This business is not BBB accredited.

Hyde Park Plumbing, LLC

Phone: (208) 871-9113 813 N 20th St, Boise, ID 83702 http://www.hydepark-plumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides water heaters service/repair, drain cleaning, sewer line inspections/repair/replacement, water line repair/replacement, sump pump installation/repair, in-house water line and drainage line repair/installation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hyde Park Plumbing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Hyde Park Plumbing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2012 Business started: 11/02/2011 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
http://www.dbs.idaho.gov
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950
jrayne@dbs.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Naumann, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Naumann, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing

Hours of Operation
24/7 emergency service
Method(s) of Payment
cash, credit cards, checks
Refund and Exchange Policy
Lifetime guarantee on pipe work and 3 year guarantee on everything else including parts.
Service Area
Boise Idaho and the surrounding areas.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hyde Park Plumbing, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    813 N 20th St

    Boise, ID 83702 (208) 871-9113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hyde Park Plumbing installed 2 water heaters for me on May 6 2014 at my home for $2,352.68 On May 3 2015 I had to inspect the coils on my air conditioner and the gas line that Hyde Park Plumbing installed blocked access to getting the panel off for inspection of my air conditioner coils. I called **** the owner and explained to him that the gas line he put in blocked access to the panel for the air conditioner coils. I said that I expected him to reroute the line since it is blocking access to my panel for my air conditioner coils. He came out 1 week later and checked it out and said that he would not reroute the gas line because it was going to be a lot of work and the work he did was to code and he did nothing wrong. It did not matter that a gas line he put in blocked my access to my air conditioner coils. I feel this is very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: **** needs to reroute the gas line that is blocking access to my air conditioner coils.

Business Response:    My partner and I are the only  employees  at Hyde  Park Plumbing. So  we  take  our  reputation  very  serious.  We bend  over  backwards  to make our customers feel that we are  worth the money  they spend  on  us. However,  we also recognize that some  requests are unreasonable; I believe that most of us can relate to that in our own professional lives.  The work we  provided to **** and  his family was  comprised of quality workmanship and materials. I  made a  couple of  trips  to  his  home  at no charge and spent a good amount of time comings  up with  several  options for his family's  needs . Once again  at  no cost. The gas line  that ****  is talking about is run in an area in front of the unit at  the  base. There is no  access panel that  is being  blocked it's not an area that needs to be opened very often or the  manufacturer would have made it with an access  panel. What we did is  standard practice.  What **** wants is a preference. Not a necessity. That said I told **** that if he had a second  opinion that stated that we had  done something inappropriate we would be back to redo the gas line at no charge. If not we would change it at a very reasonable rate. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The access panel to the air conditioner coils is blocked by Hyde park Plumbing's gas line that they installed. The coils of and Air Conditioner is something that is usually inspected yearly by an Air Conditioner's yearly service. It will have to be rerouted whether Hyde Park does it or someone else does it. I or an Air Conditioner contractor will have to get in there and we don't want to destroy the panel cover to get it off, so the gas line that Hyde Park Plumbing installed will have to be rerouted. Hyde Park Plumbing refuses to reroute the gas line that they installed even though I have spent over $3,000.00 in the last year and it blocks  the panel for getting access to the air conditioner coils. This is very poor customer service. I would not ever recommend them to anyone.

******** *** ******



Business Response: Hyde Park Plumbing went ahead and  contacted a well respected heating and air conditioning business to make sure that we were not mistaken about the position of the gas line. As stated before we fully intended to preform the work John requested if a professional heating and cooling technician thought it  nessesary. The technician confirmed that there was no problem with  the location of the gas line. He said that the coil compartment  rarely needs access or it would have an actual access panel installed. He also said that he considers it to be " part of the job " to have to remove condensate pumps and piping as well as gas lines when faced with replacing the coil ,which is the main reason for getting into that area. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Hyde Park Plumbing, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart