BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Rob Green Nissan Hyundai?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rob Green Nissan Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rob Green Nissan Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Rob Green Nissan Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1987 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated: 08/12/2002 in ID
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Cecilia Gracida, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cecilia Gracida, Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rob Green Nissan Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1070 Blue Lakes Blvd. N.

    Twin Falls, ID 83301 (208) 733-1825

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to this business with the expectation that it would be fixed. The first time I took my car in, they said that the compressor in my air conditioner was bad. They quoted me 800.00 to fix this. We didn't have the money at this time so we picked my car up and told them we would bring it back when we had the money. Not even a week later, my car broke down in the middle of the road and had to be towed back to Rob Green. They quoted me 450.00 for a Mass flow sensor and 50.00 for a bad battery. I advised them to fix the mass air flow sensor, the battery and the previously quoted bad compressor. When I picked my car up I paid 1355.35. I called them back not even a week later as my car was overheating. They told me to bring it back in. They called me back and said that I needed to pay 350.00 for a bad thermostat. My husband being very upset stated that we had already put over 1300.00 in the car and we didn't feel we needed to put anymore in it. The manager said they would cover the 350.00 but that we would have to cover the 85.00 for the seal. We agreed to that. They called and said the car was fixed. We picked it up again. Again, it overheated. We took it back in there. They said they didn't replace both seals so they would cover this one. We picked it up and it began overheating right away. We took it back again. This time they had my car for almost 2 weeks and they called and ask me to come in and make my car do what I said because they couldn't get it to do it. My husband ask them to take the car and drive it or just leave it running and he could guarantee it would overheat. When I picked it up, the service guy stated that he was sorry they couldn't fix my car. I pulled my car off the lot, not even driving a mile and the car began to overheat. I took it back to show the mechanic and service manager. My husband was told by a sales associate that if we planned on trading it off, not to tell the people what was wrong with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like our money back, we paid for a total of 1440.35 to have my car fixed. Sadly it is not fixed. We still cannot run the air conditioner or the car will over heat. The dealership had my car in their shop a total of 5 times and could not fix the problem. They have refused to give us a refund, and they have also refused to give us our service records. I ask for service records to be faxed to my office two days in a row, and have not received them yet. I spoke with manager the second time.

Business Response: We are currently fixing this customers vehicle and planning to meet to come to a resolution.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to Rob Green Nissan for service and as a result ended up with a strange vibration. I have taken it back in 4 times and spent $1634 to end up with the same vibration. I took in my car for the ABS, VDC and Slip light was on. They determined the problem was the front wheel bearings, so they replaced them $374.53. After they replaced the bearings my vehicle had a vibration so I took it back in and they said it was normal and balanced my tires for $33. The vibration got worse so I took it back in and insisted it wasn't normal. Rob Green determined the vibration was the rear ujoint. I paid $169.70 to have it replaced. They gave me a 20% discount because they knew they had made a mistake. The vibration was still there after they finished the ujoint. Again I took my vehicle back in and the mechanic suggested it was the front differential. The Operations ******* **** **** wanted to have all the work they performed double checked and he wanted to personally diagnose my vehicle. ****'s diagnoses concluded in the vibration being the rear differential, so he took it upon himself to have the mechanics pull the cover off the rear differential. Upon doing so **** claimed that teeth fell out of the rear end and informed me that my vehicle was immobile and I had to pay $1542.75 to replace the rear differential unless I had him put a used one in for $1057. Without any other options I paid them to put the used part in. THE VIBRATION IS STILL THERE! I brought it back in and Nissan flew in a specialist that thinks it is the front differential. They now want me to spend $1542.75 for a front differential in hopes that it will fix the problem. I had a meeting with the Operations ******* **** **** and the Service ******* *** ******** to try and resolve this problem. **** was extremely rude and unprofessional in his failed intimidation attempt. He was unwilling to stand behind work performed under his direction or otherwise trying to fix a problem that they created. Bob conveniently knew nothing.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of the money I spent chasing a vibration created by Rob Green in the amount of $1634.00, or The vibration fixed at no additional charge to me.

Business Response: ** **** ** *** ********

***** ******* came in originally with a noise/vibration: VDC-ABS light on, we found the right front hub to be bad and replaced it.  This fixed the VDC --ABS light concern and we thought the noise/vibration as well.  About a month later the ***** came in with a noise/vibration concern.  After looking at the vehicle we found a u-joint on the rear drive line to be bad.  The customer personally saw this failed part and agreed to have it replaced.  Our comment was it most certainly could cause this symptom.  About a month later ***** came back in with the same noise/vibration concern.  We test drove this vehicle, drained the fluid out of the rear differential in which two large chunks of metal, about 3/4 the size of a standard dice, came out into the strainer along with a large amount of metal shavings.  We removed the cover from the rear differential and found that two spider gears had chunks missing.  The rear differential was laid on the floor and the strainer was taken to the service writer.  I called ***** and explained to her what we had found and that we thought that was the cause.  I asked her to come in and have the service writer walk her over to the rear differential so she could see where the chunks of metal came from.  She came in and visually saw the chunks and metal in the strainer but chose not to look at the rear differential.  We replaced the rear differential.  Test drove the vehicle and could not verify the concern.  About 2 weeks later ***** returned with the same concern.  We now think it may be coming from the front differential, however due to the poor maintenance on this vehicle which has 143,000 miles we aren't sure there are not more underlying issues.  Every repair to date has been necessary in tracking down the noise/vibration.  Every repair has been necessary as a safety concern.  The customer has been shown or offered the right to inspect every part we have found in failure.  In response to any discounts they were all given to help the customer out financially.  If we had felt our repair was not necessary we would have followed up with a repair at no charge to the customer.  As far as flying in a Nissan specialist, it has not happened nor is it possible with a vehicle that is out of warranty, unless there is an ongoing safety issue with like models,  so I am not sure where that came from.  We have told this customer that we do not feel a refund is warranted as every part we have replaced has needed to be done.  In regards to the comment that I was rude, my firmness to no refund, in response to the customer demands may have been perceived as being rude.

Sincerely
**** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

I am very confused with ****** time line on this and me bringing my vehicle in a month later, then another month later.  Please see the attached copies of my work orders and refer to dates.

If you will look over my service orders and my summary, it seems to be very different than what **** is claiming.  Also, please note the inconsistencies with ****’s claims vs my service orders and work performed.  He seems to be leaving out very important details.  The work orders themselves are inconsistent with what is put on and sometimes left off (example, the last work order doesn’t specify it is the rear differential, the second order when I did the wheel balance doesn’t say "customer states vibration")

I did NOT come in originally with a noise/vibration as claimed; this is a flat out lie. 

I first came in because my VDC, ABS and Slip lights were on on my vehicle and it would not engage in 4-wheel drive.  There was no noise or vibration at that time.  The service order does say there was a noise, but there was not and I am absolutely positive there was no vibration when I originally brought it in on 12/7.

I did not see any chucks from my rear differential, again another lie, the service writer was not even aware I was coming in for my vehicle nor gave me choice to look at the bad parts. 

I had multiple conversations with the Service Writer ** about a specialist coming out, I am not sure why this would be not possible if I was told about it in detail more than once. 

I would disagree that every repair has been necessary, they are a Nissan Dealership, I shouldn’t have to spend $1675 to “track down” the vibration, I feel they should have been able to figure it out by now.  I feel as if I am having to pay to educate someone who should be familiar with my vehicle, isn’t that why we go to dealerships?

I do not perceive **** as being rude because he wouldn’t give me a refund, I find they way he handled himself and this matter was rude and unprofessional.  I am only requesting a refund now because the dealership is not taking responsibility in not being able to fix my vehicle. 

Finally, I concur that my vehicle has been poorly serviced, mainly because I have been taking it to this dealership thinking that was the best thing for it. 

I appreciate your help in this and your time to read my attachment. 

***** *******

 

 

Business Response: As stated in the previous response.  The customer came in on 12/7/2013 with a primary concern "noise in front right, with a subconcern of ABS/VDS light is on.  The service writers do not just think of stuff to put down as a complaint.  They state what the customer says.  We found the right front hub in fault and replaced it, this also corrected the ABS/VDS light concern as the speed sensor is incorporated into the hub assembly.  On 2/01/14 the customer came in with the concern "vibration in rear of vehicle"  we found the rear u-joint on the rear drive line to be worn out.  The customer visually saw this part and agreed to have it replaced.  On 2/14/2014 the customer returned with a "grinding noise", we removed the cover from the rear differential and found the gears were chipped, metal shavings contaminating the rear differential fluid, we saved the chunks for the customer to see and she was invited to walk to the shop and inspect the actual rear differential, she declined to visually inspect the rear differential.  She agreed to have the rear differential replaced.  Roughly 30 days later on 3/12/14 she came in with a "grinding vibration noise" concern.  We diagnosed the front differential as needing replaced.  Customer declined service.   As stated previously this vehicle has not been very well maintained.  Some repairs due to the condition of the vehicle are not always cut and dry.  Every part replaced on this vehicle so far would have the same or similar symptoms, the customer has been given every opportunity to visually/physically inspect the failed parts and has agreed to replace them.  As far as discounts, this customer seemed to be trying to catch up on maintaining  this vehicle.  In today's market that's not a cheap thing to do so we have given discounts to help this customer, not as an admission of wrong doing.

To try and give you a parallel we had a customer that came in with a check engine light on and the car was running rough.  After pulling diagnostic codes we found the vehicle had a misfire.  Vehicle has in excess of 100k miles and the spark plugs had never been replaced and were very worn.  We replaced the spark plugs to start because we can't see past that to tell if there are other concerns adding to this condition.  The vehicle ran better but still had a slight misfire, we ended up replacing a cam shaft position sensor  as well which was the complete repair.  So in retrospect to ******* vehicle we had to replace the parts we found in fault in order to see further.

**** ****


3/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was looking for a specific vehicle, and i found it at this dealer.i spoke to ***** ***** several times by email, phone and text about the vehicle,namely as it was an out of state purchase,and i wasnt able to see it or test drive the vehicle.i was very specific in my questions as i have worked at an auto dealer for 8+ years.i wanted to know about the tires, the battery, the outside and interior condition, service history etc. the vehicle was on the lot for over 3 months at this time.i did not attempt to haggle or low ball on the price based on that condition. i wanted to make sure i purchased a good warranty and was ready to have the vehicle picked up by private delivery service. jason to his credit was outstanding in getting the paperwork sent out and completed and working with the bank for the loan.when the vehicle was in transit,the driver called me to tell me that the battery was dead when he arrived, the tires were in poor condition,the wheels damaged,windshield was cracked and the interior was dirty & missing mats. we had to jump start it when it arrived, and after running and driving for 2 hours,it died again.we replaced it that night.the next day we took it in for inspection, the tires were bald on the inner edges, worn on the front,the alignment was over .50 degrees out all the corners.the motor mounts were shot.the check engine lamp was on after 2 days with a misfire. i had the tires replaced,the alignment done,the motor mounts replaced,got new spark plugs and 1 ignition coil.the check engine lamp kept coming back. turns out it has a blown motor. cyl head valves cracked on bank 1, burned on bank 2. cyl #2 wall is scored.i was sold a car that needed tires, battery, mounts, floor mats, detail, and now an engine. the title was lost for 5 weeks as there accounting dept sent it to nevada for some reason. we finally got it and the taxes were done wrong.247.00 out of pocket.ive driven less than 1000 miles and made 3 payments already for less than 1 month of driving.

Desired Settlement: im asking for reimbursement for tires,battery,floor mats, motor mounts, diagnostics, spark plugs, detail,Bmv fees,including late fees, taxes, temp tag fees, at least 2 months of payment reimbursed as i havent been able to drive it.the dealer has been very resistant in any offers. basically telling me it sucks to be me and according to them the car was in "great shape" the dealer has sent a check for 298.00 to cover the bmv fees and 1209.00 for taxes done incorrectly that goes right to the dmv.

Business Response:

This letter is in response to the allegations filed by ***** ******* ** ****** *** on January 16, 2014.  

The 2008 Subaru Forester purchased by *** ******, went through an inspection and did have minor
repairs made prior to placing it on the lot for purchase.  

In order to break down the complaint submitted by *** ****** I will outline each one with a response.  

1. Battery  

a.       Sutter, states that the batter died in transit. The batter checked out fie during the
inspection. After speaking with personnel I discovered that *** ***** offered to assist
with replacing the batter but that ****** did not find that adequate.  

2. Cosmetic Issues  

a. This vehicle is a used vehicle and therefore used tires, wheels, windshield, and interior.
3. Engine  

a. This used vehicle passed inspection.
4. Warrantee  

a.       ****** purchased a comprehensive warrantee that provided coverage for repairs
necessary to his used vehicle.  

s. Title  

a.       There was a miscommunication regarding the title work; however, the issue was
immediately corrected.  

During the course of the investigation I discovered that *** ****** reviewed the vehicle description
and photos of the Subaru he purchased. He had also been contacted multiple times prior to, during
,
and
after the sale to try and resolve his concerns
. I
have included contact logs for your review for January to
February
.  


I have also included a signed buyers order that clearly outlines the vehicle was "sold as is". All paper
work was sent via *** ** to *** ****** for signature
.  

Best regards,  

 

******* *******

Rob Green Auto Group  

1427 Blue Lakes Blvd. N  

Twin Falls, Idaho 83301  

*** ************

Consumer Response: i have all of the original emails, i do not have a valid, printed and dated copy of the used vehicle report.  i have a printout of the alignment specs.  i have receipts for all of the repairs/parts that have been replaced, and oddly enough the windshield chips mentioned in the beginning finally spidered out and i had to have the windshield glass replaced.  i deleted the text messages in anger (to be honest) after receiving the last reply from the dealer, because quite frankly i know that theyre not going to stand by their vehicle.  i read several reviews on the dealership since then (as im sure you have), and this appears to be a constant with this dealership.  i will get the emails organized and sent to you shortly.

10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle into Rob Green Nissan in Twin Falls, ID back in May for regularly scheduled maintenance. When I went back to pick my vehicle up, I was informed that the mechanic noticed that my Rear Main Seal was cracked. It was not leaking at this point, but I was informed if I did not get it fixed the crack could spread and a leak could develop, which could be significant. Taking this into consideration, I did research online and decided to go ahead with the preventative repair in the hopes of solving the problem once and for all. About a week after getting my vehicle back from the shop, I noticed that a drop or two of oil was beginning to appear beneath my vehicle when I parked. I immediately didn't think anything of it until a few days later when I was driving and heard some grinding noise coming from the engine. I parked the vehicle, checked the oil, and noticed that the oil didn't even register on the dipstick and that a large puddle of oil had developed beneath the car. I immediately picked up some oil and filled my car up and took it into a local mechanic in Elko, NV to see what was the problem. He informed me that my rear main seal was leaking oil significantly and that it need to be immediately repaired before the vehicle was drivable again.I informed the dealership in Twin Falls of this and they informed me that unless I could bring the vehicle to Twin Falls (I live in Elko) to get looked at they would not cover or repair. I could not do this since Elko is over 150 miles from Twin and the car couldn't be driven 5 minutes before it lost all the oil. So I contacted Nissan Customer Service to get this problem solved, but once again the problem of getting the vehicle to the dealership arose they wouldn't resolve my case.I eventually had to get the car repaired in Elko, NV so I would have a vehicle to drive to work and my local mechanic informed me that the seal looked to be installed by an amateur. So the part was not faulty, but the service was.

Desired Settlement: I have repeatedly tried to work something out with the dealership, but was able to get nowhere in the process. I would like a full refund for the service that was performed on my vehicle due to the wear and tear it caused on my vehicle and for the hassle I had to go through to get the vehicle properly fixed.

Business Response:

Our service manager *** ******* has spoke with ******** ****, we have agreed to refund the customer. The customer is happy with the outcome according to *** ( service Manager ).

Thank's Jeff Malmstrom.

6/28/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/16/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues