This business is not BBB accredited.

ProVision Landscape

Phone: (208) 888-5497 Fax: (208) 888-9352   http://www.pro-visionlandscape.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

On May 20, 2016, BBB contacted ProVision Landscaping requesting the company modify its advertisement. Specifically, the company is displaying BBB’s seal and torch logo on its 2016 Service Agreement Renewal form. Use of BBB's seal may imply BBB Accreditation, although this company is not currently a BBB Accredited Business.

BBB's name and seals are federally registered trademarks owned by the Council of Better Business Bureaus and may not be used without CBBB's express permission.

Upon contact by BBB, the business agreed not to use BBB’s trademarks in subsequent agreements or other marketing materials.

For additional BBB Trademark information, please visit, http://www.bbb.org/bbb-trademark-information/


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ProVision Landscape include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on ProVision Landscape
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 11/17/2004 in ID
Business Management
Mr. Eric Toney, CEO Mr. James Fife, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Toney, CEO
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Tamarack Landscape, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ProVision Landscape has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1901 E Lanark St.

    Meridian, ID 83642

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

We have been receiving invoices and subsequent finance charges (most recent # ****) for work not performed at our house in Boise, ID on 3/24/15. We attempted to confirm this with Pro-Vision when my husband visited the house in early May the sprinkler system was not on and the lawn was almost dead. I called another service and watched him turn on the water valve and activate the system as well as adjust all the sprinklers around the property. In fact one sprinkler head required replacement as it shot water a few feet up. We contacted ***** **** with Pro-Vision to state that we would not pay this invoice as the work was clearly not performed. We requested that our invoice should be voided and show no outstanding balance due on our account. Thank you for your understanding and consideration.

Desired Settlement: invoice voided and show no outstanding balance due on our account

Business Response:

I have received emails from both *** ***** and her husband regarding this invoice.  As stated to them in my reply I would check into the work order and resolve this amicably.  We have written off the invoice and no further action regarding the invoice will be required.

 

Please let me know if you need any additional information.

 

Best,

***** ****

Operations

ProVision Landscape

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on ProVision Landscape
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart