Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alpine Homes LLC

Phone: (208) 391-5134 PO Box 365, Star, ID 83669 http://alpinehomesid.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alpine Homes LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alpine Homes LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Homes LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1998 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Bruce Borup, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Property Maintenance

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Checks, Credit Cards
Service Area
Treasure Valley

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 365

    Star, ID 83669

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Alpine Homes, LLC in May, 2015 in a Property Management Agreement written by the company to manage the rental home at ***** ** ***** ** ** ****, ID. During the time Alpine Homes,LLC (Bruce B**** owner) managed the property he failed to inspect per the agreement, to collect rents in a consitently timely manner, and was unavailable for long periods of time. Finally, after receiving no rent, no communication re April rent (due April 1st from tenant, due in my account by April 20th), I called Mr. B**** on April 25th, only then learning the rent had not been paid nor had he started eviction proceedings per the Agreement. He did so at my request. The tenant family (in violation of many sections of the agreement and never addressed by Mr. B****), left after mediation on May 15. The property was in deplorable condition. After weeks of repair, cleaning all receipts were assembled with photos and given to Mr. B**** for Small Claims proceedings. To date the filing has been done and nothing further. I have requested multiple times that Mr. B**** provide all files to me, as well as all tax documents so that I can proceed on my own as he is failing to do. Despite numerous e-mails requesting files and a response, he has failed to contact me as he did for a 3 week period in October-November, 2016. I must have the documentation I have specifically requested at least 3 times and would appreciate assistance in achieving his compliance with my simple request.

Desired Settlement: all files/photos and tax receipts for 2016 and any other pertinent materials given to me as soon as possible, as I have repeatedly requested

Business Response: I met with Mrs. ****** and reviewed all the materials she requested. She seemed happy and satisfied at the meeting. I left her with all statements, accounting and pictures she asked for.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 

Mr. B****'s statement is accurate as far as it goes.  When we met he told me he had not yet received the BBB Complaint, though he had failed to respond to all previous communication from me for weeks.  Based on his past untimely,incomplete performance of his contract with me as well as his failure to respond for long periods, I ask that the complaint NOT be closed as "resolved" until he has complete the actions he agreed to in his meeting with me, but did not mention in his communication to BBB.  Specifically:

-- he agreed to send the unpaid rent and charges for untimely payment of rent (the full amount of the leasing agreement) to a Collections Agency (I would like to know that that has, in fact, happened)

-- he agreed to continue to try to serve the tenant for Small Claims; I would like that agreement stipulated in a resolution statement

-- I would like him also to state that he will appear in Small Claims (as the defendant since Alpine Home, LLC is the stated plaintiff) if I manage to have the summons served

 

 

 

Sincerely,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alpine Homes LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)