Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Perma Green

Phone: (208) 364-4000 View Additional Phone Numbers 208 W. 40th St., Garden City, ID 83714


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides lawn maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perma Green meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Perma Green include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Perma Green
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Business Management
Mr. Brian Pooley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Pooley, Owner
Business Category

LAWN MAINTENANCE


Additional Locations

  • 208 W. 40th St.

    Garden City, ID 83714 (208) 639-1017

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted $40/hour totaling approximately $140 for four hours, but billed $605 for four hours.

Desired Settlement: I want to be charged $40/hour. Crew arrived approximately 8:30 and left a bit before noon.

Business Response: As you can see from my original bid that the labor rate was $45 per man hour with an approximate time of four hours.  There is clearly a $50 disposal charge as well.  When *** called back to confirm this service she added topsoil to be added to the bed as well as removing a shrub in the front of her house.  Both services would have added time to the original job.  The customer is correct that the guys started on 5/20 at 8:30 am and finished at 12:10 pm.  The customer fails to mention that there were three employees on her job totaling eleven man hours.  The topsoil was billed at a total of $50 with no delivery charge.  There is a mistake on the disposal charge, my proposal showed $50 and the customer got charged $60.  So as a result of my investigation it looks like we overcharged the customer $10, which I changed as of now.  The new total is $595 for the work that was done.

3/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While we are not dissatisfied with the performance of the Perma Green labor crew we are very disappointing in the treatment we received involving a price agreement with the owner/management of Perma Green. We have never used a yard scaping company to service our yard prior to this home and were unfamiliar with the pricing policy. We know only what they told us. When we inquired with management as to how much fall leaf removal would cost, we were given a price of $45 per hour. Estimating that, with the number of trees we had, it would take about 3 to 4 hours to complete. When we received the bill it was for 7.5 hours. Upon further inquiry with office staff we were told that they were billing us $45 per hour PER PERSON. While this is justified for the amount of work it involved, we were confused when the PER PERSON factor was brought up. We paid the original amount agreed upon and made several attempts to speak with management, but he never returned any of my 4 or more phone calls to resolve the matter. We were ignored and the outstanding amount of $168.75 continued to be billed to us over the next few months. I fail to understand, why he couldn't at least apoligize for the misunderstanding. Perhaps if he had, we would have just paid the bill and not filed this complaint. He was highly unprofessional and I would say even child-like for failing to address a consumer complaint.

Desired Settlement: We did not wish to get turned over to collection for this unpaid balance because we ALWAYS pay our bills. But I would like to be reimpursed for the disputed amount of $168.75.

Business Response:

I apologize for taking so long to get back to you; I have been very busy with snow this
year
.
In this time, I have been trying to decide on the best resolution for everyone
involved. I am not going to argue that there was a misunderstanding or
miscommunication
, that has already been established.
However, I do want you to be
aware that you were never threatened with collections. Even if it took a couple of months
to resolve I would not have sent you to collections.

As you probably know we have held your final payment until a satisfactory agreement
could be met
.
I was tom between simply depositing the check which could have resulted
in you becoming more upset as well as severing any possibility of us doing business
together in the future. I also risk taking a loss with my labor, fuel and disposal costs ifI
do not deposit the check In an effort to make a decision that will make everyone happy; I
am proposing that since you were happy with the service you continue on with us this
year
.
I will apply the entire amount of the check $168.75 as a credit for this years services
and I will write offthe entire existing balance
. Please let me know what you think.

**********


     ****** *******