Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Rob Green Pontiac Buick GMC

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 733-1823 1427 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of automobiles both new and used.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rob Green Pontiac Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rob Green Pontiac Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1989 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 08/12/2002 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Cain, Manager Mr. Bimbo Bivens, General Manager Ms. Cecilia Guzman, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Cain, Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Cecilia Guzman, Marketing Director
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Hours of Operation
M: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Area
This company serves the Twin Falls area.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1427 Blue Lakes Blvd N

    Twin Falls, ID 83301 (208) 733-1823

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 5699

    Twin Falls, ID 83303

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had taken my GMC into Rob Green to have the air pump replaced. They did the replacement and then called to tell me that my radiator had blown a hole in it. My thoughts were that they were to fix the air pump nothing else. They said that the mechanic just started it to go wash it and it began to steam. This pickup has never had a heating or radiator problem ever. I know because I have owned it new. Well I could not go anywhere with it so I sucked it up and paid them to replace it. One week after I had it back I began getting a false overheating light on my dash. I thought it was a sensor that had been disrupted while changing the radiator. I took it back to Rob Green to have it repaired because they had done something wrong with the radiator replacement. They called me and told me that the clutch fan was worn out and would cost several hundred dollars to replace. That when I told them to not touch it because they did not know how to fix it. I picked up my GMC and it had been keyed all down the quarter panel. Which I am sure will be denied by them. They are dishonest and should be shut down.

Desired Settlement: They should pay for my senor to be changed by a mechanic that knows how to fix cars and my quarter panel buffeted out.

Business Response:

This is in response to complaint 9610735. On 06/13/2012 *** ********* brought in a 2001 GMC Sonoma with 117787 miles on it with a check engine light concern.  We diagnosed it to need an air pump replacement. We replaced the air pump and in the midst of the repair process noticed a coolant leak from the plastic tank on the radiator.  We informed *** ********* as soon as we noticed. With his permission we replaced the radiator. He did return on 07/05/2013 with 118961 miles with an overheating concern.  We inspected and test drove and did not experience an overheat condition. In our inspection we did note that the fan clutch was not engaging and recommended that repair. It is possible that he may also have a sensor problem but at the time we inspected we did not have any overheat codes in the computer and not sure which sensor he maybe referring to.    If *** ********* would like to produce an invoice with a diagnosis and or repair we would be happy to review and determine if we have a liability in the matter. As for the scratches this is the first time we have heard about them and have not had the opportunity to inspect them. We would like to inspect them so that we can resolve the issue appropriately with *** *********.

 

Sincerely,

***** ******

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rob Green has a salesman by the name of **** *********. *** ********* sold us a *********** trailer the agreement between us and him was he would take care of the installation of ties on the inside and out side of the trailer as well as plexi or acrylic glass installation. He volunteered his service and assured us he was capable of doing the job. *** ********* told us that the cost would be around 500 dollars for supplies. We paid him 500 dollars cash. When the trailer was delivered to us the craftsmenship was worse then poor he had used the inside ties on the outside of the trailer and had left sharp bolts and jagged sharp edges for me to tie my horses to.. He had also placed to inside ties in the wrong spots he was shown where they needed to be placed. He had placed them only three feet up the wall which you cannot tie a horses with his head down. I question him and was told that it would void my warranty. I found out that was false information after talking with ********* warranty department. I was told that the plexi glass was what *********** uses 1/8 inch thick after calling *********** they told me no they use 3/16 inch thick plexi. He also made mistakes when cutting the glass and did not fix it correctly instead rolled up pieces of paper and electrical wire to make it fit in the slots.Rob Green agreed to fix all the mistakes on the trailer on the 16th of February I returned the trailer on February 18 2013. Rob Green had the trailer for 3 weeks the trailer was returned on March 11 the only problem fixed on the trailer was the inside ties where welded in. I was told to bring the trailer back for the rest of the problem however by then I lost all faith that these problems would be resolved.

Desired Settlement: I have taken the trailer and had the ties repaired and replaced the plexi glass with the correct glass from Featherlite. To resolve this issue I believe that Rob Green or their salesman **** ********* should refund me the costs of repairs and correct plexi glass. I have the glass that *** ********* used as well as the rolled up paper and electrical wire and will gladly return it to him.

Business Response: In reference to the complaint filed against Rob Green Buick GMC (ID#: 9506519) I would like to bring a few details to the forefront that *** *** has either chosen or neglected to mention with his purchase of the *********** trailer.  
 

*** *** agreed to trade his 2007 Chevy Suburban in on the afore mentioned trailer on Jan 4, 2013.  He further agreed to come in on Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 to drop off his trade in, finish the paperwork and pay for the trailer.  Per the "Due Bill" attached the only thing Rob Green Buick GMC promised in the deal was to supply 10 D-Rings which were ordered by Monday, Jan 7, 2013.  *** *** gave us a check for the difference as well as the payoff on the trade but asked us to hold until the following week when he assured us there would be funds available to cover the check.  To make a long story short , we did not receive bankable funds until Feb 13,2013 after many phone calls to both *** *** and his banker who finally did get us the money, over 5 weeks after the deal was consummated.  The actual money received was only for the difference and we also received the title which was signed off by the bank as well.
 
The "deal" between our salesman, **** *********, and *** *** had absolutely nothing to do with Rob Green Buick GMC.  The details that I have been able to ascertain of the agreement are as follows.  *** *** did give $500 to purchase the plexiglass from *******, because it was less expensive than purchasing it from *********** and he was also told it would not be covered by warranty by *********** or us.  The cost on the plexiglass was approximately $380.00 and *** *** told **** to use the rest for the installation of the plexiglass, D-rings and the mats which he purchased and asked **** to install for him and to redeliver to ******.  **** spent over 2 days of his own time taking care of the details that *** *** had asked him to do and was off the lot not selling anything because of this.  **** also contacted *********** on the specs for the plexiglass and passed them on to ******* to cut for him so he could install it and installed it the way ******* told him to.  **** installed the D-rings (twice), installed the plexiglass and the mats and delivered it to ******.  Once *** *** returned home he was upset over the D-rings being in the wrong places so he was told to bring it back and it would be addressed which it was taken to a certified aluminum welding shop to install them per *** ***** specs.  It was actually later he complained about the plexiglass.  Upon finding this out I instructed **** to call ******* and tell them there was a problem.  ******* said they cut it a litte narrower to make it easier to install.  **** told them he had already taken that into consideration so they informed him to bring it back and if they cut it wrong they would replace it.  **** let *** *** know that ******* would replace the plexiglass if it was their mistake but they needed to have the old plexiglass back.  We never heard from *** *** again until his complaint with you.  **** spent numerous hours trying to please *** *** and was verbally accosted by his wife (which I have a recording should you desire to hear it) and himself on numerous occasions regarding this deal and I finally told **** to not respond any further because that is not in our job description and no one should have to take that for just trying to help.  
 
I will make a one time offer of $150.00 to *** *** to cover his aggravation.  In know way do I feel Rob Green Buick GMC or **** for this matter was in the wrong in any way.   Thank you for your attention to this and I will be waiting your reply.
 
Cordially,
 

***** ******General Sales Manager
Rob Green Buick GMC
******************* *****************