Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ozzy's Car Company

Phone: (208) 350-6067 Fax: (208) 350-6096 4195 Chinden Blvd., Garden City, ID 83714 http://www.ozzyscarcompany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the trades and sales on used vehicles.
Financing is available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ozzy's Car Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ozzy's Car Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Ozzy's Car Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2010 Business started: 04/09/2009 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ozzy Alic, Owner Mr. Clinton Kerbs, Finance Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ozzy Alic, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Clinton Kerbs, Finance Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Hours of Operation
Monday through Sunday: 10AM-7PM
Service Area
Idaho

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ozzy's Car Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4195 Chinden Blvd.

    Garden City, ID 83714

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 16, 2014, I purchased a 2004 Mercedes-Benz SL 500 Roadster,with *** ***************** for $14,900. I gave my life-savings of $6500 for the down payment and agreed to make payments on the remaining balance. Later, I discovered the vehicle has a salvaged history and was declared a total loss in California on 03-13-2013 However, the salesman did not inform me of the cars branded title. Also when given the opportunity to disclose the information when completing the 502 form, he failed to mark the appropriate boxes next to REBUILT SALVAGE and PREVIOUS STATE BRAND. Therefore, leading me to believe the car had a clear and clean title. When I confronted him, he admitted he knew of the branded title but stated he did indeed inform me at the time of sale. But *** ********* began to change his story when I asked him why he didn't report the information to Idaho when he transferred the title from California. He stated it was not his responsibility and it would be up to me to make sure the title was branded after I paid for the car in full. I told him I was returning the car and wanted a full refund. As of now, I still have not received a fair or reasonable offer to resolve this situation. When I talked to the Owner of the Dealership, ****** ****** ****, he also chose to ignore Idaho Law regarding the sale of salvaged vehicles and thus far has not made any attempt to correct his wrong-doing. After reviewing several auto history reports, I am convinced that salesman, **** *********, intentionally made false and misleading statements regarding the cars history. It is clear that he, as well as Owner, *******, had knowledge of the salvaged history, but unlawfully chose to conceal the information.

Desired Settlement: With so many discrepancies, I feel the associates at Ozzy's Car Company have been and continue to be deceitful and fraudulent by not disclosing the cars salvage history and made misleading and false statements regarding the cars history. I feel I have given them plenty of opportunity to correct the situation. Therefore, I do not want to enter into any further business doings with them. I just want my money, $8781, that they took under false pretenses, returned to me in full.

Business Response: This is in response to the complaint ** ***** ******. We did sell this vehicle to him and he agreed to make payments on the balance which he neglected to do consistently. The gentleman crashed the vehicle and then never repaired the damage before voluntarily surrendering it back to us in lieu of making any further payments. The vehicle does in fact have a "clean and clear" title. I will include a copy of the auto check vehicle report which shows a clean title history without brands or salvage. It does show the vehicle had one accident which you will notice was disclosed on the "buyers Guide" form in writing that the vehicle had "structural damage repainted vehicle" since we could tell the car had been repainted at some point. The included copies of California title and Idaho title both clearly show that the vehicle has no brands or salvage either. The 502 was not marked brand or salvage because the vehicle was not branded or salvaged to our knowledge simply wrecked and repainted. It is easy to spin words into what you want them to be but the reality is that the documentation provides true circumstances. To reiterate we knew nothing of a branded or salvage title history just that the vehicle had been in an accident at one point as reflected in the auto check report. The customer was not told that they would have to report their vehicle as salvaged or branded after it was paid for. Since the customer cancelled the insurance claim on the vehicle once they returned to us wrecked and payments have been defaulted on we will have to repair it ourselves to re-sell and hope to recoup our losses after repairs are made. We will not be returning and funds on this repossessed vehicle and may seek damages for loss due to the accident damage that was not repaired..

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable