ****************.

Desired Settlement
Deletion of account from all three Credit Report Bureaus "Transunion" "Equifax" "Experian"

Business Response
************
****** *****
RE: First PREMIER Bank account ending in ****
Dear ******:
You expressed concern regarding the reporting of the above credit card account to the consumer reporting agencies.
This account was set up in your name on *************, after receiving an internet application. The account was never used or paid. The account was closed at your request on *************.
On ************, we submitted a request to have this deleted from your credit reports. Please allow 30 days for this to update.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.
Sincerely,

******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for understanding my position regarding this matter *****.

07/06/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I asked for my account to be closed after it was compromised and Premier Bankcard kept it open and continued to charge me fees.
My credit card ending in **** issued by First Premier Bankcard was compromised by an unauthorized party on *********, *********, *********, ********, ********, *********, ********* and ********* for the amount of $******. I filed a report on ********* and asked for my account to be closed effective that day and instructed not to pay any fees until the investigation was closed and I notified. Due to an address change I did not receive the paperwork that needed to be filled out and returned and finally faxed out the affidavit on *********. I received notification of past due amounts on ********* and again was instructed not to pay any fees or dues until the investigation was completed and I will be notified. I was again notified that my card was in collections for failure to pay $*** which I called and the representative explained the monthly fees accumulated equaling $*** and I am bring reported to the Credit Bureaus for late payments. I was being unfairly and illegally charged a monthly fee on a closed account for months and being reported to the credit bureaus. I'm concerned that this company takes advantage of many people in this situation.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: ******************

Desired Settlement
I would like for Premier Bankcard to delete the tradeline from all 3 credit bureau's. If I were to owe any fees whatsoever I would have been paying them based on my credit history I was not a day late on any other payment prior to my card being compromised by an unauthorized company.

Business Response


*************

RE: First PREMIER Bank account ending in ****

Dear Mr. *********:

You indicated that you requested closure of the above credit card account but First PREMIER Bank did not close the account and continued to charge fees. You expressed concern regarding the balance on the account and asked that First PREMIER Bank delete it from your credit report.

This account was set up for you in ********* and used for purchases through **************. We spoke with you in ************, at which time you told us there had been fraudulent use of your credit card account number, though the card was in your possession. The original account number ending in **** was closed as lost/stolen and your account was transferred to the new account number ending in ****. Temporary dispute credits were processed in ************ and we requested additional information from you.

We received additional information from you in ********** regarding the dispute. After further review, you were found not liable for the disputed charges and the transactions were credited on **************. The subsequent statement dated **************, reflected a new balance of $******.

We spoke with you on *************, at which time the account was closed at your request and we credited all fees that billed since ************. These adjustments reduced the balance to zero, as indicated on the statement dated *************.

Upon review of your complaint, First PREMIER Bank removed the delinquency that occurred after ************. Please allow approximately 30 days for this information to update on your credit report.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,



*******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************



PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I do accept First Premier's response. From what I am reading they are requesting that the tradeline be removed from all three credit bureau's.

06/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I missed my minimum payment due, because of health issues and being out of work. The fees associated with the cards are high and I cant afford it.
I called in Friday *****. I spoke to a representative and asked to close down the accounts. They informed me I should keep it open because the fees will accumulate anyway. My minimum due is usually $***** for both cards. I received a $***** late fee, interest charges in over ***** and a $***** monthly fee. My minimum due is now $****** for both cards instead of $*****. I called back today ********. They told me there was nothing I could do except sign up to pay $***** per month for each card in a program they have but I would not be able to use the cards. That is still $****** a month. I can not afford to pay over $****** in the month of **** when I have been out of work. I would like first premier bank to waive the late fees for this month and allow me to make the minimum due of $***** on each card for the month of ****. I also can not afford the $***** monthly fee they are charging. I have had one card for over a year now and I really need these fees waived and the ability to pay $***** for the month. This will allow me to catch up.

Desired Settlement
I would like the fees removed from both credit cards. (late fee, monthly fee, and high interest charges). And the ability to pay ***** on credit card ending in ****, and the other card I have on ******** and ********. I do not have any extra money at this time. But can probably pay the ***** on the *** and ***********. I have never asked for a credit or help on the account, but I am in great need of help at this time. Later in the year I will be paying both cards completely off, due to the fees being extremely high. I do not want to not pay first premier and have a bad relationship with the bank.

Business Response
*************

Dear ******** ******:

You expressed concern regarding the fees associated with your First PREMIER Bank credit card accounts ending in **** and ****.

The fees charged by First PREMIER Bank are in compliance with state and federal credit card laws and regulations.

The Credit Card Contract became effective when your accounts were used for purchases. Please refer to the section of the contract labeled Your Promise to Pay, which states "You agree to pay us for all charges, Cash Advances, INTEREST CHARGES, Purchases and fees incurred on your Credit Account by you, or by any Authorized User, as well as any other fees imposed by us, as explained in this Contract."

The Annual Percentage Rate (APR) is a monthly interest charge on purchases assessed when the current statement balance is not paid in full on or before the closing date of each billing cycle.

The Monthly Servicing Fee is assessed for continuing the account under our credit card program. The fee is billed monthly on the statement date. This fee bills on closed accounts each month until the balance is under $*****.

If the Total Minimum Amount Due is not received by the due date, your account may be subject to a Late Fee.

Account ending in **** - In good faith, we credited one Late Fee and three Monthly Servicing Fees, as a one-time courtesy. The current balance on this account is $******. A payment of $****** by ************, will bring your account current.

Account ending in **** - In good faith, we credited one Late Fee. The current balance on this account is $******. A payment of $***** was due ************.

Please be advised, that you must make the minimum payment on each account by the due date to avoid additional fees and delinquency.

First PREMIER Bank has two programs in place to assist cardholders who experience financial setbacks. The cardholder and the account must meet specific criteria in order to be enrolled in either of the programs. For that reason, we normally begin this process over the phone.

Please contact First PREMIER Bank at **************, if you wish to discuss our payment programs.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,


*******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************

PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate the courtesy credit and will contact the bank in regards to their programs.

06/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My credit report is showing as a discharge and I have never signed up or used a credit card from the.
This card ******************* ********** is my fathers and not mine. I did not sign up for this card and never signed to open. My father is ******* *************** *********** and need this charge off removed from all 3 credit files. I made multiple calls requesting a copy of anything I signed to open this account and have not received anything to date. This is effecting my credit rating.

Desired Settlement
Just want the charge off removed from my credit report and for all 3 credit agencies.

Business Response
************

RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****

Dear Mr. ***********:

You expressed concern regarding the above account appearing on your credit report and asked that it be deleted.

You were listed as an authorized user on ******* ************* above First PREMIER Bank credit card account in ************. Upon receipt of your correspondence, we removed your name from this account.

Please allow approximately 30 days for the update to be complete and removed from your credit report.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,



******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************

PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That's fine they removed my name from the account but, what about clearing the item off my 3 credit bureau reports. Please let me know what they are going to do about that.

Final Business Response
*************

RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****

Dear Mr. ***********:

You inquired as to when the above account would be removed from your credit report.

Please allow approximately 30 days for the update to be complete and removed from your credit report.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,



******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************

PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid in full my first statement, it has gone through completely with my bank, I paid with an electronic check - BIG MISTAKE on my part,
I paid in full my first statement, it has gone through completely with my bank, I paid with an electronic check - BIG MISTAKE on my part, they claim they have 20 days they can hold funds even if they already have it. I paid through my routing number and checking account, the funds have gone through on both sides, I have bills that require immediate attention, if I would have known they were going to hold my funds for so long, believe me, I would have NEVER paid the statement in the first place, I wish that I never got a card through these people now, I absolutely hate them! I got it to help out my credit, this is the only reason. But they are ************** and I can not believe that they can hold money for so **** long!

Desired Settlement
Give me the available funds that I paid them so that I can pay my bills. Otherwise I am prepared to give them **** as they are giving me ****.

