Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Automatic Car Credit

Phone: (208) 522-9911 Fax: (208) 522-6011 2085 N. Woodruff Ave., Idaho Falls, ID 83401 http://www.autocarcredit.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sale of new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Automatic Car Credit meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Automatic Car Credit include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Car Credit
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 17, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970 Business incorporated 01/30/2007 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norm Taylor, Owner Mike Case, Former Owner of Cases Used Cars
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norm Taylor, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
N &L Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2085 N. Woodruff Ave.

    Idaho Falls, ID 83401 (208) 522-9911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this car a year ago. When I purchased it, the check engine light was on. I was told that it would be taken care of. I was told there was something wrong with a fuel harness wiring and that it would be replaced at no charge to me. About 3 months ago my check engine light was coming on again. I took it to a respectable dealership that did a diagnostics test on it and found a faulty fuel harness wiring. It had been repaired by crimping and taping wires together. It was never actually replaced like I was promised from automatic car credit. I contacted to owner about this issue because he had been helpful with other issues I had previously with the car. Except this time I got the run around and was repeatedly lied to about the original repair. I was in fact told three different times through three different emails that someone had correctly fixed the issue. The problem is, I was given a different name of the shop that did the repair every time I got an email. And the final answer took over three weeks to finally receive. All I ever asked was proof of the repair and who did it. I have still never received anything.

Desired Settlement: Stop lying to customers and fix the vehicles the correct way to begin with

Business Response:

My first correspondence with Mr. ***** was back on March 11 of 2015, shortly after he had purchased his car from us. At that time he emailed me to let me know that he had bought his G6 and that it had a check engine light on at the time of sale. He had been explained what the issue was, and said that it had been taken care of. His concern at that time was that his rear windows did not work, a headlight didn't work, and there was a few cosmetic issues. He explained that he had paid to have these items fixed, but wasn't happy. He sent me a copy of the invoice for the repair on the windows, stating that he would be happy if we would reimburse him for the expense. we agreed, and sent him a check. Mr. ***** mentioned our 30 day or 1000 mile powertrain warranty. This warranty covered all internally lubricated parts of the engine and transmission. None of the items repaired fell under this coverage. The reimbursement was done as goodwill, and the check engine light was repaired under our "We Owe You" agreement that states that the items will be replaced or repaired at no cost to the customer. We fulfilled this agreement, and then some. Mr ***** stated in his initial email that this issue had been resolved. We did not hear anything from Mr. ***** until February 29th of 2016. Slightly over a year after his purchase. His complaint seems to be that the item was repaired and not replaced, and the fact that we had to send the vehicle to 2 different shops to properly diagnose and repair the issue. He has numerous times called me a liar. I take offense to this. I have been in this business for 30 years, and I have never found it necessary, or seen any benefit in lying. The original issue was fixed, and stayed fixed for nearly a year. We always do everything reasonable to make our customers happy, and in this case paid for items that were not agreed upon at the time of sell. At this point, I am not sure exactly how to resolve this customers complaint. we took care of the original issue, and then some. It has now been over a year since his purchase. I believe we have fulfilled our agreement. I sincerely wish that there was a reasonable way to make Mr. ***** happy, but we have obviously been unable to do that.                                                                                                    

Norm T*****

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The dealer clearly mentions that there was a check engine light on the car when purchased. The agreement before signing and taking over ownership was that the fuel harness wiring that was causing the check engine light to be on would be completely replaced, not just repaired as it was. This was clearly states by the salesmen Mike, and he would not come down on the price anymore because of the costly replacement part that this required. When I took ownership of the car, no one had any record of when or where this replacement was done. The only thing I ever received before a month ago was a hand written reciept from aromatic car credit that says fuel harness repair. The reason I am saying I was lied to is because the owner, Norm had told me that Luke did the work. Luke is his in house mechanic. Then Norm told me Ray's did it. Then he said another place did the repair. And again I know it was repaired and not replaced as was promised to me before the purchase because the mechanic I brought the car to recently to do the replacement showed me the part in question. It had looked like a toddler was playing with tape. There were multiple wire crimps and what was equivalent to a full roll of electrical tape holding things together. I was even told by my certified GM mechanic that the repair had been done poorly. As far as Norm now saying I wanted other things paid for by him that I had to fix is another lie. The headlight and other cosmetic issues I had were more own issue. I have never asked for reimbursement for those. I did ask for reimbursement for the door locks because that is also something I was told they would fix when the car was purchased. I was told to call and make an appointment for their in house mechanic to do the job to fix Windows. Because of the experience I had with the sale itself and the salesmen, I took the car somewhere else to have that fixed. If Norm feels these facts I am saying are incorrect, he needs to check with his salesmen. 
Sincerely,

*********

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The owner stated in previous message that he went "above and beyond" when he paid for the repair to the windows after the purchase of the car. The problem with that statement is that the non working windows were supposed to be fixed as per the agreement with the salesmen and myself before I took ownership of the vehicle. And I have stated, I have still never received actual proof that the original part in question, the fuel harness, was ever replaced. That was per agreement at time of signing papers before ownership as well. So what I want from the owner is an apology and admit that I was lied to during the purchase of this vehicle. 
Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response: I certainly am sorry that Mr. ***** feels that he has had a bad experience with us. I am sorry for any miscommunication that may have occurred. I have never lied to Mr. *****. And based on the paperwork that is in his file, signed by him, we have completed everything that was agreed upon in writing. I know at this point, over a year since the car was purchased, that it is unlikely if not impossible to make Mr. ***** happy. I am happy to apologize for his perception of the experience we provided, but I will not admit to lying. I do not lie to my customers, and have a strong business of repeat and referral customers to support this, for over 30 years. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Car Credit
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)