BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Advanced Plumbing & Rooter?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 542-9666 Fax: (208) 745-5990 4091 E 600 N, Rigby, ID 83442 http://www.advancedplumbingid.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides a full range of plumbing services, rooter service, water softening and conditioning, sewer drain replacement, lawn sprinkler repair and more.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Plumbing & Rooter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Plumbing & Rooter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Advanced Plumbing & Rooter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 24, 2005 Business started: 12/01/2000 in ID Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated: 12/01/2000 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
www.dbs.idaho.gov
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950
jrayne@dbs.idaho.gov

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Angie Salas, President Mrs. Stefanie Taylor, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angie Salas, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Stefanie Taylor, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS

Service Area
This company serves Eastern Idaho.
Alternate Business Names
Advanced Plumbing & Mechanical, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4091 E 600 N

    Rigby, ID 83442

  • PO Box 249

    Rigby, ID 83442 (208) 745-9406 (208) 785-0692 (208) 542-9666

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Grossly over charged.Technician was in the house about 1 hour and changed out the internals of 2 shower valves. Removed handles, screwed out old part, screwed in new part and re installed handles.Total charge $565

Desired Settlement: $300 to $400 rebate.I am from out of town and this repair was at my 95 year old mother-in-laws.

Business Response:

Prior to receiving the BBB complaint letter in the mail, this concern was already brought to our attention & we spoke with our customer, Mr. *** **** in regards to the services performed & prices paid.  The resolved amount is $400.00 & we will issue a refund of $135.00 to Mr. ****.

 

Glad to Be Here

 

******** *****

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter, Inc.

208-745-9406

http://www.mydadcandothat.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** *******, and find that this resolution is some what satisfactory to me.  I still believe $400 is too much for the work performed but a $153 cash back is better than nothing.Regards,

 

****** ****

 

 

 

9/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2006 we had a clogged mainline and called Advanced to help us. They put a camera in the line and showed us footage where the mainline was cracked, caving in and had roots in it. They said it would need replacing and they would be happy to do it for around $5000. We were told our mainline ran under the driveway. Not having $5000 dollars at the time, they removed the roots and we have gotten along with one other company helping us unclog roots. We chose another company the next time because Advanced was very expensive, they kept finding things to fix that we didn't ask them to find, and they left their stickers on all our plumbing and heating appliances. (They did heating at the time, too.) This summer, the city of ******* is replacing our street and affected sewer lines, so we asked them to include replacing ours since we were told it needed replacing. After hunting around for the sewer line for 4 hours, we called a plumbing company to come and do a camera to find it. The line was found, not under the driveway as Advanced claimed, but on the other side of our property. And the camera revealed that our mainline was just fine, no cracks or caving, etc. So we had our driveway torn out when it really didn't need it. And will have to spend $10,000 to replace it. Add on the cost of the 4 hours labor digging. As an aside, the plumbing company that assisted in locating the line guessed that it was Advanced that gave us the bad information. They had just come from another home that had gotten the same bad information. When the 2nd camera took a view, there was nothing wrong with their line.

Desired Settlement: A settlement of up to 1/2 our current cost of the driveway (Half of $10,000=$5000). The most important thing is that the word get out so that others will not be frauded.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, we cannot accept responsibility for work that we quoted 6 years ago. At the time, we believed our assessment of the situation to be correct. We did not do the work, we did not charge for the work and had we done the work, we would have adjusted the estimate down if we realized that not as much work was needed. We are very sorry for the situation that occured.

Thank you.

8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called them to clean a Sewer Drain, They did arrive and put a small drain cleaner thru the sewer line. I ask them to put a larger cleaner down the line but the refused. The real adjenda was to try to sell me a very over priced sewer line replacement. 3 days after they were there the sewer backed up again, they were called and I was informed that the only way to fix it was the overpriced replacement. One of thier sevice tech came out and started my washing machine and completely flooded my basement. The next day I contacted another sewer service and they came out and cleaned the sewer line and it has been working perfectly since. Advanced Plumbing job performance was terrible and did not live up to their warrantee. All they really wanted to do was sell me a grossly overpriced sewer line project.

Desired Settlement: I should truly sue them for the damages to my house

Business Response:

We were called to do a $99 main drain service for ** ********* on November 29, 2011.  We did do the auger of the line & also did the complimentary camera inspection.  The camera technician found the line to be orangeburg which is a material that is outdated & commonly fails causing sewage back ups into homes with this type of main line.  We gave the customer a warranty that is good for 1 year from the original date of service, or 2 call backs, whichever comes first.   The warranty was utilized days later when we returned on December 3, 2011 & augered the line again.  So we did stand behind our warranty & haven’t heard anything since, saying the customer needed to  utilize the warranty.  As far as selling the sewer line, we advertise professional service & I feel it would have been unprofessional for our technician not to inform him of the risks of an orangeburg sewer line not to give him options to replace the line.  Prior to this letter, I was unaware of the basement flooding.   The amount paid to us for the service was $99.  We did perform the work he was charged for but I am willing to offer a refund of the $99 for *** *********. 

 

Thank you,

 

******** *****

Advanced Plumbing & Rooter, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9126356, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards,

 

**** *********

 

 

 

6/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues