This business is not BBB accredited.

Rob Green Nissan Hyundai

Phone: (208) 733-1825 1070 Blue Lakes Blvd. N., Twin Falls, ID 83301 http://www.robgreennissan.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rob Green Nissan Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Rob Green Nissan Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1987 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 08/12/2002 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Cecilia Gracida, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cecilia Gracida, Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rob Green Nissan Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1070 Blue Lakes Blvd. N.

    Twin Falls, ID 83301 (208) 733-1825

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: February 2015 I purchased a Nissan Versus Note (Trading in a 2014 Frontier Nissan and Motorcycle) from Rob Green Nissan. All sales were about final and as we were changing our minds about the sale the Accounts Receivable Woman quickly told us that our "gap" insurance would guarantee us the additional monies they required for the purchase to help us although that was not the concern. But, we trusted her and signed all the papers she quickly shoved in front of us to sign and unfortunately did not take time to read being old and tired. She assured us that the "gap" insurance would most probably provide more than enough and that we would receive a refund of the monies over the amount. Now a year later the new Acct Rec. girl is billing us for $529.54 for additional charges to the gap insurance that did not cover what was expected as we had been assured would. Although we were given all copies of the papers at the signing, we NEVER received copies at the signing of the papers they are now referring to. The ones new papers we have seen do not look like our signatures. We do not believe this to be an honest business practice nor do we believe we owe Rob Green any more monies.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of these charges and an apology.

Consumer Response:

Today I received a response from Rob Green over our complaint and he expressed his surprise that we had received such a billing and was very  apologetic and dismissed the charges.  He said he had an overzealous new girl in the Accounts Receivable Dept and she was just trying to do her job.  I am sure she has learned a valuable lesson which will be helpful to her in the future. This is the first time we have ever had anything but a positive experience with this dealership and happy he has responded in such a quick and forthright manner.  I would highly recommend anyone go to Rob Green for the purchase of a vehicle.  They will not be disappointed.

***** ***********  

Thank you, up were very helpful.

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to file a formal complaint against Rob Green Nissan Hyundai for failure to refund a $1,000 deposit on a vehicle that** ******** ****** tried to purchase from the dealership. ** ****** was looking for an all-electric cargo van for use in *********, ******* ******** and the dealership had a **** ******* ******* ******** vehicle for sale at a good price.Before purchasing the vehicle, I inquired with the ******** ******* ****** to ensure that the vehicle was eligible to be imported into ******. However, to make a formal determination, the ****** ******* ****** required that I submit an authorized purchase agreement for the vehicle. The dealership said they would only provide this authorization if ** ****** agreed to pay a $1,000 deposit on the vehicle. We agreed to pay the deposit but only on the condition that it be fully refunded if the vehicle was not allowed to be imported, as this was not in our control. The vehicle had been listed for sale for 242 days so I had no concern that the vehicle would be sold in the few days that I had to wait for the import eligibility decision.Unfortunately, the ****** ******* ****** said that while a **** ******* ******* van was eligible for import, the **** ******* ******* ******** van was not because the manufacturer for that vehicle was listed as ***** ********, a company that is no longer in business and therefore could not sign the required import eligibility documentation. We really wanted to buy the vehicle so we contacted our local Ford Dealership in ********* and asked if they could import the vehicle and they said that even they could not import the vehicle.When we asked for our deposit to be refunded, the Rob Green dealership told us that their policy is not to refund any deposits. While we we did not receive a written agreement from the dealership to refund the deposit (as we fully intended to purchase the vehicle), we also did not sign any document with fine print indicating that the deposit was non-refundable.

Desired Settlement: We want the company to honour the agreement we made with the sales representative, which is to fully refund the $1,000 US deposit to my client.We note that the company has offered to allow my client to apply the $1,000 to another vehicle purchase but that is not acceptable to us as it will cost us at least $1,000 to import the new vehicle back to ****** and suffer a loss on the currency exchange.

Business Response: *** ***** *** ****** **** * ********

We have had some restructuring in our office, which has caused a delay in the mutually agreed refund of $1000.00. I have followed up with this and the check will be mailed no later than 1/15/2015. We appreciate *** *** ****** patience with this matter and want to insure that he will received a refund.

