This business is not BBB accredited.

iMaster Repair, LLC

Phone: (208) 779-7871 View Additional Phone Numbers 934 1st Avenue South, Payette, ID 83661 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides Apple device repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for iMaster Repair, LLC include:

  • 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for iMaster Repair, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Complaint Information

The business has indicated that it will not work to resolve customer disputes through BBB's self-regulatory dispute resolution process. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on iMaster Repair, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2012 Business started: 09/28/2011 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Rios, Owner
Business Category

ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPLIERS-SERVICE/REPAIR

Products & Services

iMaster Repair, LLC sells the following brand(s): Apple

Method(s) of Payment
Paypal, Square
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
i99 Repair, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

iMaster Repair, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    934 1st Avenue South

    Payette, ID 83661 (208) 779-7871

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 27th, 2015, I talked to iMasterRepair and they told me it would take 3-4 days to fix. So I paid for the $70 repair. A week goes by and I check in to see if it is coming along and they said it was, they said they were short of iPhone screens and had to order more, so it would be a little longer. Othe week of November 9th, I contacted them stating that I wanted to know what they were doing with my phone and that I was displeased. A supposed 3-4 day job has turned into 2-3 weeks and there is more. I received the worst customer service. After the two weeks, I contacted them again. Their employee spoke to me as if I should live without my phone and that I should get over it.I did not reply in a hostile manner but decided to wait until the next day to speak to someone again. I did and they replied that that employee has done that to customers several times and has been fired. I was okay, the situation was resolved -- but they still have not sent my phone. Finally, received my phone on November 20th, 2015. I thought great, now I don't have to deal with this mess anymore, but I was wrong. On November 23rd, my phone became dimmed and never changed in brightness for higher than what I had. I thought, "Well, oh great, now I have to get it fixed again". I just decided I was not going to wait another month so I went to a local repair shop. Hours later, I come to pick up my phone. They said they were unable to fix it because the person who initially repaired it, forgot to put several parts back so there was damage internally and that was the reason for my phone not reaching full brightness. I did not want to pay for the damage they did so I sent my phone back to them. It is now December 11th, 2015: OVER 6 weeks from the initial sent package date. I have not received my phone. They also concluded they could not repair it so they will provide me with a new iPhone. I have heard news that they will not receive a phone to their location until "around" December 16th. "It will be soon".

Desired Settlement: To be provided a new unlocked iPhone 5s with full documentation of the purchase origin and a restitution payment amount paid towards a new cell phone due to dissatisfaction of handling, and a prolonged interruption of daily life activities.

Business Response: Customer was issued a full refund and a replacement unit of the same kind and condition was sent to customer. 

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid iMaster Repair, LLC to repair the cracked screen on my sons iPad and when we sent it in the home button was in perfect working order, but when we received it back the screen was repaired, but the home button does not work making the iPad impossible to use. I contacted iMaster Repair, LLC right away by e-mail, but did not receive a response, so I followed up with a phone call and left a message, but have not heard back. iMaster Repair, LLC is impossible to get ahold of and we are currently stuck with an iPad we cannot use. iMaster Repair, LLC broke our iPad and they don't seem to care which is very disheartening when we wanted it fixed and now it's broken by iMaster Repair, LLC .

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit of $50.00 on my original purchase of the screen repair and to have the home button repaired at the expense of iMaster Repair, LLC. to get the iPad working again. As of now I cannot trust any online repair site as a result of this bad transaction.

Business Response:

*****, 

I'm sorry to hear about his issue. I have searched our email accounts and have not found any emails from you about this issue. We would gladly fix this issue, as for reasons like this is why we offer a lifetime warranty.  Also note that we have many ways to get into contact with our customer service. Live chat, Email, and phone. From the hours of 10am - 7pm MST. We have a local store front so someone is always here from those times. 

This fix is very simple and if you give us the chance to help you we can easy get this done for you. Please contact us and we'll send you a prepaid return label. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in my ipad mini with a broken screen to i99 repair in June. It arrived back to me with a fixed screen, but the screen in the one of the corners keeps popping up. I contacted the business to request a return label, so I could send it back to get this issue fixed, but all I got as a response was a "Send it back for a warranty claim" on July 15. I tried resolving this with the seller by sending two more emails, without any response. Since it is HIS fault the screen didn't get fixed right, I don't feel like I should have to pay for shipping yet again to "maybe" get it fixed. At this point, I would like my money refunded, so I can take my ipad to a proper repair place.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded.

Business Response: Yes we stated to the customer to return the unit to have incorrect the issue and to include a  shipping receipt so we could  reimburse the shipping cost. 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The only email I received regarding this matter is the following: Send it back for a warranty claim

After repeatedly inquiring about getting a shipping label, I received NO answer whatsoever. 


Regards,

****** *******



Business Response: Ok we can send you a prepaid return label, sorry to hear you didn't get our response. Please confirm your order number.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Please send me a return label ASAP. My order number is #****. Let me know if you need anything else. 

Regards,

****** *******

9/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had written you twice to return my son's iPad box. Why did you keep his original iPad box? BC you sell refurbished and you can get more for the ipad if you sell it in the box?If you can't be trusted with something like that nobody should trust you with their electronics. It makes no sense to do this... You will lose more business by stealing people's belongings bc they will post negative feedback and you will not be trusted.

Desired Settlement: return his box

Business Response: Notices are stated on both our thank you for your order page and in your email confirmation and in our terms and conditions. That all clearly state "Please send your Device Only" No cases or original boxes. We repair hundreds of devices per day. And to be taking care of a box is just one more thing to track. 

 
Pulse where do we sell refurbished items? A box to us adds no value its a box we Handel all boxes the same and end up being recycled. That's why you won't see any for sell from us because it's just a box made of paper.

Consumer Response:

 I copied the"terms of service" nothing  was stated that I should not send box or receive box back. I went to the website today and noticed this message" This store is temporarily unavailable. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. " ironic the site is down for " terms of serivice"...

 

 

 

8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed in my ipod to be fixed by i99 Repair, an internet business. 1. They falsely advertising repairs done 1-2 daysBy June 17th, they had still not touched it!!2.When I questioned the status of my order, they said I had sent in the improper amount of money.However the website clearly says all you pay upfront is .99cents3.When I call the advertised phone number ###-###-####i receive a message:the mailbox for i99 is full, try your call later.I can not leave a message. 4.When I sent a chat.The their chat line lost connectivity. BELOW IS A COPY OF THE EMAIL/MESSAGES =================================================== Re: Order #257827th May 2014 @ 11:47 AM i99 Repair Said:This email confirms that we have received your device for repair. Repairs are done in 1-2 days, upon completion of the repair of your device you will get an email containing a USPS tacking number, please allow 24hr for tracking to update. *Status stating "Awaiting Shipment " Or " Awaiting Fulfillment " will not change until the device has been repaired and shipped*Thank you ________________________________________ Repairs are done in 1-2 days, upon completion of the repair of your device you will get an email 2nd Jun 2014 @ 6:27 PM You Said:Hi, you say that "repairs are done in 1-2 days". If you received it May 27th, that deadline has already passed and yet I have not received an email of completion. Are you still working on it? I do not mind if you take 5 days to fix it. But if you say 1-2 days then I come to anticipate falsely that it will be done in that time frame. Please inform me of the status of my order. Sincerely, Maria Rodriguez ________________________________________ Re: Repairs are done in 1-2 days, upon completion of the repair of your device you will get an email 16th Jun 2014 @ 3:38 PM i99 Repair Said:Your order has an error. Headphone jack repair is not .99 cents its $25.LONG STORY SHORT: they are not honest.

Desired Settlement: I would like the public to know of the inept and inefficient customer service on top of the FALSE ADVERTISING of I99 Repair, LLC in Idaho, and want to get that word out as far as I can.Please post this on every public forum that is available, please.

Business Response:

I resolve our customer complaints directly. We value our customers, and would like all of them to be satisfied with our service. If customers bring to our attention any concerns, comments or complaints we work with them to find a solution.

This customer did not contact us with any concerns/complaints. If this customer would have contacted me with this complaint, I woud have addressed their concerns, and worked with them to come to a solution. This customer insead choose not to bring their concern to my attention. As a result, I did not know they felt unfairly delt with.

I do not want the BBB interfering with our business. As the owner of this business I know how to best manage things. I do not want or need the BBB to be telling me how to run my business, deciding what solution is accaptable or judging my business practices. They do not have the required expirence with my business to make those decisions.

I do not need the BBB getting involved. We are capable of resolving any customer concerns or complaints. We have good knowledge of what is fair and equitable.

I do not belive the BBB can acuratly determine if the solution is fair and equitable.

The BBB does not get involved with the conflict resoultion process. They require busnesess to work directly with the customer. The BBB is only aware of what is posted as the complaint, the business response, and the outcomce as posted by the customer. Without knowledge of how the business and customer came to the solution, they cannot acuratly determine the fairness of the outcome.

I do not appreciate you monitoring, and reviewing my business. I do not wish to be affiliated with the BBB. I have no desire to use your services. I am not a member of the BBB. I do not agree with the way you conduct your business. Using complaints and low grades to pressure business owners to become members. This practice is boarder line extortion, BBB gives businesses who are not part of the BBB a lower grades in a practice to push business owners to hurry and get the grade resolved. In resolving this lower grade the business must be part of the BBB and pay a yearly fee. Extortion. 

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were looking to fix an iPad and found i99 Repair on the web. This company had a complaint listed on the web already but I thought it may have been an isolated incident. To my dismay it was not. The issue was the business went on vacation and had my ipad for just short of a month. I was expecting it to be fixed in at most 5-10 days, even though it is not specifically promised. I had knowledge of a company "shutdown" posted on his website prior to ordering the service but the thing is, the company changed their dates of the shutdown to be 3 days earlier. When he came back from vacation he sent me a message indicating i needed the LCD replaced as well as the glass. I understand but why did the company have my ipad for 5-6 days and not give me a chance to cancel before your "shutdown". This situation, plus bad customer service, is the guys' "RIGHT" to do as the owner of the business is what he had told me. He's so confident we won't have an impact as upset customers. I don't believe he actually has the right to change his publicized closing dates-AFTER i sent him the device, without giving me any notification and a chance to refuse the service delays. Really, i was looking for an apology and possibly a 10 to 20$ discount but I have instead found total dissatisfaction with this business and especially the (owner) i99 repair support.

Desired Settlement: I would have liked some customer service and a discount.

Business Response:

I resolve our customer complaints directly. We value our customers, and would like all of them to be satisfied with our service. If customers bring to our attention any concerns, comments or complaints we work with them to find a solution.

This customer did not contact us with any concerns/complaints. If this customer would have contacted me with this complaint, I woud have addressed their concerns, and worked with them to come to a solution. This customer insead choose not to bring their concern to my attention. As a result, I did not know they felt unfairly delt with.

I do not want the BBB interfering with our business. As the owner of this business I know how to best manage things. I do not want or need the BBB to be telling me how to run my business, deciding what solution is accaptable or judging my business practices. They do not have the required expirence with my business to make those decisions.

I do not need the BBB getting involved. We are capable of resolving any customer concerns or complaints. We have good knowledge of what is fair and equitable.

I do not belive the BBB can acuratly determine if the solution is fair and equitable.

The BBB does not get involved with the conflict resoultion process. They require busnesess to work directly with the customer. The BBB is only aware of what is posted as the complaint, the business response, and the outcomce as posted by the customer. Without knowledge of how the business and customer came to the solution, they cannot acuratly determine the fairness of the outcome.

I do not appreciate you monitoring, and reviewing my business. I do not wish to be affiliated with the BBB. I have no desire to use your services. I am not a member of the BBB. I do not agree with the way you conduct your business. Using complaints and low grades to pressure business owners to become members. This practice is boarder line extortion, BBB gives businesses who are not part of the BBB a lower grades in a practice to push business owners to hurry and get the grade resolved. In resolving this lower grade the business must be part of the BBB and pay a yearly fee. Extortion. 

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this business to verify their website claim that I the repair would be completed in 1-2 days and priority shipped back. The gentleman I talked to said absolutely, if he had the iPad by Monday I would have it back to me by Friday. He actually received the device on Saturday, 2 days early. I called and emailed to assure things were progressing on schedule and received no replies to my emails or phone calls. I finally received a notification that I would not have it until Monday. As I told this person, I needed it by Friday (today) as I am leaving the country. I now have to go buy a new iPad for this trip. I have called and emailed my frustration with no replies. I would like in the very least to be refunded in full. I now have a $420 expense that was created by this business not honoring their promise. I even paid extra for expedited shipping with no effect on the unacceptable outcome.

Desired Settlement: I expect to be refunded in full. $94.50.

Business Response: As stated on our site repairs are done in 1-3 business days. We do not work or process any repairs on weekends. We don't not offer expedited services. This repair was done within our time frame . 

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed in my iPad 4 on 23rd August for a screen repair and received confirmation it was delivered via signature confirmation. IMaster repair states they have a 24 to 72 hour turnaround time. I have emailed 3 separate occasions in the past week with no reply to the status and have called leaving 2 messages with no reply to my inquiry. I messaged Imaster repair on facebook as well as through the message based website widget with still no reply. I feel I may have been duped here due to the lack of simple correspondence. ***** *****

Desired Settlement: Correspondence regarding the status of my device and the return with repair completed.

Business Response:

***** ****** was contacted Sept 9 the same day the complaint was opened and the device was delivered Sept 13. 

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My iPod Touch 4g 32GB had a crack in the screen but was still fully functional, however I did not want the crack to get worse so I sent it to iMaster Repair for replacement. I mailed my iPod out on Tuesday April 2nd 2013 and my iPod was returned on Friday April 12th 2013. I quickly discovered that the new screen was not working properly - the right side, about halfway down wasn't responding to touch at all. I emailed iMaster on Tuesday April 16th 2013 and never received a response. On Thursday April 18th 2013 I finally caught someone on their live chat feed and they told me to send my iPod back back to them with my order number and a letter explaining the situation; they also said that they would email me a prepaid shipping label later that day. I did not receive the shipping label until Saturday April 20th 2013 after attempting to leave a negative review on their website. (That review was never published.) Monday April 22nd I sent my iPod back to them and my USPS tracking showed that it was successfully delivered Wednesday April 24th 2013 at 8am. I heard nothing from iMaster until I emailed them asking about the status of my iPod on late Thursday night (April 25th 2013.) I got a one sentence response that said "This item was revived and repaired and mailed back to you already." I have sent two emails asking for a tracking number, but have not had any response. My iPod has not been delivered to me yet and iMaster says they use USPS Express shipping (1-2 day shipping) which means that it should have been here by now.

Desired Settlement: I would like my iPod back fully repaired ASAP. If I receive my iPod and it is not working properly I would like a full refund because iMaster has had two chances to repair it properly and their customer service has been so hit or mis that I do not feel comfortable doing business with them any more.

Business Response: Customer already has their device. 

3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable