Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Image Auto Sales

Phone: (208) 322-3955 View Additional Phone Numbers 9176 W Fairview Ave, Boise, ID 83704 http://www.myimageauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides used auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Image Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Image Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Image Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2010 Business started: 04/12/2010 in ID Business started locally: 04/12/2010 Business incorporated 04/12/2010 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Burrup, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Burrup, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Products & Services

Image Auto Sales offers the following product(s): Used Cars, Used Motorcycles, Used RVs, Used Trucks, Used Vans

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy
This company offers a  3 Month, 3,000 Mile warranty on qualifying purchases for vehicles 10 years old or newer and less than 100,000 miles. 
Service Area
Idaho
Alternate Business Names
The Used Car Factory, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Image Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9176 W Fairview Ave

    Boise, ID 83704 (208) 322-3955

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a 2001 gmc sierra from image auto sales, the four wheel drive was not working when i test drove it they said it would be fixed before i bought it, about a month and half later i went to use it and noticed the four wheel drive was not working i called them and they told i bought as is and they would give me a discount on fixing it, this is after i paid their mechanic 650 dollars already to fix some leaks that should of been fixed when they said they fixed the four wheel drive. i took the truck to two separate mechanics and they both said image should of known it wasn't working.

Desired Settlement: i would like image to pay to have the four wheel drive fixed by a mechanic of my choice.

Business Response:

We have contacted the customer and we are waiting for him to bring in his vehicle for us to inspect.  We have expressed to him that we would like to help get his vehicle repaired but we need to check it out for ourselves first.

 

******** *** ******* *********
Image Auto Sales

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an Audi 2002 A4 Quattro from them about a year and half ago, a few months ago I noticed it had a coolant leak, and the coolant was green. They had done some work on the car before I bought it by replacing the water pump and the timing belt. Which means you have to drain the radiator fluid out and then replace it when done. I went to add coolant to the car and noticed I couldn't find a radiator in front, like most cars have, so I opened the owners manual and there it states that a special kind of radiator fluid must be added (which is pink) or else over time other radiator fluid will cause loss of fluid and serious damage to the engine. It also states that the coolant (G12 A8D) used for Audis is non corrosive like regular antifreeze and therefore would not cause the corrosion that has happened to my cars thermostat housing and water pump, where the 2 leaks are now in my car. I have mentioned this to them, but they say they are not responsible for the damages because I bought my car 1 & 1/2 years ago, and they claim to have put the right coolant back into the car. But when I went there to have them check it out, they gave me a quote on the cost to fix my car and when talking with the mechanic, he had no idea that it needed special coolant until I said something about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace the damaged parts of my car. I feel that this would not have happened if they would have put the right coolant back in the car. I do not feel that I should be responsible for the costs of the high priced labor to do these jobs either. They are not damages caused by me, I did not put the wrong coolant into the vehicle to cause these damages.

Business Response:

I am sorry that the customer had a bad experience with us.  Top quality customer service is our first priority and the customer did not get the service she deserved in this situation.  Our employee was negligent in making efforts to try to help this customer.  Ironically, because of other situations like this, we let that employee go just one business day prior to receiving this complaint.  We have contacted the customer and have offered a helping hand in getting this problem resolved.  As of now, her car is repaired and I believe all parties involved are content.  It did not have to become a complaint but the customer felt she had nowhere to turn for help after she felt wronged.  I do not blame her at all for that.
 
I would like to take a moment to explain why things were as they were at the time of the complaint.  Not to contend with the customer, but simply to justify the situation from our perspective for future readers.  When we replaced the water pump before the customer bought the vehicle, it had green coolant in it at the time.  We did not change it from the pink fluid, we continued with the green fluid.  As long as a system has been completely flushed, it can normally be changed to a different type of fluid.  It is common practice in the auto repair industry to use a different coolant than what the manufacturer's owners manual dictates (it is usually much more expensive).  Nearly every manufacturer recommends that the owner use their own special fluid (probably to capture more sales) but it is generally OK to use a different fluid.  The harm comes in mixing different types of fluid together (e.g. pink mixed with green).  As for the mechanic referred to in the complaint who didn't even know there was a different type of fluid; he is actually a new service writer, who is not a mechanic and is still learning.  When the customer explained the difference in fluids to him, he was not sure there was a difference. He probably should have sensed there was unrest with the customer and sought additional help instead of letting one of her concerns go un-resolved.
 
I hope the customer can accept deepest apologies on behalf of me and our business.  We are striving to improve in every way and provide the best experience possible for all of our customers.

-- 
Regards,
 
*** ******
Image Auto Sales
 

9/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just recently purchased my car on ****** **** **** and was told I would be covered under warranty for 90 days if any issues should come up with the car. I experienced already on ****** *** **** the car starting to sound and act funny, then on ******** the car sound and felt worse and turned off a couple of times. I then had my husband take the car in to their shop and was told it would take a day and lend us a car in the meantime. Later in the day I get a phone call from the car dealer that sold us the car and said it was a computer issue and that we would have to pay $800 towards getting the car fixed (otherwise purchasing another warranty in which it would cover) I expressed to the dealer (****) that we were told if any problems to let them know, and how we hadnt even had the car for a full week and there should be no reason why we should have to pay. He again expressed that it was not an issue covered under their warranty and to talk it over with my husband and let him know how we would like to proceed. Whereas I have only had the car for 6 days I feel it us up to the dealer to cover these expenses because Im sure if it had been that I test drove it and wanted to buy it they would have had to fix it before they could sell it

Desired Settlement: I feel that the dealership is required to pay and cover the expenses to fixing this issue and any others that should arise with the car in the 90 days they had given

Business Response: Resolved complaint with customer.