This business is not BBB accredited.

Tripl T Services LLC

Phone: (208) 587-8018 Serving, Mountain Home, ID 83647 http://www.tripltservices.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscaping, fencing, hydroseeding, irrigation, sprinkler, and hardscaping services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tripl T Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tripl T Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2012 Business started: 08/15/2006 in ID Business started locally: 08/15/2006 Business incorporated 08/15/2006 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Office of the Secretary of State
700 W. Jefferson 203, P.O. Box 83720, Boise ID 83720-0080
http://www.idsos.state.id.us/
Fax Number: 208-334-2282

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. George Whitaker, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Whitaker, Member
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Hydroseeding Fence Contractors Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Paypal, Credit cards, Debit Cards
Service Area
This company services Mountain Home, Glenns Ferry, Elmore, and Ada counties.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Serving

    Mountain Home, ID 83647 (208) 587-8018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late December 2014, my wife and I contacted ****** ******** of Tripl T Services about some concrete work. We contracted with ****** on December 29, 2014, to have a portion of our existing sidewalk removed to double our driveway to street access and paid him $504.01, half the contract bid price of $1008. 01. On January 19, 2015, the concrete sidewalk was demolished and removed to prepare for the pouring of the new driveway access. On January 21, 2015, the new driveway was poured and we paid the remaining $504. For whatever reason, the concrete did not set up properly and 'oozed' down into the street gutter, similar to a volcanic lava flow. We contacted ******, he came out and told us he would 'make things right', but asked if we would be patient and wait for warmer weather. We waited several months for warmer and drier weather and then contacted ****** again. ****** told my wife he would have the driveway fixed by Spring Break (late March 2015). My wife contacted ****** again and was told he would have the driveway fixed before school released for Summer Break (late May 2015). I called Tripl T Services business phone number (208-587-8018) on June 22, and 24, 2015 and left messages to please return my phone calls. After calling the business number again on July, 9 2015, I called ****** directly at 208-869-7500. He apologized for the oversight, told me he would have a crew out on July 13, 2015, to fix our driveway, and also mentioned returning a portion of our money. I called ****** directly again this morning, July 27, 2015, and he told me he was going to 'clear his calendar' and have a crew out this afternoon. It is now 7:45 p.m. and still nothing has been done.

Desired Settlement: We (my wife and I) would like ****** ******** of Tripl T Services to fulfill his contract with us. We would like the defective concrete work on the "south side of drive" to be removed and replaced with new. Per the Contract Invoice, "This area is to match North front driveway side for easy entry with camper." We would like this work to be done before the end of August 2015.

Business Response: We will contact the customer tomorrow on 08/11/2015. We will be taking out the bad part of the concrete and refund $100.00 back to the customer for the inconvenience.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

* **** ******** *** ******** **** ** *** ******** ** ********* ** ********* ** ********* *** **** ********** **** **** **** *** ******* ** **********  *** **** ********** ******* ** *** ***** * ******** ****** ******

The business did not contact either myself or my wife on 8/11/2015, as they stated in their response.  Nor have they attempted to contact either one of us today, 8/12/2015.  This is now the fifth time they have 'promised' us something and failed to follow through.


***** ** ******




Business Response:

We have cut and remove old concrete. We compacted and add just a little road mix and compacted again. We pour new concrete 08/24/2015. We will be reimbursing some of this customers money back to them. They will have a reimbursement check by 5pm 08/25/2015.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tripl T Services LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)