Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

2 Thumbs Up Plumbing & Remodeling, LLC.

Phone: (208) 891-1104 PO Box 170379, Boise, ID 83717 http://www.2thumbsupplumbing.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides plumbing services, bathroom and kitchen remodeling.  The company services water heaters, water softners and drain cleaning.



BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 2 Thumbs Up Plumbing & Remodeling, LLC. include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 2 Thumbs Up Plumbing & Remodeling, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2010 Business started: 08/19/2008 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Division of Building Safety
1090 E Watertower St., Meridian ID 83642
http://www.dbs.idaho.gov
Phone Number: (208) 334-3950
jrayne@dbs.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joseph Corcoran, Managing Contractor
Business Category

Plumbers Water Heaters - Repairing Sewer Cleaning Equipment & Supplies Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Method(s) of Payment
All Credit/Debit cards
Valid Checks
Cash
PayPal
Invoice for Payment
Service Area
Boise, Eagle, Meridian, Mountain Home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 170379

    Boise, ID 83717 (208) 891-1104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a previous complaint withBBB in June with this plumber, he said he would honor the warranty on his work. We have been calling for two weeks and they will not return our messages for a call back to schedule service.

Desired Settlement: Warranty work completed and work corrected.

Business Response:

Mrs. ***** ******,

A simple thank you for the feedback regarding this very rare situation. We have completed your request to contact you. Our records show that we have emailed you, texted you and even followed up called you at your request. If you want we can send you our emailed conversations and your replys. We apologize that you're having other issues with your plumbing other than the scope of work we where hired to do. As our records show that you spoke with my colleague and we don't quite understand how we are involved with the work of someone else? As we where only hire to fix a drip on a guest tub and a blocked pipe on the master tub. Our records show we did discuss this further and you wanted us to come fix your other plumbing problems some other person did and that since you allowed us to work for you. We should do it for free. Last time we spoke we mentioned that we simply do not work for free for liability insurance purposes. As always please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Sincerely , 2 Thumbs up plumbing  

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am rejecting this response because:the plumbers whole statement is incorrect.  No other plumber worked on this besides 2 thumbs plumbing.  In one of his emails, he stated that he would honor his warranty and complete the job.  He never returned my husbands nor my phone calls.  

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response:

Mrs. ******, 

Thank you again for the feedback. We did not touch any of your water pipes. We only completed a leak and / or blocked pipe. If you're having any issues with the leak and/or blocked pipe . Our warranty will cover those items. However when we where at the home no leak was detected or blockages found. As always please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. 

GGratefully received, Joe C******* Manager Contractor 2 Thumbs up plumbing 

 

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

After calling this plumbers associate and letting him know the situation, he made the effort to come to our home and fix the situation.  Thank you Jerry for your customer service.

Sincerely,

***** ******

7/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumber came to do work and reconnected fixtures Inproperly. When asked if they would come back to fix, they said they would charge me again. This was found within 6 months of their work. This happened on 2 occasions. Also asked for an itemized receipt and they would not accommodate.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fix their mistakes and also provide an itemized receipt with their business name on the receipt.

Business Response:

A simple thank you for the feedback regarding this very rare situation. We do provide a 12 month warranty with all of our work. Please allow us to complete this warranty on the work we completed at your request. Simply appreciate the opportunity. As always feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. 

Gratefully received, Joe C******* Manager Contractor 2 Thumbs up plumbing contact our office ***@2086080449 and they will get this scheduled right away. My sincere apologies. 

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A handy man that i hire refererd a plumber to do a job he told me that he knew them and they wanted 1.000.00 to start the job and for materials but they never did anything and now they are giving me the runaround and for over 2 months i have been trying to get my money back and nothing the company is called 2 thumbs up in boise idaho. I explain joe Ccorcoran that english.is my second languge. And i dont do computer stuf to send any paper that i need to sign by usa mail he sed i need to sign a canceleccion so i can get my money back and i never sign a contract or any thing we talk on the phone a few times but i have lots of taxting.i have left so many mesages and no responce and nothing on the mail

Desired Settlement: I just want my 1.000.00 dollars back that they ask for material and start the job and they never came to start any thing


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 2 Thumbs Up Plumbing & Remodeling, LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)