Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Larry Miller Auto Group of Idaho

Phone: (208) 947-6500 Fax: (208) 947-6561 222 Auto Dr., Boise, ID 83709 http://www.lhmdodgeboise.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales, parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Miller Auto Group of Idaho meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larry Miller Auto Group of Idaho include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larry Miller Auto Group of Idaho
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Business Management
Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS


Additional Locations

  • 222 Auto Dr.

    Boise, ID 83709 (208) 947-6500

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a package of oil changes- 3 oil changes for a dodge 2500 diesel truck for $165.00 Upon trying to redeem the third oil change, I was told there was a 1-year expiration date and that the last oil change had expired. I reviewed the original paperwork provided when I purchased the package and there is no verbiage that discloses the expiration date. I asked the sales person with whom I spoke over the phone if there was anything they could do and they were unwilling to work with me.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund of $55, the value of the third oil change. The last option would be to have them perform the oil change and honor their contract.

Business Response: *** ******* claims there is no expiration information on the ******* ****** *********** *********, therefore I enclosed a copy of his contract and I have circled the date of the contract and I have also circled the terms. It clearly states that is expires 12 months from the effective date. I hope this clears up this matter. If *** ******* has any questions he can contact me directly.

*** ****** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to c******** ** ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I appreciate the prompt response to my complaint but the issue at hand is that the warranty was never disclosed to me.  The document that was furnished as proof was not provided as part of the original paperwork when I purchased the package.  I don't believe that a phrase "digital signature" constitutes proof that the consumer was made aware of the limitation and acknowledged it.  I have the original sales documents that were provided and I can say that this document is not in there.  Unfortunately, it's my word against theirs and it appears that that producing a document such as the one this company has produced is supposed to serve as satisfactory evidence that I was informed.

I am requesting a refund of the unused portion of the services I purchased.

Thank you for your time.

**** *******




Business Response: Please provide the original paperwork for review. The policy clearly states the terms and the digital signature acknowledges the purchase of the agreement. All policies have an expiration but I will look into this for a possible refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I will be providing the documentation to *** ******. I'm travelling and won't be back until Monday, April 27th and will contact *** ****** to see how he would like me to provide the documentation to him.

I'd like to keep this file open until after I am done meeting with *** ******.

******** **** *******

10/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested to be removed from Larry Miller advertising mailing lists multiple times over a 1 year time frame.I have spoken to the marketing director ********** ******** *** **** ***** in Boise starting last fall. I requested to be removed from the list. He said he would do so. I had a really NASTY experience with the service department there a year ago May 2012. I have NEVER had such a customer experience with any company ever in my life. It was so dramatic that I never want anything from this company again. I again received mailers wanting to buy my car in Feb. I called and left **** a message to remove me from the list again.I got mailers again in March and April. Again I called and left **** a message to remove me from the mailing list. I got more requests to buy my car throughout the summer. I called again. I got another service mailer a week ago. I had told **** if I received anymore after my Spring call to him I would report the company to the BBB for mailing harrasment.I know it takes a while to get off the list but a year is plenty of time. Now I am writing to you about it. If I get another mailer-I am going to contact the Attorney General's office with my complaint.Thank you

Desired Settlement: Just to be removed from the mailing list. Evidently my requesting it isn't going to work. Maybe you can make them understand I am serious.

Business Response:

  I am responding to complaint ********, ******* *******.  It is addressing the issue of receiving multiple mail pieces from the dealership. We have removed her from our customer retention software. We have removed her information from our database. We use many third party companies for our direct mail campaigns and we are unable to control where their lists are generated from. There are also other Larry H. Miller stores that also send out direct mail and I have no jurisdiction of the other stores. We will continue to work on any avenue to make sure she is not receiving any mail directly from us. She can contact me if she receives any more mail and I will look at the piece and find out where it is derived from. As always, I appreciate your help on this matter.