This business is not BBB accredited.

Dan Wiebold Ford

Phone: (208) 466-4615 Fax: (208) 475-0220 5707 E. Gate Blvd., Nampa, ID 83687 ! There is an alert on Dan Wiebold Ford !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides the sale of Ford cars, trucks and vans.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dan Wiebold Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1976 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 05/15/1975 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. DJ Wiebold, General Manager Mr. Brian Smyth , General Sales Manager Mr. Dan Wiebold, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. DJ Wiebold, General Manager
Business Category


Out of Business

 Dan Wiebold Ford, officially became Corwin Ford Monday September 9, 2013 Corwin Auto Group, based in Fargo, N.D., announced it purchased the dealership, which will now be known as Corwin Ford. 

Additional Locations


    5707 E. Gate Blvd.

    Nampa, ID 83687 (208) 466-4615

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a horrible time buying tires and getting a simple lube through their service department. We had previously bought our last set of tires through Dan Wiebold and at our last lube they said the tires had worn early and we could warranty them. They gave us a price quote of $504.81 to replace all 4 tires, but we decided to wait until our next visit to purchase the tires. Four months later, we went in on a Saturday afternoon to get the new tires. The woman who helped us said she couldn't do anything because there was not a service manager there to verify the warranty and to come back Monday. We took the truck back in Monday. Monday afternoon, *** our service representative called to say that only two of the tires were now valid for the warranty even though we had only put 4,000 miles on the truck and the tires were still well within their warranty. She quoted us 674.86. We decided not to fight about it and agreed to have the tires replaced. Then the real circus began. They could not get the tires done Monday, so we asked that it be finished on Tuesday morning. They said it couldn't be finished until after lunch on Tuesday and we finally got the phone call at 4:15 pm that it was ready. Throughout the process the staff was aloof and showed no sense of urgency. On top of taking two days to replace the tires, we discovered we were overcharged by $60 once we reviewed the bill. $40 of which was for a fuel filter that was not even replaced on the truck, and the other $20 was for a coupon that we had given them but they did not redeem. After multiple phones calls, we finally have been promised that the $60 is in the mail. The service manager I spoke to today was rude and discourteous and although he agreed we needed a refund, he made no effort to work with us and reconcile the trouble they had put us through. We personally don't feel like a business who treats their customers this way deserves an A+ Better Business Bureau rating. We have no desire to ever do business with them again.

Desired Settlement: We don't desire to have contact again with the business, but we do want you to know how we were treated.

Business Response: We are very sorry about this miss comunication with your tires. We did have to order the tires and this is what caused the delay of a day in getting your truck back to you. The reason for the afternoon completion time on the tire change is frieght for the ordered tires comes afternoon within about a two hour period plus or minus with no exact time. Dan Wiebold Ford made an attempt to get the tire installed as quick as we could complete the repair. The refund of the fuel filter and coupon is in the mail to the consumer or is there already. This was caused by a new computer system and coding issues which was not intentional. We pride ourselves in accurate charges. This whole situation was caused by making the consumer aware of a tire wear problem caught by our lube bay and trying to do the best for the consumer. Our intention was to help this consumer not make a problem for her. We deeply aplogize for what the consumer felt was a poor expirience. We will take her comments to heart and talk to the service people involved to assure ourselves that comunication to the consumer is better on time delays.