BBB Accredited Business since

Boise Automotive Service

Phone: (208) 375-2129 9615 Fairview, Boise, ID 83704 http://www.boiseautomotiveservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Boise Automotive Service provides all automotive service and repairs.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Boise Automotive Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boise Automotive Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Boise Automotive Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2013 Business started: 04/12/2010 in ID Business incorporated 04/12/2010 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Burrup, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Burrup, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
The Used Car Factory, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Boise Automotive Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9615 Fairview

    Boise, ID 83704 (208) 375-2129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped my car off needing to get an estimate on how much it would cost to fix my water pump. After being quoted, a very high price, I decided I could not afford to have Boise Automotive fix my car. I received an estimate of $300 cheaper from a different shop. Also, the estimate had things on it that I didn't ask for. They went over my car and found other things that needed to be fixed, and I did not ask them to look for other things. They did tests that I did not ask for. In the end, they charged me $28.00, for looking at my car. I was not told about any charge I would incur and I even told them I wanted the estimate on how much to fix the water pump. It was when I told them I was not going to have them fix my car, that they gave me a price to pay for looking at it. They also, charged me double, on the estimate, for a fluid flush. Once at the top of the estimate, and once at the bottom.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $28.00 refunded as I was not told I would be charged for an estimate. This company led me to believe that they would look at my car and give me an estimate. Nothing was stated that I would be charged for them to look at my car.

Business Response: I called *** *** today and apologized for the confusion.  I sent him a refund check today and I agree that he should not have been charged.  Our policy is to get approval for any charge and that did not happen in this case.  My manager was under the impression the vehicle was in for diagnosis which is a service that requires a charge.  We should have informed *** *** about the charge before we did the diagnosis and that did not happen.  He asked for an estimate (free service) not a diagnosis (service we charge for).  I am thankful that this was brought to our attention.  We can and will make our process better.  *** *** did tell me that he would cancel his complaint with the Better Business Bureau and I am grateful for that.  I do apologize again to *** *** for the time and frustration this has cost him.  He will get a monetary refund soon but I cannot replace his time.  Sorry for that.

**** ******** *** ****** ***** ********** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I just wanted to let you know that ***, the owner of the company, issued me a refund for the $28.00, thanks to your contacting them.

Thank you so much for contacting them.
He said they were definately in the wrong.

He asked that I please remove the complaint from the website and I told him I would If I could and I would look into it.

****** ****** *** ***



I just wanted to let you know that ***, the owner of the company, issued me a refund for the $28.00, thanks to your contacting them.
Thank you so much for contacting them.
He said they were definately in the wrong.
He asked that I please remove the complaint from the website and I told him I would If I could and I would look into it.
Is there a way to remove it?
Thanks again,
Tim Oos


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Boise Automotive Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart