Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Progressive Health Nutraceuticals

Phone: (888) 482-6460 Fax: (888) 482-6460 PO Box 5351, Boise, ID 83705 http://www.progressivehealth.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company manufacture, sales and distribution of natural health, food products and supplements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Progressive Health Nutraceuticals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Progressive Health Nutraceuticals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Progressive Health Nutraceuticals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2003 Business started: 04/01/1997 in ID Business started locally: 04/01/1997 Business incorporated 07/01/2003 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State
700 W Jefferson St, Boise ID 83720
http://www.idsos.state.id.us
Phone Number: (208) 334-2300

Business Management
Mr. Brad Chase, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Chase, President
Business Category

Health & Diet Products - Retail Nutritionists All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Progressive Health Nutraceuticals has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 5351

    Boise, ID 83705 (888) 482-6460

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had no response from ProgressiveHealth.com in two weeks the I ordered Capistete from you about a year ago, I bought 6 bottles, I still have 2 bottles left from the original order, so last week you took $96.00 out of my account and sent me 6 more bottles, I did not order them and I want my money back! The packing slip says product # ******, order #********, transaction ID: ******************* from ProgresiveHealth.com 2301 Ellis CT STE B, New Lenox, Il, 60451 United States I did not ask to be placed on autoship, so you basically stole $96.00 out of my account, if I don't get a response from you and my money back immediately I will contact the Better Business Bureau for your area. Sincerely, ******** ******* *** *** **** ** ** *** ******* **** *** *** Canada

Desired Settlement: Since I did not order the product and the money was taken from my bank account I want a refund and if they want the product back I want a prepaid shipping label, thank you for your prompt help on this matter.

Business Response:

Hi:

 

A refund was issued on May 26th. Thank you for the follow up!

*********************************

 

- Brad

6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Also haven't been able to speak to anyone. I have called at least 10 times.

Desired Settlement: Get my money back

Business Response:

Hi *******:

Sorry you were not able to reach us. We will give you a call tomorrow to resolve this. Thanks. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: you all call me from private number and phone DOES NOT accept calls from private numbers

Sincerely,

******* *******

Consumer Response:

My problem has been resolved

 

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this is a copy of the email I tried to send this company. I sent back the order because the pills didn't help. as the email states I sent the package back to the address on the order form. and I had it tracked. I checked my back account and seen that my account wasn't credited. so I went to their website and tried to call them and no one wouldn't pick up. and when I clicked on their return policy on the phone . that is when I found out that they gave a different address to send the pills back which I didn't know about. they got the package on the December 1 and I still haven't gotten a refund. I sent them this email and it came back to my email address this is what it said as you can see. This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.Delivery to the following recipients failed. support@progressivehealth.comDate/Time : 12/9/2014 1:27:59 PMUser **** * ****** * ********** ***** * ************************* * ******************* * *** * **** *** ******* **** * *** ***** ****** ** ******* ** ******* ** ******** * ** **** * *** ** ******** * **** ***** *** ** **** ** **** ** *** ***** *******. I didn't know until I tried to call you and wonder why I haven't received a refund. so now what do I do. you have the product back . what do I do now?????I have tried to call but you wont answer the phone.

Desired Settlement: the price I paid for the pills is 111.80. the company said if I didn't like the pills or the pills didn't work . send them back and you could get a refund no questions asked. I tried the pills for 2 months and the didn't help. no one has contacted me. I order the pills on 10/01/2014 and it cleared my bank account on 10/03/2014. I used a credit card when I ordered them. and if the email came back saying recipients failed. what does this say about this company.

Business Response:

Thanks for contacting us ******* We did receive your voicemail message and we were unable to reach you in our attempts. Support@progressivehealth.com is our current email address, I am sorry you received a bounceback when you attempted to email us. 
We have issued a refund and apologize for all of the hassle it caused. 
9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot get a response to cancel my automatic shipments. No answer on the phone, no reply via email.

Desired Settlement: just stop sending me anymore product and take me off of any mailing list.

Business Response:

We cancelled his automatic shipments and left him a voicemail message. That should resolve it.

Thanks!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Progressive Health Nutraceuticals
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart