Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

T & T Lawn Care

Phone: (208) 522-9887 Fax: (208) 522-1351 2698 E 14 N, Ammon, ID 83406 http://www.tandtlawns.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides lawn maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that T & T Lawn Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for T & T Lawn Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T & T Lawn Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 23, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2001 in ID Business incorporated 02/24/2003 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian Tomchak, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Tomchak, Owner
Business Category

LAWN MAINTENANCE

Alternate Business Names
T and T Lawn Service

Additional Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: T & T Lawn Care is trying to charge me for work they did not perform. We called the company to fix a leak at the main valve of the yard sprinkler system at a house we are selling. When I checked the system a few weeks later, the main valve was still shut off and when I opened it, water still sprayed out the nearby pipes. Since T & T Lawn Care had not fixed the problem, I called another lawn service company who did fix the leaks. The next day I got a bill from T & T Lawn Care which included $68.45 for "Sprinkler Activation" and 2 parts. I called them to explain that the leak had not been fixed and that the system had not been activated. I also sent them a written explanation of the issue. Now they have sent me a bill with an overdue balance notice on it. I do not want to pay for work that was not done. I do not know what the 2 parts were for, but the system can not possibly be considered "activated" with the main valve shut off and leaking badly when opened.

Desired Settlement: Stop billing me for the $68.45.

Business Response:

We received a phone call on April 9th, 2013 asking us to fix the pipes that they had been frozen over the winter.  We were told two elbows and to find the leak.  This repair was scheduled for April 13th, 2013 at 1:00 pm.  Two employees were at the ******'s property from 12:24 - 12:51.  They replaced a 1" PVB and a plastic nipple.  It is possible that even after we fixed the leak, it froze again.  As we live in Idaho and temperatures were still freezing at night.  
 
We sent an invoice to the ******'s for the repair work on May 6th, 2013.  OnMay 10th, ***** received a call in our office from ***** ******.  ***** stated that on May 7th, 2013 the main valve was closed, and when she opened it water sprayed all over the place.  The pipes come out from access to the main valves were spraying everywhere.  ***** stated that she called someone else to fix the problem and she was disputing the charge.  ***** asked for her phone number and told her she would call her right back.  ***** called our sprinkler technician, who happened to be close to the property. ***** called ***** back to let her know our technician would be right over to look at the issue.  ***** never answered the phone and ***** left a voicemail, stating to call us back as soon as possible, our technician could come right over.  Our technician went over right away and knocked on the door, no one answered.  He looked at the PVB and noticed that the other company had replaced a ball valve, but our PVB was still there being used.  We were never notified of the problem to be able to take care of it until after she had someone else come fix the broken line.  
 
On May 20th, 2013 we received a letter from ***** stating there was an error on her invoice. She said she called in April to request we fix the system, but that she feels we never did the work.  She had another company fix the issue on May 9th, 2013 and then called our office on May 10th, to report the problem.  She stated she would not pay the $68.45 for work that was not done. ***** is stating the system was not "activated".  In order to repair any part of the system, it has to be turned on and activated.  We were there onApril 13th, and did do the work, and have invoices to show what parts we purchased for the repair.  After reading this letter, ***** called ***** on her cell phone and home phone. ***** did not answer either phone call and ***** left a message.  We did not receive a return call from *****.  ******** from T and T then tried calling ***** on May 21st, 2013 to try and resolve the issue.  Again, ***** did not answer and a voicemail was left for her to return our call as soon as possible to resolve this issue.
 
On June 4th, 2013, with no response to our calls to try and resolve this issue, ***** was sent another invoice.  The work was done, and it's possible the PVB froze again between the 13th of April and 7th of May.  
 
On June 18th, 2013 the owner of T and T Lawn Care called ***** on her cell phone, she didn't answer and a voicemail was left stating she needed to return our calls so we can resolve this matter.
 
On June 18th, 2013 we received a letter from the BBB, notifying us of the complaint.  We have tried numerous times to resolve this matter with *****, but she will not return our calls.  We weren't even called to resolve the issue when she noticed it leaking, she called another company to fix it, and then notified us the next day.  We feel that we have been fair and would have taken care of the problem, had we been notified as soon as she found it. 
 
 
Please let me know how to proceed with this.
 
Respectfully,
 
 
Jen Stanton
Office Manager
T and T Lawn Care

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and am tired of fighting it.  I still feel as if I was wronged since water lines do not normally re-freeze when the main valve is closed, but it is not worth my time to pursue. 

Regards,

 

***** ******