Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sweet's Sewer Drain & Cleaning

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 886-2297 Fax: (208) 886-2042 403 S. Rail Street West , Shoshone, ID 83352

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sweet's Sewer Drain & Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sweet's Sewer Drain & Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1942 in ID Business incorporated 01/01/1942 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150, Meridian ID 83642
Phone Number: 800-955-3044
Fax Number: 877-810-2840

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dave Patterson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Patterson, Owner
Business Category

Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers Sewer Contractors Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Sweet's Excavation Sweet's Portable Waste Service Sweet's Septic Tank & Backhoe Service

Additional Locations

  • 108 S. Cherry St.

    Shoshone, ID 83352

  • 403 S. Rail Street West

    Shoshone, ID 83352


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given an estimate for replacing a water pipe of 1385.85 with a separate estimate of 1350.00 for redoing the bathroom floor in tile. I opted to just have the waterline replace. I was told a portapotty would be delivered as a courtesy since the repair would require the toilet being removed. The bill I received has an additional 720.00 for accessing the plumbing and 477.50 for misc. parts and portapotty. I have spoke with Dave P********, the owner, and he said the amount is correct. I paid 1500.00 as a deposit. The plumbing repair estimate was 1385.85, permit &inspection was 250.00. I don't feel I owe an additional 1187.50. I would be glad to provide any more information you may need. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Credit the 477.50 for misc parts and the 720.00 for accessing and consider my bill paid in full.

Business Response: The estimate that she signed and agreed to was for a total of $2985.85 broke down like this Replace hot water line to kitchen sink and tie into existing plumbing Barring any unforeseen problems for a total of $1385.85. Accessing/re do bathroom floor in tile for a total of $1350.00. Permit and inspection fees for a total of $250.00. The only part of the job that did not get completed was the actual tile being installed which goes for around $15.00 per square foot for a total of around 30 square feet that needed done which would be around $450.00 so I told her that I would take $450.00 off from the $2985.85 and she could take care of the tile or I would be willing to come and install the tile as agreed in our estimate and she would pay the full estimate amount of $2985.85. The point is all the rest of the work was done as agreed besides the tile and I do not think she understands that in the $1350.00 for accessing/re do bathroom floor in tile that we still had to access and put wood back on the floor the rest is for the tile work.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:the estimate regarding replacing hot water line to kitchen sink and tie into existing plumbing, barring any unforeseen problems for 1385.85 and the permit and inspection fees of 250.00 are acceptable. The portion listed Accessing  the only description stated is "Redo bathroom floor in tile" for 1350.00 No where on the estimate does it make any reference to "open floor to get to crawl space to get too plumbing and close floor when done." Also, my bathroom is 40 sq. ft. so the figures quoted regarding tile work are incorrect.


***** *******

Business Response: The only accessing we would need to do is accessing to get to the plumbing. This is my final offer I will take $600.00 off the original estimate of $2985.85 for a total of $2385.85 due now or I will come and finish the job as agreed on estimate. I will not be responding to any more BBB complaints to this matter. Please call to schedule work to get completed or pay your bill. If I do not hear from you with in 10 days I am turning you over to my attorney.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: since I don't have the resources to continue this matter through legal means I have no choice but accept this offer. I still feel I was taken advantage of and am not satisfied with outcome.



I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sweet's Sewer Drain & Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)