Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sale of used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wholesale Auto Dealers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wholesale Auto Dealers, Inc. include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Wholesale Auto Dealers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wholesale Auto Dealers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2002 Business started locally: 08/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Business Management
Mr. Richard Ordaz, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Ordaz, Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS


Additional Locations

  • 4409 Chinden Blvd.

    Boise, ID 83714 (208) 376-6062

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took the truck in for repairs after having it for a week cause of issues I caused after having it for a week I noticed that the trucks lights in the rear won't shut off the headlights randomly shut off and there is also a wire that smokes when I tried to start it which makes me think there is a safety concerns for not just me but my 4year old son and my 1 year old son

Desired Settlement: I would like to get out of the truck they have me in and get a different truck that is on the lot. or I would like a refund of the down payment so I can go to another car lot and get a vehicle that won't possible kill myself and kids

Business Response:

We value each and every one of our customers, we go out of our way to make sure everyone is taken care of above and beyond the normal expectations. Unfortunately in this situation, the customer admittedly was negligent with our leased vehicle and took it 4 wheeling out in the mud. There was intentional damage to the vehicle that is the customer’s responsibility. Upon further inspection, we found that the engine sucked water into the intake and caused extensive damage.

The customer is behind in payments, has not properly cared for the vehicle as is required in the lease, therefore we do not feel we owe anything to the customer in this situation.

 

Thank You

-Wholesale Auto Dealers

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been working with Wholesale Auto since June 2012. I have had numerous issues with their cars. First car I had had issues two weeks after I got it. I took it back. they gave me a beater car. One day when I took the car into get it repaired they gave me a loaner car. That car was out of gas. Things were going ok for a while until I paid them 1000$ last year from my taxes. I asked them when my next payment would be due. They said it was the end of September. I wrote it down on my calendar. I asked each time they called me for anything or if I called them. They always said end of Sept. So when I got a notice from them in the middle of September and they told me I was past due I was upset. They charged me late fee upon late fee. I was not past due but maybe at the end. I had health issues because of their constant lieing, and harassment. Harrassment of them calling me and telling me my insurance had lapsed every other month or so. My insurance never lapsed. It was renewed every 6 months. They told me I had to fax them the information over. I don't have a fax machine and its expensive to fax things over. Plus that is the insurance companies job. Also the car I got from them when I went back to pay the fair market value of the car so it would be mine...they said it would be 1800.00 ***** **** **** said for a car in good shape was less than 1300.00. I paid well over 2000.00 for that car. it was repoed, and it looks the same as it did the day I got it. I have numerous friends who were lied to by Wholesale Auto. Maybe I should have complained more, or called an attorney. I just found out how to make a complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like some kind of refund because I was never past due when they said I was. Also I would like a refund because of the fair market value or ***** **** **** showed the fair price of that car in good shape less than 1300$, and the car was not in good shape. It was a 1996 Pontiac Grand Prix 4 door. Door dings, stuff falling apart inside, not because of anything I did. I bought the car that way. My mechanic even found a tire iron in the engine. My mechanic can even be a witness.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I have emails where they were trying to force me to make 200$ payments.
I made payments starting the end of Sept because that is what they 
told me. The only month I was late or didnt pay was January. My son and 
I went and put them in the drop box after hours. 
This company cannot get away with taking peoples hard earned money 
and give them horrible cars.

