Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Advanced Credit Solutions

Phone: (877) 461-9443 View Additional Phone Numbers 1003 7th Street South, Nampa, ID 83651


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company assists consumers in disputing negative information on the consumer's credit report with the three major credit bureaus.


BBB Accreditation

On 10/23/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Advanced Credit Solutions include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Credit Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Credit Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lucio "Angel" Granados, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lucio "Angel" Granados, Owner
Business Category

CREDIT REPAIR SERVICES - NO ADVANCE FEE CREDIT & DEBT COUNSELING

Alternate Business Names
AR & Associates, LLC
Industry Tips

Credit Repair

(Note:  These tips pertain to the industry cited above and do not necessarily track our experience with the company in whose report they appear.  In particular, industry complaints referenced below are typical of the industry as a whole, but not necessarily every company in the industry.)  
The Fair Credit Reporting Act gives you the right to obtain a copy of your credit report.  You also have the right to dispute whether any specific entries on your report should be there.  The credit bureau must then investigate and remove inappropriate entries.  

Credit repair companies offer to assist you in verifying the entries on your credit report.  No one can help you remove an item just because it is negative.  Information which is accurate and verified will usually remain on your credit report for seven years, or ten years in the case of bankruptcy.  You do have a right to put a brief statement in your credit report explaining particular entries in some circumstances.  

According to federal law, credit repair companies may not charge an up front fee for their services.  Also, you have the right to cancel a contract with a credit repair organization within three business days from the date the contract was signed.  

The Federal Trade Commission has information for you on how to improve your credit report and how to deal with credit repair companies.  Call toll-free 1-877-382-4357 for assistance.  You can also go to the Commission’s Website at www.ftc.gov for free information.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1003 7th Street South

    Nampa, ID 83651 (208) 461-9443 (877) 461-9443

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Angel Granados interviewed me, we agreed that he would start to clean up my credit report right away. that was in march, 2014. i agreed to pay him $600 total..."no matter the time to get the job done", quoting Angel. i was to give his office $199 per month, beginning when i would get my soc sec check in april, 2014...again in may, and then in june... and that is what i did.i called him after that and he told me not to give out my soc sec # until July 15th, 2014 so i agreed. i called him on the 15th day of July and he said fine, he pulled my report and because we were on the phone i did not look at the report myself at that time because Angel said he would email me a copy. i allowed him to pay $1 using my bank card # on the net, and promised that when i got off the phone to call the phone number he gave me to call and cancel any further services with the company who supplied my credit report. angel has not sent me this report. meanwhile, i'm believing my report is clean, but angel told me i had "no credit" so he gave me the names of 2 women to call who could help get cred and establish a good credit record for myself, which could take a couple of months, he said.i have just been on the phone with ***** ********, who is with the USDA/RD and who has taken my application for a prequalification status for a real estate loan for property i have listed with her to buy with a loan from the agriculture dept.we have talked about this process and i had told her my credit was clean now and she could use my soc sec no. i faxed to her along with all the app forms...to pull my credit report.***** phoned me to tell me that she did this, however; the report was not clean or clear at all and listed many collections that i had been led to believe were removed and dealt with by these people i hired and paid. please ask me if i failed to mention anything. thank you.

Desired Settlement: i do not know. all i know is that this is a dream killer. i was so sure i would be making plans to move from this apt. living to my new home. i wanted to celebrate my 73rd birthday in Melba at 138 Baseline Rd. I have not giving up...not! Thanx for your help very much.

Business Response:

 
**** ****
 
I originally did her consultation and mentioned that this was a process that takes between 6 months to a year. Initially Joann came to me for Debt settlements and I told her that I don't do debt settlements but would help her by sending out some debt validation letters to see if she actually had to pay some of these collections that were sold to Junk debt buyers. We did the letters at no charge and only charged for credit repair postage and administration fees. I let her make payments and she fell behind several times but I overlooked it seeing that she is a senior citizen with low resources. 
I am surprised that the named client has entered a complaint before contacting me first.  I informed her that she had no Positive credit and need to start re-establishing a good payment history with a few accounts first.  I also sent her the report to an email address that she provided me and it came back as undeliverable I asked her to let me know if she did not receive it but she never called back. 
She understood that we are hired to only do all of the legwork in processing her dispute letters. We also went above and beyond to help her make phone call to collection companies that she had settled accounts with that she had claimed she didn't owe any money to but had no proof of those payments. 
On July 15th, *** ******** informed me that she was going to move forward and apply for a mortgage at which I told her that it was too soon and that she would not qualify yet. She needed to wait in order to allow the negative items to fall off and positive credit to be built. I advised her of that but also told her that it was her decision to make. She told me that the loan officer re-assured her that she would be ok with the past due accounts on her credit file.
It is unfortunate that she did not come to us to resolve this matter first. As you know, we have had an impeccable record since we opened our doors and treat all our customers with the utmost respect and importance.
 Sincerely,
 Angel Granados 
Advanced Credit

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

???

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 I've gone back and re-read the complaint response from Advanced.  The entire statement is slanted and twisted and a lie.  I didn't ask him for debt cancellation;' I didn't ever tell this man that the USDA RD Boise ever told me that they would accept a list of unpaid collections on my credit report.  
I called ***** ***** and talked to someone in Asia...2 days ago, July 23rd.  After 45 minutes on the phone with a gentleman who was very difficult to understand and I was likely also to understand, he was able to file a dispute for me for approx. $10,000 of the collection fees that were being erroneously and illegally and beyond the statute of limitations in Arizona, and other violations of law where US Social Security recipients are not to be threatened the way I have been, however; this is the kind of help I was looking for and believed Angel's office would provide.
I paid him $199 on April 15, $199 on May 15, and $199 on June 15.  for a total of $597.  My bank can validate at least 2 of these transactions.  As I said earlier I was at my bank to change my card # when I hired Advanced, and I paid him in cash the first time...in April.
 
Angel's response and was so amazed at his bragging about himself and complaining about me, like I were the reason for his misery and shock disbelief!!!   Horrors!!  I am truly amazed at my own ignorance.  I had red flags along the way....unreturned phone calls, his telling me that he had attempted to call me but I didn't answer (there were no indications on my phone records of his having called, for instance.
When I read where he said I had not been exactly on time with my payments but that he had overlooked this about me because I was low income.  This man is obviously a liar....plain and simple.  He says he didn't tell me about the condition of my credit was clean, and that it would be good to request the numbers of my credit report if I wanted to proceed with the USDA RD people who were waiting to do just that so I could get a mortgage loan prequalified.

 

******** ***** ********

 

%

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in ********* ** ********* ** ********* *** find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

the owner, Angel G., and I have agreed for Angel to continue the effort to clear my bad credit report and i promised i would call the BBB to submit a statement to you that my complaint is no longer valid, as i am doing here.

My overreacting and original reporting to BBB was just that.....emotional, unfair.

Sincerely submitted....and thank you.