Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

KNG, Inc.

Phone: (208) 318-0188 Fax: (208) 318-0187 View Additional Phone Numbers 2102 E. Karcher Rd., Nampa, ID 83687 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.kng.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KNG, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for KNG, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on KNG, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1965 in ID Business incorporated 11/12/1991 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew K McDonagh, CEO Julie DeBlieck, CFO Ms. Juile Wood, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew K McDonagh, CEO
Business Category

Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Embroidery

Products & Services

KNG, Inc. offers the following product(s): Aprons, Chef apparel, embroidery, guest checks, heat transfer, Menu Covers, screen printing, shirts

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 7AM-5:30PM
Refund and Exchange Policy
90 day product guarantee
Service Area
U.S.

Additional Locations

  • 2102 E. Karcher Rd.

    Nampa, ID 83687 (208) 318-0188

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Chef pants from this company and didn't receive them only to find out they were sent to the wrong address. I have called the company on numerous occasions and they have yet to call me back! I want the pants that I ordered or I want my money back!

Desired Settlement: I would like the pants that I ordered or a full refund.

Business Response: In response to the complaint reference*** *******, KNG is sincerely sorry that this customer believes the  incorrect address was KNG's fault.
 
The order was placed on the web by the customer with a credit card. The name and address for the ship-to was typed in by the customer. An address verify program runs automatically on the address a customer puts in, however this address is a valid one in both cities so no error was given to the customer. The order can be reviewed multiple times before completing their order, and an order conformation is automatically sent to the  customer once the order is submitted. 
 
The order is placed on the KNG website with a card credit, the order goes through our system without any intervention. KNG employees are not aware if a customer has put the wrong address on their order. This was the customer's first order with KNG.
 
We have on record talking to the customer at least 4 different times from 12/2612014 to 01106/2014 and working with UPS to retrieve the package. We put a replacement order in the system with his corrected address on it and shipped it to him as soon as the return came back to us on*****/2014. The replacement package was reshipped at our expense even though this was not a KNG error.
 
We sincerely hope that this has satisfied the customer and this response to the BBB clears up this issue. 
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on KNG, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)