********* **** ***** ********** **** *** ***** **** *****

12/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This all started when we were thinking about trading in our **** ******* ************ This summer we were looking at another car at a Ford dealership. A this dealership we were at (not Rob Green) we were told that our *********** had poor trade in value and they produced an **********" printout which stated that our *********** had been purchased at an auction and was in two accidents one with "frame damage". When we purchased the car from Rob Green we were told this car was a "local trade-in" and that "the owner simply wanted a newer truck". We were not presented with ********* or ****** information and didn't worry about it because we were trusting them. Needless to say we were shocked! I would not of bought the car if I had this information a that time! We went to Rob Green and confronted them about this issue. They said they would "work with us" and they were having a sale the next week. So we go to the sale and look at different vehicles. The sales person told us "we will pay off your ***********" of which we owed $15,000. They were really pushing us toward a $22,000 of which we figured we could make up the difference in price. They presented us with a payment and terms. They didn't seem right so we calculated the total and it was $9,000 over the sticker price of the car! When we inquired about this we were told it was "an extended warranty". In reality they would only pay off the *********** if we gave them another $9,000! This was looking like $30,000 or so deal. However they would not sell us a $30,000 car with an INCLUDED factory warranty. We ended up in disagreement and we left. It is quite a shock to find the trade in value of your car, which you anticipate holds a certain value, is a fraction of what it should be because you were lied to when you purchased it.

Desired Settlement: Based on the deception we experiencedwe consider the sale of the car null and void. 1. One possible solution is to flatly return the car refund the money so we can pay off the bank. 2. The other solution would be return the car, they pay it off, and then to take $,15,000 of another car on their lot and we would gladly finance the difference.

Business Response: In reference to the purchase of the **** **** ***********, I cannot attest to the comments made by the salesman “local trade”. This is hear say, but if the salesman made that comment it could have been about another vehicle and the ************* could have misunderstood, or maybe the salesman misquoted thinking of another vehicle. As far as frame damage concern, we do not usually pull an autocheck or carfax on vehicles purchased or traded- in. If the vehicle was recently repaired and we did in fact purchase it there is a great possibility he had not hit the reporting agencies. All purchased / traded- in vehicles go through our service shop for an inspection. About 65% of all vehicles being driven down the road have had some sort of body damage. As long as they are repaired properly there isn’t an issue. If there are any issues our inspection reveals this. We do not present an autocheck to customers as a normal practice, so the statement that *** *********** was not presented with one would be correct. Rob Green Auto stating that we would work with a customer is not saying we are guilty but only that we work with a multitude of customers in different circumstances. The fact the vehicle has been in an accident does not change the value of the vehicle. We do not ask a customer if the trade vehicle has ever been in an accident when we look at its value. We do however ask if the vehicle has a branded or salvaged title. It only takes away from the value if there is present damage. The ************* were ready to trade in their **** *********** for something newer or different. They weren’t complaining that the vehicle had been wrecked and they were having problems, we merely were trying to help them trade up.
In reference to pricing, current value of a vehicle is based from multiple factors. If a car’s popularity has dropped then value drops, if popularity is up then a car’s value goes up. Age and mileage are factors as well. There are no predictors of this and no way to tell what the future is going to be. The ************* financed for 6 (six) years. As with any loan interest is paid at a higher scale in the beginning of the loan so it takes longer to get in an equity position with a loan at longer terms. So they may still owe more than the actual value of the vehicle based on the current value of the vehicle.
If the price of the car was $22,000 the tax / title / doc would be $1600, warranty would be roughly $2400, gap insurance would be roughly $600, if the balance on the loan was $15,000 and value was at $12,000 that totals $29,600. So I guess I am not sure what the misunderstanding is but numbers are just numbers. If the ************* would have purchased a new vehicle for 30k they would still have the difference in their payoff/trade plus tax,title and doc on top of that which would be well over 30k. Numbers quoted above are rough guestimates.
As far as a settlement is concerned, the bank owns the vehicle so the car sale cannot be null and vioid. We would be happy to sit down with the ************* again and try to find a vehicle that fits their needs within their budget.
********* **** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Numbers are numbers. In our transaction your sales people kept telling us they would pay off the vehicle yet we were having to finance upwards of $32,000 on the vehicle we were interested in at the time. Which seems to us that the trade-in of our vehicle entered into the equation basically amounts to nothing. Besides, a $22,000 loan, the price of the car we wanted, at the normal 2% for 6 years works out to be $23,364.70.  Also wanted to mention that we were told we could not purchase the car we were looking at without the extended warranty. Setting aside tax and title, how does an extended warranty add $8600 to the price of a car loan? Basically we would give you our **********r and come out as if we had no trade-in in purchasing another car. If I am misunderstanding something please tell me.

As to sales tactics and expressions of opinions vs facts. Both my wife and I clearly recall the conversation about the origins of the **********r at the time of purchase. I can't prove intentional deception by your salesman. However you are a licensed car dealership and I would expect you to know where any car you are selling came from if it was a local trade or purchased at an auction in California. That to me is a huge difference! Especially when asked a direct question about the car's origin. We were only interested in that **********r at the time. I believe someone there knows the origin of each car on that lot. If the salesman had any doubts whatsoever he was free to find out the facts. Instead he apparently made something up. To me that is quite unprofessional.

To quote you, "The fact the vehicle has been in an accident does not change the value of the vehicle. We do not ask a customer if the trade vehicle has ever been in an accident when we look at its value." Apparently your valuing of trade-ins is different than other dealerships. So, I would conclude if we returned to look again at another car you would offer us in the area of $10,000 trade-in value for this **********r. Then we could take that amount directly off the sticker price of the car we choose, and work out the terms in the usual fashion, including financing the remainder of what we owe on the **********r, etc. That would be a workable deal. Otherwise I will remain a dissatisfied customer.


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

We returned to Rob Green today and were able to work out an adequate deal on a trade-in and new car purchase. They were very cordial and helpful this time. Also we had a nice chat with the person who responded to our complaint. So you may mark this complaint as satisfactorily resolved!

Thank you so much for your assistance and for being there for the consumer.

 

**** *********** **** ****** ***** 

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to this business with the expectation that it would be fixed. The first time I took my car in, they said that the compressor in my air conditioner was bad. They quoted me 800.00 to fix this. We didn't have the money at this time so we picked my car up and told them we would bring it back when we had the money. Not even a week later, my car broke down in the middle of the road and had to be towed back to Rob Green. They quoted me 450.00 for a Mass flow sensor and 50.00 for a bad battery. I advised them to fix the mass air flow sensor, the battery and the previously quoted bad compressor. When I picked my car up I paid 1355.35. I called them back not even a week later as my car was overheating. They told me to bring it back in. They called me back and said that I needed to pay 350.00 for a bad thermostat. My husband being very upset stated that we had already put over 1300.00 in the car and we didn't feel we needed to put anymore in it. The manager said they would cover the 350.00 but that we would have to cover the 85.00 for the seal. We agreed to that. They called and said the car was fixed. We picked it up again. Again, it overheated. We took it back in there. They said they didn't replace both seals so they would cover this one. We picked it up and it began overheating right away. We took it back again. This time they had my car for almost 2 weeks and they called and ask me to come in and make my car do what I said because they couldn't get it to do it. My husband ask them to take the car and drive it or just leave it running and he could guarantee it would overheat. When I picked it up, the service guy stated that he was sorry they couldn't fix my car. I pulled my car off the lot, not even driving a mile and the car began to overheat. I took it back to show the mechanic and service manager. My husband was told by a sales associate that if we planned on trading it off, not to tell the people what was wrong with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like our money back, we paid for a total of 1440.35 to have my car fixed. Sadly it is not fixed. We still cannot run the air conditioner or the car will over heat. The dealership had my car in their shop a total of 5 times and could not fix the problem. They have refused to give us a refund, and they have also refused to give us our service records. I ask for service records to be faxed to my office two days in a row, and have not received them yet. I spoke with manager the second time.

Business Response: We are currently fixing this customers vehicle and planning to meet to come to a resolution.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to Rob Green Nissan for service and as a result ended up with a strange vibration. I have taken it back in 4 times and spent $1634 to end up with the same vibration. I took in my car for the ABS, VDC and Slip light was on. They determined the problem was the front wheel bearings, so they replaced them $374.53. After they replaced the bearings my vehicle had a vibration so I took it back in and they said it was normal and balanced my tires for $33. The vibration got worse so I took it back in and insisted it wasn't normal. Rob Green determined the vibration was the rear ujoint. I paid $169.70 to have it replaced. They gave me a 20% discount because they knew they had made a mistake. The vibration was still there after they finished the ujoint. Again I took my vehicle back in and the mechanic suggested it was the front differential. The Operations ******* **** **** wanted to have all the work they performed double checked and he wanted to personally diagnose my vehicle. ****'s diagnoses concluded in the vibration being the rear differential, so he took it upon himself to have the mechanics pull the cover off the rear differential. Upon doing so **** claimed that teeth fell out of the rear end and informed me that my vehicle was immobile and I had to pay $1542.75 to replace the rear differential unless I had him put a used one in for $1057. Without any other options I paid them to put the used part in. THE VIBRATION IS STILL THERE! I brought it back in and Nissan flew in a specialist that thinks it is the front differential. They now want me to spend $1542.75 for a front differential in hopes that it will fix the problem. I had a meeting with the Operations ******* **** **** and the Service ******* *** ******** to try and resolve this problem. **** was extremely rude and unprofessional in his failed intimidation attempt. He was unwilling to stand behind work performed under his direction or otherwise trying to fix a problem that they created. Bob conveniently knew nothing.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of the money I spent chasing a vibration created by Rob Green in the amount of $1634.00, or The vibration fixed at no additional charge to me.

Business Response: ** **** ** *** ********

***** ******* came in originally with a noise/vibration: VDC-ABS light on, we found the right front hub to be bad and replaced it.  This fixed the VDC --ABS light concern and we thought the noise/vibration as well.  About a month later the ***** came in with a noise/vibration concern.  After looking at the vehicle we found a u-joint on the rear drive line to be bad.  The customer personally saw this failed part and agreed to have it replaced.  Our comment was it most certainly could cause this symptom.  About a month later ***** came back in with the same noise/vibration concern.  We test drove this vehicle, drained the fluid out of the rear differential in which two large chunks of metal, about 3/4 the size of a standard dice, came out into the strainer along with a large amount of metal shavings.  We removed the cover from the rear differential and found that two spider gears had chunks missing.  The rear differential was laid on the floor and the strainer was taken to the service writer.  I called ***** and explained to her what we had found and that we thought that was the cause.  I asked her to come in and have the service writer walk her over to the rear differential so she could see where the chunks of metal came from.  She came in and visually saw the chunks and metal in the strainer but chose not to look at the rear differential.  We replaced the rear differential.  Test drove the vehicle and could not verify the concern.  About 2 weeks later ***** returned with the same concern.  We now think it may be coming from the front differential, however due to the poor maintenance on this vehicle which has 143,000 miles we aren't sure there are not more underlying issues.  Every repair to date has been necessary in tracking down the noise/vibration.  Every repair has been necessary as a safety concern.  The customer has been shown or offered the right to inspect every part we have found in failure.  In response to any discounts they were all given to help the customer out financially.  If we had felt our repair was not necessary we would have followed up with a repair at no charge to the customer.  As far as flying in a Nissan specialist, it has not happened nor is it possible with a vehicle that is out of warranty, unless there is an ongoing safety issue with like models,  so I am not sure where that came from.  We have told this customer that we do not feel a refund is warranted as every part we have replaced has needed to be done.  In regards to the comment that I was rude, my firmness to no refund, in response to the customer demands may have been perceived as being rude.

Sincerely
**** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

I am very confused with ****** time line on this and me bringing my vehicle in a month later, then another month later.  Please see the attached copies of my work orders and refer to dates.

