Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Master Tech LLC

Phone: (208) 538-5066 PO Box 50577, Idaho Falls, ID 83405


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides plumbing, heating/air conditioning, kitchen/bath remodeling, drain, and appliance installation services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Master Tech LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Master Tech LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2001 Business started: 02/14/2000 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
http://www.dbs.idaho.gov
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950
jrayne@dbs.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Russell Bartlett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russell Bartlett, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Heating & Air Conditioning Appliances - Installation Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Heating Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 8am-5pm
Service Area
Southeast Idaho
Alternate Business Names
Master Plumbing Of Idaho Falls

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 50577

    Idaho Falls, ID 83405 (208) 538-5066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mastertech was hired by my warranty company to fix my furnace. ******* came out on Tuesday 11/26 said he had to order a part but put a used one in to get me by until the part comes in. He assured me it would last several months if needed. He told me he would come out the following Tuesday to replace the part. I made arrangements to be home that day and he called me and told me "oh so i had to order that part and I will have to come out next Tuesday to replace it." So the part must not have been ordered when he said he did. My heat went out Sunday called him Monday he was out of town until Thursday so how was he to come out Tuesday if he went out of town and he never even called me to reschedule. His advice oh well call your waranty have them send someone else out. They can't send someone else out becasue he hadn't completed his job. I was at his mercy and he then promised me he would come out first thing Thursday and he then informed me the part just shipped. Which to me is confusing if he ordered it the two weeks prior he was supposed to order it by. He then said something about back ordered but wounldn't he have known that two weeks ago or even a week ago hmmm. Thursday comes along i wait all day to take my lunch to meet him at my house and 3:30 and no word and no return call from my calls to him. I call his office they say my part just shipped today which again makes no sense to what i have been told in the past. Finnally I get in touch with him and he tells me he's behind because people won't stop calling him. Maybe if you called your customers and followed up we wouldn't have to call you. He told me he would be two hours before he could come out and would call. 3 hours later he calls me. At this point my warranty company hired another comapany to come out. Honestly this by far is the worst experience I have ever had with a company and it makes it even worse that its something so serious has heat your customers can't afford for you to not resovle things and follow up on parts.

Desired Settlement: I would like my service call refund back I feel the other company should get it because the issue was never resolved and you never followed up with me or apologized for the condesending way you spoke to me when i called you today to find out where you were,

Business Response:  RE: Ms. *******


 I responded to this service request in a timely manor. On Tues Nov. 27th I worked on the furnace. A part was needed to complete the repair. Normally, the part needed is available locally so I told I would get the part and come back Thurs Nov 29th. However after shopping for the part, it was unavailable locally and I had to order the part from the factory.  I ordered the necessary part immediately. I informed Ms ******* that the part was ordered and would notify her when it arrived.  I was told by my wholesaler that it was suppose to ship on Monday Dec 2 (this information was retrieved via UPS Tracking site). As it turns out the Ice Storm that crippled the nations shipping caused a delay. Ms. ******* seemed unable to understand this and spoke rudely to me spoke as if I had intended to lie to her. I offered to her that I could come back on Thurs Dec 5th (even though the part was still unavailable). I told her that my day was full but I would get by there sometime that afternoon. As it turns out, other work took longer. She called me that afternoon complaining because I was not yet there. I told her that I was at least 2 hours from completing the job I was on. She demanded "I will see you in 2 hours". I explained that it may not be exactly 2 hours and I would call her when heading her way. I told her that I would definitely come that evening (even though I didn't have the part and I had already worked a 12 hour day). It was possible that some other issue was causing the furnace failure. After completing the other work, I called her Dec 5th and she cancelled the call stating that she had someone else taking care of it. 

 The $60.00 service fee that she paid is a home insurance "Co-Pay" and does not effect the other companies ability to collect for any work they do. Master Tech LLC has fulfilled every aspect of the contract as agreed to with her Home Warranty Company and will not be offering any refund.

Thank you,


Russell Bartlett

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Mr. Bartlett was not accurate in his reply.He came out Tuesday said he would order the part and be out the following Tuesday Dec 3. He called me the following Tuesday said he has just ordered the part and would be out the following Tuesday Dec 10. I called him Monday Dec 9 told him the furnace was out he stated he was out of town until Thursday and couldn't help me and to call someone else. He then indicated the part was confirmed shipped Monday the 9. He told me 100% and he told me warranty company he would be out first thing Thursday and the part should be in Wednesday. After several calls on Thursday his office finally said the part was not shipped until Thursday so again when was my part ordered and why did it take over 3 weeks the ice storm didn't even Hit until the 3rd week. Also he failed to acknowledge he had a scheduled apt with me on Tuesday the 10 and he wasn't even in town to show up if the part was indeed in. My frustration was in the way the situation was handled.  I demanded that you keep your word which is correct.You had continuly rescheduled my apt and kept saying the part was ordered and in. The other company that was sent to my home showed up when they said and followed through with everything that was promised.He called me 730am on Friday kept me informed on the situation and ordered my part which ironically was sitting in Boise. He will be out 1st thing Tuesday at 7am to replace it. I was hoping you would apologize for dropping the ball and it would be a done situation. But your lack of taking any responsibility and blaming your customers which I have read on several other complaints against your company is obviously a trend. I will not refer anyone to yor company and I will continue to let people know what my experience was and how you took no accountability.

Regards,

******* *******

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Master Tech LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)