3/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to purchase a vehicle for $2,500 w/a 50/50 warranty from ****** at Wholesale Auto in October with a $500 down payment. In Dec. the car broke down in Boise. They towed it to thier shop 2 days after it broke down. I was current on my payments and paid the $35 towfee for my car. The mechanic saying he thought it was something with the radiator and head. He told me they were going to try to put some blue-goo patch repair in it, then said it wouldn't work and he had talked with the owners and they would roll me into another car. I wasn't given the option to repair it. I then got a call from a sales guy(*****) saying he had a couple cars for me to look at. When I got there he had no idea what was going on and showed me cars that would require and upgrade fee and/or raise my monthly payment. These cars were not reliable for my daughter and I. He gave me one to drive home for the weekend to think about. I then got another call back from him saying he wasn't supposed to let me drive it and to come get a loaner mini van that they weren't going to make me put the $50deposit on since my account was still in good standing. I made a total of 4 trips from Emmett to Boise in to look at cars they were going to 'roll' me into. One car they kept pushing for wouldn't start and the other had a salvaged title and was still $1000 over ************* retail cost and a 2 door. Every car that they have had me look at has been $1000 more than the cost of my original car and they were not going to give me credit for any of the money I had been paying. The loaner mini-van broke down on me almost 3 weeks ago and I have been completely without a vehicle. And I am still current on my payments. Recently they showed me a car that had 260k miles on it for $3,500 with 2 cracks in the windshield and a horrible smell of cigarettes in it. My daughter is a toddler and I have asthma extremely bad. They told me it was my last option. I have yet to hear of any resolution and they won't even tell me where my orginal car is.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund

Business Response: The vehicle in question that was in the possession of the customer did blow a head gasket, we attempted an inexpensive repair, but this would not work and was not an option. We gave her the option to put a new motor in the vehicle and split the cost 50/50 as agreed in the contract.
We offered a rali-over upgrade fee to the customer and she was not agreeable to this optîon
since there were no cars available that suited her wants.
As the owner of the company i called the customer personally and asked her what | could do for her to make the situation right, I was wil1ing to get her into another vehicle of her Choice, but she turned down
my offer and said she no longer needed a car because her friend gave her a car and she wanted a
refund.
We have a policy to work with the customer to get them into a car of equal or greater value when a situation arises, and if the customer isn’t willing to work with us then there is a no refund
 ******is interested in coming back in and working with Us to get into another vehicle, we will be
happy to help her out.
Kind Regards.
Prchard Ordaz
-Owner

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 vehicles from Wholesale, First was a 1994 Eagle Vision that they never told me was rebuilt salvage. When i found out and complained, they traded it for a 1998 Chevrolet Tahoe. I moved to Coeur d'Alene, ID shortly after. One day while I was at work, the dealership had a representative take the Tahoe. They claimed that i was trying to sell it on craigslist with no title. Current on my payments, they repossessed my vehicle with no warning saying I was trying to sell it online with no title. That was not true whatsoever. 2-3 weeks later, my mother went down to get my possessions out of the vehicle and they gave her a box of stuff saying that was all that was in the vehicle. When we got to looking at the stuff we got back, over $300 dollars of tools and such was gone, and after 3 months of trying to resolve this issue and get my things back with no success, I decided I would not get the stuff back.

Desired Settlement: I would like Wholesale Auto Dealers, INC to replace my missing items or financially compensate me for the missing items.

Business Response:

Yes, Wholesale Auto Dealers Inc. did in fact sell the  complainant  2 cars.
 
The Eagle Vision did turn out to have a salvaged title,(we were unaware of), It was traded in before the title was processed as a salvaged title.
 
We offered him three options.
1. Switch to a different vehicle
2. Stay in same vehicle. 
3.We would return his money.
 
He opted to switch to another vehicle. After a while the customer broke the agreement with Wholesale Auto by:
 
First, moving without informing us of his new address and phone number.
 
Second, by moving out of the 300 mile radius that our contract allows. The reason we found out was someone who knew him called us and told us where he was. They told us about the ad on craigslist where we discovered he was trying to sell our vehicle. This is a clear violation which breaks the contract.
 
Our repo man called on the craigslist ad and was told that the seller did not have a title. As you know you cannot sell a vehicle that you have no clear and free title on. The complaitant shared that the buyer could file for a lost tiltle after purchase 
.
In other words, the complantant, was fraudulatly selling a car he had no legal right to sell.
 
In conclusion, we recovered our vehicle and boxed up ALL his belongings and returned them to his mother.