Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

On The Ball Plumbing, LLC.

Phone: (208) 421-3322 Un-Published, Kimberly, ID 83341

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides plumbing contractor services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for On The Ball Plumbing, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on On The Ball Plumbing, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2012 Business started: 04/01/2010 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Grant Ball, Owner
Business Category


Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 8AM-5PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit Cards, Check
Service Area
Magic Valley

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

On The Ball Plumbing, LLC. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations



    Kimberly, ID 83341

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had plumbing issues and called the company to come out. They came out the first day and honestly did not fix any problems and therefore told me they needed to come out again. We were charged 275.00 for this visit. When they came out again we were told that the total would be no more than 400.00 maximum. They blew out the lines and put in a filter along with other things that we did not ask for such as shower fixtures that we did not want and we had out own. After the guys leaving they left us with an unitemized bill of 775.00. This was more than we expected or had been told. After calling the company they were unwilling to negotiate on the price. They said since they came out with 2 guys (which I do not feel like 80.00 per hour per person is correct) We were told 80.00 an hour flat not per person. I feel this company was very dishonest

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to 1) provide and itemized bill 2) go down on the bill

Business Response: The first trip we came out, we attempted to blow out and rinse out the lines the best that we could. The well needed a filter, but we were not able to get a filter at the time due to the job being at the end of the day. We tried our best to try to get a shower up to proper pressure so that the customer could have a shower until we came back out. We sent out two plumbers for a total of about 5 hours on the first trip. My plumber charged for only 2 hours as he did not feel right about charging for the full 5 hours since we did not fully solve the problem.
We returned to the customer with two plumbers. As every other company, we charge our rate per hour, per plumber. We did not give a quote other than our hourly rate. One plumber said that the "$400.00 quote" must have been misunderstood when we said that that would be the price to replace a shower valve. We blew out the lines, installed a filter on the well, and replaced some small parts in the tub/showers, sinks, and toilets to get them functioning properly. My plumbers got permission from the husband before doing any of this. Husband told us to get it taken care of as he wanted it to be in working order before they had family coming into town the following week. The wife was not home.
We used our own parts. Customer never stated that they had parts for us to use or else we would have used them. 
My plumbers left the customers with a bill of $775.00 itemized with the labor, parts, and truck fee. Most plumbing companies and companies in general itemize their bills only by those three things. My plumbers were not given the request to have all parts listed at time of service. Our policy is to break the bill down by labor, parts, and truck fee. Not by each part installed. My plumbers would have given them a list at time of service without hesitation. We did not put any markup on the parts.  
We sent out two plumbers to take care of the problem as it would have taken one guy the same number of labor hours to get the job done. We sent out two plumbers to be more efficient and timely. We tried to explain this to the customer. All companies charge their labor rate per hour per person. It is not profitable to, for example, send out 10 plumbers for only $80.00 per hour. My plumbers charged us 8 hours of labor total for the job for payroll. They charged the customer only 6 hours. We verified the time of arrival and departure with our GPS tracking. 
When customer called in asking for an "itemized" (meaning with each part used) invoice and with a concern for the bill on Friday night, we told her (the wife) that we would see what we could do with the bill and that we would talk to the plumbers about what they installed. We told her that we would return her call on Monday. We did not get the chance to return the call on Monday as the plumbers we needed to talk to were on scheduled jobs all day. On Tuesday we talked to the customer again, and again on Wednesday. The owner of our company attempted to make contact with the customer with the parts list and to discuss the invoice, but the customer did not come to the door. Only the children of the home.
We lowered the bill to $500.00.