5/16/2014 I look at a couple of indicators to judge your quality of service: 1) I am appreciative of the effort that you make to schedule service. Your people are dedicated to this effort and that is appreciated. They should be recognized for this effort; 2) I can only trust the word of your service manager that the service procided was as promised and completed in a quality manner. However, from the service that I can visibly judge, I am concerned. If a car wash is an indicator of the other service, I would say that there is little pride or attention to the detail that I believe I was promised or expect. I have commented on this in the past and received no follow-up from Peterson management. It appears to me therefore that even this survey will either go un-noticed or blatantly ignored. All of which minimizes my loyalty and desire to continue a business/customer relationship with Peterson's dealerships. I would be gratified with a follow-up response that addresses my feedback and concerns. ****** ******
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Robert G. on 5/16/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/7/2014 Service was fast and inclusive. Questionable methods of billing with a separateness between service personal and accurate description of items billed. Billed for 5-30 weight oil when actual reported weight oil was 0-30. Phone call in process from company wanting to know if I wanted to upgrade to synthetic oil or use regular. My hybrid Toyota is required to use synthetic. Does the right hand know what the left hand is doing?
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Allen R. on 5/7/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/1/2014 They lied! They stated that work was performed that wasn't. After pointing this out to my service rep, the vehicle was taken back to complete the never done work. I came in for an oil change, vehicle inspection and tire rotation. Just for the heck of it, I noted the color and location of the tire's air valve covers and took photos prior to leaving my home for the service. When I was notified the work was completed, I looked at the car and noted there was no change. I shared this along with my prior notations with the service rep. He had them take the car back in the shop to complete the work they only stated they had done, but never did. This behavior raises serious questions about what other work that isn't immediately visible to the customer is only billed for but never done.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Roger S. on 5/1/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/24/2014 Typical vist. Service was pretty quick. One thing that bothered me is that I mentioned a light while driving keeps flashing. I told them it only comes on while driving (It's the ABS light on the dashboard). Without anymore questions they immediately said they need to run a diagnosis check for an extra $100.00. It just threw me off that they weren't going to see if they could fix/check during my service check up. I usually spend between 200.00-400.00 each service check up for maintenance reason and I've been going to them only. It seemed sketchy to me and was not impressed.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by James M. on 4/24/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/13/2014 I Took my fj cruiser in to have an oil leak checked. They did the inspection in a timely fashion, (they need to order the part so they didn't really fix anything)however it was made clear to me that I would not be going back to the "stealership" when I was quoted a price for a serpentine belt, the belt would cost me 175$ and 1 hour of labor which is 108$ for a total of 293$ when I looked up the part myself I could source the belt for 28%-35$ 28 off amazon and 35$ from Napa locally, I then check a fj cruiser forum and found that a tech with the proper tools could swap out the belt in 10 minutes. I realize that a dealership has tons of overhead but this seems ridiculous, especially considering how much I paid them for the vehicle (used I might add). And to add insult to injury my truck had a hard time starting not once but twice the day after the inspection was done(the vehicle has never had starting issues). I am now concerned they have meddled around inside my truck. After declining to order the serpentine belt I told the gentleman at the counter that I could source the belt myself and avoid the over 500% markup, he then prompted me to give him a 9 on his survey as to secure his employment, this too left a bad taste in my mouth, I am afraid to take my vehicle back to them not knowing the cause of the starting issues. I hate feeling ignorant and feeling I am being taken advantage of. I would like nothing more than to feel safe when taking my vehicle in to Peterson but I'm afraid that I will be taken advantage of. I would like to talk to a supervisor and see if it is possible to witness the work done to my vehicle or at least be present during the inspection.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by jason r. on 4/13/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4