If you will look over my service orders and my summary, it seems to be very different than what **** is claiming.  Also, please note the inconsistencies with ****’s claims vs my service orders and work performed.  He seems to be leaving out very important details.  The work orders themselves are inconsistent with what is put on and sometimes left off (example, the last work order doesn’t specify it is the rear differential, the second order when I did the wheel balance doesn’t say "customer states vibration")

I did NOT come in originally with a noise/vibration as claimed; this is a flat out lie. 

I first came in because my VDC, ABS and Slip lights were on on my vehicle and it would not engage in 4-wheel drive.  There was no noise or vibration at that time.  The service order does say there was a noise, but there was not and I am absolutely positive there was no vibration when I originally brought it in on 12/7.

I did not see any chucks from my rear differential, again another lie, the service writer was not even aware I was coming in for my vehicle nor gave me choice to look at the bad parts. 

I had multiple conversations with the Service Writer ** about a specialist coming out, I am not sure why this would be not possible if I was told about it in detail more than once. 

I would disagree that every repair has been necessary, they are a Nissan Dealership, I shouldn’t have to spend $1675 to “track down” the vibration, I feel they should have been able to figure it out by now.  I feel as if I am having to pay to educate someone who should be familiar with my vehicle, isn’t that why we go to dealerships?

I do not perceive **** as being rude because he wouldn’t give me a refund, I find they way he handled himself and this matter was rude and unprofessional.  I am only requesting a refund now because the dealership is not taking responsibility in not being able to fix my vehicle. 

Finally, I concur that my vehicle has been poorly serviced, mainly because I have been taking it to this dealership thinking that was the best thing for it. 

I appreciate your help in this and your time to read my attachment. 

***** *******

 

 

Business Response: As stated in the previous response.  The customer came in on 12/7/2013 with a primary concern "noise in front right, with a subconcern of ABS/VDS light is on.  The service writers do not just think of stuff to put down as a complaint.  They state what the customer says.  We found the right front hub in fault and replaced it, this also corrected the ABS/VDS light concern as the speed sensor is incorporated into the hub assembly.  On 2/01/14 the customer came in with the concern "vibration in rear of vehicle"  we found the rear u-joint on the rear drive line to be worn out.  The customer visually saw this part and agreed to have it replaced.  On 2/14/2014 the customer returned with a "grinding noise", we removed the cover from the rear differential and found the gears were chipped, metal shavings contaminating the rear differential fluid, we saved the chunks for the customer to see and she was invited to walk to the shop and inspect the actual rear differential, she declined to visually inspect the rear differential.  She agreed to have the rear differential replaced.  Roughly 30 days later on 3/12/14 she came in with a "grinding vibration noise" concern.  We diagnosed the front differential as needing replaced.  Customer declined service.   As stated previously this vehicle has not been very well maintained.  Some repairs due to the condition of the vehicle are not always cut and dry.  Every part replaced on this vehicle so far would have the same or similar symptoms, the customer has been given every opportunity to visually/physically inspect the failed parts and has agreed to replace them.  As far as discounts, this customer seemed to be trying to catch up on maintaining  this vehicle.  In today's market that's not a cheap thing to do so we have given discounts to help this customer, not as an admission of wrong doing.

To try and give you a parallel we had a customer that came in with a check engine light on and the car was running rough.  After pulling diagnostic codes we found the vehicle had a misfire.  Vehicle has in excess of 100k miles and the spark plugs had never been replaced and were very worn.  We replaced the spark plugs to start because we can't see past that to tell if there are other concerns adding to this condition.  The vehicle ran better but still had a slight misfire, we ended up replacing a cam shaft position sensor  as well which was the complete repair.  So in retrospect to ******* vehicle we had to replace the parts we found in fault in order to see further.

**** ****


3/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was looking for a specific vehicle, and i found it at this dealer.i spoke to ***** ***** several times by email, phone and text about the vehicle,namely as it was an out of state purchase,and i wasnt able to see it or test drive the vehicle.i was very specific in my questions as i have worked at an auto dealer for 8+ years.i wanted to know about the tires, the battery, the outside and interior condition, service history etc. the vehicle was on the lot for over 3 months at this time.i did not attempt to haggle or low ball on the price based on that condition. i wanted to make sure i purchased a good warranty and was ready to have the vehicle picked up by private delivery service. jason to his credit was outstanding in getting the paperwork sent out and completed and working with the bank for the loan.when the vehicle was in transit,the driver called me to tell me that the battery was dead when he arrived, the tires were in poor condition,the wheels damaged,windshield was cracked and the interior was dirty & missing mats. we had to jump start it when it arrived, and after running and driving for 2 hours,it died again.we replaced it that night.the next day we took it in for inspection, the tires were bald on the inner edges, worn on the front,the alignment was over .50 degrees out all the corners.the motor mounts were shot.the check engine lamp was on after 2 days with a misfire. i had the tires replaced,the alignment done,the motor mounts replaced,got new spark plugs and 1 ignition coil.the check engine lamp kept coming back. turns out it has a blown motor. cyl head valves cracked on bank 1, burned on bank 2. cyl #2 wall is scored.i was sold a car that needed tires, battery, mounts, floor mats, detail, and now an engine. the title was lost for 5 weeks as there accounting dept sent it to nevada for some reason. we finally got it and the taxes were done wrong.247.00 out of pocket.ive driven less than 1000 miles and made 3 payments already for less than 1 month of driving.

Desired Settlement: im asking for reimbursement for tires,battery,floor mats, motor mounts, diagnostics, spark plugs, detail,Bmv fees,including late fees, taxes, temp tag fees, at least 2 months of payment reimbursed as i havent been able to drive it.the dealer has been very resistant in any offers. basically telling me it sucks to be me and according to them the car was in "great shape" the dealer has sent a check for 298.00 to cover the bmv fees and 1209.00 for taxes done incorrectly that goes right to the dmv.

Business Response:

This letter is in response to the allegations filed by ***** ******* ** ****** *** on January 16, 2014.  

The 2008 Subaru Forester purchased by *** ******, went through an inspection and did have minor
repairs made prior to placing it on the lot for purchase.  

In order to break down the complaint submitted by *** ****** I will outline each one with a response.  

1. Battery  

a.       Sutter, states that the batter died in transit. The batter checked out fie during the
inspection. After speaking with personnel I discovered that *** ***** offered to assist
with replacing the batter but that ****** did not find that adequate.  

2. Cosmetic Issues  

a. This vehicle is a used vehicle and therefore used tires, wheels, windshield, and interior.
3. Engine  

a. This used vehicle passed inspection.
4. Warrantee  

a.       ****** purchased a comprehensive warrantee that provided coverage for repairs
necessary to his used vehicle.  

s. Title  

a.       There was a miscommunication regarding the title work; however, the issue was
immediately corrected.  

During the course of the investigation I discovered that *** ****** reviewed the vehicle description
and photos of the Subaru he purchased. He had also been contacted multiple times prior to, during
,
and
after the sale to try and resolve his concerns
. I
have included contact logs for your review for January to
February
.  


I have also included a signed buyers order that clearly outlines the vehicle was "sold as is". All paper
work was sent via *** ** to *** ****** for signature
.  

Best regards,  

 

******* *******

Rob Green Auto Group  

1427 Blue Lakes Blvd. N  

Twin Falls, Idaho 83301  

*** ************

Consumer Response: i have all of the original emails, i do not have a valid, printed and dated copy of the used vehicle report.  i have a printout of the alignment specs.  i have receipts for all of the repairs/parts that have been replaced, and oddly enough the windshield chips mentioned in the beginning finally spidered out and i had to have the windshield glass replaced.  i deleted the text messages in anger (to be honest) after receiving the last reply from the dealer, because quite frankly i know that theyre not going to stand by their vehicle.  i read several reviews on the dealership since then (as im sure you have), and this appears to be a constant with this dealership.  i will get the emails organized and sent to you shortly.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Rob Green Nissan Hyundai
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart