Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides concrete contractor services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carlson's Custom Concrete, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carlson's Custom Concrete, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Carlson's Custom Concrete, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2010 Business started: 04/12/2004 in ID Business incorporated 12/09/2004 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Carlson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Carlson, Owner
Business Category

Buildings - Concrete Concrete Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday through Saturday: 7am-8pm
Service Area
Pocatello to Rexburg(Most of SE Idaho)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Carlson's Custom Concrete, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Carlson's Concrete put in a new driveway for me this summer. I didn't notice a problem with my sprinkler system as a result of their work because I water at night. A family member noticed the grass was turning brown in Zone 5, in the backyard.Carlson's has said they won't pay for sprinkler problems that are caused by their work unless I call them to repair it. Because I didn't immediately associate the sprinkler problem with them, I called my own sprinkler expert.We found the conduit under the driveway had never been installed correctly. The conduit itself was much too narrow to contain all the wires. The wires to Zone 5 had not been spliced together and lay outside the conduit in the dirt. All this took place under the new driveway.My own sprinkler man bought the correct sized conduit and made the repair.I think Carlson's should pay my sprinkler expert for his work. From the appearance of the problem it seems their own worker didn't know how to do the job. If it was an honest mistake on his part, he wouldn't know how to correct it either.

Desired Settlement: If Carlson's Custom Concrete will pay the bill from my sprinkler expert, I will be satisfied. The driveway is otherwise very nice.

Business Response: Customer contacted us directly: Mike Carlson of Carlson's Concrete phoned me today to apologize and discuss with me the details of my complaint.  We ended up agreeing on a settlement regarding the payment of my sprinkler man's bill.  I have no complaint and hold high regard for this honorable busnessman.

Sincerely,
******** *********

Consumer Response:

Mike Carlson of Carlson's Concrete phoned me today to apologize and discuss with me the details of my complaint.  We ended up agreeing on a settlement regarding the payment of my sprinkler man's bill.  I have no complaint and hold high regard for this honorable busnessman.

Sincerely,
******** *********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Carlson's Custom Concrete, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart