Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram

Phone: (208) 947-6500 Fax: (208) 947-6561 222 Auto Dr., Boise, ID 83709 http://www.lhmdodgeboise.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales, parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 03/31/1999 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 222 Auto Dr.

    Boise, ID 83709 (208) 947-6500

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my first car from Larry H miller Boise on feb. 28th or so I thought. They said we were immediately approved through **** **, and once we got our tax return we put $2000 down on the car. OVER A MONTH LATER we get a call from ***** ******** of Larry H Miller saying we actually didnt get approved and they wanted to try one last bank otherwise we would have to bring the car back. (My boyfriend is also on the loan & at the time he was working through a temp agency when we first got the car- when they called us back he was working full time and not through a temp agency so *** ** approved the loan)Through that whole process of running my credit so much it went from 722 to a 570! Not once did they contact me and let me know of any problem or that they were still running my credit! The loan didnt go completly through until April 21, 2015. My first payment to *** ** wasnt due until today May 14, 2015- and Larry H Miller is saying that I now owe them the April car payment, because they had to pay **** ** for April otherwise they will send me to collections today.

Desired Settlement: I dont think I should be sent to collections or have to pay Larry H Miller. They were the ones to drag out this whole process and they ran my credit into the ground. I put $2000 down on the car to have low payments- and they are now wanting me to make a double payment for their mistakes? I want my credit fixed if possible and to not have to pay Larry H Miller.

Business Response:

******* ******* purchased a car in which we had to secure financing for her. It took a lot of work and time because of the temporary job and private credit information. The manager’s went above and beyond for *** ******** By the time the job situation was handled and the bank would fund her contract, her first payment was do. We made her first payment for her so that it wouldn’t be late and when we asked her to pay us for it she refused. It is part of her contract and obligation between the bank and her. It gets credited to her contract and it is hers to pay. She was upset and I am not sure why other then I think she wanted us to pay it. We contacted her and we will send her to collection for it.

 

Thanks,

 
 
  
  
  
  
  
 

10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In my first meetings at Larry H Miller I was explained their bottom line pricing and I found a vehicle that was coming in transit to the dealership. The price was explained as listed on the internet and I was told added to that price would be a $300.00 dealer doc fee and $14.00 title transfer fee and no other dealings beyond that. I explained to the salesman when the truck showed up my plan was to purchase the truck with cash and not trade in my other truck. When the truck arrived I drove it late one evening, explained my plans again to the salesman and said I would be back in two days to take care of the paperwork when my schedule allowed. When showing up Thursday evening with intentions of purchasing my truck they asked to see my other truck to just give me options for trade, I said OK but its still off the table. After the salesman's two trade offers I said I'm here for the truck as we agreed in the past. Forty five minutes later the sales manager comes out and tells me to leave that they cant sell me a truck. He said I am not willing to finance with them, which they never even brought out options for that, and they would be loosing 2400.00 on the deal if they sold it. I asked why they then advertised the price, it wasn't even the "as low as price" on the website which only applies to special rebates. I was just there for the price listed and the no hassle buying and for it I was rudely told to leave that they did not have to sell to me. I feel this is false advertising which they said its the only way to compete in this market. This violates Idahoes unfair sales act law. I told the manager I was just there to purchase the vehicle for the price given with the fees I was told I would pay. Larry H Miller has NO integrity and false advertises to attract business.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stand behind their word to sell for the offered price or be prosecuted for their false advertising.

Business Response: We called and told him we would honor the price we have not heard from him.

10/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/9/14 - Looked at a 2010 Jeep and the sales person confirmed that the vehicle had blue tooth. 8/11/14 - Went to purchase the vehicle and once again another sales person listed the features and confirmed that the vehicle has blue tooth before purchase. 8/16/14 - When we could not get the blue tooth to work we called the dealership and the original sales person told us to bring it down to him and he would take a look at it for us. After he couldn't get it to work he went inside and came back to inform us that it has blue tooth "capabilities" therefore it does not come withe the vehicle and we would have to pay to have it installed. I then asked it there was anything he could do since he and another sales person confirmed this vehicle has blue tooth before we purchased the vehicle and he said no. I told him that they were false advertising their products and he told me to take it up with his manager who was not there so he suggested we send an email to the Larry H. Miller website. 8/22/14 - It has been one week since I sent the email and not a word back. I stated in the email that they should either honor what they advertised or we should be compensated for what it would cost to install blue tooth on the vehicle. Am I being unreasonable? Is this how they normally do business? I have purchased two other vehicles from them previously and have never had an issue before. I am put off by their customer service and I feel like I have been robbed.

Desired Settlement: I would either like them to install the blue tooth as the sales people advertised or to be compensated how how much it would cost to get it installed.

Business Response:

we have resolved the issue with the customer. We have ordered the appropriate parts at no charge to the customer. The customer has been contacted and it is scheduled with our service department.

Thanks,

 

 

 

 

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So... First of all, I bought my car in May 2012. It took them 4 monhs to tell me if & who my lender was. Guess that should have been my first clue. THEN... I take my car in 1 year after i got my 1 year old car because my check engine light is going on. They have my car for 3 days, with no contact to me with what is going on with it unless i call first. THEN, i get my car back and immediately my check engine light goes on again. They were supposed to replace my oil valve on my engine & my front left strut. They tell me 7-10 days to get the part for the strut. So here i wait. Also after i got my car back, it is now leaking oil & i have scratches on my trunk. So not only did they not fix the oil valve apparently they returned it leaking oil now & scratched my trunk up on my 2 year old DODGE CHARGER.Sigh.Then... I call today at day 19 to see if my strut part is in yet, where they tell me, We have no idea. Let me call you back.I have had severe communication issues with this company. And also they have not fixed anything on my car, if anything they made it worse. I would reccomend not using this company.

Desired Settlement: They owe me $98 that i pre-paid on the part that never arrived. I would like this fully refunded immediately.

Business Response:

The $98.00 charge was for diagnostics from the service department. The parts were supplied to the customer when they came in. The customer was aware that there would be a charge to diagnose the problem with their vehicle. The parts were ordered and the customer picked them up.

 

******* *** ****** 

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 7, 2013 I agreed lease a 2013 Dodge Dart for specified financial terms including an annual mileage allowance equal to 15K miles per year for the lease term of 39 months. When signing the agreement I noted on the lease deal that the sales manager had indicated 10K miles I brought the issue up and it was agreed that the term would include 15K miles per year. When reviewing my lease paperwork I discovered that the Finance Manager had input 12K mile per year over the lease term, when I brought this to their attention at the dealership my phone calls were not returned. I went into the dealership to discuss this with the finance manager and he said that there was nothing that they could do and he had told me when we were signing documents the terms of 12k miles per year on the lease. I brought up the fact that I was rushed through the process as a result of the dealership being closed at the time of my signing the paperwork and that the discrepancy would have been caught at that time if it had been discussed. He denied all allegations, and said that there was no way for me to remedy this. It had only been 12 days since purchase that I discovered this discrepancy in the contract, and it should be rectified as agreed to by the sales associate/manager and myself. I asked for the paper that contained the agreement made by myself and the sales staff and all that could be provided was the version with the incorrect 10K per year mileage term. I find it rather deceitful on the part of the finance manager to not honor the agreement, and apparently have lost the paper that I initialed with the correct terms.

Desired Settlement: I would like the mileage increased on my lease term to include 15K per year as agreed instead of the 12K that is currently stated on the lease contract. Otherwise I want the mileage equivalent difference rated at $.20 per mile for the difference of 15K miles per year over 39 months totaling 48750 miles and 12K miles per year over 39 months totaling 39000 miles or a total difference of 9750 miles. The difference, 9750 miles multiplied by $.20 per mile for a total of $1950 off payments or resid.

Business Response:

I wanted to let you know that ***** and my Finance Manager **** ****** got this situation handled right after he filed a claim. It was just a matter of **** explaining everything on the lease to *** *****. I assumed this situation was resolved. We have not had any further issues with customer.

Thanks,

 

1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a Grand Cherokee and took it in to Larry Miller for a routine oil change on a Friday morning. I was planning on driving the next day from Boise to Burley for a SPIN certification course (the registration for the course was $350.00). Upon picking the Jeep up from Larry Miller all seemed fine. The next morning I took off at 4:30am to drive to Burley. While on the interstate approximately 60 miles outside of Boise my oil light came on, then the engine light and my engine began to shut itself down. I was able to get to the shoulder and pull off at the next exit and checked the oil psi to find it way too low; popped my hood to find the dipstick COMPLETELY DRY! Long story short, had to get the Jeep towed to Mountain Home only to find that a Larry Miller mechanic had installed my oil filter too tight and it had cracked and I had lost all the oil the car. Needless to say, I missed the SPIN certification class due to their error. My husband and I proceeded to call Larry Miller to inform them of the incident and have continued to call and leave messages for the GM (last message Nov. 28th - no response since). While he has acknowledged some fault, he told us they typically don't cover things like the SPIN training (I subsequently had to book a flight, hotel, and rental car to go out of state for certification that should have been done in a day). We eventually received a check for the repairs, but nothing more. We have even emailed over the class paperwork in an attempt to get them to at least discuss it with us but we have received nothing. Essentially, don't expect Larry Miller to be concerned about making things right - no follow through customer service. We will never return to Larry Miller and will never encourage anyone to buy from them in the future. After leaving a female driver stranded alone by herself in the dark I would hope they would be embarrassed and try to do everything they could to make it right and earn our business back.

Desired Settlement: We would like acknowledgment and closure of this issue by the GM. He's never returned our calls to discuss or at least tell us yes or no on the SPIN certification cost. We feel he is writing us off and hoping we just forget about it.

Business Response:

I have spoke with Jenny’s husband. We reimbursed them for the repair at another dealership. I told him I am not reimbursing them for the spin class. My Service Manager has been in communication and told them we are not reimbursing them for the spin  class. I am not avoiding them, I am just not in agreement with them. They told me their opinion and I gave mine and I thought this was resolved with us paying the service bill. I have spoke with *** ******* my Service Manager and he was under the same impression.

 

Tom Greene

General Manager

***** ****** ******* **** ***** *** *** **** ***** ****** ** ***** ************

**** ************ ***************