Business Response
************

RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****

Dear ***** ******:

You expressed concern regarding a payment hold on the above account.

On ************, we received a payment of $******. Funds from this payment will be available for use on *************.

Available credit created as a result of a payment may not be available for up to 20 days. This is done to avoid risk to your account and to First PREMIER Bank in the event that the payment is returned.

We provide information regarding the payment verification process in the credit card contract and on the back of monthly statements.

In the future, if you need immediate access to the available credit created from a payment, please consider one of the following payment types, which are considered guaranteed funds:
********* ExpressPayments
************* Payments
RPPS payments
Bank wires
Debit card payments
CheckFreePay payments

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,


******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************


PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Not satisfied, but will accept it, I paid by electronic check, which can not bounce, they have the money, they should not hold it.

Page 1 of 41
07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
called to report stolen credit card, office was closed and there was no way to lock my account down.
My husband and my First Premier credit cards were stolen out of our car on the morning of ************. We called immediately after we discovered our cars had been broken into and our cards were stolen but the automated system prompted us for our credit card numbers. Obviously, we did not have our card numbers because they were STOLEN!!when it finally gave me the option to put in my social security number it said it would transfer me to a representative and then I was hung up on after it said that the office was closed. I tried getting in touch with a representative that way 3 times and then I tried again a different way and every time it said the office was closed and no representative was available. Thankfully, when I called monday morning ********, I was able to speak with someone and they said there were no charges on my account. Unfortunately, there were $*** of charges on my husbands account that had accrued in the time that your office was closed. This could have been avoided if someone was able to speak with us on saturday when we discovered our cards stolen. The representatives were extremely rude and not apologetic about this unfortunate event. The option to report a lost or stolen card needs to be changed to not ask for the credit card number, that makes no sense, and someone at least needs to be able to take calls regarding that matter. Even on holidays and weekends.

Desired Settlement
The charges that were wrongfully accrued need to be waived.

Business Response

*************
******** *****

Dear Ms. *****:
You expressed concern regarding your attempts to cancel your card ending in **** and your husband's account after the cards were stolen on ************. You also expressed concern regarding the service you received when you called on Monday, ************.
Your account was processed as lost or stolen on ************.
Because you are considered a third party on your husband's account, we are unable to discuss
his account with you. In the event your husband still has additional questions, please have him contact our Customer Service Department at **************.
We do have a process in place to handle lost or stolen reports after our normal business hours. When the option to report a card lost or stolen is selected, the call is transferred an available representative. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
We sincerely apologize for any poor service you may have received from First PREMIER Bank. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
If you have any further questions, please email *************************** or call **************, ext. ****. Business hours are Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,
******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************

PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


07/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not reporting my accurate account history to credit reporting agencies as stated they would.
For the past month and a half First Premier hasn't been reporting my accurate account balance to all 3 credit reporting agencies. This card is suppose to help rebuild credit, but it has been damaging my credit. My credit is being affected because first premier hasn't reported my credit utilization has gone from ***% usage to less than that because I have been paying them almost every week. I am trying to buy a house and my credit score has be been dropping due to this. If they report my current account balance my score would increase. I would not want to chance possibly not getting the house because of First Premier. I did send a fax on Sunday, ************ requesting that they update my credit score often as they were doing.

Desired Settlement
I would like First Premier to continue to report my credit as often as they should since they are suppose to be a credit building credit car. I no longer want my credit to be affected by them not reporting my current account balance. Especially, with all the payments I make to keep the card as current as I can.

Business Response

*************
RE: First PREMIER Bank account ending in ****
Dear *******:
You expressed concern regarding the reporting of your account to the consumer reporting agencies.
First PREMIER Bank reports our customer's account information on a monthly basis to the four consumer reporting agencies. The monthly report is sent when the statement prints and includes demographic information, account history and current account data. We are obligated to report factual information to the consumer reporting agencies.
Your account information was last submitted to the four consumer reporting agencies on ************ and will be transmitted next on *************.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.
Sincerely,
******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank


07/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
All three credit bureaus are reporting different and erroneous information. I have tried to get this information corrected to no avail
To Whom It May Concern:

This is a Notice of Direct Dispute with you, under the provisions of **** ***(*)(*)(*), of the accuracy of information you have posted to my credit file. On a few separate occasions I have disputed with all three credit bureaus *******, **********, and ******** pertaining to a credit card with First Premier Bank acct# ************.... For the date of last activity, payment history, status * and the dispute was returned verified. After some further investigation on my part, I am also concerned that this account may not belong to me, and/or the reporting to *******, ******** and ********** may be inaccurate. In compliance with **** ***(*)(*)(*), and enacting regulations published at **************** (*******, ****), this Notice includes

Identification of the specific information being disputed

**********, ******** and ******* reporting for Acct Numbers: acct# ************....


Basis for the dispute:

On ******** Acct #************....Date of last activity is not available; on ******* Acct # ************....***** of **** and on **********, same account number, date of last activity is **** of ****. There are several variances and discrepancies in regards to dates late, amount of time late and whether the account is open or closed, charged off or just 120 days late. Worst delinquency has three different descriptions, across the three bureaus. Also the number of times late for each category is different on each report.


Supporting documentation:

I have included excerpts from my credit reports so you can see what I'm talking about. I look forward to QUICK response

If you cannot provide me with documentation that you are correctly reporting, then I would suggest you immediately delete this account from all three credit bureaus or I will be seeking legal counsel because I know there is no way you can verify this conflicting information.


Under the provisions of **** ***(*)(*)(*), you have the duty to review all of the information in this Notice of Dispute, to complete your investigation, and report back to me the results of your investigation, within 30-days of my Notice of Dispute.
In addition, I humbly request that you provide me with complete transaction and payment history, a copy of any signed contracts or agreements, and total outstanding balance you believe I owe.


Thank You,

******************
***************
********************


Desired Settlement
DELETION FROM THE MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS

********, ******* AND **********

Business Response
************

RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****

Dear Ms. **********:

This letter is in response to the correspondence we received from you on ***********, from the Better Business Bureau.

This account was opened in *********** and charged off in ************** with a balance of $******; which remains the balance today. A charged off account normally remains on the cardholder's credit report for seven years.

It is First PREMIER Bank's strict practice and obligation to report factual information to the consumer reporting agencies. We do not change or remove accurate information.

First PREMIER Bank is accurately reporting this account as charged off with a balance due. Though we report the same information to the four consumer reporting agencies, you may see slight differences in how they each reflect the information since they have their own unique fields, descriptions, dates, etc. While there may be differences in how the individual consumer reporting agencies reflect your payment history, we did not find there to be inaccurate information. Please contact the consumer reporting agencies directly if you have questions about how the information appears.

We do not report a date of last activity. Because your account remains charged off with a balance due, any updates to the consumer reporting agencies will continue to reflect this information in the payment history of the account.

We have requested that the consumer reporting agencies change the status of this account to "Disputed." If there is additional information you would like us to review, please send it to my attention at the address below.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.

Sincerely,



*******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************




PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Consumer Response
The company made the stated changes to my credit report, showing the account in dispute, then within the last week, they have since changed it back to the information provided previously. Their statement that they are trying to supply accurate information is false. The information across all three credit bureaus is still inaccurate and inconsistent. How is this legal?

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The credit reports do not reflect what this company is stating they are reporting. They did reflect this for a period of thirty days and then the statements changed back to the original postings. This is ridiculous. They are reporting and changing statements haphazardly.

Final Business Response
*************
Carolyn **********
RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****
Dear Ms. **********:
You expressed concern regarding how the above credit card account is reporting to the consumer reporting agencies.
First PREMIER Bank is accurately reporting this account as charged off with a balance due of $******.
Please be advised, 15 U.S.C. §1681s-2(a)(8)(D) requires that a credit reporting dispute notice "(i) identifies the specific information that is being disputed; (ii) explains the basis for the dispute; and (iii) includes all supporting documentation required by the furnisher to substantiate the basis of the dispute." Your correspondence did not identify any specific information in dispute or provide the basis for the dispute.
Please send us a copy of the report you are looking at and indicate which fields you believe are inaccurate. Upon receipt, we will further investigate.
If you have any further questions, please email *************************** or contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.
Sincerely,
******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.

07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer Service Continues To Call Even Though I Denied The Card.
I Was Offered A Card By First Premier Bank Which I Declined. I Spoke With A Customer Service Rep And Explained That I Was Not Happy With The Terms Of The Card So I Was Not Interested In Moving Forward. The Customer Service Rep Sent The Card To My Home Anyway. In Turn, I Am Being Harassed Daily About Why I Am Not Activating The Card And They Will Not Stop Calling Me. They Call At Least Twice A Day And I Would Like Them To Stop.

Desired Settlement
Please Stop Contacting Me About This Card. I am not interested.

Business Response
*************
RE: First PREMIER Bank account ending in ****
Dear **** *****:
You expressed concern regarding phone calls you were receiving to have the First PREMIER Bank credit card account activated.
The application was withdrawn on ************, when you contacted us. There is no payment due and no balance owed. You will not receive any additional calls.
On ************, we removed your name and address from First PREMIER Bank's mailing list. Please allow 30-60 days to complete the processing of your request.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Customer Service Department at **************. Business hours are Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.
Sincerely,
******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My card was suspended because I made multiple payment from 2 banks.
My card was suspended and now has to go through a reinstatement process. I made multiple payments from 2 bank accounts I have. The payments go through. My card was suspended because of to many payments so soon. I call in and I am told I have to get a letter with some info on the bank's letterhead and fax/email over to first premier. After that they they may reinstate card. I am cancelling this card. I have a secured card with *********** and have made payments from 2 banks. I do not have this issue.

Desired Settlement
Either reinstatement my card or cancel it.

Business Response


************
****** ********
RE: First PREMIER Bank credit card account ending in ****
Dear Ms. ********:
You expressed concern regarding the suspension of your account.
We have mailed a copy of the original credit card contract. When you receive it, please refer to the section labeled "Closing Your Credit Account," which states that we may suspend your Credit Account privileges or permanently cancel and close your Credit Account at any time, for any reason.
This account was opened in *************, after receiving an Internet application. You made payments with two different debit card accounts ending in **** and ****. You enrolled the credit card account in PREMIER Online ************, and entered a ******** checking account ending in ****.
Your account was reviewed due to multiple payments being received within a short timeframe. We contacted ******** but were unable to verify that you were a signer on the checking account ending in ****. We are also unable to verify you are a signor on the debit card ending in ****.
We are requesting a bank statement or a letter from your bank on bank letterhead, verifying that you are an authorized signor on the accounts or authorized to use both accounts. The documentation must contain the complete checking account number and confirm that your name is listed on the account. You can fax it directly to us at ************** or email it to the address listed below.
While we understand the temporary suspension of this account may have been frustrating, we assure you that it was done to prevent potential fraudulent activity and loss. If you are still requesting to close your account or have further questions, please email *************************** or call **************, ext. ****. Business hours are Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Time. Thank you.
Sincerely,
******************
Directing Officer, Business Communications
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC
***********
**************************
PREMIER Bankcard, LLC is a registered Member Service Provider for First PREMIER Bank.


Page 1 of 162

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Cards & Plans

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/20/2003Business started: 01/01/1988
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Gilson (Managing Officer Business Communications)
Business Category

Credit Cards & Plans

Products & Services

First PREMIER Bank offers credit cards to individuals with less than perfect credit. The fees, rates and costs associated with the accounts are communicated in the Initial Disclosure provided with each application.

According to the company, credit cards issued to those with marginal credit standing usually involve more risk, and the result is that finance charges and fees are usually much higher and credit limits are usually much lower.

Alternate Business Names
First Premier Bank - Credit Card

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PREMIER Bankcard

3820 N Louise Ave

Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0145

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PREMIER Bankcard is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 987-5521
  • (800) 987-3661
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Credit Cards & Plans

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.