BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Schneider Custom Homes, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Schneider Custom Homes, Inc.

Phone: (208) 724-0248 Un-Published, Eagle, ID 83616 http://www.schidaho.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides home construction and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Schneider Custom Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Schneider Custom Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Schneider Custom Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 18, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2004 in ID Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated: 01/01/2006 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dylan Schneider, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dylan Schneider, Owner
Business Category

HOME BUILDERS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES HOME IMPROVEMENTS- ADDITIONS REMODELING SERVICES


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Schneider Custom Homes, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • Un-Published

    Eagle, ID 83616 (208) 724-0248

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A little over a year ago we had two bathrooms remodeled. Since that time we have had to have various people come back 4 times and caulk the marble between the back splash and the counter top in the master bath. I called Dylan and asked him to come and fix it 5 months ago. He called and never came out to repair it. It appears from the different workmen who have been here that the only permanent repair that will resolve the issue of the constant cracking and separation from the wall of the cabinets is to shore up the bracing of the cabinets. Franklin building supply is going to replace the defective marble counter top but only after the cabinet is permanently repaired. I don't believe that I should have to hire someone else to fix this at my expense as Dylan Schneider was paid in full for the work and the work should have lasted more than 3 months before it had to be repaired.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have either Dylan come in and make the permanent repair or at his expense we hire a different cabinet maker to make the repair.

Business Response:

**** **** **** ************

 On May 13th, 2013, I received a complaint you wrote to the BBB in regards to re-securing cabinets for a project completed 19 months ago on Oct 31st, 2011.  I am disappointed I was not given an opportunity to address your problem prior to complaint being filed.  In the complaint, you mention the work lasted three months before needing repair; I wish you would have contacted me at that point to address the problem.  You also state you called me five months ago about this problem. However, the only communication I received was a letter from your lawyer addressed to ******** ******** ****** and myself regarding counter top issues. I immediately called you on Dec 12th, 2012 about the counter top issue and you said it was no concern of mine because ******** ******** ****** was working with you to resolve the problem. Nevertheless, I called ******** ******** ****** and confirmed they were addressing the counter top issue. The recent complaint letter is the first time I was made aware of any cabinet issue. While it is true I was paid in full I was forced to seek legal counsel at my expense, file a lien against your property, and was finally paid four months past due date.  However, I am sorry to hear that you are having problems with your cabinets and I will re-secure the cabinets for you.


Sincerely,


Dylan Schneider
Schneider Custom Homes
schidaho.com
************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved