Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Revive Cabinetry

Phone: (208) 866-0427 Un-Published, Meridian, ID 83642


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides painting and cabinet refinishing and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Revive Cabinetry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Revive Cabinetry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2011 Business started: 02/04/2003 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jacob Prince, Owner
Business Category

CABINETS CABINET REFINISHERS

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 8AM-6PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit Cards, Checks
Refund and Exchange Policy
Satifaction Guaranteed*
Service Area
Treasure Valley

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Un-Published

    Meridian, ID 83642 (208) 866-0427

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service is poor. Workers arrive up to two hours late, with no phone call. My three phone calls and e-mails regarding promised touch-up and extra paint for future dings, as well as my request for a receipt, were unanswered. These calls and e-mails spanned over a month.The owner griped, while doing work in my house, that doubling his prices would solve his work problems.Ignoring a customer who paid in full, and not following through, is insulting and disrespectful.

Desired Settlement: I want a receipt for the payment I made in full. I want the promised touch-up done and the extra matching paint left with me.

Business Response:

 We are writing in response to the the customer complaint from  **** *****, ID #********.  In ****** complaint she attests that we have poor customer service.  She states that we arrived late, did not return phone calls or emails, and did not provide touch up paint or a receipt stating "paid in full." 
In scheduling with **** we had agreed to be there around 9 am.  We arrived at 9:15.  When we got there, there were other contractors working in the work space.  Due to this we had to wait an hour and a half before we could get into the kitchen to begin our work.  It is accurate that work was not able to be started for two hours, however, that was not because we were not there. 
The original bid for ****** job was $3250, however we worked with **** and agreed on a price of $3125 for the cabinets to be refinished. During our bid process we noted that a previous contractor had cut up a cabinet face frame so the refrigerator would fit beneath it.  **** wanted the cabinet fixed, so we told her she needed to contact a carpenter to fix the cut up cabinet before we could complete our work. When we got to the job, this carpentry work was not completed.  She stated that she had not been able to get get a hold of anyone to complete this work and she asked if we would be able to do it for her.  We  told her that we would be willing to take on this additional work and that we would bill an hourly wage of $65 an hour for the repair of the cabinet.  This process took about 4 hours between obtaining materials and making the repairs.  In addition to fixing the cut up cabinet, **** requested other work that was not in the original bid.  She asked us to refinish the back of a bookcase and some shelving that was attached to the kitchen.  As each project was added, we discussed with **** that there would be additional costs associated with the additional work, which she agreed to.  After the work was completed, **** gave us a check for $3125.  This was the agreed upon price to refinish the cabinets but did not include any compensation for the projects she added on.  When we questioned the amount, she said that she had already written the check and therefore it could not be changed.  The check was also posted dated a week out.  When questioned about the date, **** stated she did not have they money available until that time.  We did not feel that there would be anything to be gained by arguing with her at that point.
It is true that **** sent emails requesting us to come back and do touch ups.  She also requested some touch up paint.  As she did not fully compensate us for the work we had already completed, we did not feel the need to provide her with further work.  We did communicate this information to****.  I suppose she was dissatisfied with this response and consequently contacted your business.  
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to investigate this matter.  Our reputation is very important to us.  It is our goal for all our customers be more than just satisfied with work we provide.  We want them all to feel like they have had an exceptional experience. 
Sincerely,
Revive Cabinetry

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

**** *****