This business is not BBB accredited.

Coffey & Associates, LLC

Phone: (208) 991-8043 Fax: (208) 439-7435 6126 W. State St., Ste. 107A, Boise, ID 83703 http://www.coffeyidaho.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides legal services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Coffey & Associates, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Coffey & Associates, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Coffey & Associates, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2012 Business started: 04/01/2003 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho State Bar Association
PO Box 895, Boise ID 83701

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian Coffey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Coffey, Owner
Business Category

Loan Modification Real Estate Loan Modification Attorneys & Lawyers

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 8AM-5PM
Service Area
Boise, Idaho and the surrounding areas.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Coffey & Associates, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6126 W. State St., Ste. 107A

    Boise, ID 83703 (208) 991-8043

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was working with Coffey and Associates on a loan modification. I paid almost $5000 to which I was promised help in getting our loan with **** ** ******* out of foreclosure status. In the first months of the process I had high hopes because I was filled will never ending assurance that this was a painless and easy, yet lengthy process. Toward the middle I became concerned because I was transferred to numerous reps and even had an overnight package totaling $20 lost in the moving of their office from one state to the next. Finally I stopped getting any correspondence from them at all. No return calls, no email, nothing! I emailed and called every number and address I had. It was like they closed up shop. I fell for a scam and I am absolutely furious but heartbroken that we had put our trust and hard earned money in the hands of liars and con artists!

Desired Settlement: Would like any part of my money back that I can get. I paid $5000 and got nothing.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brian Coffey's office contacted me regarding a mortgage modification in Oct 2012-They called a couple of times wanting payment. After paying them the first time I heard nothing from them. I researched and found a phone number and contacted them--was told they had changed companies they were working with and several files had fallen through the cracks. Someone worked with me again for a couple of months. Contacted them again and was working with a group out of Utah. They contacted me the end of June saying Mr Coffey came down-closed the office and took all the files with him. I have left numerous phone calls and e-mails and have not heard anything from them. They collected close to %3000.00 from me with no help at all.

Desired Settlement: Refund the monies your company collected with not service

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been a client of Coffey & Associates for sometime now. Before he took on all these Mortgage Modifications he heavily practiced in Bankruptcies (which I'm still in the middle of). I too have the same complaint as all the others. He used to return phone calls and emails with a fairly quick response. I saw the same change in the relationship and work ethics as many others have described. I've tried contacting him on numerous occasions with little to no response. As his client in the middle of a bankruptcy case it is very imperative the communication we started with doesn't change. Because there is lack of communication on his part I hope and pray on a daily basis I don't get anything in the mail that could possibly jeopardize my case. I'm sure like most clients it would've been nice to have some sort of letter stating the changes of his practice being sent out, instead of leaving all his clients hanging and loosing assets. It is very apparent his firm has taken on to much it can handle.

Desired Settlement: He has already been paid due to my payment plan I'm currently on. I would like to see an honest explanation as to why he isn't communicated with his clients (myself being one).


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Coffey & Associates, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart